paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt

TechT L6 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L6 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L6 Bolt
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
NOW 13.6 GRAMS!!

This is the lightest bolt on the market. It weighs in at 13.6 grams. Less than half of the weight of the stock bolt, and about half the weight of most of the other after market bolts. Even lighter than the nano which weighs in at 17.3 (23 with delrin back).

It has the latest mods, shaved rib cage for better airflow, milled out center to lighten it, larger holes for better airflow. Basically its a version 2 of the lightning bolt, way lighter.

Due to the super lower weight of the L6, your gun will have the least amount of kick of any gun. This bolt will literally make your Ion the smoothest shooting gun on the market.This means that your gun will have virtually no kick with each shot. Its really quite amazing to feel. Your friends will envy you.

You can really hardly feel the gun shoot. With any other gun, when you shoot at anything over 3 balls per second, the gun shakes quite a bit with each shot. The more the gun shakes the less accurate it is.

We have designed our bolt to have the least amount of kick possible by making it the lightest and the most gas efficient.

Another aspect of a bolt that not many people think about is internal o-ring drag. We all know that the orings need to fit snuggly against any part in order to create a good air seal. We have designed the L6 to have the least amount of internal o-ring drag possible without having leaks.

Stock = 32.9g
Lucky Stage 1 Aluminum = 29.5g
New Designz Eq = 24.9g
Orange Nano = 17.4g
Fire Bolt = 16.8
LUCKY LBM = 15.1
TechT L6 = 13.6g
Product Availability 
The TechT L6 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
outsiderzpntbll Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
fire bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Tech T bolt
Redz clamp feedneck
32 degrees drop with asa
yellow "lady" grips
green virtue lazer eyes
yellow new designs roller trigger
yellow quick disconnect screws
evo ll hopper w/ z board
68ci/4500 psi
Strengths: Weight
Weaknesses: Nothing i've found yet.
Review: I went into my local paintball shop and bought this about a month ago, when I replaced it with the stock bolt in my ion I couldn't believe how incredibly light weight it was compared to the stock bolt. when you shoot your marker with this in it, it makes very little sound, and absolutely NO kick to your marker at all. You also tell that you are shooting faster, it's not a dramatic change in your shooting speed but it's pushing a few more balls out a second.
Conclusion: The Tech T bolt is the best bolt on the market for the ion, i recommend this to anyone that is currently shooting an ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterchef250 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Firebolt
Marker Setup: Red SP ION
14 inch freak barrel w/red tip
Red Contract killa grips
Egg 2
48 3000 PMI Pure energy Steel Tank
Qlock low rise clamping feedneck
CP roller trigger
Blackheart Board
L6 bolt
Eclipse ASA
Virtue Eyes
Virtue Easy on off
Strengths: LIGHT LIGHT LIGHT
EFFICIANT EFFICIANT EFFICIANT
Cool looking
Weaknesses: None, absolutly none
Review: This bolt is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good.its light, efficiant and its bling:P. I got an addictional 500 shots off it it was ammazing. Also this thing reduced my kik toooo absolutly zero.

VS the firebolt
The firebolt is a great bolt, its light and reduces kik, its cheaper to. It is not however as good of quality. it also does not reduce kik ass much and u dont save as many shots.

Ion Vs Stock Bolt
This Bolt kiks the stock bolts ***. The stock bolt kiks alot more and does not save any shots. this bolt is worth the 60$ american or 80 canadian.
Conclusion: This bolt is the best bolt ever made, buy it right away for your ion and u wont regret it. I thought nothing was perfect till this so it gets that 10 rating
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbghost Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt- No compparison
NDZ bolt- little more kick
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion,
NDZ Qev and Trigger,
L6 bolt,
BH board,
CP Reg, 68/45 Crossfire Tank,
Boosted Halo,
Dye Ultralight back,
St!ffi front
CP on/off
CP mini drop
Strengths: Weight, Kick, Efficiancy, Consistancy, Drop off
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is EXELENT!

i was thinking about getting the firebolt because of the money, but it was out of stock witch much have been fate, this bolt tottaly blows the stock bolt out of the watter.

This bolt is very light. almost light enought to notice the change in the gun. i got no drop off at high rates of fire, alows dwell and ROF to be ajusted to virtualy anything. No kick, this was most important, i noticed that at high rates of fire with the stock ion it wasnt accurate and i got alot of barrel uppage, this was due to my light stiffi barrel. with this bolt i can hold the gun with my pinky and shoot and it wounlt waver a bit because of kick.

The dual o-rings supposively give you more shots per tank, i only filled my tank once durring the day, i always fill at 2000 psi left, and at the end of the day i had 2500 psi left so i got two and a half fills (only filled to 3500 or less that day) this is very good efficiancy, i did a few tests later and i estimated about 1800 per 68/45 roughly, that is very good
Conclusion: Only ever given one 10/10 and that was because that product was flawless just like this one, if you dont like this bolt, you proabbly put it in the wrong gun... or your mentaly insane,

Buy this bolt, the only others that compair are Firebolt, Redz (havent heard much about it) and shocktech hasnt been tested either
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

teamthundercats Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion Bolt (No Comparison)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with Halo B Rip Drive Loader, J&J Edge Elite Kit, Smart Parts 360 QEV, TechT L6 Bolt, Shocktech 1" Rail Drop, Shocktech On/Off ASA
Strengths: Light, Good Air Efficiency, Accurate Porting
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this product at my proshop when they screwed up my order and charged me an extra $60, so I said I'd just get the bolt on store credit, as I already wanted it, but was going to hold out a bit longer. I globbed some lube on it and popped it in, lowered my dwell to 13 or so, and started ripping. The air efficiency of my gun is improved due to the increased air flow, allowing me to run at around 120-130 on my Ion. This bolt works exactly as it should and is cheaper than the Orange bolt, as well as lighter. If you need an aftermaket bolt and want to crank up your Ion's performance, go with the L6. Once you add a QEV and the L6, there is nothing left to do to your Ion (save a reg and/or a trigger if you must).
Conclusion: Good buying decision. If you're looking for a bolt, go get a L6.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riptidegirl Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pink Ion
16" progressive barrel
Micro flo
Twist feed neck
New designz S-roller trigger
Black heart board
Strengths: No Kick
Silent
Air effiency
Lighter
Weaknesses: None
Review: Before I got this bolt put in I really didn't realize how much kick and noise could be reduced from it. The second this bolt goes in your gun you notice how much lighter it is and quieter. There is nothing wrong with this bolt at all, forget the other bolts get the LR!
Conclusion: Get it! Just do this to help yourself out, become a better shooter, thats why!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johndrin Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion,q-lock-empire quickflip on/off, Shocktech Drop forward, eVulluition II, 68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Weight
Kick Reduction
Lower psi
Lower Dwell
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this bolt. It makes a noticible difference when shoot plus gives you a lot more shots per tank. This is an awsome upgrade! If you have this plus a QEv expect to get ALOT of shots per tank. I am running a 115 psi and a dwell of 15 it is amazing.
Conclusion: You should buy this product because of how much of an improvment it is to you gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthdemon Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
techT L6 bolt
360 QEV kit
Q-Lock
Freak jr. barrel
88ci 5000psi EVIL n2 tank
68ci 4500psi center Flag n2 tank
evo. 2 loader.
Strengths: Air effieciency
Fast
No kick
Powerful
Very Light (16.4g)
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When i ordered this bolt, i went to Hogans Valley (meriden pb store) to have it installed. They have never seen a bolt like this, they were honored to try out the gun with the new bolt. When i tried it the bolt was performing amazing and sitll is. Absolutely no kick, very light, and i got over 300 shots extra from the bolt.
Conclusion: Deffinatly worth your money. Its very reliable and will not fail you. If you are still looking for a bolt stop now and buy the L6, trust me its perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhaprokid Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lucky bolt
stock bolt
Marker Setup: i definately hopped on the ion bandwagon, but before it was a bandwagon you see...
Strengths: EVERYTHING! I know that sounds crude but is the plain and simple truth.
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing. The only weakness is taht you dont already ahve one in ur gun
Review: thats it , its amazing buy it love it and smoke some 1000 dollar guns with ur ion thats all ther is.
My ion is no where near stock, The only stock component rifht now is the board and the firing can, but its still an ion and it shots greatthats it.
This bolt makes everything about the ion better. It shoots smoother, quiter, lithter, and more efficiently.
The customer support i called to order it and ended up talking to the guy for like 45 minutes about everythign paintball related.
All in all with this bolt i can hoenstly say that my ion shoots as smooth as any other marker available right now
Conclusion: If you want your ion to feel more like something "high end" and more effiecient quiter and smoother then dont wait any more order this bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nyhl Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Ion
Stage 5
SP 360 QEV
TechT L6 Bolt
VP Techna Scythe Trigger
Kila Magnetic Detents
14" Hammerhead Barrel
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Hybrid Grips
Max-Flo Manifold 68ci/4500psi
backup 14" All-American

-Dwell: 7 | ROF (recharge): 15
Strengths: No Kick
EFFICIENT
Operates very well
Weaknesses: None
Review: --First Impressions

Well, when first receiving the bolt, it comes in a nice plastic box with some pretty basic instructions on the back of the box. After opening the box, and holding the bolt for a few minutes, you notice how light this bolt is, and quite frankly, I was impressed.

After removing my stock bolt from my gun, I immediately felt a huge weight difference between the two bolts, and the L6 is around 50-52% lighter than the stock bolt.

After taking around 5 pictures of this bolt, I decided to get it in the gun and start test firing it.

--Testing

Let me just begin by saying that you must put a lot of lube on this bolt to get it going. Just put more than you see on the stock bolt, and more than you think necessary.

Once I had the bolt in the marker, I set my dwell down to 7 (could definitely go lower), and put my regulator input pressure at 120. After I turned on my air, and started dry firing this, I was [b]very[/b] impressed.
My gun had absolutely no kick, and on top of that, it seemed quieter than the stock bolt.
Finally, after firing around 100 shots of dryfire, I decided to get some paint, and actually test this out. The L6 makes the gun shoot like a shocker, you feel a slight vibration when shooting the gun... it was the most fun I have ever had shooting paint at a target. Now, about efficiency, after around 400 paintballs and 100 dry fire shots (equivalent to around 200 shots with paint), I still had 2000 psi left in my tank, and before testing I had around 3500 psi left in my tank.
600shots = 1500psi
4500/1500 = 3
3 x 600 = 1800 spt (shots per tank)
I had taken these results out of my original review because I didn't think they were accurate enough. 1800 shots per tank sounded a bit high (although it's possible). I will have a more extensive test on Saturday, and will update this Saturday night.

I will make a video of me test firing the L6 on Sunday (tomorrow), I didn't have enough air after my day of paintballing on Saturday (today), so I'm gonna get it aired up tomorrow.

--Field Performance
When I had arrived at the field, they only had the 3000psi fills available, so I was only able to fill my 68ci/4500psi tank up to 3000psi.
I had chronographed the gun at 285fps, 130 psi, dwell at 7, and recharge at 15. Once I got out for the first match, I couldn't wait to actually start firing gun and see how this runs. After I had started playing, this bolt shot like a dream. Every single bit and piece about the L6 was amazing. There was no such thing as kick, or recoil when feeling my gun shoot with the L6. Watching my opponents fall because of this, made it all much more worthwhile.
After about 6 rounds, I had finally run out of air. Remember, my tank was only filled to 3000psi, and I had used 2 bags of paint and a full hopper of a Halo B (180rnd capacity). This adds up to about 1180 paintballs.

4500/3000 = 1.5
1180 x 1.5 = 1770 spt (shots per tank)

So, with these results, you can expect to get approximately 1600-1800 shots per tank, from a 68ci/4500psi nitro tank with the L6.

I am very pleased with these results for the L6, and highly recommend it.

VIDEO BELOW
http://uploadfile.putfile.com/videos/12119144855.wmv
Conclusion: I personally love this bolt, it is very well made and has great effeciency.
A must buy. With amazing effeciency, no kick whatsoever, an extremely light bolt, and exceptional service from TechT. You simply can't get any better than this.

Without a doubt, one of, if not THE best bolt out there right now.
10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

B1ackW1dow Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt ~ no comparison
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Black Sith frame with 15* ASA
T-board
360 QEV
Empire 8 pc. kit
Black Hybrid BK grips
Black Trinity On/Off ASA
Black sling blade trigger
Black Hybrid Clamping feed neck
Black Bob Long torpedo reg
L6 Bolt
Virtue Eyes
Strengths: Light
Air efficiency
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The bolt is great. I cant feel any kick when i shoot and it seems like i can play and my air wont hardly move. I haven't got to check my air/paint ratio with a 72/4500 xfire, yet but i do know that it has increased by a lot. Super easy instillation, just take your gun apart then swap bolts out then install the L6.
Conclusion: Great bolt, smooth, sleek, light, and just an all around good bolt. If you have the money to spare, go ahead and get this bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media