paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Tremor Paintballs / RPS Tremor Paintballs / RPS Tremor Paintballs

RPS Tremor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Tremor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Tremor Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tremor Tournament grade paintballs. With each case of Tremor paint sold, a contribution is provided to finding a cure for Parkinsons Disease.
Product Availability 
The RPS Tremor Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
derek61718 Tuesday, October 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingers and a ton of field paint, monsters too, you know all the comon paint for sure. Also the junk from bass pro and other places like that.
Marker Setup: tippy 98 custom
Cyclone hopper w/ Q.E.V. and vortex mod
double trigger
shocktech super fly bolt
14" proto barrel
A.P.E. Electronics
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Break right on target when you want them to
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Nothing else at all, buy this paint!
Review: This is great paint. me and my friend used around 4 cases and at the field we used them at everyone was impressed that the field paint wasnt breaking on the bonkers and our tremor paint was. Most of the people there didn't no they made paint. i had just about no breaks and i love this paint, its #1. I JUST NEED TO FIND IT AGAIN!
Conclusion: Buy it, its amazing theres nothing wrong with it, wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Friday, August 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything ranging from Walmart paint to premium tourny paint.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5:
PPS Brass barrel w/ Apex tip
X7 hopper
APE E-grip
Response Trigger
Vortex mod
QEPH
Palmer's Male Stabilizer
OPSGEAR G36 folding stock
CMI micro-coil remote
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .685 PPS Brass successfully, but from what I've seen anything with a medium bore will do fine (.686-.690).
Strengths: Strong shell breaks on target, not in barrel
Thick bright blue visible fill
Flies straight
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: This is some pretty good stuff. It's got a nice strong shell that passed multiple bounce tests onto concrete. It's gonna be hard to get this stuff to break in your barrel. On the flip side, I was able to get it to break on even at long distances and soft cover that I was shooting at. In fact, I don't remember ever seeing it bounce. In any case, it seems to know to break on target, not in the barrel. I bought two cases of the stuff to use at a 24 hour scenario, and through the 4,000 rounds I used, I had no barrel breaks, and one chop, which was my or the Cyclone's fault, not the paint's.

Although the shell is a fairly boring looking blueish gray, the fill is a very thick, bright blue paint. Anyone who's shot Marballizers and taken a good look at the fill will have a good idea of the consistency of this stuff. Fired back to back, Tremor paint actually looks like Marballizer paint if it were available in electric blue; it's consistency and visibility are very similar.

Though the seams are somewhat visible from directly above, the seam profile proves to be remarkably smooth and round. My only guess as to why you might be able to see where they put the two halves of the shell together is that it's probably slightly thicker at that point, but the ball's exterior shape gives no indication of this. There were very few, if any dimples in the cases I had.

As for accuracy, I couldn't really expect much more out of paint. This shoots about as well as I could hope for out of a blowback semi. Lets just say that Tremor shoots at least as well as or better than anything I've used to date. Straight, true, and predictable.

One of the greatest things about Tremor is that with each case you buy, they make a donation to Parkinson's research. Now that I think of it, that's probably how they came up with the name. Kinda makes you feel good about going out to play.
Conclusion: If you can get it, this is some really great paint. I would use it all the time if it was available where I am. If I ever get the option between this and almost anything else, I'll be going with Tremor all the way. Pick up a case, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JcKa Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: PM6 - Lucky Top Hat Orings - VLocity - Un1 Board + CodeX Chip - 7 Piece Matchstik-LegionAire 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
A straight one.
Strengths: Very thick fill, very strong shell.
Weaknesses: None, just don't use in negative temps.
Review: This paint has been consistent and great. It's been through the nitty gritty in the Nor-East cold and has held up very well. Also, it's from a great team and field. The paint, even though it was tossed around and dropped, remained very true and had no visible dimples. This is GREAT paint.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j.sibiga Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Core, Stinger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP-8
Supressor Barrell
Stock
RedEye scope
EVO3 Hopper
Compressed
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY KIND!!!
Strengths: Hard shell
Few bouncers
Bright blue fill
Goes to a great cause
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: I used these had didnt have a single one bust in the barrell and all broke on target... can find any lumps and is very accurate! Another plus is the silver shell with bright blue fill.... not only is it bright but also cool looking and one of a kind.. Also they can be used in cold weather n warm so no need to buy different mixes and also has an amazing shelf life.


And plus part of the money raised goes to curing parkinsons disease... now that you dont see anywhere!!!
Conclusion: Buy these there worth it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazpaintballr Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire ramp, chronic, blaze., xball bronze silver and gold
Marker Setup: dynasty shocker empire reloader 68 45 crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, ultralite,
Strengths: Shoots great, breaks great, bright paint,
Weaknesses: Havnt found any
Review: I have shot this paint many times and it has never let me down, i have nevery had any barrel breaks with this paint, it shoots striaght, it never has dented balls, the fill is thick, it rarely bounces, it shoots great every time i use it. its the greatest paint i have ever shot
Conclusion: Great paint overall
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

laswat1 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball silver is my alternative preferrence when Tremor isn't available but it x-ball still can't compair to Tremor's reliablity
Marker Setup: Shocktech Hardwood Shocker with ultralite and other upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Our team uses a variety of barrels and out of 14 players no one has had a single complaint.
Strengths: No barrel breaks! Consistent.
Weaknesses: None found!
Review: Our team tested Tremor on several occasions in varying temperature conditions. We have elected to shoot Tremor at all tournaments based on those tests. We were impressed with the lack of problems with barrel breaks (which was often a problem in our varying climate and variations of barrels on the team). Another biggie is the shell. It's perfect!! Team Tremor has worked hard to help produce the perfect paintball and their efforts show. Plus, you can't find a better reason to use Tremor paint than the ambassador for Parkinson's and paintball than Team Tremor's captain, Chris!!
Conclusion: A Tremor purchase is a smart one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

showdem Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
premium, evil, and karnage
Marker Setup: punishers ion
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit
Strengths: Durable shell and thick blue fill
Weaknesses: I haven't found one yet
Review: All and all, Tremor paint is the best for its buck. You can't beat beat the thick fill which makes it harder for anyone to wipe. I like the fact that some of the money goes to parkinsons research. I can't think of any other reason to shoot this paint.
Conclusion: Buy it and try it for yourself. You'll see why everyone loves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

EiP Sp0rter Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive shot Evil and all the other top paint and Tremor shoots just as good if not better!!!
Marker Setup: Nasty Shocker, Karnivor Pro, Egos it shoots great with everything.
Recommended
Barrels:
A Freak or Some Sort Of Insert Barrel. ( .689 Is The Best Insert For this Paint )
Strengths: Durable, Good Fill, Breaks On Target, Never Really Bounces, Passed Ol' Daves Tree Test :-),
Weaknesses: There really isn't any, No lie!
Review: There are a lot of paint out there and i have shot a good bit of it. But By far this is the best yet. Shoots well in any gun, even better with a Freak or Some Kind Of Insert Barrel (.689 insert to be exact) This paint if you hit your target it will bust not bounce and it is really consistant. Also the Blue thick paint fill is very hard to wipe which is a BIG BIG plus!!!!



Conclusion: For the Price and Quality you should def. buy this paint no lie there!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LowlifeDevon Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: shocker
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: Shoots straight,breaks on everything you hit,and hard to wipe fills
Weaknesses: None
Review: I play with this paint every time i go out and have yet to have a bad day with it.You can tell the quality of the the balls right out of the bag.Ive shot alot of brands (empire,draxxus,nelson,diablo,xball)and RPS really put there best foot forward with this product.I wouldnt switch for anything
Conclusion: Try this stuff,its the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntballfrk73 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tremor paintballs are way better than any other paintballs on the market!!! they almost always brake on people and a portion of the money goes twards parkensence desiese
Marker Setup: system x nme
Recommended
Barrels:
with a freak i use a .689 bore size but ive shot tremor with other barrels and it still works great
Strengths: Breaks on people 99 percent of the time
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Tremor paintballs are way better than any other paintballs on the market!!! they almost always brake on people and a portion of the money goes twards parkensence desiese.
these paintballs shoot way better than the evil and the premiumand any other paintballs

Tremor paintballs are way better than any other paintballs on the market!!! they almost always brake on people and a portion of the money goes twards parkensence desiese.
these paintballs shoot way better than the evil and the premiumand any other paintballs
Conclusion: Tremor paintballs are exelt and money goes for a good cause
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media