paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Inline Regulator / Empire Inline Regulator / Empire Inline Regulator / Empire Inline Regulator

Empire Inline Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Inline Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Inline Regulator
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Inline regulator to fit any standard ASA
Gas input at the bottom
High flow
Multiple gauge ports at the top for best gauge location
Product Availability 
The Empire Inline Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bette10 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gas through regulator
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 ,shockteck drop forward, on off asa, low pressure kit, R/T, freak jr. barrel kit, Ricochet hopper crossfire 4500 penut tank.Empire cover lapco barrel adapter

smart parts ion upgrade empire rail, cp on off asa, vlocity, crossfire 45 45, jt flex 7, jt 08 pants.

Bob long Russian Legion alias intimiator, frenzy board, bob long asa, freak kit, torpedo reg.
Strengths: Cool looking
Weaknesses: Read the body down down down down down down down dowm down down down down
Review: alright, i think empire is not a brand to buy regulators for. I am not bias for or against empire. But this regulator looks really cool. i had no worries that it not work or malfunction. I aired it up and went out to play a speedball game. I had to shoot over 7 pods in a 5 man about 3 min game. I usually use about one. I had to shoot about 15 shots to get it up to the correct vlocity. when i shot about 30 balls without stopping it got dangerously powerfu;; so i stopped shooting and i looked at the gauge on the gun and it was going everywhere. i gave the previous owneer that is an expert on bob longs and about every gun out on the market. He fixed in about 20 miniutes. I shoot very inconsistent. it was 265, 237 290, 311!!!!! with the torpedo regulator it was shooting 285,285,286,285. the next time i aired it up it did the same thing. it broke again. i threw it away and bought a new bob long reg for my local NPS
Conclusion: this reg looks cool but the performance sucks!!!!! it is just WAY to inconsistent.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twinkie 509 Friday, July 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Torpedo Reg
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Empire Reg,
Hybrid Bottomline
Tear Drop Barrel
PROTYPE PMI board 27BPS+
EVE II
Strengths: Easy Install
Weaknesses: Reg Tweeking
Review: I bought this for my evil omen bout 6 months ago and i enjoy it way more then that stupid stock evil reg. the only thing is that it took me a wile to tweek just right but now that i have it its perfect if you like performance that shows this empire reg will give it to you!
Conclusion: Awesome reg
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2008 at 10:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zaunji Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP reg
ion reg
Marq6 reg
Marker Setup: RL Timmy
- Virtue board
- Empire Reg
- UL Barrel
- NBK grips
- Empire ASA
- CP trigger
Strengths: - consistant
- Looks awesome (good milling + ano)
- Good design
- Macroline fitting at the bottom
Weaknesses: Thin but still comfortable to hold.
CP reg design, but that's not entirely bad.
Review: I've had this reg for a while now. It's a very consistant, well designed reg. I like to use it because I think it's just awesome.

I usually get around +/- 3 which I consider really good. Though some people with Custom Products regs (same reg inside), get like +/- 2. Which beings me to something else, this reg is basically a CP reg inside. I consider it a good thing, because it's a solid design and it's better then a lot of other regs. I also tried an actual CP reg but I don't like it nearly as much and it looks worse IMO. Empire made it better.
If you need o-rings or something, call CP, not empire. I like their customer service better.

This reg also looks really good, but that's mostly opinion. Though, the ano is very high quality, and I love it.

Another thing I liked was that the macroline fitting goes at the bottom, not in the middle or something (like the torpedoes or marq regs). So it's a lot easier to hold. It's a bit thin too, but not really uncomfortable. I like it.
Conclusion: Its a good quality product and it works great. I give it a 9.5/10, because it's CPs design... but empire really did make it better. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBkid23 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long torpedo, cp, wrath and ion regs, empire inline
Marker Setup: 05 alien interceptor, 2k2 timmy m3 board, icd on/off and rail,evil pipe with ultra tip and several proto barrels,bob long torpedo halo b w/ rip, 68/45 air america tank

SP ion, empire reg, cp barrel, sp shocker drop/on-off, cp rake trigger, q lock, aluminum breech, blackheart eyes, Empire reloader, 47/3000 pmi tank
Strengths: Good consistency out of the box, light and tight
Weaknesses: Fixed macroline fitting instead of swivel
Review: This reg is great. It was consistent right out of the box and fits great on my ion. I had a torpedo on my ion and got the empire on my alien, but i had to switch them as the empire's fitting caused the reg to unscrew itself and leak. On my ion, the reg is sweet and provides great consistency of +/- 3 fps.
Conclusion: Good reg for anyone who wants a quality product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftshooter04 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products Regulators
Bob Long Torpedo
Tippmann Proshop Reg
ION stock Reg
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION
Smartparts 360 QEV
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
Custom Products Regulator (long)
Violent Products Scythe Trigger
New Designz On/off
Virtue Lazer Eyes
Killa Detents
Scenario Dreams T-board
Strengths: Looks
Macroline fitting placement
Designed like a CP.
Weaknesses: PSI Spikes
Review: I received a Empire vert reg to test out and use on my Defiant 2. After my reg adapter snapped I put the reg on my ION and decided to use it instead of my CP. It looked great no doubt about it but sometimes looks arent everything. After much use and maintenance I noticed a very odd problem.

This reg, although similar to a CP, is actually diffrent in performance. This reg spikes badly. What happens is when you air up the reg it will quickly go up yo what ever you have the regs PSI set to. For example say you tune the reg to have 190psi it will then spike to 195 or 200 psi. Then after you take one shot the reg will drop low in psi. A good 50psi. Then it will go right back to the set psi and then spike up10psi. After stripping down, cleaning and rebuilding my reg it still has this problem. I did note that after taking it apart it has 2 springs less in the spring stack compared to a CP. A CP has 3 concave and 3 convex spring washers. While the Empire reg has 1 washer and only 2 concave and 2 convex spring washers.

However the placement of the macroline fitting is very convienent and since it desgined like a CP it has an ease of maintenance as well.
Conclusion: Although this is a nice reg with ease of maintenance, good looks and nice design (externally) it has a bad problem with pressure spiking and performance issues cannot be dismissed. Thats why I give this reg a 6 out of 10
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Torpedo
Black Magic
Marker Setup: E2 05 Prostock
Belsales ram
2 QEV's
Tickler lpr
16' Cp barrel
Nickle Empire Regulator
WGP Grip feed neck
Egg2
Crossfire 68/4500psi Nitro tank
Strengths: Consistancy
Milling
It includes a 90' macro fitting.
Weaknesses: No gauge, but that just my preferance.
Only comes in black and nickle colors.
Review: Great Regulator. Like all regs, you need to beak it in. I would say 1 case of paint should do it. Clean it and lube it back up. I have this installed on my E2 05 Prostock. It just looks sooo nice. The recharge rate is great. I didnt see any shoot down with it.

This new empire reg is pretty damn good, shot 10 shots and chrond'd at 288, 289, 288, 288, 287, 287, 288, 289, 287, & 288.
Conclusion: Some say it has similar internals as a CP reg. And we all know how great CP regs are. Its a new face in the Regulator market and it has already got me sold on it. Superb regulator.

*Edit* I took this reg apart and noticed it is IDENTICAL to the internals of a CP reg. Uziel suggest that it maybe manufactured by CP for Empire.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Mardi Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vertical Maxflo - Solid reg, I loved it, very simple did its job
Bob Long Torpedo Reg - Never had a problem with this one either, solid reg
Dye Hyper 2 Reg - I just liked the swivel of the elbow, not a design I liked
Marker Setup: 2k5 Empire Intimidator
Empire Fuel Adjustable 45/4500
Empire Re:Loader B
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Empire Vertical Regulator
Strengths: Solid Annodizing (Looks like Liquid)
Comes with Macro Fitting
Instructions
4 Different Colours
Weaknesses: Thin - a little Hard to handle
Review: I was pretty hyped up about the Empire Vertical Regulator after seeing it in a NPS "To Be Released" flier that we got through our dealer. After talking to our NPS rep I was lead to believe that it would just be a Torpedo that was milled with the empire logo. A little bit of a disappointment, but i like Empire and I backup their products.

After receiving them in, I noticed that they were a shim style reg, and not the piston style like torpedos. We received in 4 Different colours, Black, Red, Blue, and Chrome. So you can outfit it on pretty much any colour of marker you have. The anno was very slick, it was an actual black (as opposed to the Bob Long black which is just a deep purple) and the anno was flawless, so flawless reg looked wet to the touch.

Now onto testing. After having the reg for a month before our season started I finally got to test it. Right out of the gate, after never having any air through it, I loaded my marker up at the chrony only to receive steady 299, 299, 299 (right out of the box!) too good to be true? Definitely, the next couple shots spiked to 301, and 300, so I only had to crank it down a little and then it was good to go. (This was also without adjusting any settings on my marker, I unscrewed my torpedo, screwed in the empire, and then chroney'd)

Another plus with the reg was that it came with a 90° macro fitting, so no need to spend more after getting a reg on a new fitting to adapt with your macroline. As well as a sticker on the side of the packaging for instructions. Definitely another quality product from empire.
Conclusion: I'd definately reccommend the Empire Reg as a reg. I've had nothing but good stored to come of them. Worth the price. Combines the easibility of a maxflo, the solid operation of a torpedo, the swivel fitting of a Hypder 2 and the Top Notch chroney results as regs twice the price.

I'm using this on my personal marker and I'm not switching to anything else any time soon.

I give this reg a solid 10. The 299, 299, 299 right out of the box is what made that Rating Possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 8:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firstsgtsteiner Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP-same but more expensive
Detonator- crappy quality but decient recharge
icd stock-bad, very, very bad
Bob Long Torpedo-good quality, much slower recharge
Marker Setup: I.C.D. B2k4
Nox Reloaded
Hybrid Lady grips
Zeni 15*asa
Dye gaugepac
S4 trigger
PE Clamping Feed
Crossfire 68/4500 carbon fibre
Dye Boomstick 14"
DOP Asa
Empire Reg
System X Slayer kit
AVI macroline
Empire B with Victory Board
Proteus Chamelion
Mantis Pack 4+3 Blk/Ylw

Strengths: Lightness
3-Piece design
Gauge location
Attractiveness

Weaknesses: Limited colors
shorter design
Review: Ok i picked up this reg after destroying my detonator, the reg seat was sucked up into the reg itself. Anyhow I was kinda worried that this reg was gonna be on the low end since it was only 50 through my shop, but it turned out otherwise. Its light, has a extreemly good recharge rate, comes with the gauge plugs and MACRO FITTING-very nice. after field testing it it performed very well and needs little maintence. great reg get it if you need one
Conclusion: Great reg way above average (average is a 5 people) so it gets a 8 from me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media