paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Joey & Co. B340 Harness / Joey & Co. B340 Harness / Joey & Co. B340 Harness

Joey & Co. B340 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Joey & Co.

Buy Joey & Co. B340 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Joey & Co. B340 Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes three easy snap 140 capacity Blats™ PODS
Plus Four Feature Allows Player to Carry Additional 4 PODs
4.5" inch Wide Velcro Belt with 2 Elastic Straps Enables Waist Grip for Comfort. Fits 24" to 48" (Belt Extension Available for bigger Waistline - Sold Separately)
Zippered Pocket for Wallet, Keys or Barrel Condom
Fully Padded Heavy Duty Material with Reinforced Stitching for Maximum Strength
Product Availability 
The Joey & Co. B340 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
spyderhammer Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Comfort pack, I'd say there almost exactly the same except the joey pack is ALOT cheaper and comes with pods.
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Shocker, AA 14" barrel, New designz ball detents, Hybrid ASA, HE bolt kit, Nasty X trigger.
Spyder VS3
Strengths: Cheap , Comes with pods, Comfy, Good Quality, Pocket
Weaknesses: So far I can't honestly find any. Its overall a good product.
Review: I bought this product about 3 months ago and have used it during play about 20 times. It takes bounces like any other pod belt I've had / seen. When you're wearing this it seems very comfortable and doesn't bounce around when you run. Mine holds 9 i think but i mainly use only 3 of the slots.
Conclusion: Overall, I would suggest this product to any one getting into the sport and even tournament level players. It comes in alot of different colors. Its cheap and comes with free pods so you definitively cant go wrong. Please remember that this review was being compared to my olds Redz dimension harness and other harnesses that I've seen at the field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AHPB Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: -SPYDER PILOT
-12" J&J CERAMIC
-RICOCHET AK
-WARRIOR FEEDNECK
-SHOCKTECH TRIGGER
-20 OZ CO2
Strengths: -Well Made
-Comfortable
-No Elastic (Plus for me/weakness for others-see below)
-Pods
Weaknesses: -Needs a little breaking in
Review: I just got this harness and am very impressed. First off, the pack is very durable and well made. It is also very comfortable and has a good amount of padding on the back. It has a small, well placed puch for carrying small items which definitly comes in handy. I bought the 3+4 which is a good size for me. I'm pretty small but the low profile of this pack is great. Im not worried about taking any hits to it. Its also good to know i can carry 4 extra pods if I ever need to. I also like the fact that there is no elastic. Playing mostly rec ball, I much rather be able to reinsert my pods than toss them around the field. The only weakness I see on this harness is the fact that the belt and extra pod loops need to be broken in a little a first.
Conclusion: Great pack for $35. Just as good or better than a harness from a big name brand.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinkinghippo Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pod pack -- not even close
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS
16" truflight rifled barrel
camd 2.0 frame
dye sticky 3 grip
halo B w rip
Scenario Dreams T-board
scenario dreams ramping chip
scenario dreams break beam eyes
72ci 3000psi pure energy Oxy tank
trinity Q-lock
Strengths: Light
Tough
Cheap
Really Nice pods
Well Thought out
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: This is the best $30 pack I've ever seen or heard of! It's a great pack for a someone on a low budget or someone who wants to spend money on their gun instead of their accessories. The pods it comes with are really nice; better than any other ones I've seen at the field. It takes a second to pull out the pods because there aren't any ejection straps but they are easy to re-insert. The pack is harder to clean than my viewloader but I assume that most high-end packs are too. Also, I like the hidden zipper pocket; my wallet fits in perfectly!
Conclusion: Love it! This pack is worth $50. Would be a 10 out of 10 but it could use ejection straps, so 9 out of 10. It's still a very nice pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleverfrog Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo b
freak with all american front
PMI glass fix 68/45
Strengths: Comfortable
Affordable
Durable
Easy to tighten
Weaknesses: Slides up sometimes
Review: Well i have been using the 4+5 for a year now, and i have no complaints. It was cheap. The color choices are great. It has a zipper pocket for keys or cash or and barrel blocking device. If you were just starting to paintball or have been playing for a few years I would recommend this product to you.
Conclusion: I purchased mine for about 40 bucks and it was money WELL spent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznBoarder378 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe
Dye
Marker Setup: SP 06 Ion
PowerLyte Body
Custom Carbon Fiber Frame
CP Reg
14" Stiffi .689
BlackHeart
CP Roller Blade Trigger
Hedlock 2 Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
SP Cradle/Drop
KAPP ASA

Lucky Stage 1 v3 (otw)
Lucky QEV (otw)

68/3000 Glass Wrap Tank
Z Boarded Egg
Halo B (otw)
Strengths: Strap Lengths
Zippered Pockets
Pods
Back Support
Flaps
Weaknesses: No Ejection System
Review: Well i went to a practice and left my Dye packs there and was heading to a tourney the next day and needed a pack ASAP!

so i went down to my local Big 5 and found these for ONL $30 WITH Pods.

So i bought it and was VERY surprised with the quality. It is not a cheaply made piece of Extreme Rage ;] but was very well thought out and placed. The packs are very comfortable to wear and when u cant leave ur pods laying around everywhere its REALLY easy to put back in. The pods that this comes with are VERY nice. They are better than a lot of the pods that ive seen or used thro out my continuing paintball life.

This is so comfortable now that i dont use my Dye. now dont get me wrong the Dye is VERY VERY nice, its like a Bently when u compare it to cars but i just have been using the Joey Pack more now that im just really liking it.

My main weakeness about this was that there was no ejection system for the pods. Since i play up front and mid on my team i need to be able to get pods quickly when i need them and well atfirst i wasnt use to not having the pods eject right into my hands but i got use to it after a while.

Otherthan that VERY well made
Conclusion: Get it if this will be ur first pack, as it even might be ur last.

I give it a 10 out of 10 and theres SO many colors u can chose from.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 8:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andyaguil Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 4 pod pack

empire fast pack

nxe packs
Marker Setup: why do u need to know on thi review haha
Strengths: Comes with pods
Cheap (money wise)
Durable
Color choices
credit card holder
Weaknesses: Extra pod holders tight at first
No ejection system
Bounces a little

Review: the pack is very good. it comes with pods that are perfect to start out with. Theres really nothing bad about it besides the extra pod holders. All you gotta do is put pods in the extra holders for a day and it will loosen out more. the pod bounces a little bit but its fine. The pod moves with you and it doesnt get in your way.
Conclusion: Overall its a good pack and its worth buying
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

derek426 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Fast Pack
Cheap No name pack
Brass Eagle 2 pod belt
Strengths: Cheap, includes pods, lots of color choices
Weaknesses: new style only has colored trim, allot of Velcro
Review: this is a great pack... it performs the same as any other high brand pack.. (empire,dye,nxe)..

---STRENGTHS---

- includes great pods
- lots of color choices
-very adjustable
-heavy duty material
-padded back
-pretty comfy

---WEAKNESSES---

-allot of Velcro (very annoying when taking the pack off)
-06 line only has colored trim, the rest of the pack is black. (get colored pods, makes it look ALLOT better)
- feels bulkier than the empire pack
- doesn't seem to have as small of a profile as other packs
Conclusion: Good pack.. 9, nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBigCheese2 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nxe pack from friends tried out some syn packs
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 05
12 oz co2
14 j&j ceramic
Stock Hopper
Strengths: It is very well built. It holds paint tightly in.
Weaknesses: The straps that hold the paint beside the main ones are hard to reinsert pods.
Review: This is a very well built harness. I like the little pocket to hold money or keys in. The main holders are very well built. The pods that came with them are very well built. The belt is very large so if your a wide person it will fit you. It is very comfortable to wear with a nice back support pad.

Their are a couple of problems i do see with it:
The straps to hold extra pods it is very hard to reinsert pods. And they are a paint to pull out.
They dont have the elastic bands on top of the pods that can be an inconvience where time is critcal.
Conclusion: it is a very well built harness. Perfect for the recreation player. I wouldnt recomend to a serious tourney player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grandmaster D Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned and/or used dozens of different packs in my 18 years of paintball.
Marker Setup: Viking, G7, a few mech cockers, Phantom (depends on what style of game I'm playing that day)
Strengths: Very well made. Very well thought out.
Weaknesses: Not terribly colorful, if you like that sort of thing.
Review: I was very impressed with this pack from the get-go. It is well thought out, in that small details are not overlooked. I like the zippered pocket as a safe place to stash keys and cash (a whole wallet would be a little difficult, but extra cash for paint fits fine).

The pack is comfortable to wear, much more so than my NXe pack. I like the small, removable back support cushion. There is a long enough band for "wider" players (unlike DYE packs).

The built quality is first rate. Better made than, for example, Extreme Rage packs. I like that the pod retention flaps don't have any glued-on pull tabs, as those tend to come off over time.

Several colors of trim are available, to match most any team color scheme.

Personally, I really like that there aren't elastic straps or any extra material over the pods. Not only does this serve to lower the profile of the pack, but allows for easy reinsertion of the empty pod. This is useful for non-speedball games where you can't just ditch pods all over the place.

Also, I edited this because I forgot to mention the pods. They come free with the pack, and they are among the nicest pods I have seen. The little detail of the release tab being recessed (rather than protruding) is just another example of the attention to detail that Joey & Co. put into their products.
Conclusion: Definitely worth a look. Not a budget pack, but rather a top end pack at an affordable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 10:40 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media