paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt / Smart Parts Ion Firebolt

Smart Parts Ion Firebolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion Firebolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion Firebolt
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a new bolt made by Smart Parts for the Smart Parts Ion marker. It is lighter, quiter, has better efficiency, has less kick, and is very inexpensive. The Firebolt weighs 16 grams, and has an milled center, much like the TechT L6 bolt.
Features
- Weighs 16 grams
- Allows Ion to cycle faster
- Quiter
- Better efficiency
- Less kick
- Very inexpensive
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion Firebolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Wallify Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Black ION
Red Q-lock
Firebolt
360 QEV
J&J ceramic
12V Revvy w/ X Board
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red CP Drop
Black CP on/off ASA
Red CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: Much lighter than the stock bolt. Reduced dwell and kick after instalation.
Weaknesses: None found, but personally I think it should just come stock.
Review: I got this bolt a little more than 2 months ago and have ran a few cases of paint though it. After lowering my dwell a bit and airing up I noticed how much less it kicked with paint. Great purchass after the QEV if your looking for performance gains.
Conclusion: If you got the 40 bucks go for it. Ive had no problems and only good things to day about it since I got it.
It lost a point since nothing is a 10 and another since I think it should come stock in the first place. I give it a solid 8, maybe 8.5
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TR0OP3R Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: smart parts ion-
max flo
eclipse QEV
trinity trigger
progressive barrel
halo hopper
hybrid hedloc neck feed
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate
Quiet
Reduces kick
Price $$$
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: This bolt is a very good investment. I cant imagine that any other bolt is much better, especially for how much other bolts are. Easily could tell it was accurate by first few shots. Reduces kick, and a lot lighter in weight if you hold the two bolts together. I have heard that the paint comes off a little on the bolt (the red) but i cant imagine that it effects the preformance, and it has not happened to mine.
Conclusion: So in conclusion, if you are looking for a new bolt to get, thisis the one, it is like 15 bucks cheaper than all others, and same preformance.

BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roush_m6 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: ION
DYE Rail
DYE ON/OFF
DYE Hyper 2 inline reg
Critical Trigger
DYE UL 14"
DYE 45/4500 tank
SP QEV
SP Firebolt
CCM feedneck
Strengths: Easy to install if you know how to take apart you marker
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked the Firebolt at my local shop for about $40. It installed very fast. went and played with it and it made a big difference in air eff. I went through more than a case of paint and only refilled once. The last time i played with the stock bolt in I had to fill about 3 times.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend the firebolt. It doesn't cost that much, easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brassman Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Firebolt
SP QEV
Halo B
Freak Barrel kit
Strengths: Light (which means everything when it comes to bolts)
Cheap
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This thing is the lightest bolt out there. One tail o-ring has not been a problem. Lowered dwell as well as operating pressure. Not to mention, it's one of the cheaper offerings. Decreased the gun's "kick" significantly as well.

No complaints whatsoever. I think i'm just shy of the 50 word minimum, so buy this bolt.
Conclusion: Get it, ladies and gentlemen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdrsponsored Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt
Diablo Wrath Spudnukl' Nylaton bolt
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Viewloader EVLution 2 w/ Z-board
-Pure Energy 45/4500 low pressure carbon fiber tank
-Smart Parts Firebolt
-Smart PArts Q-Lock feedneck
-Custom Products Rake trigger
Strengths: -Light
-Increases cycle speeds
-Reduces Pressure
-Lowers Dwell
-Makes gun lighter
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -None so far.
Review: I got this bolt a few days ago after my Ion was in the shop because I broke the stock trigger ( I heard that happens to a lot of people). Well anyway when the bolt was put in the gun you could definitely tell a difference in the way the gun felt. It was way lighter! Also my dwell went from about 55 to around 22 which is a lot I think for just a bolt. My pressure also went down to 100. Well anyway so far all this product has done is good for my gun and I can't wait to try it out at the field.
Conclusion: Buy it because it is just as good or better than anything out there right now. Also the price is one of the best on the market and includes the newest features on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impmasta Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock ion bolt
Marker Setup: sp blue ion, q lock
blackheart, halo b w/ rip drive
sp 360 qev, cp reg
ndz roller mag. trigger, system x 68 4500
firebolt, s rail w/ sp dovetail adapter
trinity grips, freak w/ boermaster kit
Strengths: Very light, efficient so far, reduces kick GREATLY, ion cycles much more faster, and CHEAP!!
Weaknesses: None thus far except only one o-ring on tail of bolt=less efficent
Review: This is a great bolt it should be one of your first upgrades aside from a barrel and qev. That is if you are already using compressed air. the only bad thing is that there is only one o-ring on the tail of the bolt but for te price and the reduced kick of hte marker. Also ive been reading the other reviews and they say that the ano. wears off but that hasn't happened yet so i will edit my review later. just make sure you lube the bolt well before installation.
Conclusion: Great bolt especially for the price and its from the guys at smartparts. i give it a 10 cant get much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE ROOST Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
bored out stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k6 SP ION
360 QEV
Q Lock
Smart parts 4500psi tank with max flo micro
egg
Empire tank cover
Evil Detonator Reg
freak with stainless steal inserts
Strengths: NO KICK
16 grams
get to lower dwell
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: so I got a call from the local pb shop and they said they had 4 five minutes ago and now 2 so i got there as soon as i could and picked up 1 for me and 1 for my friend, I didn't have my gun with me but later I got a little air (1000psi) so I turn it on pull the trigger and here a noise... was it the guy next to me? no, he has no gun it was me........ WOW ...WOW WOW WOW no kick, i am blown away be the amazingness (no kick) YES!!!!
Conclusion: Olum the best bolt ever although its jus a stock bolt that's bored out and annod
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frogy Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt- the stock is much worse, no, really!
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion #080212 (registered)
Max-Flo Micro 6800
14'' Teardrop Barrel
SP Q-Lock Lo-Rise
Halo B
SP 360 QEV
SP FireBolt
Kila Magnetic Detents
Strengths: Efficient
Light
Quieter
No Kick
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great bolt for the Ion... This bolt makes your Ion greatly more efficient and takes away tons of the kick, Compared to the stock bolt you can easily tell the difference in the feel of the cycling.

The Ion cycles much smoother with this bolt, it also is noticably quieter.

For $40, you must buy this bolt
Conclusion: Again, For $40 you much buy this bolt... It improves the Ion too much to not get it...

4 thumbs up, 20, get this now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vb_master Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt
Marker Setup: Ion, Q-Lock, NDZ QEV, ANS Roller Trigger, T-Board w/ membrane, Firebolt, Pure Energy 68/3k carbon fiber, Halo B, S-Rail, Dovetail Adapter
Strengths: Cheap
Light
NO KICK
Quiet!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This bolt is amazing. I just got to play with it today. My Ion was amazingly quiet and efficient. I had some QEV leak problems in the beginning so I had to buy a new QEV to fix that. Kick is virtually non-existant with the Firebolt. Any noise when shooting was minimal. This bolt is also extremely cheap, I got mine for $39.99 with free shipping,

Every game I used 1 Halo B + 1 Pod, and my 68/3k was only down less than 1k PSI. That's pretty good (more than 400 balls) for less than 1k PSI, and a full tank of similar size should shoot more than 1200 balls. Great efficiency.
Conclusion: This bolt is extremely light, quiet, cheap, and efficient. Get one of these for sure!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

noclue119 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
L6
Stock bolt

*edit* 8/7/2007 L7
Marker Setup: Ion with just about everything.
Strengths: Read the review body below for more information.
Weaknesses: Read the review body below for more information.
Review: Pro:
This bolt by itself turn the gun into something else much much more expensive. After shooting it, it feels more on the lines of the Timmy and Ego that I've shot.

Con:
I personally thinks that the bolt should of came the color of raw metal because anodi is weight. Once intalled no one ever sees the color of the bolts. I mean its like toyota having a pink colored pistons in Camary. Who cares what color it is.

L6 vs Firebolt
I had the chance to use a L6+QEV and a Firebolt+QEV in my gun.
Everything feels the same on both guns.
Firebolt used 110 psi and 8 dwell. L6 used 110psi and 8 dwell.
The only difference is: $ Firebot is $40 the L6 is $55.


*Edit* 8/7/2007
I now had the chance to use the L7 and Firebolt. And the conclusion is that unless you have to switch to an L7 I would still get the firebolt. The difference is noticable, but not $ 10 noticble. I had to switch to L7 because I got a Stage 5.1.
Conclusion: Best $40 I've ever spent on my Ion. One of the first mods an Ion owner should do for sure.

*Edit* 8/7/2007
After using the L7, yes the L7 is better but the difference is not that noticable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 7th, 2007 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media