paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Action Pursuit Games Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Pursuit Games Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 183
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
APG is a monthly magazine dedicated to the sport of paintball. It's a magazine for players who want to sharpen their playing skills, as well as for those just getting started in the game. Each month, APG brings you articles on how to play the game, what gear you need, reviews of new paintguns, and more, plus news and commentary on paintball's important issues.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Action Pursuit Games Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Howlin' Mad Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull-Much Better
PGI-Better
PB2X-Better
Splat-Better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco Imp
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
Strengths: Lets you see whats for sale in paintball
Good if your're new to paintball
Weaknesses: -See main body




Review: This magazine is good for the first 2-3 months that you play paintball. After that its trash. The cons-

Ads-It has SO MANY ADS. These are useful only to let you know whats for sale in the paintball world.

Pro Coverage- It has 2-3 pages of PSP and NPPL coverage with the results not in charts, but crammed next to a ad.It also covers a South American paintball circuit. Hello! were in America!

More ads-It has more ads. Heck they advertise their own magazine in their magazine!

Bad captions-The picture captions are GARBAGE. Splat's captions are funnier and Facefulls pics dont need captions. They are stuff like "Paintball is fun for everyone!" DUH! and "Tippmann young gun in stealth mode" that sucks!

Bad articles-Many of the articles have no point.

Reused Pics-They re-use so many pics. They are all of people in Skrimish USA Rental camo and masks, and their rental 98's. You often think youve seen the same people twice.

Cheap giveways- they give away a Brass Eagle Triton or a Bonez LCD. Cmon a Brass Eagle?!

Ads- I frogot to mention more ads!

Bad Reviews- They review products and dont say anything bad about them. Nothings perfect.......

Bad "Pro" Tips- Their "Pro" tips are just stupid. Stuff like "Always wear your goggles" DUH! "Always use a BBD" DUH! "Dont try to put HPA in a CO2 tank" DUH! And my 2 favorites- "Dont put 4500PSI into a 3000PSI Tank" DUH it turns it into a bomb! and "Make sure you keep the eye on your electronic hopper clean" DUH! Those arent pro tips!

Weak paper-Its printed on very weak, thin paper. Tears easily.

Recycled Articles - In a recent edition they reprinted an entire article pictures and all. People pay good money to pay for this and don't want to re-read stuff they've seen before. This is an all time low.

Innacurate Store Listings - I tried using their store listings when I was in Wisconsin visiting family. The place I went to that I thought was a store was a cheese shop. The paintball store closed 2 years ago. I wrote them 6 months later and they still havent corrected it.

Conclusion: This is only good for beginners. Other than that stay away.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 29th, 2005 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix (Black With Red Highlights)
Shortened Trigger Pull
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Gravitry Drop Hopper
Strengths: Good Info
Weaknesses: Hard To Find
Review: This is a good magazine the gives you a lot of info about all the parts of paintball. It even tells you about the stuff other magizines dont tell you about, like woodsball. Most people who buy paintball magizine only play woods ball becvase they cant afford to go to speedball courses. Overall a good magazine.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GabeHM Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
paintball sports magazine
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
everything that came with it
Strengths: Long, detailed, ads
Weaknesses: None
Review: Simply put, this magazine has everything you could want in a magazine i would give it a 20 out of 10 if i could. It is long it has a lot about paintball guns, some news, great cover, reviews, all in all i love this magazine. I highly recommend this magazine to anyone else looking for a good magazine.
Conclusion: AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEE Magazine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Sullivan Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pb2x
Marker Setup: a-5,lapco bigshot,,palmers pursuit stabilizer,lapco adapter and drop,egrip,jcs trigger,rear velocity adjuster
Strengths: Length,scenario articles,good articles
Weaknesses: A few stupid articles
Review: This magazine is about 100 pages longer than other magazines.i love all the scenario articles and gear reviews.there isnt a whole lot of tournament coverage and i like that.pb2x has way too much tournament crap.the articles have taught me a lot.they are helpful and interesting.there are a few articles that are stupid and pointless but the good overshadows the bad.the writers are amazing and the tech talk and tech articles are very helpful and intriguing.
Conclusion: This is by far my favorite magazine.i forgot to mention they always have contests going on.check them out.if youre anyhing like me you will love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stiffler2010 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Face full, paintball mag
Marker Setup: 98c with 12" dye barrel, xchamber, toxic performance double trigger, psycho ballistics drop, rufus center feed, sandblasted with light grey paint, eggy2
Strengths: Ummm....has some cool pics?
Weaknesses: Everything!(see review)
Review: Ok so i got a subscription of this magazine for christmas last year and i thought since it was think it would have tons of useful information....WRONG! It is full of ads and pointless articles...on top of that i never got my second issue, i called the magazine company asked them wat was up and the lady said it might take a few months for the subscription to set in and i should have my second issue around feburary.....it is now june 11, 2005; it has been 7 months and i still have not recieved my second issue, called them a few days ago and asked wat was up and the lady said she had no record of my name being in their subscription....so i canceled it and i am now subscribed to FACE FULL and i love it
Conclusion: Do not subscribe to it!!!!!!! You WILL regret it!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackdog64 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Did it once already took to long.
Strengths: It is very helpful and it just helps pass the time.
Weaknesses: It is pretty expensive.
Review: This is an awesome magazine. I like it a lot because of it's great info and tactics for everything. It does have a lot of ads though, but don't mind cause I still need to buy some more stuff so I don't care much. There is one review in here I don't like at all. I don't know where it will end up according to my review it 2 down. Anyway he says that APG is all for fat woodsballer who hate speed and crap like that. This makes me very angry as on the front cover of EVERY issue it has a speedballer. This guy doesn't understand courtesy, it isn't polite to make fun of others style of playing. I'm a woodsballer and I love it a lot but I don't say speedball sucks. Now that I think about it seems like speeball is where all the people criticizing noobs comes from because they think there so good with there high end markers, Please don't take that the wrong way, some speedballers are very nice. Sorry I drifted off, anyway this magazine is anything but crap or against speedball. It is for anyone who loves paintball.
Conclusion: I think anyone should read this speeballers woods or senario players. I give it a 9 but ONLY because of the price. It's a bit pricy but then again it's worth also what do you excpect paintball mags aren't as popular as Readers Digest or anything like that were they can charge 20 bucks to get a subscription.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AllExtreme Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, PB2X Vidieos
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, 68ci Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Great Recball Coverage
Weaknesses: Crappy Pics, Crappy/Useless Articles, No Tournament Coverage
Review: All right this was the first paintball magazine I ever had and that was about two years ago, now all I read is Splat magazine. Anyway the other day I found this magazine mixed in with a pile of junk in my room. I flipped through the pages and ask myself why I even bought two-hundred pages of useless crap. I first thought that this magazine was more apealing to me when I was noob because it was freaken fat: this is by far the fattest paintball magazine. Another reason I came up with is that it covered recball/woodsball and that is what every new player plays at first; that is also what the older players play. That is already half the entire paintball communitee out in the woods with entry level guns, so that is why this mag is so popular becasuse it is the face of anyone who doesn't want to spend more than $200 on paintball. The magazine cover barley any real tournament action andif that, and when it does the pics are just terrible. I truly believe that my sony cybershot camera takes better pics than this magazine. The pics are mostly fuzzy if the guy is shooting, blurry if the guy is running, and if the guy is behind a bunker the picture is just borring. So I put the magzine in the trash with the rest of my junk.
Conclusion: Overall this is not a good magazine and should not be bought, it is just for making money and not for making any improvment in your game.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igota98custom Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2Xtremes, Facefull, Paintball, Splat
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Eggy II, ups+
Strengths: -Helpful for newbies
-A lot of articles
-A magazine for woodsballers
Weaknesses: -Way, way too many ad's
-Not much speedball coverage
-C02 Mail is riduculous
Review: APG is all over the place now. You can get a copy at your local Wal-Mart for around 5 dollars. It is a fairly descent sized magazine, but probably half of these are ad's. I litterally go through 5 pages of ad's right after another. The CO2 Mail is so annoying, people mail in to rant about stupid subjects. This magazine also doesn't have hardly any coverage on speedball, but rather every article is on woodsballers and stuff. They pretty much host to newbies, but whatever.
Conclusion: Meh. This magazine isn't the best, thats for sure, but its pretty good if your bored and just want to go through endless pages of ad's...If your new to paintball, I say pick up a copy or two.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm617 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pb2x, paintball magazine, face full, and many others
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker (graphite matte)
WGP torpedo drop forward
Steel Back Freak Barrel (12 inches) w/ AA front

Spyder Xtra
dead on paintball drop foward with on/off
200 rd loader
Pure Energy 88cu/4500 psi tank
16 inch Freak barrel
lapco feedneck w/ no holes in ears

Strengths: Long (not skimpy)
covers scenario ball, woods ball and tourney ball
contains product reviews
Weaknesses: Very repetitve ads
sometimes hard to get
last 15-20 pages are ads
Review: This is a good magazine (most of the time). I have looked through them and read them for quite a while now. In the last maybe 7 issues I've noticed that the first ads in the magazine always consist of kingman products they are the first maybe 5 pages in the magazine. Also on the inside cover is always something with PMI. All of the ads are basically the same in every issue. I particularly like the fact that APG covers scenario, woods, and tourney ball. In some of there issues there are tips on how to play. Although I never follow them the seem like they could be helpful. The price isn't too bad but at 5 dollars but I would like to have less repetitive ads and more articles. Ads aren't always bad though, but still. I also used to be able to get them everywhere but now they are becoming rare unless your at a magazine store or proshop/field.
Conclusion: In all this is a decent to good magazine. Go ahead and pick one up to see if you will like it, as long as you don't mind a little bit of repetitiveness.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Splat
P2P
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Strengths: It has prices!
Weaknesses: It has prices! and thats all!
Review: This magazine has nothing to ofer but ads. But that's what i love about it. This is like my side magazzine, i use it to keep up with new products from people. I aslo use it like checking stock prices :). I just look at all of the prices from store and im like "wow it appears that the A-5 at _____ has gone down $10" hehe. I love this for a backup when i get bored. However dont get it expecting to learn anything from it.
Conclusion: Ha, if you're like me and love checking up on PB stocks, thne get it!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media