paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 / Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 / Tippmann Triumph SSL-200

Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Triumph SSL-200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Triumph SSL-200
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new lightweight SSL-200 loader with 200 round capacity features Bend Sensor Technology that delivers up to 15 BPS. The Bend Sensor only operates when the marker is fired to improve efficiency and prolong battery life. The SSL-200 low profile design also features, LED on/off low battery indicator, quiet operation, adjustable O-ring neck to fit most markers and a snap fit wide mouth lid.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Buhju Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feeder
gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T.
-16" M16 Apex
-Offset Rail
-Expansion Chamber
-Tippmann SSL Triumph Hopper
-BT Double Trigger
-Response Trigger
-Remote Coil
-Zeus G2
-Hopper Adapter
Strengths: Turns off when not feeding
Weaknesses: Hard on batteries
Review: I bought this to feed for my response trigger and it works perfectly. It works in the field for 6-8 hours when never turned off, but to save batteries, i only use turn it on right before shooting. I turn it on and off like a safety and it will work for about twice as long as if its always on. The design is one of the only problems. It is hard to load due to the fact that it is long and skinny.
Conclusion: This works perfectly for an e-grip or a response trigger, but has a bad design and is hard on batteries.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Feeds good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good electric hopper. It always can keep up with me and it activated when the ball hits this little floppy thing near the bottom. Not much to say about this product except its good and reliable. But if you have an ion or something like that get a Halo B or VeiwLoader Velocity those are for the big timers.
Conclusion: Its a good product if you dont shoot super fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForrestSpyder Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any mid range electric paintball loader.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR 2 with a Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 electric loader and a standard 20 ounce CO2 canister.
Strengths: -Tough.
-Ascetically pleasing on mil-sim markers.
-Good 12-15 bps rate of fire.
-Quiet.
Weaknesses: -Hard to clean.
Review: I was looking for a solid electronic hopper for my MR2 earlier this week because my non-electric hopper was simply not doing the job. I looked into the Halo B, but this was more expensive and was capable of a much higher bps rate than I required.

I came across the Triumph and was immediately struck by its looks. I know that what is visually appealing on a gun or hopper varies greatly from person to person, but I felt that this was a great looking hopper. It is long and has a small front profile and offers easy access to the battery in the back. The Triumph looks excellent on my MR2. Its black finish is perfect for woodsball players like me.

Functionally the hopper performs in a satisfactory manner. It is an agitation hopper. Thankfully it only agitates the balls when it senses that the ball feed is empty. This means that it will make no noise except when being fired or when it is first turned on. Its back mounted LED light lets you know when it is moving the motor and when it is not.

My only real issue with this hopper is that the shape makes it difficult to clean. Other than that, its is nearly perfect for a mid-range electronic hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to woodsballers and those who play at church outings and the like. The black finish is excellent for forest play and the battery life is exceptional. Overall this is a very good hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

straxzion Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo3 revy halo
Marker Setup: MR3, Triumph SL-200, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Homemade sling, 48/3000 HPA
SP ION, Blackheart board, Clippard qev, SP roller trigger, CP reg,CP rail, CP on/off asa
Strengths: Looks
It does what it says 15 bps
Low battery indicator
Weaknesses: None so far,
Review: I've used this loader on two different markers, first the MR3 and it looked good on the marker and it keeps up with whatever I throw at it bps wise...second is my Ion w/ blackheart board and qev, and it can hold its on most of the time except when you set the rate of fire over 15 and use ramping but nothing I would call major. but for the money I'll stick with it for a while. it seems to be well made of sturdy plastic and the battery life is good.
Conclusion: Great loader for the money, buy it if you have similar setups as me because it works well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FadetoBlack Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hoppers- shouldnt even be mentioned
Viewloader Quantum- Horrible, and doesnt compare
I messed with a friends Ricochet something and they seem pretty similar
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS '05 (red/black)
Tippmann SSL-200 e-hopper
Co2
Homemade wood grips, foregrip, and silencer
Strengths: Feed Rate
No nonsense
ONE battery
Simple to use
read the review for more
Weaknesses: Operation with too many/too few paintballs declines
Review: Frist off, it looks like a Ricochet, and i've heard that they actually make them for tippmann, so i dunno about that.. but they are almost identical. inside and out. In my opinion it looks sweet, but who cares about looks. maybe it'll deflect a paintball but where i play hopper shots dont count. ANYHOW i love how the four pronged propeller sits down in a hole so when one ball is going down the feed tube, three more have already fallen into the slots behind it so they are already on "on decK". I noticed most high end hoppers work this way, and it is very effective. the feed system works by a small tab below the prop in the feed tube, when a ball goes thru, it bends then snaps back into place, which triggers the hopper to feed. and if it stays bent (meaning your not shooting and have paintballs ready to go) it stops feeding, and if its not bent (meaning your out of paint) it stops feeding. so its a really smart feature that keeps from grinding paintballs when you dont need to, and from always running when you run out.
15 bps? i have no way of testing that to be 100% sure, but I set my Pilot on auto at 13bps and it didnt skip a beat. This thing only takes ONE 9volt. which is nice and the battery door will NOT fall off nor the battery fall out, dont worry it is snug. spring lid of course and you can swap out o-rings on the neck to fit your gun. theres one button and an LED on the back of the hopper. push once to turn on, again to turn off. when on, a green LED means good battery, red/green means ok, and red means change battery. very simple. which i like. theres no need for timers and counters. and it seems tough.. It says Tippmann on the box so what do you expect?

Downside.. it holds exactly 200 , and with that many it can sometimes jam. and when it gets down to 10-20 balls, dont expect skip free performance. it bascially has to be level to feed the last ten balls because they can get up in the front of the hopper or get stuck in the back.. so get your pods out and keep it filled about 3/4s of the way and you'll be ok. no problems past that
Conclusion: Fantastic. good speed, built tough, very simple, and its a Tippy.

im sold, 9 because there are better, but your gonna pay for it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

InHuMANiX Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed hoppers, Evolution III
Marker Setup: WGP 04 ProStock
WGP 50cu/3000psi HPA
Freak Barrel, All American front
SSL-200 loader
Shocktech Long Drop
Superfly delrin bolt
Dye Stickys
Strengths: Durable, reliable, relatively quiet, fast (enough for a mechanical marker), easily adjustable
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I bought the ssl-200 when I bought my ProStock, figuring it would be a good loader for the type of gun I was buying. It looked ok, was simple, and had all the feaures I was looking for. Upon receiving it in the mail I found setting it up as simple as adjusting the included o-rings and installing the 9-volt. In no time the loader was up and running, and I was busy learning how to fire a 'cocker.
The first thing I noticed is how well it fit, and on the 04 prostock it fits in the feedneck VERY well, and after 2 weekend woodsball sessions I have had no problems with the hopper coming loose. The speed is as fast as I can fire my gun, and as of last time I tried "ripping" on the cocker it fed reliably and was not struggling at all to keep up. Now, I'm not saying I was exactly ripping all that fast (remember, cockers have a LONG trigger pull and the possibility of short stroking), but it felt really fast. Anyways, no problems with double feeding, jamming, etc.
Conclusion: Overall, this loader is quality. I have had no problems and my experience so far has been one of a relaible, well performing loader that does exactly what I bought it for. For all those out there comparing it to Halos and Reloader B's, etc., remember, this loader was not designed to be on the same level performance wise. I know there is no way I could justify spending half the value of my gun or more on something that has features I do not need or want. Now, if I decide to upgrade to an E-Blade (or can afford it ;) ) then a higher level loader is in order.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 13th, 2007 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shawn MP Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, CP barrel, Trinity lock, air gauge.

BT-4 combat, M-16 apex barrel, Electronic Grip Frame, car stock, ajustable sight, sling, Remote line.
Strengths: Affordable, not heavy.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good hopper for woods ball, if your gun could do 15 bps than this hopper should keep up, If you are a speed ball player than I probably wold not recommend this hopper! I Have used it on my Spyder pilot , And my BT and it's always kept up!




Conclusion: I would reccomend it to any one with a 15 bps gun, has not failed me yet and I have been using it for about a year!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smokanci Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-locity
Marker Setup: Stock ION
Strengths: Long battery life.
Weaknesses: Occasional jams, very easy to break
Review: Even if I haven't used other products, the price tag on this hopper makes it a best buy option, other than the occasional jams (not too many but it happens) the hopper is just fine, you just have to turn it off/on when it happens. No ball chops because of it. It's compact design might bounce off incoming balls if you're lucky but don't count on it though...

[Later] ...Well, if you're a tournament player this is not a solution at all. The neck is pretty slim and broke instantly in a bad dunk behind a bunker. Another problem with it is that balls inside the neck tend to jump while you're running making it difficult to run and shoot, and finally the 15 bps that they claim, if it fed constant i would be happy with 10 bps, but this design doesn't help the feeding rate and while it is 15 bps for short periods of time, most of the time the feed rate varies greatly, you could test this by filling it up and letting it unload without the gun and you'll see what i mean. And for the price, 60$ it's a waste considering that a Vlocity is 120$ and if for some reason you would brake it, you could pay 40$ for another shell, which triumph doesn't have and you'd have to buy another one.
Oh, and about the design, doesn't help bouncing balls of the it at all, too hard the surface.
Conclusion: Maybe the best buy option out there, long battery life, very light weight, compact design

- Strike the above, if you're serious about paintball get a high end loader. It's a waste of time and money
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rickyg Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs
Redz Clamping Feedneck
SP Linear 16' Barrel
20 oz Co2
Tippmann Triumph ssl-200 Hopper
Strengths: Reliability, Doesnt Suck up Battery Power, Strong!!, Consistent feeding doing 13-14 bps
Weaknesses: Not easy to clean if any paint gets into the hopper!!
Review: Well i Played with this Hopper this weekend again and theres not much i can say about it except that it is an awesome Hopper, Feeds very consistently and you cant believe the reat performance for the price!! Go and get this hopper i guarentee you that you wont be dissapointed one bit!!
Conclusion: Highly recommend this hopper to anyone whos interested in it, giving it a nine because i struggled to clean it and nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

apjohnny416 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy
Many Gravity
Uhm.. Very Good
Marker Setup: -Cci Phantom Vertical stock Class
-3.5 Oz co2 tank
-Gauge Installed into Valve

-Tippman A-5
-Heavy Internal Mods
-18inch Operator Barrel
-Ops gear Shroud
-North star Red Dot
-Site Riser
-Tasco Three Point Stock
-14inch Progressive

-Sl-68ll
-120z Tank
-Cross man Red Dot
-Homemade 21 Round Tube
-Custom Paint Job
-Heavy Internal Work

-Piranha Gti
-App Expansion Chamber
-Some Internal mods

Tippmann Pro-Carbine
-operator ten inch
-Progressive
-Milled Grip
-Internal Mods
-Hittmann Buttstock
Strengths: -Strong
-Feeds Great
-Tippy Friendly
-Good Capacity's
-O-rings
-
Weaknesses: -Pain To Clean
Review: I use this hopper on my cocker and my tippmanns, it is a nice little hopper and well worth the Price

The profile is very good and it has sleek lines which give it very nice appeal

The bend sensor helps keep wear down on your tippmann detents, which is a very nice thing and it is really reliable, taking a cake-load of paint and still functioning, i turned mine into a nice slurry of paint,

The o-rings are a nice handy thing, adjusting them to fit a feedneck very firm
i broke them though. they could be stronger but what can you expect from rubber?

The hopper is extremely durable, ive abused mine, my dog, a bloodhound has went at hoppers. destroyed one or two veiwloaders, (cant keep the hound outta things when i go away) this one hasn't yet fallin too her wrath

The hopper is an Ricochet ak, so therefore (not sure if it exists, look but couldn't find) a upgraded Ak board? possibly making it go faster, i have taken this apart, and i posted the picture the board is stamped, so therefore this feeds as fast as the ak, hopefully this ends any disputes and shows a possibility for upgrade
Conclusion: Amazing hopper for the price, strongly recommend it, the lid stays shut and it is extremely durable. Another fine product, i would not however recommend it to a speedballer, there are hoppers that are faster, but this is very fine for me, but im used to playing pump so anything is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media