paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Lightweight unibody design (approx. 2.5lbs)
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* Velocity adjuster
* Integrated 3 way, no more front block!
* Pull-pin
* Micro-polished ram
* Push button safety
* Preset nickel inline regulator
* 15 degree air receiver
* Anodized with 3D body design
* Delrin bolt with 2 o-rings
* Double finger blade trigger
* Either a one piece 11" .687 or 14 inch two piece ported barrel which includes a .687 and a .691 back
* Select Fire model - Semi auto, Full auto, Ramping mode, Demo mode, and 3 shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
wisemonkey117 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e-99 (spyder clone)-not near as fast or accurate or reliable (no comparison)
Spyder pilot acs-faster than the trilogy in semi (hit 19 bps) but dosen't have ramping, trilogy is about half the wight, spyder had almost 0 accuracy, and would usually require 30mins of cleaning after each game (unreliable)
ion-ion is slightly lighter as is more air efficient, the trilogy is better in every other way though
Marker Setup: -wgp trilogy select fire pro
-anti siphon
-asa w/ on/off
-junior freak barrel
-20oz co2 tank
-palmer stabalizer
-evolution II w/ Zboard
-black macro
Recommended
Upgrades:
-ANTI SIPHON for co2 users; liquid co2 will freeze and destroy tubes and o-rings and this gun has plenty of those the anti siphon will keep the liquid co2 out of your gun
-personally a new asa (on/off optional)-the stock angled one makes the gun sit to high when you rest the tank against your shoulder
-force feed hopper- recommend, evo 2 (reliable) not recommended, halo(unreliable)
-barrel kit for more bore sizes
Strengths: -INSANE!!! speed and accuracy
-light weight
-nice barrel
-easy bolt removal and cleaning
-electronic eyes

Weaknesses: -Angled asa (no big)
-barrel (see body)
Review: THIS GUN RAPES!!! It's lazer beam accurate, fast as hell, and the most reliable and field strippable gun i've ever seen. You can't go wrong eccept for one thing, the barrel.

Sure it's accurate, well made, and mach the gun perfectly but their are only 2 sizes and If the paint doesn't mach the bore perfectly it roles out the barrel because their are their are no ball detents.

You can go and buy paint that maches one of the bores; you can find this out by asking you local airsmith (for noob reference thats the guy that works at the paintball store),on an online forum, or ask other players for paints sizes. When I buy paint I'll update this on that brand I used, if u know of brands that are either .687 or .691 please e-mail me.

Personally I recommend getting an entire barrel kit. I'm mostly a recreational player and I always barrow paint form my friends of use left over paint and I don't want to limited to a specific brand of paint. I've been searching for different bore back pieces for the stock barrel (kaner barrel kits) but you just can't buy the back pieces you have to buy the whole kit (MSRP 200 DOLLARS!!!) unless you a pro you don't need to be spending that much on barrels. So for rec. players recommend picking up a junior freak barrel ($50) and .682,.685 inserts ($12-$15 a piece) and still use the .687 and .691 kaners for larger; these bores seem to cover most paint. The junior ok, but for better players I don't know but I'm thinking the full Kaner barrel kit would be the way to go, since it was pretty much made for this gun and iv'e heard excellent reviews on them. If you havn't seen it yet they also have a tactical version of this gun you might want to check out

The palmer regulator I have on the gun I haven't shot yet, I wasn't sure about a few things and I set an e-mail to wgp asking them about some tech stuff. When i get that set up i'll update the review
Conclusion: The ONLY gun for players looking to upgrade past the realm of spyders and tippmanns( as in the ion is'nt ). Best less than $500 gun out there(as in it's better that the ion) but If your still thinking about a ion I'm goin to tell you that this gun is better right out of the box. There aren't really any upgrades for this gun yet and I don't know how it would hold up against a pimped out ion (i'm going tho say not very well). But if I were you, I wouldn't go the whole dropping $600 into a mid range gun because a close to stock super high dollar gun is still going to be better (trust me). So if you only what to spend about $4-$500 total on a gun this is the one for you.

I also saw other people complain about no threaded feed neck. Mine came w/ one and the stock neck fits my egg perfect. What ever their problem is.

I give this marker a 9 because it's not perfect right out of the box. Drop about $100 into a barrel kit and maybe some cosmetics and you'll be rollin' w/ the big dogs, easy.



Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zaklehner Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had only two other guns before,and those were my Brass Eagle avenger,and a spyder E-99.The spyder was a good gun and i never had a problem with it, but the wgp is a lot smoother.It has hardly any kick.Not enough to notice.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF w/ an Empire Reloader B,a Pure Energy 68ci./3000 psi nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A clamping feed, because when i got my Empire it would not fit in the stock feed,so i went to my local pro shop and bought a new one. A fast hopper.I would recommend an Empire.They feed like crazy.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Anti-Chop Eye
Smooth
Easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Got to keep the bolt lined up or it won't shoot.
Review: Like I said up above, it really is a great gun,it's easy to clean,shoots consistently........

I went to my local field for a day of paintball,i am going to say we played about 14 games, and i we were on the very first game,and i had taken the safety off and shot it a couple of times.I turned it back off until the game started.When it did I turned the gun on, and I got behind this bunker. Two guys from the other team were I firing distance,and I wanted to shoot them really bad,but all i could hear was my battery clicking,so i take out the pin,take out he bolt,(which is another great feature,you can strip the gun easily)and it looked lined up to me. But it wasn't,so i went back to the truck and my dad takes a look at it pulls the bolt out about half way, pulls the trigger and it worked fine after that, you always have to make sure the bolt is in line or it won't shoot...........and that's my story.
Conclusion: I say get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 9:46 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hondo Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Victor2 ( no comparision)
Tippman (no comparision)
Diablo Wrath ( Fairly close if not better)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B
Nitrous Tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper for the speed and rapid fire
Nothing else
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Looks Great!
Nice barrel
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: Great gun for price i saw it for around 190 at actionvillage.com ( great site)
I like the performance, doesn't chop at all, perferct for the casual/ moderate paintballer.
With a Electronic hopper you will be able to do your rapid fire and all sorts of firing options. I like the firing rate and the way the paintballs come whippiing out of the end of it. In my opionin its one of the best guns for its price!!!
Conclusion: I would say that if you like it get, but it all comes down to personal preferance, So if the shoe fits WEAR IT!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j dats 21 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5w/ E- trigger
spyder imagine
tippmann 98
pirahna evo 2006.
Marker Setup: Autococker SF Trilogy Pro
Evolution ll hopper with Y-board
Mini kaner barrel kit
tornado drop Forward w/ on/off
CCM feed neck
Worr Games tank 50ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper (is a must!!!)
drop forward (Makes gun look way better)
Compressed Air (does't freeze up gun)
high class paint
Strengths: Closed bolt accuracy
light
no timing
everything
Weaknesses: gun freezes if co2 is used
Cheap paint choppes like crazy!!!!

Review: where do i start, well this gun is a very good gun right out of the box, the gun comes with a mini kaner kit, which is really good. When i first got i only had co2 so i used it i was amazed with it this gun was ripping it up. But i was also using cheap paint which made me mad because it chopped really bad. But then i changed my paint a was laying paint with no problems, this gun has a spread of about 1 inch which amazed the crap out of me. But cleaning is very important because if a ball breaks in your gun you have to clean it quick and i mean pulling the gun apart because if you dont paint will run down the grip and into the electric system so cleaning is very important.
Conclusion: Nothing just get this gun a become a believer.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 at 2:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chriz13IONZ Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
on, brass eagle,tippman 98 custom, trilogy competition
Marker Setup: Ion ,NDZ Blue Composite trigger,NDZ Silver Clamp lo-rise feed neck,NDZ black asaw/bleet, Shocktech micro drop blue, white sp body kit ,blu CP short reg,virtue QEV,06 Hybrid grips.eggy 2 ,Pure energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont no
Strengths: Accurate , very light
Weaknesses: Feed neck dont fit on the halo
Review: i tested my friends gun when he got it . it looked nice very light and it was very accurate.also the modes are pretty wicked and i liked how they were set up .another thing was the trigger pull was very light.
the only problem me and my friend had was that the halo would fit into the feedneck.i told him to sond the hopper thingy to make it fit but he had no sand paper so we used a VL quantum.that fitted.
another problem was that the got chopped about 2 or 3 times (not at a time).we did not no if it was the cheap paint or not.it still did not make since to me if even the gun had eyes .so we tried some Pevs paint and shot of like 200 houndred of them and no chops so i guess we found our answer that it did not like the cheap old walmart ,or Dickssportinggoods or Sports Authority paint.
Conclusion: I guess it dont like cheap paint.and maybe it does in other peoplles guns. all in all i think this is a grreat gun for the price.and very very accurate for maybe woods ball so give this gun 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntballnut321 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion, a lot of spyders, tippmann a-5 and 98, and on a rare occasion, a friend let me swap guns for a game (I had a rodeo, he had an Autococker pro sf)
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy pro SF, crossfire 68/4500 tank, Evolution II hopper, the gun came with a mini kaner barrel kit, so I use that.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper and HPA
Strengths: Accuracy, Dependability, Efficiency, profile, the stock barrel kit, just plain awesome.
Weaknesses: none that I could find
Review: This is easily the best marker I've ever tried. Its accurate even on CO2, its extraordinarily efficient, and extremely reliable.

After my spyder rodeo broke, I had been playing paintball for not that long, maybe 4 months, but I had gone once or twice a week, on occasion, even three. I figured that an entry level marker just wouldn't cut it anymore, and a friend and I were starting a new team, so I upgraded to a tournament level marker.

I've gotten everything I wanted and more out of this marker. Its eveything a tournament marker needs to be, fast, efficient, accurate and more. On my first day out on the field, I realized this thing will go as fast as I ever will need it to go.

NOTE: A WARNING TO THE WISE: This marker needs a faster hopper, and while not required, an HPA tank is helpful to.
Conclusion: Get this gun. It is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

highdurability Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not necessarily similar products, but…

Ego ‘06
Ion
Spyder Pilot
Tippmann 98 RT
Tippmann A5 RT
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro Select Fire
Clamping Feed Neck
WGP Torpedo (drop/asa)
Halo B w/Rip
Single Eclipse QEV (STO ram will not accept 2nd QEV without re-tapping the back of the ram)
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feed Neck
Drop Forward
Fast hopper (at least 20bps)
Strengths: Price
Delron bolt
STO ram
4 piece Barrel Kit
Very accurate
Fast
Tourament legal ramping
Weaknesses: Stock feed neck is poor
Cramped trigger guard
Finish (compared to more expensive ‘cockers)
Review: In fairness, I just got this marker, so I cannot speak to its long term durability, but I can tell you that out of the box it is an impressive piece of work. It comes with an instructional DVD that is useful if you have never owned a 'cocker, but a waste of your time if this isn't your first. Also in the box is a 4 piece Mini Karner Barrel Kit. You have 2 bore sizes (.687 & .689) as well as 6" and 8" fronts. With this you can either have a 12" or 14" barrel. I prefer the 14" set up. Another nice thing about this marker when you open the box is that it is already timed. Simply connect your tank & hopper and install a 9V battery and you are ready to go.

Now the good stuff. This thing is fast! how fast? Well how many bps can you hopper feed? If you are not feeding more than 18bps then you will never see this markers potential. You have 4 firing modes on this marker, Semi Automatic, Full Automatic (capped at 15bps), and 2 ramping modes (15 & 18bps). Mine was pre set to the 18bps ramp, and wow! This thing was shooting ropes with pinpoint accuracy. I was putting paintball on top of paintball on top of paintball. Of course ramping is fun, but not always legal, so I switched it to semi auto and was consistently squeezing off 13-14bps, and hitting bursts of 15+.

Edit: I just installed an Eclipse QEV, and wow! This thing cycles ridiculously fast. I recommend this upgrade only if you have a Halo B or an Empire Reloader B. I guarantee that you will out shoot any hopper rated under 20 BPS. Unfortunately the compact nature of the front pneumatics prevent a second QEV from easily being installed.

I went thru 600 rounds of paint the first evening without a single break. The eyes on this marker work very well. As a cautionary note though, the nature of a closed bolt marker is that it must complete a cycle to fire the next round. So when your marker's eyes do not see a ball in the chamber, this does not prevent the marker’s bolt from cycling. What it will do is delay the bolt from moving forward for about a quarter of a second, giving the next ball a chance to drop into the chamber, and then it completes the cycle. I say this because I believe that some markers simply will not cycle if no ball is detected, but that is not the case here. That being said, if you have a slow hopper, this marker will appear to have a very slow rate of fire. The ram on this marker can cycle 25 times per second, and if you are pulling the trigger fast enough to make it do so, and you have a slow hopper, then your gun will try to fire before another ball is chambered and you will constantly face delays between shots. This can be frustrating, but it means that the eyes are doing their job and avoiding chopping balls. This is why I recommend a hopper that feeds more than 18bps.
Conclusion: This is THE 'cocker for the common man. Low maintenance. High rate of fire. Multiple modes on the electronic frame. This marker is good for beginners to intermediate. I am giving this a 9 because the finish isn't as refined as more expensive 'cockers, and the feed neck absolutely must be upgraded. Once the feed neck is replaced so you can actually mount a hopper, the finish doesn’t matter that much because the performance of this marker is so impressive. GET A FAST HOPPER!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chizzu454 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 vert autococker
texas storm timmy(my bros's)
A-5
Ion
ebladed cocker(tested)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro sf, 12revy /w Xboard, mini kaner kit, Worr Gas50ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast electric hopper
new barrel(minikaner is an ok starter)
if using co2 get anti-siphon
new neck feed
Strengths: fast
very light
nice ramping mode
ACCURATE
anit-chop eye
Weaknesses: co2 will freeze it
Battery space is very tight
Neck feed sucks
trigger space small

Review: ok i just got this gun and it came with 4piece mini kaner, the gun, and an instructional dvd. I thought i might break it accidentaly so i watched the DVD. it sucks. it is a noob dvd. all it did was tell me about the stupid old mechanical trilogy and the safety rules about paintball so if ur a noob at paintball then u can watch it. i got pissed and thought the only think that would cheer me up was shooting he gun so i got out my worrgas and 12revy hopper. immediately i brought it outside and started shooting. it was crazy accurate(of course cause it is a autococker. it was pretty scary at first cause it was shooting crazy fast. when i have a cocker in my hand, i usually think of slow mechanical accurate unless it was a black magic, karnivor, or ebladed cocker but this gun was crazy. the new Select Fire was crazy. this new trilogy is probably the best gun for the price. i got to max out the speed cause it had crazy b-ramp. the trigger space annoyed me a little cause it was pretty small but u dont need the space cause u got ramping which is very ez to get 10bps or more. also since the gun is so light u might feel unbalanced. my tank really weighs down my gun and so do the paintballs so the fact that it is so light is a little annoying but with ur adredaline of the field u dont feel a thing.
Conclusion: this is the best cocker for its price. oveously if u got and eblade it would be better but thats another 200 about plus u still need the gun so it would be about 400$ more for an ebladed trilogy. BUY IT. a 9 cause the neck sucks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Richie-Rich Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders - No comparison
Tippmanns - No comparison
Ions - On par
Sandridge Cocker - On Par
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy SF Pro
Viewloader Vlocity E-Hopper
72/3000HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit- For increased accuracy and so you don't have paint rollouts
HPA - Is a must IMO
E-Hopper- If you don't have one you will chop paint like crazy
Strengths: Fast
Accurate!!!
Unibody / Integrated 3-way - Never have to time it!
Easy to maintain
Durable
Weaknesses: Stock LPR - Lose of range and 18bps
Review: This is an amazing gun for the price! It is WGP quality and performance for much less. These things shoot so straight and accurate. Right now there isn't a hole lot of upgrades for this line of markers but there will be soon. You can currently get adaptors to use standard cocker LPR's and there's more upgrades to come! The Integrated 3-way design and Unibody are awesome, never have to time it which is great for new players.




Conclusion: Great gun. Get one if you have never owned a cocker and want to learn more about how they work. I have 2 cockers and love them both!

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAsniper Monday, May 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder electra '05 tested
tippman 98 tested
tippman A-5 tested
Marker Setup: gun
ricochet apache loader
20oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast loader is strongly recommended
HPA is optional but also recommended
Strengths: Accurate
Light (well to me)
Fast
Electric (multiple firing modes)
Weaknesses: poor on C02
..jams but see body
maybe barrels but stock are fine
Review: NOTE this is my first gun of above spyder/tippman quality so I'm kinda new to higher end products......its very accurate the spread was very small except for C02 spikes... it seemed light to me (I had a remote)....it was very quick (insanely quick in B ramp mode)....... it looks absolutely gorgeous...... It seemed to jam on me in 4 hours it jammed twice but I had somewhat old paint so maybe that affected it...... the only thing I was annoyed with was that the paintballs kept falling out of the barrel for what reason I don't know but if i tilted the gun down they just fell out and it kept dry firing, ..... the grips felt nice and durable and the gun felt solid..... and the trigger pull was very simple and easy (no tension)...it had a bit of a kick but nothing noticeable.... also the grips took a while to get off with the tool but I guess that makes it so you can't adjust it on the field and a great price of $180
Conclusion: its a great product a great upgrade from anyone used to spyders or tippman 98's its accurate fast and durable except a few minor things only question I have is why does the paint fall out of the barrel when not firing (would it be the bore size?) and would the apache's eye conflict with the eye of the cocker?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media