paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Games International Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Games International Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Covers news in the paintball industry, tournaments, and has technical and tactical tips.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball Games International Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
TheSpy11 Friday, December 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
APG
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Strengths: Good reviews
Nice layout
Easy to read
Weaknesses: Too many ads
A little short
Some worthless articles.

Review: PGI is a pretty good magazine: helpful reviews, easy to read layout, and imaginative articles that are sometimes funny. Other strong points are a colorful design and quality paper that doesn't tear. It would be a better mag though if they didn't have so many ads which makes the actual islands of reading seem short. I also found that some articles are just stupid. It's a decent magazine, but needs help.
Conclusion: Better magazines can be found.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 12:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

trickedinferno Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X/Paintball Sports Int./APG(g@yest mag ever)
Strengths: Simply put, its da best
Weaknesses: Only comes once a month
Review: Best magazine ever. only one that can compare is Paintball Sports Int. cause of their hotties section.....great gear reviews/articles/pro ballers write most of the articles in the mag/robbo writes in it monthly. everyone pretty much sumed it up. woot! hands down to PGI for making the best mag ever!
Conclusion: Buy this magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sixmill Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Nation-neutral ground between the two
PB2X-sucks for tourney players
Marker Setup: Graphite WDP A4 Fly
Nitro Duck 68/4500psi low pressure tank
CP one-piece 14" barrel
Strengths: Hilarious- almost all the writers use extremely witty remarks and references
Complete- covers everything tourney
Weaknesses: Baca Loco's opinions
Somewhat biased reviews
Review: This magazine is definately my favorite.
I read it every month from front to back, even the articles that don't really apply to me, just because they're amusing and cleverly written.
I don't like Paul Richards' opinions about the future of the sport and they always say something good about the items they review, even if they are total crap, but I honestly don't care about the reviews because I have all the gear I need.
They do cool interviews with big name tournament players, and they ask questions that most other publications aren't gonna ask.
Micah McGlocklin from XSV and Robbo from Nexus write technique and tips articles for them every month. That's tight!!!
Great coverage on all the major issues of the major tourneys as well as just coverage of the events themselves.

Conclusion: Awesome magazine overall, but not recommended for rec-ballers(you won't find any wimpy rec-ball coverage here).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. E Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other magazine - none compare, except for Facefull, but that's too expensive for me
Marker Setup: Ir3 w/ stuff
Strengths: Articles are informative and funny at the same time.
Weaknesses: N-O-N-E...well, unless you're only into woodsball
Review: PGI is hands-down the best paintball magazine out there. Well actually, Facefull is pretty awesome too, but it's a hundred times better than PB2X, APG, etc. The articles are creative, funny and smart at the same time. Honestly, when I read something like PB2x, I only read the articles that really interest me, because the writing is sort of...well...normal/boring. The PGI guys make anything sound interesting, so I read the whole magazine. Most of the writers are either pros or former pros, so you're getting advice from the best players in the world.

I've also found the pictures to be more creative than PB2X & the other magazine...more unique photos. Not just same old' same old'
Conclusion: It's fantastic! Much more entertaining to read than the other magazines.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blackjack843 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PSI, FullFace, P2Xtremes
Marker Setup: Angel
Strengths: Very good articles (hats off to Robo)
Nice Pictures
Not a catalog (like APG)
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I've been subscribed to this wonderful magazine since 1998 and I eagerly expect it every month. Its well written, analytic articles ran from product reviews, tournament gossip, to specific tactics and techniques.

The format is just wonderful with lots of nice pictures. Around two years ago I very much welcomed the new printed format (like most prestigious monthly business magazines), leaving behind the stappled format.

You have to understand Robo's sense of humor to really appreciate his analytic approach to article writing, which clearly shows his deep understanding of the simple and complex issues of this game (a bow to you Mr. Roboto).
Conclusion: Subscribe immediately to this magazine! You'll never regret, you won't be able to live without it!. Good reviews, thorough articles. I'd just wish they made a yearly special edition issue with a compendium of their most interesting and analytic articles (i.e., tactics & techniques)!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ball Catcher Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball 2 xtremes
Marker Setup: Gameface Paintball E-Rex Pro, 48ci 3000pmi high pressure tank, 12v revy
Strengths: good pics
and very good articles
Weaknesses: not long enough
Review: this was the first magazine i got when i first was getting into paintball.
it helped me buy my marker and i couldnt agree more with thier reviews.
they have good articles and good pictures.
they need to have ads for companies showing marker and acc. prices but they really arent a magazine like that. they are more of an information type mag.
Conclusion: i love this mag.
it rox.
you should get a subscription immediately.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Splat
Paintball Sports
Marker Setup: E-Force STS
14" Progressive
Evo2
Strengths: Funny
Paintball
Good Articles
Weaknesses: ..............not enough girls?
Review: When I first bought this magazine it looked a bit small....but there is so many different articles about paintball, and it's taller than most magazines so it makes up for the small width. It's a funny, colorful, and informative way to read paintball.The following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.
Conclusion: I really like this mag, but it could have a bit more girls in it....I'm giving it a 9, as Splat is still my favorite.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheBackMan Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, Splat, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, double finger trigger, custom hand polished internals. Soon to come: ICD BKO Palmer fatty stab, Pamler minirock, Custom products 2 piece barrel, mighty max volumizer, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: great articles, most of which I like more than those in APG.
Weaknesses: Not long enough
Review: This magazine has had some of my favorite articles out of my rather large collection of magazines. This magazine has enough tech articles to keep you up on all the new gear, but it also has some great articles on tourneys, teams, and players. It also has some great photography in it too.
Conclusion: Great magazine this matches APG. The only thing wrong with it is that it is a normal legnth. If it was as many pages as APG then this would be the perfect magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flash7613 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
p8nt magazine- not as good
paintball sports international- very good but its not the same
Marker Setup: Black Spyder e-99 with shutter trigger frame, smart parts all american 2002 barrel 14 in, 10 inch freak barrel, 4500 88ci crossfire, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, polished internals, and 12 volt revvy w/ xboard , nw spoon drop forward with on off

Strengths: Comes with excellent reviews and coverage of events..
Weaknesses: only that it doesnt come out every week lol
Review: I love this magazine. This is the only magazine that I actually read more than 95% of the articles. Everything is so up to date and there is a wide variety of info. It doesn't just focus on speedball tounements, but it also covers scenario games and it gives in depth gear reviews.
Conclusion: I strongly reccomend this magazine it is the best one I have read. Its great reading and is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other paintball mag out there...
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
2k3 Conquest
Halo B
Titanium Longbow System
Strengths: It lets me know about all the newest stuff, and tourneys
Weaknesses: None... It is not long enough maybe???
Review: The best magazine out there for paintball period. Gives truthful reviews about all kinds of equipment. This month they reviewd the angel speed, and actually told about the flaws!!! Then they told you how to fix them, how great is that??? This magaizine is the best out there. It covers all kinds of tourneys and does not just tell you who won, but how they won. That way you can learn from the pros, this is almost as good as being there. Great in every aspect of paintball, by far far far the best mag out there.
Conclusion: It is the best magazine out there, read it or be lost. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media