paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006

Empire Invert Pants 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Invert Pants 2006

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Invert Pants 2006
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Lightest weight pants we make
1680 Dura knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual-density foam protection
4 way stretch panels which start above the knees for better ease of movement.
CB pad and waistband padding.
Cinch cord cuffs to allow player of different heights to make adjustments
Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
Size x-small fits 24 - 28 inch waists and has a 27 inch inseam
Product Availability 
The Empire Invert Pants 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
shadonite Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: -Red Indian Creek Designs Promaster w/Black Accents
-Empire Custom 2 piece 12" Barrel
-CCM No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-Empire Vegas Grips
-System X Drop forward w/ On/off
-eVLution II w/Z-board
Strengths: Knee padding
Cup compartment
Pockets for squeegees
Material
Light
Weaknesses: Sizing is off, by quite a bit
Review: Bought these pants used for $30 in great shape. Knee pads make sliding SO much nicer (especially on mulch and all that crazy stuff fields use now instead of just grass..) Theres also a cup compartment in front that you can just stick a cup in instead of wearing a (IMO) uncomfortable jock strap. There are little pockets for squeegees located on the back and two zipper pockets on the sides. The pants are made of tough nylon yet extremely comfortable (wearing them right now actually). They are also light compared to jeans that would get much heavier as they absorb water. Only thing that caught me off guard was the size of the pants. I bought an XS thinking they'd have a nice fit since I am a 28 waist. Well, I put them on right when I got them and they fell down. Luckily they have straps to get a good fit. At least if I magically grow I'll still be able to wear these great pants.
Conclusion: Awesome pants. If you can still find these, you should definitely consider them. Also, you can use these pants for other things as well. For example, I use them while I [try to]breakdance haha.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedyedye Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye 06 pants
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy
Strengths: Light and mesh ventialtions work like a charm and knee pads are great
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ive bought these pants two days ago and love it,its like 94 degrees here and ive been just wearing it around the house( no a/c) and it feels real good,the ventilation works so well ,i do love the knee pads,the butt pad, and the swab pocket ,this also has semi nutt protection which is key.
Conclusion: For 64$ dollars this is a sweet ass pant
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmax21 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
these are still my first pair
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Dye Ultralight
Shocktech Drop
Shcoktech Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off
Viewloader Vlocity
Dye i3
Raven Golves + Pads
PMI Jersey
Strengths: Comfortable
Affordable
Looks
Air Flow
Padding
Weaknesses: The squeegee pocket
Ankle tightning string
Review: Overall this is a really good pair of pants. It doesn't hurt to be hit in the knee. You can do all the sliding you want with these. Nice and comfortable in warm and cold weather. Also, very affordable. I have dove into mud and i have crawled in mud with these and they kept me clean and looking good. Also, the butt padding helps your harness stay up so it does not fall off. And the waist tightning straps hold very well. These are awesome.
Conclusion: Excellent pair of pants and if you have the money i highly suggest purchasing a pair
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
baggy pants.. maybe like knee pads and stuff..
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-'96 Black Magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Strengths: Buttox pad
Some "man" padding
Thick Knee pads
Causes bounces
Weaknesses: Could have put on more man padding cause its not much.
Tight on teh waist
Review: Got these for christmas. There pretty big, there realy baggy wich is a plus and well padded. the butix pad helps keep ur harness/belt pack on pretty good and keeps it from slipping or moving much. The knee pads are xtremly well padded and causes paintballs to bounce most of the time. Ive actualy never felt or noticed a shot from my knees to my ankles with these pants on. Only thing i didnt like is that theres only like 2 or 3 pockets, and they were a little tight on the waist and coulda used a thicker pad for that certain spot cause its not much.
Conclusion: Good pants, very well padded, good for sliding or we u wana do, cause bounces so ull stay in game longer.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 1st, 2007 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sddds13 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: LE Fusion Gold 50/50
Velocity Jr./ Gangsar Chip
PSI 48ci by 3000
Strengths: Nice padding in the knees
Pockets
VERY adjustable .
Weaknesses: Noticed small rip were knee pad is connected to pant
Review: I purchased these pants off of ANS Gear and got them in 4 days (good website). I ordered a size Large but i only wear a 34 waist. I had heard that the pants run small but they were a little to large for me to were comfortably i would recommend getting the size you were. I am very happy I ordered them tho, they have great knee padding and the materiel is very thick. There is no much padding in the sensitive area but that can be solved with some slider shorts. .
Conclusion: I would highly recommend looking into these pants ans purchasing them..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 13th, 2007 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Total90Oliver Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans, big difference, fun sliding in these pants.
Marker Setup: None as of now due to breakage. But soon to come Rex Type-R, 48/3k Psi tank, Evo II Hopper, and Evil Detonator Reg.
Strengths: Really cheap! You can look everywhere but you can't find pants this cheap
Weaknesses: Haven't really noticed a weakness yet
Review: Great pants. Empire makes them. And from what I have seen with the Empire Grinds these pants should be awsome. Awsome pants, I have have so much fun just sliding with them in my house and backyard..lol.

Definitely get these pants people, top of the line pants for a low-quality price.
Conclusion: Great Pants, cheap price, definitely get them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sultanofshot Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans- not good
Roller hockey pants- okay
Marker Setup: ANS Razor Ion
CP drop and on/off
Crossfire HPA tank
VL Evo II
Strengths: Good padding. Stylish. Good construction.
Weaknesses: My knees are above the padding.
Review: I just got these pants in red today for Christmas. The first thing i noticed was that they are very nice looking. I put them on and they are just awesome. There's 2 buttons, a zipper, and a Velcro strip that keep them on. There are Velcro tabs on the side to adjust them to your waist. I also noticed two zipper pockets on the sides. There are also nylon cords at the bottom to tighten them to your legs. These pants are very adjustable. They also have great ventilation down the inside of the legs and on the sides (the screen-printed empire logo). And now for the most important part in paintball pants, the padding. The padding in these pants are pretty good. There is a very sturdy butt pad for sitting on or taking shots. The knees also have pretty good padding, but it could stand to be a little thicker. I was sliding on my tile all day and it never hurt then, but now my shins are a little sore. The only problem is that the legs are a little too long so the pads don't come all the way up to my knees. All in all this is a very good product from Empire.
Conclusion: The price is pretty good even though i didn't have to pay. The knees are pretty good but could use a little more padding. For that fact i'm gonna have to give these a nine. These are very good pants for a mid-level player and i would recommend them. I just have to see how they stand up to stress on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartpro Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really but sweatpants
Marker Setup: ion
ndz saw trigger
32* drop
sp q-loc
sp on/off
sp freak JR.
Strengths: Extremely nice padding
sweet looks
light
@$$ pad is nice
Weaknesses: None at all awsome pants
Review: These pants are extremely sick!!! My friend shot me point blank 3 times in the same spot in the knee and i really didn't fell any pain! These pants have awsome looks and are the pest padded i've ever seen! I got them in grey and that is a very cool color. if you have some money ('m not sure of the price) go out and buy a pair!!!
Conclusion: Sereously go out and buy them right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KrunkaTeer Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 Autocker
Phsycoballistics Drop Forward
6 piece Hammerhead barrel kit
Ricochet 2k hopper blue
47/3000 Empire tank with Redz Cover
CCM Pump Kit
Strengths: Durable
Slick
Bounce
Baggy
Looks Good
Weaknesses: Not many pockets
Review: These pants were nice, I played all day and got shot 3 times in the pants and none busted. Not hot, and very very durable. I wish they had big pockets on the legs, but otherwise they are great. They didn't cost me much compared to what you can pay for pants.
Conclusion: I give em a 9, because other than pockets they meet my needs. Check em out if you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NS RecPaintball Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Old cargo pants, provided camo pullover.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
CP Inline Regulator
CP 2k5 On/Off
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The Empire Invert line of pants is simply the best bang for your buck. These pants incorporate venting with comfort and style, to create one of the lightest pants on the market. While padding is minimal, it gets the job done. There is sufficient padding in the knee/lower leg area, and a bit of padding for your backside.

There is also a nice Empire Logo that grips your harness in place, combined with a good pod pack, bounce is virtually eliminated, creating a close, comfortable feel.

You can find incredibly good deals on these pants if you look hard enough. I got mine new for about 90$ Canadian.
Conclusion: All in all, this pant provides: durability, quality, venting and looks. I couldn't be happier with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 8:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media