paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine

Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This magazine covers everything from tournaments to technical tips to tactical tips to new products and more!

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
oobob Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder extra
egg
smart parts proggressive
electronic trigger frame
Strengths: Price
Funny
Good tournament coverage
Weaknesses: Not enough equipment reviews or tech talk
Review: I have been reading this magazine for a whileand really love it. it has good coverage of pro tourneys and the writers actually know what their doing. They have a little tech talk and equipment reviews but not near enough. they do have plenty of funny stuff in their magazine and also cover some local and scenario events.
Conclusion: Overall a really great magazine but needs more tech and equipment stuff
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turnerallstar Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Ion
ccm feedneck
proto 1 piece barrel
evo II
max-flo 68/4500/
32 degrees drop foward
Strengths: Info giving
Weaknesses: None
Review: Paintball 2 Xtremes is a great magazine. It is layed out well and is well suited for it's price of around $5 Canadian. It's not a very long magazine, but it's definately not short. There are many high quality photographs. And Ronn Stern includes a nice monthly comic strip. :) The only place I could find PB2X is the local paintball shop. Large grocery stores and (small) magazine shops don't carry it (or any other paintball magazines for that matter.) PB2X also contains NO annoying little 'fall out' ads, like in gaming magazines. All the content is well presented and well worth the time to read. I would highly recommend PB2X magazine to all (and any) paintball player, recreational, newbie, and tournament players alike.
Conclusion: Buy It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other mags in US
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
12in freak,
extreme rage feedneck,
empire rail & on/off
68/4500 aci
evo II w/z-board
Strengths: Great pics!
Balanced coverage
Gear reviews
Interviews
Weaknesses: None
Review: A while back a friend of mine let me look at this mag and I've been hooked since!

It gives balanced coverage to pro and woods ballers. The shots from the photographers are the best I've seen. The gear reviews are awesome and explanatory. The interviews w/ pros and bigwigs of the industry are insightful and give you a heads-up. Don't worry about grabbing anything else, just get this mag.
Conclusion: If you want info (whether you're a newb or experienced) get this mag.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other U.S. mags
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Pics, Entertaining.
Weaknesses: Size, comedy.
Review: This mag gives a lot of cool facts (Ireally like the paint by numbers and all that stuff they put in the begining with that format.) The story's are entertaining but not funny. They haves some good photographers ( I liked the newest special pics issue with lasoya on the front.) overall a good mag.
Conclusion: Sure, go get it, pretty good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG - Not as Good
PGI - About the same, no Scenario coverage
Facefull - Better
Splat - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Scenario Coverage
Good Pro Coverage
Great gear info/reviews
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: This is a very good magazine, and is pretty much the same as PGI, but it does have scenario coverage.

Strengths:
Scenario Coverage: Finally, a magazine with decent scenario coverage. APG's is awful and no one else has it. Also, they balance out Speedball and Scenario coverage equally.

Pro Coverage: The pro. coverage is pretty good for the most part, and is pretty similar to what you'll get in most magazines.

Gear Reviews: They review good products, and are actually critical of them, unlike APG. Good and informative.

EDIT: Their recent magazine with the best pics. of 2005 was awesome. Some of the best paintball photography i've ever seen.
Conclusion: I'd definitely recommend this magazine to anyone, new or experienced.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenMonkey Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
modded stock bolt
Reloader 2
NXe 3+2+2
JT Proflex
Strengths: Informative
Good articles
Nice pictures
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I absolutely love this magazine. Anyone in my school can tell you that. I have 4 issues in my bookbag and almost every time i get a chance to sit, like right after a test or near the end of a class, I pull out an issue and start reading or just looking at the pictures. I've read this magazine since I started playing and I have no intention to stop reading it. Its also the most inexpensive paintball magazine I've bought. Its only about 4 or 5 bucks.
Conclusion: When your at walmart or a proshop, see if they have it and take a look through it. Its a great magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OmenPimp Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: 03 WGP Vert Feed Cocker, Dragunfly LPR, Dye Reflex hinge frame, Vortex barrel, 32* dropforward, PMI direct mount asa
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Doesnt stand up to what i thought it would be
Review: I was disappointed when I read the magazine. After all the hype Ive heard about this mag, I hated it even mreo when i read it. I was after good tech reviews with equipment but all i got was 2 pages of brief, crappy, descriptions of gear. what a let down. Im big into a magazine that has good tech reviews, but mag didnt have ANY tech reviews whatsoever. I was so mad that i gave the zine away. I can get better tech reviews out of APG, which isnt even a good zine to begin with. although these are the only two zines ive read, im greatly bummed about the lack of stuff in here. PB2X, you fail
Conclusion: I didnt like it at all. I wont pay for any more.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pro Rookie Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPLAT!, APG
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker w/ Evolve Bolt, Max-Flo, Halo.
Strengths: Great pics!
Great articles!
Jay Smackowski!
John Amodea!
New look!
Weaknesses: Sometimes I am turning the pages so intently that I get a paper cut.
Review: I really like the multi part articles like "Cheaters Among Us", and "Women of Paintball". There are others that I've read on the economics of paintball, the history, and more recently reffing. These are great in depth looks into our sport and its inner workings.

Also the pics and tourney coverage is excellent.

I dig the new look. It may not have been completely necessary, but it's good to freshen up and change styles once in a while.

The TV show was great also. Gee, it's too bad there aren't anymore DVD's. Ahem.
Conclusion: Get this mag. Get the DVD's when they reappear. Or if.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games. PB2X is so much better, pictures, articles, and everything else.
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Awesome pics and coverage
Weaknesses: Expensive for magazine subscription
Review: This is the best paintball magazine you can get, to cut to the chase. The articles are very in depth and are very addicting. Once you read one article, you'll find yourself flipping fast through the pages to the next. The pictures are incredible. I even pull them out and hang them on my wall. There's not a single ad in the magazine that isn't paintball related. The center of the mag is based on the tournament side of paintball, while the back is based on scenario, so everybody gets what they want. $30 is a lot for a magazine subscription, but it's so worth it. Don't settle for anything else.
Conclusion: Don't go with anything else, PB2X is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PapaJohn_I.C.D Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The evil omen is a great gun and is only slightly at a disadvantage in comparison to the indian creek bushmaster.
Marker Setup: 2004 b2k4 bushmaster, with dye stickies, dye dropforward, evil driver barrel, evil regulator, shocktech supa fly bolt, nitro duck 68/3000 ci tank.
Strengths: Good tournament pictures.
Weaknesses: No information on guns.
Review: This is a awesome magazine who ever takes the pictures diserves a raise. The product info is good but they could go into more detail on the actual equipment not just tell you the price. Personally i enjoy this magazine though that is only my personal opinion dont take advice from these forims try it out your self.
Conclusion: If you need a gun or are looking for upgrades this is a good magazine if you want info your just wasting your time
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media