paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Infinity Paintball Products Legend / Infinity Paintball Products Legend / Infinity Paintball Products Legend / Infinity Paintball Products Legend

Infinity Paintball Products Legend Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Infinity Paintball Products

Buy Infinity Paintball Products Legend

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Infinity Paintball Products Legend
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun Features:
1. One piece micro honed 14" barrel
2. Easy clamp feed neck
3. Beam break eyes
4. Aluminum eye covers
5. Easy adjustable inline regulator
6. Easy on/off button and LED light
7. Snatch Grip to carry gun with ease
8. Anti blow-back O-ring inside body
9. Custom three-dimensional milling
10. Inline Pressure gauge
11. Forward sloped super fast trigger
12. Quick Exhaust valve for super fast ram cycling
13. Trigger bearings for super fast firing
14. Easy adjustable trigger, with magnet return
15. Extra large trigger guard, with lots of finger space
16. Custom soft molded grip panels (Also fits standard 45 grips)
17. W.A.S. Circuit board with NPPL, PSP, and NXL modes
18. Self lube delrin bolt with 45 degree air transfer hole
19. High flow exhaust valve for super air efficiency
20. Super fast Ram with only one moving O-ring to lube
21. Custom Valve, capable of firing 100+ cycles per second
22. 45 degree transfer hole in body
23. NO LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR!
24. Made in America!
Product Availability 
The Infinity Paintball Products Legend is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dhosinski Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath (non LTD), WGP Orracle, WGP Karnivor, WGP OUTKAST, ALIEN INTERCEPTOR, WGP SUPERSTOCK.
Since the Wrath is the closest to the the same design, I would say that the differences are the Legend has a lot less kick (stock). It is very compact compared to all of the above except the Superstock which was pretty compact as well.

As far as performance it has a different feel from all of the above. The closed bolt design of the autocockers give them a different feel all their own. Very easy to walk the trigger although maybe not for everyone. I've heard people with short fingers may not like the sweep on the trigger.

The Diablo, I had to change the bolt to an ACP, ram with ACP midweight, trigger with FBM wave, & Scenario Dreams T-BOARD. Even with the upgrades I still needed to replace the regulator to get the consistency I have with the Legend.

Marker Setup: Infinity Legend
Pulse Loader
Sly Infamous Barrel kit (16inch)
CP ASA w/on/off & rail
WAS board

Recommended
Upgrades:
Right now I really like the marker setup. If I could try something different, I might consider a different trigger but it's not really necessary (for me).
You do have to provide an ASA. That may be the only negative. I find the CP)self bleeding) is great.
I would get a good barrel kit. The stock barrel isn't too bad, but I wouldn't bring it to an important match.
Strengths: Very compact
Air efficiency
Great customer service.
very few moving parts.
Weaknesses: Trigger design may not be liked by everyone
Review: I spent a lot of time trying to decide what I was going to purchase. It came down to either an Alien Remains, ETEK EGO or the Legend. The Remains price was right, and the ETEK Ego will not allow for QEV's, but I really liked what I saw in the Infinity.
I had a few conversations with CJ & Glenn at Infinity and they explained the concept of the Legend to me.
Being able to see the videos and reviews here on pbreview helped to influence my decision as well.

The marker has fired about 3000 rounds now and may have had one break which I believe may have been the result of the ball being a different bore, but I can't say conclusively. My hopper (EVO II) was binding quite a bit the first time I used it.

Overall the marker has worked extremely well for me. The reg is very consistent +/- 5 at the chrono and it's still new. Very easy to set up at the chrono, but the adjustment is kind of touchy so be careful not to turn to far one way or the other.

Some people say the marker is loud, or has a lot of kick. To be honest I don't feel any kick and yes you can hear it when fired, but are you listening for people to fire at you on a speedball field or watching so you don't get hit.

If you use the custom settings I believe you can achieve better effieciency and increase performance than using stock settings.
Conclusion: The Legend is the first marker in 3 that I purchased that I didn't have to send back or ask the manufacturer for parts to repair it.

Overall I think the marker is well worth $750. Infinity is a smaller company so I wouldn't expect that they will make a high end marker for $400. The WAS board is easy to set up, and the manual is very easy to read. The marker is comfortable to hold, & easy to keep tight to the bunker. It is very consistent and can easily compete with higher end DYE's, EGO's etc...
Infinity has done a great job in designing it, and are coming out with upgrades which they post each time they are available. They are now selling with online retailers like Action Village etc. so they will get popular quickly. For those of you who don't know it, the Splat Kids won the NPPL, div 2 championship using the legend this year.

I am giving it a 10 because it's the best marker I've used. I'm sure there are other markers worthy of a 10, but they are probably higher priced. The Legend is a very capable marker for someone who is looking for high performance at a mid range price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twitch28 Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego, 06 Ego, PM5 (PM6 DM4, DM5, DM6,) tested
Marker Setup: Dust Black Infinity Legend. CP two piece barrel kit, VLocity, Nitro duck 90/4500 HP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast loader if u dont got one
Strengths: super light! Super Air efficient! Incredibly Fast, and ball on ball accuracy, AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
Weaknesses: too fast for ur hopper :-P and stock barrel isnt that great.
Review: I just got his bad boy in the mail about 2 weeks ago. first thing i did was air her up, took a box of stinger outside with me and had some fun. This marker shoots rails out of the box. after i fooled around w/ the debounce and trigger settings it was heaven. only broke 2 balls out of the box, and the paint was 2 months old. as stated above, the only thing you really need to get is a new barrel, other than that, just set ur dwell and pressure and ur golden. Marker is unbelievably fast, easy to clean, easy to maintaine, service manual goes into great detail and the customer service was amazing when i had a question. This is definitly one of the nicest guns ive ever bought. I seriosuly reccomend this to someone looking for an efficient, fast, light, and overall near-flawless marker. plus w/ a price ta of only $750 whats not to like????
Conclusion: Amazing gun. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ recommend to every and all looking to buy one/
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude127 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego
Marker Setup: legend
halo/vlocity
proto back/ul front barrel
Strengths: Looks(i like)
not much kick
efficient
nice trigger
light (especially with vlocity)
Weaknesses: Loud (not too loud but still loud)
feedneck (no clamping ones yet)
no aftermarket parts
Review: I got this gun a couple of weeks ago and played with it plenty to know what im talking about. This gun is nice. It is light, fast, efficient, easy to clean, looks good, and not a lot of kick (atleast for me). I have used both a halo and vlocity on this gun and the gun is still light with either but with the vlocity it is one of the lightest setups i have felt. While i do like this gun over all there are somethings I do not like. This gun is somewhat loud but can be compared to and ego and better. The feedneck is another issue. Its not a huge issue but is something that bothers me. I know plenty of people would like to have a clamping feedneck and so would I because the screw gets annoying. And one of the biggest things is that no aftermarket parts are being made( to my knowledge). One major thing that i would like to get is another board such as virtue. The option to change things is just something i want for my gun.
Conclusion: While i did name some bad things, the gun is over all a good buy. If you are looking for something light fast and dependable then this is a gun to consider. I give this gun a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wgp4life55 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos
Dm Series
Pm Series
Shockers
All high end guns
Marker Setup: Cobalt Legend
X-hard Detents
Panel'd grips
Lucky UN1tec Barrels (685.689.693)
Mac dev 45/45 pushbutton
gangster'd vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Nice on/off
Strengths: Light
Fast
Nice Board
Easy Matience
Sexy in Simplicity
Great Customer Service
Weaknesses: None
People say kick but once you set it there is no kick
Review: This is Amazingly fast, accurate, and easy to snap with. It is completely user friendly and has an amazing board. Along with this amazing gun is the amazing staff at Infinity Paintball. They give you free upgrades answer any questions and are completely trust-able. As of now this is the lightest setup i have ever had and im super happy with it. I will not be letting go of this gun for awhile and if you pick one up... you will feel the same.
Conclusion: Get one. Go to www.infinitylegend.com and order one right now. Like seriously now!

Its amazing youll love it

10 out of 10 is to low for this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathtoimpulse Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used, tested and almost bought and sold every gun
Marker Setup: Infinity Legend red w/ black accents, CP rail and on/off, Vlocity loader, and 68/4500 Crossfire tank LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Do not think there is any, yet!
Strengths: Accurate, efficient, fast,you will find out the rest
Weaknesses: Comes with a bad barrel, Proto
Review: Accuracy= from 120feet away, I was hitting a branch 3 inches wide. That is more accurate then all my egos I had and all the others guns I had.

Efficiency= I am getting 1750 from a 68/4500, was getting a little more then 1800, but I raised my dwell for the smoothness. Not as good as my 06 X-fighter Cyborg( which i was getting a little more then a case).

Kick= this is the most looked for in a gun. I am getting barely any kick. I keep it dead still but you can tell when you use one hand it kicks a little. Better then mostly all guns besides DM6(which I set one of those to shoot with no kick).

Consistancy= I have always been alsome for setting up guns cause I am the tech on my team, but the consistancy was not set at a chrono yet. The cosistany I know is good because if I am hitting a branch laying against my fence in a diagnol from 120 feet away the consistany has to be excellent.

Weight and feel= The weight is 1lb and 14 oz with everything besides tank and hopper. Lighter then the egos. I weighed it on my own weighing machine. The feel is the best gun yet. Having no LPR in your way is the nicest feature, its like a shocker that way. Its balanced with everything on and just so smooth shooting. The gun has a different sound then any other marker. I cannot explain, if you shoot it, you will hear the difference compared to others.

Speed= this will keep up or go faster then any gun with semi. I cannot say it is the fastest because the 06 cyborg was proved to be the fastest with paint at 33bps. Having the was board though you already know its going to be fast. I had an 06 Cyborg and I shoot this faster then the cyborg. The trigger is the nicest stock trigger ever.
Conclusion: For the price and compared to any other marker today, it is the nicest. If i were you, just sell the gun you have and get this, the legend customer service cannot be beat. You say you stripped a screw and they will fix it for free. Thay are alsome! It will probably not be better then the Ego7 though, we will see. The barrel is the only thing you need though, its proto and they are not that nice, I have other barrels, so I use them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 7:19 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skeleton2135 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator
Ego
- both the 2 closest matches to this gun
other high ends- dm's, shockers, timmy's, etc
Marker Setup: Infinity Legend
Hybrid push-button on/off
CP rail drop
Full Freak barrel kit
Ultralight
Empire barrel kit
Stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel- I am mostly not a fan of stock barrels
ASA- being that it doesn't have one, and again I'm not always loving the stock ASA's
Grips- I do like Hybrid's grips, but they don't seem to fit well on my Legend. I believe Infinity is supposed to be coming out with new grips.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Efficiency

Weaknesses: Loud
Kick
Review: Soon as I got my legend, I went out in my back yard and put some paint thru it. My back yard is long enough to where paintballs drop off when shot about 300fps.

Light - Definately one of the lightest. Comparable to the Ego in some aspects.

Fast - I always play with my trigger once I get a gun and I got the one to cruise nicely. I like a sloped trigger like the gun has and I can easily put out a nice rope with this gun

Accurate - After going thru the barrels I have above, they all seemed to be very close. But all better than the stock barrel. They all put out a nice little group.

Efficenicy - Now I don't have super accurate numbers, but I shot about half a case and went thru a little more than half a full 68/45. I did gas the gun up and then fill the tank again because obviously gasing up the gun takes psi out of the tank. With some tweaking its probably possible to get a shy of a case out of a "complete fill"

Loud - Shooting paint thru the gun, I did find it to be somewhat loud. After taking paint out and the barrel off the gun, I shot it and it made a very loud clacking sound. Once again, comparably to the timmy and ego.

Kick - Now, everyone has to remember that we are shooting paintball guns here. Personally, I dont think a paintball gun has much kick at all. Others disagree. If one pays attention, you can definately feel the kick of this gun. But not as much as "raising the barrel a whole inch" that I've heard before. If any of you have shot this gun and then a shocker or dm gun, you can definately tell this has more kick.
Conclusion: I give it an 8/10 because I think no gun is perfect. It does compete with the other high-ends, especially for the price. I had the money and I got one on ebay and saved $75. If you get one and dont like it, put it on pbnation. A friend of mine just got a dm6 for one a little while ago. Hope this is helpful, Thanks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

adambarracj Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DMC
Russian legion intimidator
FS8
Alien Remains
Marker Setup: Cp medium drop
Cp on/off bottomline
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, maybe a better barrel
Strengths: Simplicity of looks, accuracy, noise factor, rate of fire
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is by far the best gun I have ever used. It is light, fast and obnoxiously accurate. Unfortunately I was dumb enough to trade mine for a dmc and fs8, neither or which can come close to matching this gun. This gun was made for one balling, its accuracy is unreal but if needed you can shoot ropes without even trying. The only problem I had was I had a little microswitch and trigger problem but I worked that out. This gun has NO kick at all and the no lpr feature is a nice touch which makes it even more manuverable.
Conclusion: This is the BEST gun for its price and any within 200 above it. Pre-order one today!!
Sadly their ratings only end at 10. I give it a 15/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Saturday, October 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pm6
Marker Setup: ~E*TeK Ego~
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger (when they come out)
Strengths: Speed, weight, trigger
Weaknesses: Noise, kick, trigger
Review: The Infinity legend is a good gun. A teammate of mine has one and its sick. The trigger is "OK", so i put it in both weaknesses and stregnths. You soon learn to get sed to the trigger. This gun shoots extremely fast. Wayyyy faster than my etek. It is also very light! It is one of the lightest paintball guns out there. The things i didnt like are the kick, and noise. After you shoot it, your ears start to ring
Conclusion: Great gun because of the weight and you get used to the trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PNK ARMY #21 Thursday, September 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm6
shocker
05/06 egos
dm6
06 timmy
quest
Marker Setup: -BOB LONG ONYX, 4 EYES, WHITE KILLA DETENTS, HYBRID RAIL & PUSH ON/OFFWHITE ULTRALITE, up'd EMPIRE B2

- 2 LEGEND(s), NEW WAS BOARD(s), CP ASA w/ ON/OFF, GREY HYBRID GRIPS, VLocity(s)
Recommended
Upgrades:
asa b/c there is none
Strengths: -Light
-fast
-accurate
-no kick
-efficent
Weaknesses: -Hard to get
Review: Well i have had my gun since hb but wasnt allowed to say so it has been a secret. Well that just sucks....until they became avaialble to the public!YEAH!!YEAH!! lets get to the review........................................

LIGHT- this is a very light gun. it weighs less than shockers, timmies, 06 egos. These are uber light and are really easy to use. Holding the gun with 1 hand has never been sooo easy.

SPEED- this is also a very fast gun. it comes stock w/ semi, psp, nxl, and simulate mode(cant shoot paint though). since this gun comes stock with the neccessary board it can compete w/ everything else out there. NO BREAKS=LOTS-O-SPEED

ACCURACY- i always buy accurate guns and this was no exception. from 50 ft away i missed 1 out of 50 shots!!!!WOW!!!!! i didnt miss from 25 ft at all!!!WOW!!!thats probably all me though. every ball is ball on ball wether your ramping or guning semi.

KICK- this gun has no kick what so ever. a string of paint will not lift your barrel an inch. maybe it will. but when you one ball every ball is ball on ball b/c on no kick

EFFICENT- this also very efficent 1600 shots off 68/45 fill. WOW!!! thats all i can say. i did not do the math....i literally got within 1590 before the gun had NO air left.

HYPE- there is always hype on a gun because a team uses it. HK is an amazing team and eventually hope to get to play on the team(....Scott anytime now!!!!!)


NEW STUFF:
there really hasnt been any probs w/ the legends so far to my knowledge. if anything breaks pm me i have become a legend certified tech so your problems are solved.

Due to some eyes not being able to see through chops.....TAG has created a more powerful eye system to shoot through breaks. i believe if you hav ordered a legend it will come w/ this board.

i will continue to update b/c of emails recieved from infinity....
Conclusion: Buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

skylarslegend Sunday, June 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used all the pro markers.
Marker Setup: Vlocity,
45.45 tank,
Infinity Legend.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None besidesthe nasty asss grips.
Strengths: Fast(100), accurate, compact, light, no kick, quiet.
Weaknesses: None besides grips.
Review: Ths gun is crazy, it unloads 100 bps, and more accurate than a karnivor or any gun.
It has a w.a.s. board stock out of the box, the pieces together cost more than the gun.
Its better than an ego because its faster, more accurate, and more air efticient.
Im to lazy to brag all about this gun so go to www.infinitypaintballproducts.com and find out for you self. $750.00 for the best gun in the world is a good deal!
get this gun!!! get this gun!!! get this gun!!!get this gun!!! get this gun!!! get this gun!!! get this gun!!! get this gun!!!get this gun!!!get this gun!!! get this gun!!! get this gun!!!get this gun!!! get this gun!!! get this gun!!!
Conclusion: Get this gun now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media