paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger / Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger / Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger / Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger / Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger

Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Killer Carbon

Buy Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $37

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Carbon Fiber wave trigger from Killer Carbon.
Product Availability 
The Killer Carbon Version 2 Carbon Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Dgeorge Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical - is better then the killercarbon. Same sideplay, smoothness, and just as responsive, but more adjustments. But carbon fiber definitly looks sweet.
Cp triggers - Can't compare, have owned the spring and older magnet versions, just don't like the design or anything of cp triggers.
NDZ triggers - get these if your on a budget. Pretty smooth, and nice feel for the price.
Marker Setup: Ion
Critical trigger
Kila detents
CP reg
CP on/off
Q-lock
Reload B
68/4500 LP
Strengths: REAL smooth
Almost no sideplay
Very light trigger
Responsive
adjustable
Weaknesses: Can't adjust magnet strength
Killer carbons customer care
Review: Overally a really nice trigger for the ion its my favorite second to the critical trigger. Killer carbon made a very lightweight, super responsive trigger. You don't feel any resistance or anything walking it, making very consistent walking. Almost no side play, trigger pull length, and switch activation. Magnets also give it a very smooth no resistence pull. Plus carbon fiber lookes great.

My complaint w/ killercarbon=KC trigger is their customer service, or lack of. I waited 3months to get my trigger. Now the website said "exspect 2weeks for delivery". So 2weeks go by, nothing. No real problem, I heard they were busy anyways. I contact KC and he says he ran into problems getting bearings, ok, KC tells me it my trigger will ship next "wednesday". A couple weeks go by still nothing. This time KC tells me somthing went wrong w/ the coating on the trigger. Tells me that all trigger orders have been shipped. So I'm like "finally", week goes by nothing. KC did this for 3months straight. Kept coming up w/ stories and other excuses. Now he did not ripp anyway off to my knowledge. some people, after the first couple months asked and got refunds. My biggest problem was getting lied to through the whole deal.

But KC would practically ignore customers never being honest or upfront.

However they do make a great trigger for the ion. I would love to see them keep doing so, but they will never if they run a business like that.
Conclusion: Overall a great product. But the customer service was terrible. 8/10 for the trigger. 0/10 for the service.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 5:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnakeEaterLV Monday, July 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP Sling
Marker Setup: Ion
CP Rail
CP ASA
CP Reg
CP Neck
CP Sling Trigger
Blue/Black body
Contract Killer grips
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
QEV
Freak Kit
Stiffi Mamba Tip, Hammerhead, Sly, SP Freak Tip, others
L6 bolt, Orange Nano, Orange Unicorn

Strengths: No longer being made for the Ion
Weaknesses: Big delay in shipping
No longer being made for the Ion
Review: I just wanted to set this straight regarding Killer Carbon Trigger. The company is no longer making this trigger for the Ion. The company owner has stated on the company forum that Ion owner's are too impatient and also that he was getting threatened, verbally abused from many of the Ion owner's who were waiting for promised triggers.

So stop reading the reviews of this product now and find another trigger because this company will not do business with Ion owners.
Conclusion: I didn't buy this trigger, they don't offer it for Ion Owner's at this time. I have to give it some kind of numbered rating because it is required. It deserves a 1 since it is unavailable but I'll give it a 5 because, according to the KillerCarbon website forum, once people finally received their triggers they were happy with them.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

aggtasticballa Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp roller trigger
stock trigger
Marker Setup: ion
virtue laser eyes
ccm feedneck
killer carbon version 2 trigger
hybrid grips
firebolt
check it uni-mount
empire 11pc barrel kit
lucky stage 3
new designs spring detents
lucky blackout kit
lucky eye wires
rally white body kit
Strengths: Looks, and walkability
Weaknesses: Side to side play
Review: I am very surprised that this trigger has side to side play, and a lot of it too, the looks are magnificent, and it is very walkable, I didnt really enjoy the wait too much, because it was about 2 months, but over all i love it, buy this trigger!!!
Conclusion: This trigger is a great trigger over all, i would definitely recommend this to anybody who is thinking about buying one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swantonbomboy Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion with Virtue, QEV, Progressive barrel, CCM feedneck and more
Strengths: Light, cheap, comes standard with ball bearings and magnets.
Weaknesses: Handmade quality which is good and bad
Review: Great trigger. Its cheaper and lighter than the Critical trigger and is handmade so you know care was taken in its creation. It feels great on a marker with the ball bearings and is one of the first upgrades someone should get for an Ion cause lets face it the stock trigger is really terrible and has tons of side to side play and the plastic just doenst feel right. This carbon fiber trigger has a great sturday feel to it and is all around a good buy.
Conclusion: Great price, great trigger I give it an 8 out of 10 becuase there will always be something better.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 7:09 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

elementpb Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VP Scythe, CP NDZ, ANS, and Stock triggers.
Marker Setup: Black/Gold fade Element Ion, Killer Carbon trigger, Lucky Stage 2 & 3, Orange Nano bolt, Virtue board. Joy Division grips. Freak barrel.
Strengths: SEXY carbonfiber. Adjustable activation point. Incredibly high quality materials and workmanship.
Weaknesses: Not many available. Get them when you can.
Review: These triggers are probably the best trigger for any paintball gun, peroid. They put other carbon fiber triggers to shame in both design and quality. I can't think of anything I would want to change about them. He even made me a special yellow kevlar/carbonfiber one to match my ion!

Adjustable activation point? Check!
NASA grade carbonfiber? Check!
Ultra high quality bearings? Check!

Its snappy and responsive. So light even the lighest of microswitches can easily return it without a spring. I only wish the rest of my marker could be carbonfiber too!
Conclusion: Buy it. The price is great and the product is even better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pork sword Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp trigger roller, vp trigger, stock trigger.
Marker Setup: Oh, not that it matters, but the ion it was reviewed in has the following:
Orange Unicorn bolt
New Designs Delrin Ball Detents
Blackheart board
stock & CP regs...
new designs qev.
Strengths: Super high quality hand made trigger.
Weaknesses: None so far, and I've put 4 cases of paint through it
Review: I recently picked up a carbon fiber trigger from www.killercarbon.com
and being I don't think these guys get alot of burn for the sick triggers they make. I am putting up my review of them, so people can give them a serious look.
Firstly, the overall quailty and craftsmanship are immediately evident, I am posting some detailed pics of the bearings and the magnet so you can see the attention to detail that goes into these triggers. Their finish is glossy and perfect, you can really see the carbon fiber pattern, the edges are smoothed out and nicely rounded, equalling an awesome feel and response. It was a very easy install, and fit perfectly in the trigger frame, little to no side play. The bearings are an excellent quality, which plays into their superb smoothness. The magnet is also set up very well, it has a very smooth return, it did not stick once. I've had a custom products roller and trinity scythe trigger in my ion so far and this trigger hands down blows them out of the water. The price is also very reasonable to, and there's very little to no wait time on these triggers too. I've shot other carbon fiber triggers in my Timmy's and the much higher priced triggers do not compare with killer carbon's triggers. The finish is a much higher quality, and the fit was perfect. They go for $45.00 + shipping, which is insanely reasonable for a pretty much one off trigger, with an amazing feel and response. There's a few different styles for everyone to find one they like, I however went for the scythe style. It was really the smoothest trigger I've shot in any marker I've ever owned. I'd sugguest giving them a serious look if you are thinking about picking up an Ion trigger. Their customer service guys were cool, and easy to get a hold of, so there's no guessing where your stuff is. Seriously guys, I don't flip over products normally, so understand these are really hot triggers and well worth the money. Give them a serious look, I think you'll be pleasantly suprised, just like I was.



Conclusion: Excellent trigger, great prices and the fit and finish are second to none. Hands down the best trigger i have ever used in a marker period...it's worth a look at these triggers, I think you'll be very happy with their performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media