paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006

Empire Invert Pants 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Invert Pants 2006

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Invert Pants 2006
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Lightest weight pants we make
1680 Dura knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual-density foam protection
4 way stretch panels which start above the knees for better ease of movement.
CB pad and waistband padding.
Cinch cord cuffs to allow player of different heights to make adjustments
Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
Size x-small fits 24 - 28 inch waists and has a 27 inch inseam
Product Availability 
The Empire Invert Pants 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Loucust Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '06
Eggy 2
Formerly: A-5, collapsible sniper stock, 14" tippmann sniper barrel, expansion chamber, rufus dawg bolt
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: ~~PROS~~
+ Using paintball pants are still better than normal pants
+ Knee padding
+ Looks nice
+ Light
+ Flexible
+ Cheap
+ Made by EMPIRE!

--CONS--
- The knee padding isn't that thick, It's just double layer'd material with some square padding in the middle. Works, but it's not kevlar.
- The apparel fitting on the website I bought from was too low, so the pants I recieved are too big. It looks like they got the guide from Empire, and didn't make it themselves. I dunno could be wrong, this isn't a pants negative possibly Empire. (Ordered from Actionvillage.com)

EDIT: Ok after only one tourney, some of the stitchings off the knee paddings broke and came undone...got second by the way.
Conclusion: I really like these pants, I'm feeling the pain when I slide still though, but their really nice especially for $50. Also Empire rocks. Gave a 9 because the knee padding could be better. But really could be a 10 for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 6th, 2006 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500 psi w/ Dye cover


Strengths: -Great looks
-Good padding
-Great price
-Great company
Weaknesses: -Needs a little more padding overall
Review: I got these about 6 months ago, and these are great 'cause you can adjust the waist size, and ankle room. They can also take a beating from slides. I like how they look, and I love the company. I got these in blue, and they look incredible. Go Naughty Dogs!
Conclusion: If you like Empire, and dive a lot when you play, these are the pants for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Awesomeness
Empire
Padding
Knees
Man protection
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these because my old track pants just weren't cuttin' it any more, especially in tourneys. I got these and I fell in love wit them. I was playing a tounament and I bunkerd'
this guy and he shot me in the nads anyway and I didn't feel to much pain. ( Still painful though!) I also noticed that sliding was easier with the new knee padding. I got all this for a very affordable price for paintball pants. I would recommend these pants to they tourney palyer who is needing pants.
Conclusion: Get these pants if play in tourneys
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thundercat101 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees cyclone
Marker Setup: ion shoctech feedneck, new designs qev, new designs rollert trigger, empire on/off with srail, empire eleven piece barrel kit, 47c 3000 pure energy tank with redz cover.........halo B w/rip shoctech rip knob and drive cone
Strengths: Padding, looks, price...........brand
Weaknesses: Uhhhh, the pads were kinda bulky but now mine are crushed in and fexible
Review: These pants are pretty good. they have an elastic croch and are made of mesh on the verry inner legs........feels pretty good on a hot day. i bought mine for about $50.......very reasonable in my opinion but im sure theve gone down a bit by now.......all i have to say is u cant go wrong byin these pants
Conclusion: I give it a nine because the pads were bulky to begin with but i broke em in
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusaROCKSTAR Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion w/ black Q-lock , Pure Energy 3000psi 68cu fiber wrap nitrogen tank , and a Blue Halo B w/ Rib drive
Strengths: Great padding
Two big zipper pockets
Looks cool
Good price and good brand
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are great pants aspecially if you are a front player because the padding is very thick and stays underneath your knees when sliding short and far distances. The two Big zipper pockets are also very handy and have high capcity. The also look cool for the price they are I got mine for $70.00 at my local pro shop. You also get a good brand for the smaller price.
Conclusion: These are great pants if you are looking for great pants and have $70.00 these are the best ones you can get for the price and These are just as good as the $130.00 pants. If you need pants get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baller-maniak Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrids, and C4s
Marker Setup: 05 black Ego
Hybrid lady grips
nexus bolt
45ci/4500 Pure energy tank
Halo(black)
NXE strange tank cover (red)
Strengths: Great sliding
Padded
man pad
adjustable size
Weaknesses: Nothing , noting so far
Review: These are the best pants I've ever used. I tried them out for the first time on 5/13/06 and they were grreat. they have easy sliding, very padded. My friend shot me in the a** by accident and i didnt even feel it.

Light weight pants
1680 Dura knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual-density foam protection
4 way stretch panels which start above the knees for better ease of movement.
CB pad and waistband padding.
Cinch cord cuffs to allow player of different heights to make adjustments
Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
Conclusion: I highly recommend theses pants

check them out
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamDynasty41 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Dm4
Black Halo B with rip
Evil pipe kit (really nice)
Dye Rhino Cover
other internal stuff
Strengths: NICEEEE knee padding
SWEET looks
good ventallation
Weaknesses: None!
Review: These pants rock..i love juping around landing on my knees and i cant feel a thing!!!! I also Love the niiiice looks. One day I was playing at a local field and i get bunked but i almost didnt feel it!!! Also These pants are really cheap i think you can buy them for 65 buck now a days
Conclusion: Great pants Buy Them!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerDer Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Empire Pants....well any high end band of pants basically.....
Marker Setup: Black NME
68/4500 crossfire tank
Blue Halo with da Rip...
Strengths: Very great padding, Nice price for what your getting, nice looks, ......perfect
Weaknesses: umm...........Should have came out sooner.....
Review: Ok people listen up these pants frkng own.... So when you try to bunker someone you dont feel it at all when the fool shoots you anyways...lol i didnt even know he shot me.
Very comfortable. Ok these pants are so well padded you can slide on nothing but rocks and youll prolly want to do it again cause you wont feel it.

Great.....plus they are empire.....what else
Conclusion: Perfect pants for new people or flat out pros i liked them so much i went and bought a seconed pair.......BUY them for reelz
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

empirefreaker Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: nerve
halo b
cross fire 68/3000
freak
Strengths: Padded
comfortable
adjustable straps
style/look
cheap
Weaknesses: Could have more "men" padding
Review: I got this pants for xmas and i went to play in 2 weeks let me tell u that these things r good as hell they are really comfortable and well padded altough they could have a bit more "men" padding.
they hit me in the knee and i didnt even notice.
Conclusion: I say that u should buy them they r cheap and good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media