paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine / Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Games International Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball Games International Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Games International Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Covers news in the paintball industry, tournaments, and has technical and tactical tips.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball Games International Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
nole16k Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, P8NT, Facefull
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Outkast Autococker
-DYE Stainless Steel 12"
-Orracle Bolt
-KAPP Drop Zone II
-Nitro Duck 114/3000
-12 Volt Revolution
Strengths: Good in depth and extensive articles
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I picked up a PGI Mag. at a bookstore and started reading it and what not. I'll tell you this is a great magazine with a lot of articles that are very thorough and are really helpful. If you want to really improve your game, just read PGI Magazine. It does not have all of those adds like APG, and is just a good all around magazine.
Conclusion: If you want to improve your paintall game NOW, then go get a PGI Magazine!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2003 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgi foto Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Facefull,P8NT, PB2X, APG, Paintball Magazine, Crossfire.
Marker Setup: AKA Viking with Freak system
Nikon Gear.
Strengths: Funny Writting, great layout, fantasic photography
Weaknesses: None
Review: Since I work for PGI, this review will sound a little biased. This is the cream of the crop. One comment was noted that this is the "Sports Ilustrated of paintball". Very True. Funny writting, superb layout, fantastic photography (which I have a hand in). All in all, #1 in my book.
Conclusion: This is the benchmark to which other magazines should follow. In my book it goes,
1- PGI
2- Facefull & P8nt
3- PB2X
4-Everyone else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StinkyGenius Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgi,facefull,p8nt,apg, paintball2xtremes, paintball sports international
Marker Setup: a 2002 impy w/ 68ci 3000psi system-xtank on a sshocktech lookalike drop with a blade trigger, clear halo B, and dye stickies.
Strengths: This is the best paintball magazine out there. The autors are actually paintball players and really know what they are talking about. Lots of very informative articles on how to play tourney ball and how to runn a team. Lots of good reports on good teams and players. Very good marker reviews and new product information. Robbo the editor is captain of one of the best English teams and has played for top pro american teams so he knows what he is talking about in his articles. Ravi chopra who reviews many of there markers definatley knows his paintball markers. Very good tournament coverage from tournaments from the U.S. and Eourope. A very good magazine.
Weaknesses: the TJ lamibn or whoever guy can be funny at times but he got some people from Avalanch and Dynasty ver mad when he said Dynasty was on drugs and Avalanch cheated even though he was just joking it got some people very mad. The joe schmoe articles are funny for me as a tourney player but they are just kinda dumb. I would prefer it if they had no scenerio game coverage at all because scenerio games portray paintball in a negative paramilitary image but i guess they have to try to sell the magazine to scenerio game players too.
Conclusion: A very good magazine. most of the articles are very good and informative and i like it a lot. I give it a 10 because if paintball2xtremes has an overall rating of 9.3 or somthing then this magazine definatley deserves a 10 because it is far superior to paintball2xtremes. When my subscription to paintball2xtremes runs out i will definatley not resubscribe and subscribe to this magazine instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wikit Klown Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: Custom 98 Flatline with BIG scope
Strengths: -it doesnt always talk about the US
-it's funny
-it has attitude
-well written articles
-very interesting
-awesome tips for playing any kind of paintball
Weaknesses: -not long enough
Conclusion: I enjoy this magazine because it isn't biased and doesn't always talk about the United States' BS. It isn't self-centered like most other magazines. The articles are funny and give great tips from pro's in different countries not JUST the US. And for the people who complain that it is too international, why don't you stop being so ignorant about the rest of the world and clue in too events that are happening OUTSIDE the US because there is more to the world than the USA. (this includes paintball events and any other events that people disreguard in the world)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I read ALL of the paintball publications
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with beaver tail, electro trigger, and PMI Pure energy Nitro
BE Rainmaker
Strengths: Ads- lots of pretty pictures
Weaknesses: NOt my favorite magazine. Kind of like a sports illustrated for paintball. I finger through it and see lots of pictures of cocky kids with spiky hair talking about playing drunk or stoned and all sorts of trash. It mostly focus of major events in far off lands. In all truth an honesty- i can worry about that later after i can win the local championship. It talks lots about teamwork but doesn't help me improve my game much (in comparieson to other publications)
Conclusion: Lame duck- Just youth pop culture and paintball. I've had enough pop culture, Give me paintball- i'm not a spectator, i'm a player.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball 2Extremes
Marker Setup: Angel w/Angel Air system.
Strengths: Excelent graphic and photo look. Funny, well written articles.
Weaknesses: Not diverse enough for me. Tired of reading mostly about tournaments. I'd like to see more rec-ball stuff.
Conclusion: I think this is the second best magazine out there, but needs to include more for the common player and more U.S. coverage. Definately worth picking up, ahead of most mags out there except for 2Extremes
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fw190lanc Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG and Paintball2Extremes
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Palmer Stabilizer, 32 degrees Rear Velocity Adjustor, 12" Custom Products .689 one-piece barrel.
Strengths: They have extremely honest reviews of paintball equipment. The reviews are from the viewpoint of players and point out both the good and bad things about the equipment. The "Dope" tech section contains a listing of the website, email address, and phone number for every manufacturer you can think of (and probably a few you never heard of). The articles and tech tips are extremely helpful.
Weaknesses: More oriented toward an "international" crowd and tournament players. Also, the price is a bit on the high side at $6.50 an issue with only a stitched binding and 128 pages. PB2X is $3.95, perfect bound (hot melt glued), and had 160 pages. Part of the extra cost for PGI is due to the fact that it comes from Great Britain!
Conclusion: Overall, I would say this is a very good magazine. I am not a tournament player, and probably will not be playing in Europe any time soon. So, some of the magazine is just useless fluff to me. However, if you are into that style of play, I am sure that the magazine is helpful. Also, for the money, I would prefer a more durable binding, but that is just me.

If you are looking for good beneficial reviews of equipment, they have the best I have seen yet (other than PBReview)! The tech tips and play tips are first rate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media