paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game / Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game / Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game / Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game

Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sunstorm Interactive

Buy Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 2.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball brings the excitement of "hide and seek" and "tag" together for a fast and fun experience! Purchase your equipment, choose your team, customize your player and get ready to hit the field in singles competition or Multi-Player mode! Choose from Free for All, Capture the Flag, Speedball, and Siege or hit the Practice Field! If you think you're up to the challenge, choose Multi-Player, and Play over the Internet or LAN and compete with other paintballers!
Product Availability 
The Sunstorm Interactive High Impact Paintball Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
wenyadh Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Digital paintball (way better)
Strengths: i guess it shows u wat it looks like to shoot at 130FPS
Weaknesses: no AI, bad graphics, the balls drop at like 20 feet and goslow, only 5maps
Review: I bought this game figuring it would be a fun paintball game..WRONG! All it is, is a knock off game with horrible paintball play in it. The guns shoot slow..... the aiming is off...... the AI is horrible... a guy will stand in front of u for 50 min b4 he shoots you!! Not my kind of game
Conclusion: Dont bother get DIGITAL paintball it's way better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl4-Awesome loved the auto's :-p
Marker Setup: does this really matter?
Currently
Raven Nexion-14" Freak,71/4500 tank,Empire reloader
Strengths: its a game
Weaknesses: graphics,gameplay,guns,no real brands,not many options
Review: i got this i think 2 or 3 yrs ago not sure... remember being at mall and getting it. It was a alright game to pass time with, but not great, only could play like ctf, and attack and defend basically which sucked, cant customize anything,or win crap. But was fun and pointless to use the free cheat, which is where u go into the file, and to i think items and goto value, and put 0 for it all
so then u can get everything of the best for free. Fun to have though :-D

Anyway....what really sucks is theres like 2 pump guns, a semi and i think 2 auto's?... 3 co2 tanks i beleive, large hopper and stuff, 2 laser sights, and thats just about it. Unlike extreme paintbrawl 4, where u have like 20 guns, paintgrenades,extra paint, customize your people with team gear, and what not. And actual tourny modes.

Now all we need is some freakin pb games on consoles
Conclusion: good for passing time, but glad i traded it for rouge spear. I atleast play that :-p
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SemperFi398 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintbrawl 4
Marker Setup: 98C
Strengths: Cheap if bought on ebay, more realistic.
Weaknesses: SUCKS, slow paced, non-objective game.
Review: Luckily I bought this on ebay so I only paid about $7. Pretty lame game. Very slow paced, and there is no objective to the game. You dont get money by winning or move on in a tournament, you just play different rec ball games. I would definatly recommend Paintbrawl 4 instead of this game.
Conclusion: Not very good game.I would definatly recommend Paintbrawl 4 instead of this game.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTp8ntballer12 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintbrawl (1,3,4), Ultimate Paintball Challenge, HL Paintball
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker
-a lot of stuff
Strengths: its paintball.....uhhh
Weaknesses: bad everything
Review: well it isnt very much fun at all but its paintball so you can play it when your really really bored, its more of a run n shoot game with no skill involved, the markers arent real tey just change the speed u can fire, u get pain n co2 powerups n stuf
Conclusion: just get it, if youre reading this your considering getting the game, so that means u need more paintball than u have, get this, or if u find yourself a copy of pintbrawl 4 that is the BEST paintball game i have ever played
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

disableddan Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
throwing rocks at little army men toys.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12oz. CO2 tank with butt plate.
Strengths: - you can probably find it used, and for really cheap
-It involves paintball
-music at the main menu is pretty cool the first time you hear it
-the ambiant sounds outdoors are kind of nice
-You can modify your guns (slightly)
-markers look pretty cool...
Weaknesses: -... but all the other graphics are craptacular.
-Terrible animation
-Stupid Bot AI
-no "championship" mode- you can't advance through the ranks, earn money to upgrade your gun, etc. which really sucks!!!!
-Maps aren't varried enough
-Level editor is way to hard to use, so you're stuck with the crappy maps that come with it
-sound effects are terrible- when the guys yell "hit" they sound like they're just saying it- not like they've actually been hit
-not enough variety in the paintball guns
-as with all paintball computer games, there isn't enough cover and not enough mobility for your character- you can't go prone, peek around corners, stick your gun around corners and fire, etc.
-can't give your teammates orders- they just run around and shoot occasionally.
-yechhh.
Conclusion: might be good if you absolutely must play paintball in some form. However, the experience of playing this game is similar to throwing stones at plastic army men- they're about as smart as the bots in this game. It's a good effort at least, and i couldn't do better, but they could have.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: i have a free flow lockout cocker with titanium boomstick and a 5000 psi nitro tank and a 12v rev hopper
Strengths: nothing is good, maybe if i got it for free it might have goten a 1. Its alittle interesting messing arround with the equipment. I suppose it might be worth a little bit if you could play it on the internet but no one ever plays.
Weaknesses: The ai are idiots they run arround chasing each other not firing a shot if you are dead and it only is fun for about 30 minutes. Not worth any ammount of money. I would only buy it for one dollar if i needed the box to heat my home.
Conclusion: I would give it a 0 but all i can't give it is a one oh well. Its Cruddy I can't believe the people who made this game can make money off of it and sleep at night.I would only buy it for one dollar if i needed the box to heat my home.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoneTiger Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
extreme paintball challenge--only can buy sheridan markers
Marker Setup: Spyder Java Compact Deluxe/camouflage tape/gas-through-foregrip/bottom line/48ci 3000psi nitro tank/9 oz Co2/JT goggles/bb-gun scope
Strengths: not much....well i payed $10...i shoulda bout a motocross game like i wanted to...o well
Weaknesses: well...the controls are really weird and hard to understand...there are no real paintball guns, the game screen is messed up.( i cant see how many paitnballs and Co2 i have left) there are only 3 or 4 styles of clothing and the paintballs dont go far...they go as far as the blade...ah hah hah hah...man thats sad
Conclusion: dont buy it..get Motocross mania instead....or something else..it really is hard to understand...the game also doesnt work right on the computer(setting it up)...wish there was a "0" instead of a "1"...in the rating catagory..o well...its as bad as a blade,...dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
HL- Paintball
Marker Setup: TL Plus
Boomstick
PMI Pure Energy Reg
Strengths: The CD makes a good frizbee....
Weaknesses: ok, I lied, it doesnt even make a good frizbee. THE GAME IS HORRIBLE!!!...one thing that pissed me off the most was these "paintball jams" PAINTBALLS DO NOT JAM!! they chop or break, but dont jam! Utter crap for selection, AI was downright retarded! I could walk up to them and shoot while they were still facing me! (the game does have a difficulty toggle, but its not that much of a difference, unless its at the max, otherwise, its just cheating on thier part.). The equipment included 3 pump guns, 3 semi guns and 1 full auto (highly inacurate and the brand name is non-existant). The only cool thing I found about this is that you could get a red-dot sight and a laser sight which you dont normally find in a lot of games (both didnt work well though) . You could also get 2 after market barrels (a "long barrel" and "Medium") Small, Medium and Large loaders (also no name brand), 9, 12 and 20 oz Co2 tanks (powerups on the ground made game unrealistic, but that could also be toggled). The whole 6 fields to choose from were garbage, (2 capture the flag, 2 speedball, 2 siege) also had 2 target ranges. Most of these maps you could find a way out of and run around outside the border. Gun and Player models were very poorly done.
Conclusion: If you ever, EVER find time to play this game online.....shoot yourself.
Worst 20 bucks I ever spent.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: I've read all of the reviews, and this game really isn't that bad. I play paintball and yeah, the guns are unrealistic, but hey its a game made by people who probably don't play paintball. Lighten up. The gameplay is all right once you get used to the weird aim. Pretty fun if you set AI intelligence up really high. Decent graphics. Plus I only got it for five bucks anyway, so it wasn't that bad of a deal.
Weaknesses: Damn stupid computers. They run around like idiots while you just sit back and shoot them. Not enough equipment. VERY LIMITED REPLAY VALUE.
Conclusion: Hey, its cheap, fun for a while, and a fair way to pass time. Get it if you think you've tried everything.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its a paintball game, the box is recyclable.
Weaknesses: Graphics are almost up to par (direct 3d support), but still suck compared to todays standards. There are only 5 modes of play, with 2 maps each. If you take the time to attempt the map editor, you will notice that it is incomprehensible, which is probably why they didn't advertise for it on the box. You can't even make more money, so the game doesnt progress any, and their aren't any tournament modes to be able to make money. Also, the configuration is retarded, and even with the mouse sensitivity at 1/10, it's still too fast. Apparently, almost no time was put into the creation of this heap of dung.
Conclusion: This game sucks. I thought it wouldn't because Infogrames is a half respectable company. But the 20 dollar price tag should have been my hint - avoid this game like AIDS. I would not recommend this game to anyone unless they were planning to light it on fire with kerosine. I wish there was a good paintball game out there, but unfortunately this one doesn't set the standard. I give it a 2 because at least it almost resembles a paintball game.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media