paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine / Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Action Pursuit Games Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Action Pursuit Games Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Pursuit Games Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 183
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
APG is a monthly magazine dedicated to the sport of paintball. It's a magazine for players who want to sharpen their playing skills, as well as for those just getting started in the game. Each month, APG brings you articles on how to play the game, what gear you need, reviews of new paintguns, and more, plus news and commentary on paintball's important issues.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Action Pursuit Games Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Psycho_warden Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot
Strengths: Good magazine, good length
Weaknesses: Alot of ads
Review: I got this magazine one time when i went to a field. The owner sold it to me cheap because it was the previous months issue. I ended up subscribing to this magazine. It is very imformative and the gun reviews are very in depth. It has good game tips in it as well. If you have the choice, get this one.
Conclusion: Good solid mag with alot of info
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black/Red Fade B2k4 w/PDS, Vapor Valve and bolt, Evil Driver Barrel, 68ci 4500 NitroDuck Xstream, CP Drop, Egg2 w/Z Board, BlasterMax board, Dye Sticky 3, Mac Dev LPR, CP Reg, Zenitram 15*
Strengths: Good for Newbies
Weaknesses: Lots of Ads. Same stuff every issue.
Review: Pro: If you are just starting to play this is a good Mag to pick up and it will show you the basics. Has lots of pics. Emphasizes on safety.

Con: Alot of the articles are generally useless to a more experienced player. "Bunker Slide Tips," come on now be serious. Step by step on how to do that "perfect/safe" slide. If It is definately geared to newer players. It feels like one big commercial when your reading it. The reviews arent all that helpful because in the end its always positive. Some how miraculously everything that passes through their testers hands is something "groundbreaking expect to see more of this in the future." They all seem biased...maybe because its just another advertisement for people that are giving them money. The letters are usually the same stuff every issue. About all the negative ways paintball is portrayed. Drive by's, ignorant commercials. That's good that it is being noticed but when it consumes the whole letter section its basically a gripe/complaint column.
Conclusion: All in All the magazine isnt bad for the $5 dollars you pay for it. You get a whole lot of the same not much variation. Just one big marketing ploy 4 out of 10
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MacImpulse182 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat, Paintball international magazine, and paintball sports. They dont compare to this magazine.
Marker Setup: Impulse with all american, strange bolt, halo lo rise, revvy 12 volt(i play front), vision tapeworm and blade trigger.
Strengths: Pics
Updates
Tips
Techtalk
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: APG rocks! Great, clear pics of paintball in action. Offers you a chance to win a gun if you subscribe. Great information about things you need to know about paintball. They give you prices for guns and gear and reviews on them. They also give you tips for noobs out there. I was once one and APG un noobed me!!! Get this over every other magazine!(besides playboy)
Conclusion: Only thing thats fun to read. Get it and burn Splat magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trickedinferno Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGI (Paintball Games International), PB2X, Paintball Sports, Facefull
Strengths: They are like 300 pages long....
Weaknesses: For newbs, and for people who hate speedball.
Review: this magazine is the worst magizine ever written. all it talks about is woods ball, and the occasional tourney. about 3/4 of it are ads. it for newbs who dont know anything about anything other than pull the trigger=shot fired. if you are new, then buy this magazine. if you have played for more than a month buy the magazine and burn it. save your cash buy PGI/PB2X instead. (or PBSports if you like the hotties!)
Conclusion: Dont get it, it's the worst magazine ever writtin like i said.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

QuiksilverMV Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull, PB2X
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
8" JT Aluminum Barrel
VL EVLution 2 Loader
PMI Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 CI HPA
Strengths: - Amount of Reading Material
- Some Good Ads
Weaknesses: - Bad Pics
- Less Incorporated to Pro Teams
- Repeates Material
Review: Thsi is the magazine that got me started paintballing. I went into barnes and nobles one day say this magazine and looked through it and thought paintball was an inetresting sport and decided to try it and now I love the sport. The strengths of this magazine are there is alot of reading material but a lot of it is biased and all the facts are pretty much wrong. Some of the ads are also pretty interesting and have some good deals. Now for the weaknesses. This magazine focuses on the lower level of paintballing. the are targeted toward novice and newbie levels of play and don't give you jack squat about the pros. The also don't have very good playing pics, they are mostly of just guys camping in bunkers and not doing anything at all. I mean I want some action pics like Facefull. Also they repeat material alot. I saw the same article in there 2 months in a row. Otherwise it's an ok magazine.
Conclusion: Ok but could be better
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ace6160 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pb2x
paintball mag
pgi
Strengths: Scenario
Speedball tactics
Weaknesses: To many adds
Review: For $30 a year, you get 150 pages per month. There are speed ball tactics, gear reviews, scenario articles, paintball news, and free give a ways.

I love the writers, and find myself enjoying all of the articles. I agree with 90% of reviews to.

I don't understand why people don't like scenario coverage.
Conclusion: This is my favorite magazine. Try it out, and it might become yours.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballrocks Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Sports International and Paintball Magazine
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Smart Parts progressive 14'
Toxic doube trigger
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Full of helpful hints to make your speedball game stronger
Great reviews on guns
Weaknesses: LOTS of Ads, some funny but useless articles
Review: This is my favorite magazine, you get more for your money in my opinion it only costs five dollars off the shelf and you get way more pages in it then someof those other magazines that you pay 6 dollars for and get 150 pages. There are many other magazines but this one does much more than they do .
Here is a List of thing they do

:Give aways ( not just pmi piananhas, ive seen cockers and draguns)
:Advanced Speedball Tactics(great if you can remember to apply them during your game)
:Field Product Reviews(they actually test guns and tell you the best things to use with them and how they peform)
:They have many ads(which is a strength and a weakness)
: THey try to enforce safety as much as they can in their magazine their is always an article on safety in each and everyone of their magazines
Conclusion: Great Magazines one of my favorites..PICK THIS ONE UP!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull,apg,paintball 2 etxtremes
Marker Setup: If you care that much read my profile
Strengths: -Good for noobs and focuses on rec/scenario and not just speedball
Weaknesses: -Some stupid,pointless articles
-Some tips and pointers that dont help or may hurt you
Review: Not much to say here.This is the most common pb mag I've seen(available at wal mart and other large chain stores.) Its good for easy reading on those boring days and has a few pics that are nice. Good for starting paintballers to read and understand the basics and the many ads give noobs something to hope for or buy. But like i said above some of the articles seem like a day before the months issue is due we need 2 more pages filled so throw that 3 page article in about rentals being fun type deal. Like that,some articles ramble on or talk about things noone really cares about and have no apparent point. Its only about $5 so just go out and buy one, pretty entertaining and some of the articles are fun to read.
Conclusion: Just go buy one since they are sold at wal-mart for like $5,and see what you think about it yourself.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letsgetcokes Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
p8nt, facefull, pb2extremes, paintball, and more just cant remember all.
Marker Setup: 03 autococker, aim custom eagle milling, black-pink anodizing, dye ultralite barrel, the "grip" feedneck, 15degree, outkast bolt, trinity bad habits trigger frame, java 69ci 4500psi, evolution 2 hopper.
Strengths: Good product reviews, good stories
Weaknesses: To many newbie and scenario based articles
Review: Ive been rading this magazine for a few years and its pretty good, i usually just read it, until earlier this year i read facefull and p8nt and they are the best! There are way to many beginner based articles its annoying, i dont need to know what to by first for a marker for the umteenth time i get it barrel, drop, and grips! Can we move on to a new subject please!!!
Conclusion: Its pretty good just try facefull and youll see the difference.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer90 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Faceful.....sum other one that I have no clue wat the name is cause i threw it away....it sucked
Marker Setup: Electra Dx with an Riochet Ak gettin NITRO
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This magazine is just ok .... Sum of the articles are good and others are just plain stupid and have no point. I do like how the have gun reviews and their special section part witch is almost always about speedball(YAAAAA). One of the guys above said about it being a lot of woodsball articles...... true but now their gettin sum more speedball stuff in it.


QUESTION: I ve heard about PB2X but havent been able to find the thing, if they have a website can sumone drop me a PM with the link.
Conclusion: Not a bad magazine, ok articles
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media