paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Micro Razor Drop / Custom Products Micro Razor Drop / Custom Products Micro Razor Drop / Custom Products Micro Razor Drop

Custom Products Micro Razor Drop Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Micro Razor Drop

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Micro Razor Drop
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Micro Razor Drop
This is the new perfect drop. The smallest available drop forward that still allows you to screw your tank on and off.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Micro Razor Drop is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
loldongs Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stocks redz etc.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 07 V2.0
PA death stix Barrel
Evo3 Hopper
Strengths: Looks i guess
Weaknesses: Weak breaks easily
Review: I bought this started assembling it and the side snaps off so yeh now I'm stuck with a broken drop forward that looks like it's plastic. So I have informed CP on this so yeh I'll see what they say. I'm getting a shock tech instead I don't need this to happen in the field.
I would advise against buying this.
Conclusion: If warranty pays out I'll give it 6 however 1 for now
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreyPB Wednesday, July 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Pro Drop Forward?
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8
Halo V35
Pure Energy 68/4500

Smart Parts Ion
Halo V35
Pure Energy 68/4500
Dust Black Warrior SL body kit
Q lock
All American Barrel
ND Scorpion Grip Frame
ND Roller Blade Trigger
Virtue Destroyka Grips
Virtue EZ on Button
CP Razor drop Forward
CP ON/Off ASA
CP Regulator Short
Strengths: Make set up shorter.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I've been using this drop forward on a few different markers for a while now and I really like it. It quite light and does it's job very well. There is not a whole lot to say about it as it is just a drop forward. Drops forwards are mostly personal preference so if you feel like your setup is too long then pick this up.
Conclusion: Solid Drop forward, my favorite. I'll give it a eight because it does what it is suppost to do pefectly, but it's nothing really special.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye dropforwards
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
Strengths: Balances air tank
Looks great
Made By Custom Products
Weaknesses: Noe that i know of yet
Review: I just bought this drop forward and used it today. Every since i got into buying after market parts ive trusted CP for some reason and when i saw this drop in my local store i decided i hac to get it. For performance i find it balances my marker out quite nice and feels very sturdy but isnt heavy. I managed to get caught on a fence and fell flat on my drop and there isnt a ding or bend on it, so you know its durable.
Conclusion: This is a great product. Id recommend it to anyone who has an ION and wants to make it feel great in his/her hands. So i rate it a 9, because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom357 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Red SP Bodykit
Black SP low rise q-lock clamping neck feed
DXS 68/4500 nitro tank
Red Dye Rhino cover
CP Black micro razor dropforward
Strengths: Perfect drop down and forward
Looks great with ion
Light
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with on/off
Review: I got this drop forward about a week ago and love it. Without it, my ion felt like i was holding a rifle, and this low profile gun was not compact enough in bunkers and felt huge, even though it was a tiny gun. This micro razor was the only drop forward i could find that looked good on my ion, and it dropped down and forward just the right amount for that compactness i was looking for. I love it!
Conclusion: Great product, perfect for ions. If you have an ion and are looking for a drop forward, i highly recommend getting this, it looks and feels great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow256 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drops
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
egg2
WGP 50ci/3000psi tank
Progressive barrel
full force intimidator bolt 2.0
evil detonator regulator
cp micro razor drop
ndz on/off asa
Strengths: Looks nice
does its job
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I bought this drop and was excited cause i could finally fit my HPA tank on my gun. Any way I have been using it for 3 months now and in that 3 months i have played 4 times. Today i went out to warped in Castaic, CA and after playing 4-5 games I noticed my macroline bent in a wierd way and really compressed. I looked over my gun and saw my drop had bent and twisted to where it had become completely flat alont the top ridge and had lost all curve.

I have heard other storys about the drop breaking, but it was usually the rail section that would break. I loved the drop while it was working was very nice, and did it's job well. I just thought it might be usefull for other people to read this. It was probably the super heavy HPA tank i have that did it, but you never know might just be a flaw in the product the drop is very thin and the point it bent.
Conclusion: Was a great drop, and looked really cool, But it doesn't seem to be the sturdiest under weight. I'll give it a 7 because it really was a great drop until it broke.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drops on guns like 98 custom pro and viewloader orion
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8

Strengths: Lowers and balances tank weight
Looks sexy
Metal
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with an asa
No screws come with it
Review: I bought this rail to make my tank sit lower when reversed and it did the job. The drop does need an asa however and I would reccomend you use the cp on and off with it. This is a nice short drop that still alows for screwing the tank in. What else can I say its a good drop and has a solid construction. However it bugged me that I got no screws with it.
Conclusion: Works great,looks great, and has a great price. Mine came missing parts though so a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 2:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tai_mishuu911 Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ndz dropkick
Marker Setup: icd promaster
fs8 board, fsp trigger, shocktech bolt, icdu ram, custom magnetic trigger, led and laser eyes, dye stickys, SP q-lock, ndz dropkick, cp on/off
Strengths: Nice short drop
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is actually a very ncie drop. i didnt think i would like it when i bought it with the gun but i did. it didnt but the tank too low but it put it down just enough so that the gun didnt stand so high. it was nice to set the tank forward too. very tight fight as when i screwed in my tank, the gauge and fill nipple sometimes hit the set screws
Conclusion: Nice drop
buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

djduckyi Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ micro rail, Redz rail
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator 2k5 - Virtue Board, NDZ Micro Rail, CP on/off, Smart Parts SS Freak Kit, VL Vlocity, BK Bruce Lee Grips, Crossfire 68/4500, Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap

Diablo Wrath - Virtue Board, Redz On/Off, Redz rail, Crossfire 68/4500, Smart Parts SS Freak Kit, VL Vlocity, ACP Teflon Bolt, ACP Delrin Pin
Strengths: Drops the tank down about an inch and moves it forward about 2 inches.
Weaknesses: The rail can snap if over tightened or upon impacts from dives, etc.
Review: I was really happy with this drop until it broke unexpectedly one day. The metal is pretty solid except around right above the allen holes. This is the weak link in the drop....

Even though mine broke, I would purchase another one of these drops because I really liked the way it looked and felt.
Conclusion: Wish it was built a little sturdier, but great product made by CP. Even though mine broke, I have already ordered another one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

75RGT Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the other drops that already come with the marker.
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI, 32* whisper barrel, PMI expansion chamber, 20 oz pure energy co2,
Strengths: Described in review
Weaknesses: Nothing that i found
Review: Strength-The drop brings your marker more up clsoe to your body that lets you squeeze in tight places and still lets you shoot at an angle but it sort of gets in your way if your laying down or set it on a ledge and shoot. This is an excellent drop if you play air-ball but for woodsall it gets in your way when you shoot
Conclusion: If you play woodsball i wouldnt highly recommend it but i would if you play airball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media