paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body / Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body

Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body

Paintball Ion Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dynasty Ion replacement body, reg cover, and grip.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Ion Body is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jakep42zer0 Saturday, September 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion body
Marker Setup: Sp ion
evil pipe kit
cp on/off
SP rail
q-lock feed neck
eggy3(soon to be replaced with empire reloader.)
crappy steely(crossfire 68 4k on the way tho)
virtue destroyka grips
dynasty body kit(removed rubber)
Strengths: Metal construction
Looks like sexy beast
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Ok so i bought a black dynasty body kit offline and when i got it in the mail i was very exited to be upgrading the looks of my ion, which is exactly what it did. The first thing i did was remove the rubber and little shiny plastic part that said dynasty because in my opinion they looked cheap and the way they came off told me through use they would be falling off anyway, plus i think it looks way more bad a** without them, but thats all personal preference. My only problem with the bodykit besides the cheap rubber was between the gripframe and the actual body kit there is a bit of space noticable. I dont know if i got a goofy kit or what, but the space is right behind the screws that hold the gripframe to the body. Its not that big of a deal though. Overall i like the body kit it adds some real good looks to your ion and its metal construction so that is always nice. As for the weight difference between this and the stock body kit, if it bothers you, hit the gym.
Conclusion: Nice body kit with cool design

-1 for the space mine makes between the body and gripframe

and nothing is perfect so....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockermania Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
xsv body kit
other more better kits
Marker Setup: ion with spyder body kits
shocktanias accseseries
halo 3 edition nitro tank(green)
Strengths: It looks good at home but it looks bad at my local field.
Weaknesses: Paint gives off gustos.
Review: Individualistictly I think you would need a very lucrative job to be able to purchase the body kit.Also I really don't like how the nitrogen induced radiation in the paint gives of a green gusto thus causing the greenhorns to find you behind a firkin or flask.Nextly the combining of quadrilateral protonic biolasive particles of other body kits with yours may cause a fulmination of luminosity, which gives of incompariable human qualifacationisms to tenderfoots on the opposing teams.Thus causing the less dextrius tandom to gain conquest and win the carnage.Seriously this is really good body kit.
Conclusion: I would go ahead and get the less lavish smart part body kits.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2009 at 12:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ionwizard Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock body
Marker Setup: ion
dynasty body
ndz roller blade trigger
q-lock
crossfire stubby 70/45 tank
redz pepper stick
Strengths: Looks
Dynasty
Strength
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: All right i didnt like the stock body. so i started looking for bodies and decided i didnt want a plastic one. So i decided to look at this one. I liked it as soon as i saw it. It looks very clean cut. So I put it on which was easy. Next week I go paintballing and some people thought it was a dynasty shocker. I wanted to say that it was but I said it was an ion.
Conclusion: Go buy it if you want a new body because it is the best looking one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blue_phoenix Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Body
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Dynasty Body Kit (Blue)
Shocktech v2 trigger
Empire Reloader B (Blue)
#4 Shocktech drop w/ on/off
14 inch barrel (Freak back w/ all-american front)
Pure Energy 68ci/4500 psi tank
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Blackheart Board
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
Evil Detonator Regulator
Virtue Eyes
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Strengths: Looks awesome, not plastic
Weaknesses: Weight? Maybe price?
Review: I decided to go with this body after looking at many others. Boy am I impressed! This body looks completly sick with my Ion setup, especially with blue being my team color. It ads that flair to the gun that the stock body just can't give it. Even with the colored Ion body kits, this one makes your gun stand out. It's metal design is still extremely lightweight, but it is a bit heavier than stock.
Conclusion: Final Thoughts:
Looks sick, doesn't hurt performance, and totally makes your gun look like a shocker (I know, it's that cool!) The price is worth it. Go now and get yourself a Dynasty body kit. You won't be disappointed with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goalie42 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion body
Marker Setup: Q-lock feed neck
New Desinez asa
Freak kit
Firebolt bolt
Virtue board
360 QEV
Pulse hopper
Strengths: High grade aluminium constuuction, can take a beating with heavy use.
Weaknesses: The blue paint is very finger print prone. Would like to see clear coat finishes.
Review: Much better than the stock body. Reduces weight, tougher, looks better. Keeps my thinking of home which is San Diego. Puts a little flash into your look. Price is kinda high if your on a buget. You may not play like a pro but you can look like one with this.
Conclusion: I like the body and would recomend it to anyone who plays hard.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxanonxX Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock body
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
dynasty body kit
dead on drop forward and on/off switch
redz clamp feed
pure energy 3000 psi carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Looks good
light
says dynasty all over it
Weaknesses: A little expensive
Review: I saved up and bought this body kit for $85 and i was thrilled it looked better on my ion more than i thought my color is peweter on the body i wanted silver but its still cool i love how it is so light and a big thing is i am a big dynasty fan so thats a big plus for me
Conclusion: I give smart parts props for making a awesome gun if u have an ion i would recommend this to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IonFrontPlayer Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Saw Trigger
Dynasty Ion Body
CP Rail/on-off
T-Board
360 QEV
Strengths: Looks
Dynasty
Looks
Weaknesses: A lil on the heavy side
Review: Like said this body is a little on the heavy side and this isnt a big deal but the reg cover they give u is just a new stock black one. it is very easy to install.......if u cant install it ur really not smart....or a newb......over all it is an amazing body.
Conclusion: AWESOME.....but a lil heavy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 22nd, 2006 at 7:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreaksmr Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock body
Marker Setup: new trigger and a QEV and a Virtue chip/ lucky stage 2 eyes
Strengths: Looks real nice and isnt all that hard to put on.
Weaknesses: None it was really easy to put on.(buy it)
Review: I ordered the body after having the gun for about 1 month.
And it was easy to put on, easier than putting the board,QEV and eyes in, oh and the trigger.
I have gotten alot of complimants on it and it rocks.
Good milling and quality.
I say just buy it.
Conclusion: Real nice buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media