paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Action Pursuit Games Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Pursuit Games Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 183
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
APG is a monthly magazine dedicated to the sport of paintball. It's a magazine for players who want to sharpen their playing skills, as well as for those just getting started in the game. Each month, APG brings you articles on how to play the game, what gear you need, reviews of new paintguns, and more, plus news and commentary on paintball's important issues.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Action Pursuit Games Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Omegaboy13 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat
Facefull
Couple others.
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Strengths: Good tips.
A few good writers.

Weaknesses: Too many ads.
Late coverage on everything.
Tons of typos and bad letters/writers
Review: Well I've been a subscriber to this mag for a while now, a few years maybe. I like to read it occasionally , but sometimes reading it is just a huge hassle. It seems every time I turn the page theres an ad, whatever happened to good press? Some of the writers are very good like Marc Gottfried, and some are very bad. Sometimes the writers are just readers who send in stories that are put in as "fillers". The reveiws on guns and the coverage on events are always at least 6 months off from each other.
Conclusion: Good to read recreationally, but don't count on this mag to keep you informed of the latest and greatest.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdwilliams Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Splat, Facefull
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X w/ snatch grip, Dye Sticky3, ND Low-Rise Feedneck
Strengths: Good info on paintball
Weaknesses: LOTS of ads, some articles just very random
Review: This is an okay, magazine, its not very action packed, lots of tips that can help new people like me, however, there were ads on almost every page, the subscription cost is a little steep for what you actually get, which is a magazine thats half ads, and half random articles. The pictures are great though.
Conclusion: If you just want to learn about the paintball world, and want to know all the products that are out there for paintball, then get this magazine, if not and you got some money, i would go with faceful.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

141pullin Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgi, pb2x, facefull
Strengths: A few. not anything worth mentioning.
Weaknesses: Lots of things.
Review: This is probably the worst magazine in the world. that is unless you like reading really awful magazines, becuase in that cass you would love it......alot. its nothing but old out of date POS guns and talks about scenarios. And that is pretty much all i have to say about Action pursuit games.
Conclusion: Magazine straight up blows
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.Gresham Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other magazines
Marker Setup: BKO 2004 with nitro tank 68/3000 egg/ empire reloader (got both) soon to get more upgrades
Strengths: Lots to look at, its 250 pages (aprox.)
Weaknesses: Sometimes, there are stupid articles but not very often

Review: This is a good magazine. I don't know why it has such a bad rating. I mean, come on, it is a great magazine. This magazine gives tips, it shows tournament results, it has good ads for new paintball equipment, and it is fun to read. This is a good magazine nomatter what others think. I guess they are brain dead or something.
Conclusion: I recommend this product strongly to any one who enjoys reading about paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

refugee_guy Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
xtreme paintball mag.
splat
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro Autococker
empire reloader
CP 2-piece barrel
47/3000 tank
Strengths: Great pictures
Weaknesses: Article content, or lack there of
Review: I keep buying these magazines at the newsstand, but i don't know why. i guess i flip through and see good pictures, but as soon as i bring it home and try to read the articles, i regret buying the magazine. it seems like every article is adressed to begginers, talking about putting barrel covers on every time or why to use motorized hoppers. I also get sick of how politically correct this magazine is. they are afraid to say paintball "gun" like they're afraid they might excite an anti-paintball revolution.... also, their reviews are okay at best... they tell you what the product has, but they never really critique the product.
Conclusion: Basically buy this magazine if you can't read... otherwise you'll be bored after looking at the pictures.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipe u now!!! Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
paintball mag.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and the 14" progressive.
Also, a Tippmann model 98 (no custom) with a flatline.
I use a 4+1, remote, and a 20 and 9 oz. co2 for both guns.
Strengths: Good stuff to read
Weaknesses: Less adds and noob stuff.
Review: I enjoy getting this mag every month. it makes those boring parts in school go by faster.
It also lists a lot of cool new gear coming out it some of its adds and the gear bag. I love hearing about the big scenario games that I hope to go to this year. it lists a good amount of woods stuff (witch I like) It does list some speedball stuff but not enough according to you speedballers.( I myself don't really care i think it is fine the way it is) the only negative things about it are it has a lot of adds. Also i dont really care about the noob section. Ya know the articles mostly in the fornt about not sticking your head out when some guy is pinnning you down. " oh i don't know why i keep getting hit??" " Oh, hey! look at this!! aw, s*#t! I'm supposed to go behind the bunker when paint comes my way!!! Thad's how they do it!" SWEEEEET" its annoying how they tell us about some stupid noob crap every month. The other annoying thing is that they post some story about some pu$$y who cant stick up for him self and can't take a punch.Oh wah wah wah i cant do good he over shot me! i got used as a human shied! oh, i cant find my ass with 2 hands!" 'sob' 'sob' 'sob' all of your problem are easy to solve. Ask the guy " hey! WTF?!? man, I said "out" didn't I?!? you got a problem??" people I ask it to usually say sorry, and that it was a accent. as for the shield thing look up in the weakness scetion.
those are the only things wrong about this mag. adds, noob problems, and whiny people that need to stick up for them selvs. otherwise, greet mag, look foward to it every month.
Conclusion: Get this mag it is one of the best. It has all of the info you need, minus the baby stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
PGI
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Strengths: Large size
Action with low-end markers
Scenario and rec-ball coverage
Weaknesses: Redundant newbie articles
No legit tournament talk
Pictures are only fair
Beginner-based commentary
Review: I guess I have to say that I don't like APG. I do enjoy the woods-ball and scenario coverage a lot, and It's nice to see people playing with pumps and mechanical guns for a change. The pages are plentiful and the price is decent - that rates high in my book. But everything else is a mess. The main articles are basically repeats that teach basic skills and the same tired safety tips. There's no legitimate tournament coverage, and only a couple writers in the magazine seem to have a pulse. The pictures are pathetic as well. Co2 mail is the same thing every time - beginners talking about the simplest of things. Unfortunately APG is a joke for the vast majority of people.
Conclusion: Awful magazine. Outclassed by every competitor.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 at 12:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedlytwisted Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pb2x
Marker Setup: Angel lcd cobra
custom products barrel
dye 05 full drop with asa
q loader
chain trigger frame
jam-bolt int. bolt
custom products small reg
blue tint kit
3000 68 ci crossfire tank
(2) twister voulmeizers
check it products feed neck
Strengths: It covers alot of stuff
Weaknesses: I dont know i just read it
Review: I like this magazine because it have everything i need to know in it. it always shows you lil tips like the 18 in advantage and how to kove like pros. I like this magazine because its the only one sold any where around my house. i am doing this to take up space because of the stupid 50 word minimum.
Conclusion: Its a magazine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drakonus Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X, Facefull, P8NT and SPLAT anything better than APG
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye Matrix LCD, CP Reg, CP LPR, CP volumnizers, CP Twist-feed neck, Psychoballistics drop forward, ACI BULLDOG 68/4500, Dye Rhino cover, Dye Boomstick 18.25 inches!, Empire Reloader B. 2004 Evil Pimp, PMI 68/3000, Dye Ultralight
2003 Smart Parts Shocker with MacDEV reg, full FREAK, Hybrid feed neck, Hybrid BLUNT DROP, System X On-Off, DYNASTY Board, Dye Sticky grips
Strengths: It talks about local stuff.
Weaknesses: Everything. Too many ads!
Review: This mag sucks. I hate to admit it. I like reading, I read a lot other than magazines. But, when I pick up something like APG I expect to have some solid reading. The articles are good only if you're into dressing up like a clown and running through the forest pretending to be some of the hobbits from Lord of the rings or if you like scenario ball. SPEEDBALL co verage sucks. It seems more like amateur ballers writing articles than an ything else. I also hate flipping through 85% of the magazine, fighting through all the ads to get to the 5% of articles and the other 10% of BS.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Get SPLAT, FACEFULL, PB2X or P8NT. Hell, write it yourself. You might actually have a better reading article or magazine.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mud the player Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PGI magazine
Ocassional splat
Marker Setup: -Ca$h Money Impluse w/ vision w/ Smart Parts Mini LPR
-Egg2 hopper
-Pure energy 68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Well...um let's see um... I saw an add i liked.
Weaknesses: -too many adds
-bad articles
-SPEED BALL DOES NOT SUCK
-when was this?
Review: Way, way too many adds! The articles are so terrible it's stuff that no one cares about like "Could that man in the strange hat and holding that briefcase hold some special purpose in your scenario game quest to find Mr.strange-hat-and-briefcase?". It's only about scenario games! Sure scenarion games can be fun but put some speedball in there it's fun too people! Full of phrases like "When we used to play in the desert we needed to walk five miles through knee deep snows fending off wild coyotes to get to the next bunker! But now you kids got your short sprint to next bunker wussie fields!"
Conclusion: Save the money and buy yourself some gum.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media