paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E / Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E

Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT E is the latest addition to the Tippmann line of performance paintball guns.

Tippmann's all new Anti-Chop Technology (ACT) is a new system consisting of a rear bolt, front bolt and linkage arm with movements that are dictated by the location of a paintball in the chamber prior to firing.
If a paintball is fed correctly, the system's front bolt and rear bolt travel together - connected by the linkage arm - to fire the ball. However, if a ball is lodged inside the chamber incorrectly, the front bolt will stop moving forward as soon as it makes the slightest contact with the lodged ball. The rear bolt continues moving forward, but is momentarily disconnected from the linkage arm until it hits the marker's air valve. Upon reaching the air valve, the rear bolt is quickly forced back as it reconnects to the linkage arm, which pulls the front bolt back into firing position. While the two bolts are traveling back together, the lodged ball falls into position and the marker then cycles itself to discharge the ball at normal velocity.

The Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT E picks up where the standard Tippmann 98 Custom ACT left off, with an upgraded barrel, drop forward and performance double trigger.

The Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT E features the Tippmann E-Trigger System which now includes the Wicked Air Sports (WAS) Equalizer board. The WAS Equalizer board features all new firing modes with up to 30 Balls Per Second rate of fire!

The Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT E Features:

11" Quick Thread High Performance Stone-Honed Barrel
5 Electronic firing modes: Semi Auto (NPPL), 3 Shot Ramping (PSP), 3 Shot-Full Auto (NXL), Auto Response, and Turbo
30 Balls Per Second (WAS Equalizer Board)
Double Trigger System
Drop Forward
All Aluminum Die Cast Receiver
Fully Customizable Receiver
Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Braided Gas Line
Removable Front Grip to Accept Expansion Chambers and Vertical Tanks
New Durable Black Finish
Requires 9 Volt Battery (not included)
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro ACT E is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
xxtippmannxx Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: Proto matrix rail
halo tsa
45/3000 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
force feed hopper
Strengths: Accuracy
Build
Weaknesses: My screws keep coming out even if i tighten them
Review: Great gun to get if you are just starting to play paintball or if you like to play woodsball. I would recommend getting this gun if you dont take care of stuff because its hard to mess up. Blah BlahBlah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah BlahBlahBlah Blah Blah Blah Blah
Conclusion: I wish tippmann would make a speedball gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jrjpball Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 e-trigger......... I have a 16 inch barrel and a stock on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, 16 inch or flatline
double trigger if you dont get one
Strengths: Very durable and shoots pretty fast
Weaknesses: You have to watch the battery and make sure it doesn't die on you
Review: I love this gun. It works great in woods ball and in speed ball. Nothing has ever broken on it. I have never had to replace anything, i just upgrade my gun every now and then. I like it a lot because when someone runs out in the middle or your under heavy fire then you can just pull the trigger twice then just hold it down and light them up. It is a great beginner gun or even for anybody.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for people who have never had a gun before and just want to start playing paintball. This gun can last forever if you treat it good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

little_ben Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Piranhas
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro e w/ cyclone feed
16inch tru flight barrel
Vforce grill(yes im bragging)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rufas dawg bolt
Cyclone feed(never misses a shot)
Strengths: Durability
No chops
Consistinsy
Weaknesses: Ha, its a tippmann it has no weaknesses
Review: Ive had this gun about 6 months and use it every weekend. Before this gun i was running with a spyder (dosent compare to a tippmann). I will never go back to a spyder after having this gun and never being put out of a game because of my gun. If you get this gun i reccomend a remote hose as tippmanns can be a little on the heavy side but make up for that in functionallity.
Conclusion: Dosent dissapoint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdog199016 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom with a camo finish and some custom bolt work.
Marker Setup: Standard barrel, Halo B hopper, 20oz CO2 tank, and some custom work on the switch!
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster hopper, longer barrel, and a couple extra batteries!!
Strengths: Speed and it is a tippmann!
Weaknesses: The menus can be confusing, but once you get the hang of it, its easy!
Review: I love the gun. In the beginning it was a little confusing because mine has a button instead of a screw, now I like it a lot better. I was always being told that tippmanns are good for only woodsball, but I could kick their @$$ now. I found a way to shoot extremely fast. Its not technically walking but it shoots just as fast. I haven’t used it that much but I have been “practicing” pulling the trigger faster.
Conclusion: This is a great gun that deserves more recognition then it is getting. I give it a 9 because the night that I got it I couldn't get it to work because mine has a button to turn it on instead of the screw.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann 1234 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
tippmann custom pro
tippmann custom pro rt
tippmann A-5 E
tippmann pro carbine
syders
brass eagle(hahaha sucks)
Marker Setup: custom pro act e
14" tippmann werk
20 once co2
expansion chamber
evlution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (If you want to)
Fast hopper (egg or halo)
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Fast
accurate
WAS board
Tippmann
upgradable

Weaknesses: Kind of a gas hog
Review: Well I got this gun around 3 weeks ago.I prolly the best gun I have shot. Very accurate and fast . I went in a tournaments and this gun was shooting better then some high end guns like the ion and pimp. This gun is walkable. I put a cut pen spring in it instead of the trigger sping and u barely have to pull the trigger.
Conclusion: This is one of the best low end gun you can buy. really fast and accurate. Anyone can use this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Clarke Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 E
Marker Setup: Tippmann ACT Custom
E-Trigger
Double Trigger
ViewLoader X Board
14" Werks Barrel
BT APEX Barrel
Light Spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
Werks Barrel
15-20 BPS Feed Rate Hopper
Strengths: It is a great gun that rarely breaks down
Weaknesses: The W.A.S board triggers are kind of a pain.
Review: This is just a great gun and is almost already fully customized with the exception of an after market barrel and hopper. I purchased this gun not only for the price but also because I was enticed by the fact that you can shoot around 15 BPS. I reccommend this gun to anyone not just beginners. The W.A.S. Trigger has 5 programable modes: Semi Auto, 3 Shot, Auto Respone, Full Auto , and Turbo. It is the same gun that the pro team uses.
Conclusion: Buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of Tippmanns
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro E, Cyclone feed, , Double Trigger, Polished internals, Rocket Cock, Maddmann Spring kit, 14" All-American barrel, Palmer stabilizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Palmer Stabilizer, Cyclone feed
Strengths: Tough, great new finish, classic Tippmann quality
Weaknesses: Firing modes take some getting used to. But no big deal to set
Review: This marker is a classic Tippmann. Great new finish. Matte black and a lot tougher than the glossy finish in times past. Love the Electronic trigger. Mouse click easy. Super fast and reliable. A little bit of practice required to set the firing modes, but doesn't take long to pick up on it. Definately need a hopper upgrade if using faster modes. I highly recommend the Cyclone. The ACT really works well. I don't think a Tippmann is bad to chop unless you out shoot your hopper and with the Cyclone, you won't do that. Stock barrel is pretty good. I used my All- American which is a little more consistent. Palmer Stabilizer makes it a tack driver.
Conclusion: Love Tippmanns? If so, you will LOVE this one. Great marker. Can't be beat for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LokeDogg Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned a Spyder Sonix great gun for a basic play gun also own Pt Xtreme, Rebel Bottom line electronic grip, Pirahna. All great guns for the price but I have to say conicdering the cheapness of the Tippmann custom 98 I have had not a single problem or a single complaint the gun is fabulous and easy to take care of .
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 ACT. 14" Whisper Barrel, Appache loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward, Low Pressure kit, Barrel, E trigger if you like excessive paintball usage, Doubke trigger kit, paintjob
Strengths: Slow ROF great accuracy.
Weaknesses: Slow but I dont fire alot of shots anyways I just dont miss.
Review: *******This is a review for the non electric Version*****I sold my Spyder Sonix to move up into better guns I purchased the gun not too long ago ever since i've been very proud to say I am a Tippmann owner this gun is proof that technology is ridiculous the gun is very accurate and very long ranged compared to many other guns i've played with ex. Spyder Pilot, Rebel Bottomline E grip, Pirahnas. No Gun I have played with has been able to hit a target where you aim so easily. I have played paintball for about 5 years now and have played with many of guns high end and low end father was a previous paintball store owner. The guns easy to clean and never has balls burst inside if anything gets inside the barrel simply pull open the side and remove with finger that simpled gun is low maintenance and very durable simple to upgrade any customize to your own playing need if you a back player or a front runner its simple to get the gun how you like. and gun is simple to paint.
Conclusion: Great product good price easy to maintain and upgrade its worth every penny personally recomend it to anyone wo does not want to burn up paintballs due to cost if your on a budget for balls use as least as you can and still get eliminations simple. point pull and watch 'em walk
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 6:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KLipneR Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix with night stick
Marker Setup: Custom Pro ACT E Grip with cyclone feed system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cyclone feed/electro hopper.
New barrel
Better trigger for easier walking(you can walk it pretty fast on semi with stock trigger)
Strengths: Stock barrell accurate
Speed
reliable
5 modes of fire
Weaknesses: Trigger could be better NOTE: THE STOCK TRIGGER IS STILL GOOD.
Review: I recently used this at Canobie Paintball's Big Game in Windham NH and it performed very well compared to the high-end electro guns there. When i played i noticed that even for a stock barrel it was very accurate. And i could pretty easily get the gun firing very fast on semi (Canobie allows only semi automatic) You might want a fast hopper. i Chose Cyclone over halo because u dont need batteries for the cyclone feed system. I'm pretty sure the cyclone cannot go faster than 15 bps though, so dont get cyclone if you want 20+ speed. I also like the 5 firing modes. Especially the auto response.
Conclusion: Overall I like this gun as much as say ions because it can get very fast and is very accurate stock without the hassle of refilling a nitro tank every 500-800 (what i saw on SOME nitro tanks)shots. And without the price for nitro tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

C.J. Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 w/respons trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro A.C.T. e trigger
revvy w/x board
whisper barrel
20 once
remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a hopper my revvy dosent keep up so get a halo
Strengths: fast
heavy duty
ACT
WAS
accurate
and best of all its a tippmann
Weaknesses: The board is kinda hard to set up
barrel not the best but works
Review: i got my tippy a couple of days ago. the moment it came i turned it on aired up and just shot it with the factory settings. After i shot through one of my 20 onces i played with the board for about 3 hours once i figuered it out i adjusted to turbo ( the coolest mode) and shot some more using my whisper and revvy it kicked A** i cant wait to use it at my local field this week end.
Conclusion: Get this gun you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media