paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine

Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This magazine covers everything from tournaments to technical tips to tactical tips to new products and more!

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Run_and_Hide Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Facefull
-Action Pursuit Games
-Splat
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 With E-force Electronic trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Very Organized
-Articles
-Price
-Comics
Weaknesses: -None really
Review: This paintball magazine is just like every other, but this one has a great layout and design of the magazine, i also like the comics that they put in it sometimes. The articles are well written and the price is very cheap for a paintball magazine. This paintball magazine is one of the best so far.
Conclusion: Just like every other just with a better layout and design.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAS-Man2 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other mags... none as clean and informative
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse with Blade trigger and nitro and Evo2 and MaxFlow
Strengths: Cool pics, clean, full of data
Weaknesses: paper burns easy
Review: Full of everything you would ever need in a magazine. CLEAN! it is the only clean magazine i have seen. others have half naked girls... (how is that supposed to help you be a better player?) nice pics, and tourney coverage. Great Editor and great reviews on gun/equipment! get it!
Conclusion: Subscribe! Best mag around!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A book.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Good articles
- Not biased
- High quality "feel" of paper
Weaknesses: - A little short...
Review: Obviously one of the better magazines out there. I've been subscribed ever since I started playing, and have not regreted it at all. Much better than APG, Splat, or P8nt. Awesome articles, and not too many ads. The only drawback is that it is a little short...but it's more than made up for in the quality of the content. Only thing I'd take over it, is Facefull.
Conclusion: Subscibe to it. The magazine is mostly non-biased, and has awesome articles. Only magazine that I think would be better than this would be Facefull.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marshalljoey Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
P8NT SPLAAT FACEFULL APG
Marker Setup: 2k3 LED Trix, Black with Pewter accents, Shocktech LPR, Powerstaion Reg, CP 12 inch, Snatch grip, GUN 20 Chip, Gen E Bolt Kit, Shocktech Drop, Shocktech on/off, CCM Low rise
Strengths: BEST PHOTOGRAPHY! BEST TOURNAMENT COVERAGE! FAMILY FRIENDLY, PB2X TV SHOW COMING!
Weaknesses: not much, maybe just if it could be a little longer.
Review: PB2X outweighs everyone else in Photography, Information, and Current Events. I believe that this magazine is the best one out there and will continue to be. Just pick up a copy and see it for youself, and then SUBSCRIBE!, this mag really rocks! Honestly go out today and pick up a copy for youself, and compare all the other magz out there. This one is most family friendly, informative magazine out there. They are also coming out with a sweet new PB2X tv show, this magazine is the best one, CHECK IT OUT!
Conclusion: SUBSCRIBE TO IT b/c it is the best and most unbiased comprehensive magazine in the industry bringing you great coverage of the tournaments, scenarios, tech articles, and the best photography!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RockenCockers08 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintball games international crossfire and action pursuit games
Marker Setup: 03' Cocker with Dye Xcel, Dye Sticky Grip, aci phat flame drop with on/off , upgraded cam adjuster (trigger pull), ans core pneumatics and system X beaver tail.
Strengths: very organized and is based on a lot of ares in paintball
Weaknesses: pretty short
Review: This is the best magazine out of all the ones im subscribed to. Its very organized and covers everything that is about paintball. Its not only about tournament play it has info on rec all too. The "How 2" article has helped mr with me gun repairs and upgrades.The Oliy problem is its to short. By the time u get into it its all ready over. They could probably make it longer. But overall its a great magazine.
Conclusion: This is probally the best magazine u can subscribe to. If u havent already subscribed ur missin out!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

îñfîltr8 Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG - Newbie Mag
P8NT - Like a Pro Mag
Marker Setup: GZ Timmy with alot of Upgrades!
Strengths: Really powerful magazine, the editor knows his s**t
Weaknesses: Too Thin!
Review: I love this magazine, I try to get it every month. Really Really worth buying. It gives you reviews, posters (hell yea),Pics,Tourney info and results, What else do you want???? Also the posters are awesome, my room is covered in them!!!!!!!!!!! Damn how may words do I have too right???? LoL
Conclusion: One of the best magazines out, its the only one I buy, I used to buy APG, but im sick of that mag, this is the best!! 10/10, Love the editor, and all the other staff! Its a awesome mag...................
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alex Kopun Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
facefull,paintball games international, apg, paintball
Marker Setup: evil omen w/ dye boomstick and VL egg
Strengths: great tournament coverage+photos
review articles
game tips
how2 articles
Weaknesses: none
Review: this magazine kicks butt. it has better tourney coverage than apg. i hav a year subscription to pb2x. i advise u to get 1. o yea it is also much cheaper than apg. apg costs like 30.00 $ for a year subscription pb2x only costs about 12.99 ! another thing is u can email a question to pb2x and they might answer it in their next issue.
Conclusion: i luv this magazine it is way better than apg. i would pick this over apg any day. ngo out and it. i give it a ten rating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fluke Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Magazine, and various other generic paintball magazines -- not as good as PB2X
Marker Setup: 2k2 Dragon Intimidator, or my silver Phantom.
Strengths: Diversity. They have local news to national news, tournaments, markers, rec ball.
Weaknesses: Occasional Slant.
Review: I rather enjoy this magazine, I used it as a newbie player to help me learn about the ins and outs of the sport and now I use it to keep up on the happenings in the leagues and big tourneys. Recently they put out an article about X-ball that really helped me, and I feel the need to say they've had a buzz about my local paintball field lately (PEV's At AG) -- overall it's the best I've found, so it's what I read.
Conclusion: Top players and people of the paintball industry write for this magazine and use it as well, it covers such a wide variety, why bother with anything else?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the other magazines.
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Strengths: Awesome layout, great news, funny, good writing and a good environment.
Weaknesses: I really haven't seen any weaknesses.
Review: This is the best magazine out there for paintball news, tournaments, updates and much more...

I love this magazine so much.. John is my hero... lol

This magazine overall is awesome and everyone should get a subscription.

I promise that you will not be disapointed.
I really haven't seen any weaknesses in any of these magazines in the last two years i have bought them.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best magazine for paintball. Even any other magazine i have read doesnt compare to this one. I love what they do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntball tuba33 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
action pursuit paintball
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, whisper barrel, ricochet ak, esp electric trigger frame, 20 oz tank
Strengths: good articles and ads
Weaknesses: could use some more ads and other minor things
Review: I like this magazine the best so far. It has lots and lots of fun things to look at, like the newe produts section or the useless facts section. It also has quality information about everything i need ina magazine. The price is also good too. But what ilike the most is the photograpy.
Conclusion: You would have to buy this magazine if you LOVE PAINTBALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media