paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Sprint Pack / Smart Parts Sprint Pack / Smart Parts Sprint Pack

Smart Parts Sprint Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Sprint Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Sprint Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Pod Ejection System
- Fast-Load Sleeves
- Sure-Grip Handles
- Stowaway Second-Row Pouches
- Comfort / Support Dual Waistbelt
- No-Skid Neoprene Back Pad
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Sprint Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rip92g Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini-Red
Redz Pepperstix 16"
Egg III-clear
Crossfire Carbon Fiber 68/4500 low
V-force Grill
Dye lock lid Pods
Strengths: Snug fit, keeps your pods secure, Pull tabs
Weaknesses: Pod ejection
Review: First of this is a really great pod pack. It fits very securely and never really moves around. The only downside is that the elastic pod loops tend to slide off your pod. This really isn't to bad because the pods are upside down. Other than that this pack is very easy to use and fairly inexpensive.
Conclusion: Very good product for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cfa247 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Strengths: Light
Inexpensive
No skidding or bouncing
Pod ejectors
SIZE ADJUSTABLE!
Thick material
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is very light. The non-skid back neoprene really does work and keeps the harness from bouncing up and down. Since the pack doesn't move, it pretty much reduces the chance of a ball breaking and ruining all the paint in a pod.

The material is also very thick and sturdy

The straps kind of are like slings which help to become pod ejectors

In expensive( I got mine for about $40 off actionvillage.com)

If you're a back player, get the 4+3 size

Front- get the 3+2 size

Plus, it's Smart Parts and not just some cheap paintball company out there

One great thing about this pack is that it is size adjustable. Many other packs have a medium and small size, and a large and extra large size. With this pack you won't have to worry about sizes. One size is adjustable and fits all, which is a great pro to this pack
Conclusion: Great Product for the price
Many of the packs out there are around this price, but with this one, you know you're getting a great deal
Please rate this review to be helpful if you found it to be
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 16th, 2008 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPart1191 Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP 14" Freak Barrel
SP Shocker Style Mini-Drop w/ Twist On/Off Valve
Q-Lock Low-Rise Feedneck
NDZ Vortex Body Kit/Vortex Regulator Sleeve
NDZ V2 Bolt
NDZ Breach/Firing Can/Swivel Donut
NDZ Ball Detents
NDZ QEV
Custom Products Sling Trigger
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Dye Membrane
Hybrid .45 Grips
Strengths: Adjustable
Holds Up To 5 Pods
Weaknesses: Only Use Extra Pod Slots With 140 Round Pods 160 Round Pods Won't Fit
Review: I love this pod pack, if you have it adjusted correctly to your waist size you won't have any problems with the pack at all. Sometimes it does tend to get a little loose and when you run it bounces up and down, but that's not something you can avoid with any pack. The elastic pod ejection system works wonders, you just rip the velcro strap down and it's like magic you have a pod in your hand.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pod pack to anyone who doesn't already own one, or if they're looking into buying a new one. Worth every penny in my opinion!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

renovatio Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP 360 Qev
PE On/off
SP Firebolt
SP q-lock feedneck
187 Coctract killer grips
Freak Jr.
Strengths: -Light
-durable
-pod ejectors
-special padded belt to feel comfortable while wearing it.
-Price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Very light and comfortable harness!Easyand fast to take your pods off!It has low price comparing it to other branded harnesses!It has a great shape with all the pods on that hug your waist perfectly!Very nice and adjustable.You can fold and hide the 3 of he 7 pouches when they are not in use.Very nice belt that hold the harness on its position!
Conclusion: It's a great and quite cheap harness!I suggest u to buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickion06 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 4+1 pack
Marker Setup: SP Ion, CP Reg, CP Rail, CP on/off, CP one-piece barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, SP 360 QEV, Warrior trigger, Reloader B, Hybrid locking feed neck, JT USA 50ci 3000psi N2 Tank.
Strengths: Fits well, pods eject easily, built to last, doesn't move when running.
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: I got this pack for Christmas (i have the 4+3 pack) because my old pack would let the pods fall out and my old pack would bounce around while i was running. When i got his pack i was very happy, especially because when i first put it on i noticed that i could adjust the Velcro straps to any size that i wanted. I was also pleased with the fact that the pack does not move around on my back, and it defiantly does not bounce when i run. During every single game i have used this pack in, it has never let me down either. The pods always come out when i want them too, and a Nice feature is that the elastic sleeves on this pack can be tucked away with little Velcro holding pieces so that they are not in your way if you are only using the main pod holders. the pack is also easily to clean as long as you wipe the paint of right away.
Conclusion: Overall, i could not be happier with this pack, it does everything that i want it to, and it really has no weakness at all. I would say that if your looking for a good pack, get this one. (i got mine on eBay for $15 cheaper then any website)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2009 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSPp8ntballer Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe a Dye Attack pack
Marker Setup: SP Ion with a Virtue board, superfly bolt, Velocity Blue body kit, Q-lock feedneck, Virtue Easy-on button, XSV Drop-forward, and a Linear Barrel.
Strengths: -Extremely light
- Pods dont randomly fall out
-It's Smart Parts
Weaknesses: -See review
Review: Methinks the Sprint pack is one of the best harnesses you can buy. I have a 3+2, which is good for a front/middle (I'm the snake man), and the 4+3 is good for a backman.

Pros:
- Light
- Looks awesome
- I like the padding on the back
- Nice velcro straps- it has 4 of them and they wrap over themselves.

Cons:
- I'm a little small, so the pods bounce around, which makes it annoying and hard to run with2
Conclusion: I would definateley reccomend this harness to anyone serious about the game. You get the quality of the DYE Attack Pack for less. Get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letheledout1392 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummmm PMI packs, empire fast packs
Marker Setup: Sp ion, red body kit, red Cp rake trigger, Sp all american red front 14 inch, 4x3 inch drop, sp asa, 72/3000 Pure energy, halo b w/rip
Strengths: Light
Durable
Versatile
Weaknesses: None
Review: I play front so i wanted a 3+2 that would be light and have pod ejectors, there are hundreds of options when you are looking for harnesses, this is a pro style harness and you are getting what you pay for, i try not to use that much paint per game but when i do need my pods they are right there almost another part of my body, the pods are right there in your hand when you need them
Conclusion: Buy this, it is worth it, smart parts has done it again, quality with a nice price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 3+2, dye c5 attack pack, nxe elavation pack
Marker Setup: smart parts ion white w/ max flo micro, 14 progressive, qlock, halo v35 red
Strengths: Ejection system
number of pods
neoprine back pad
cleans easy
lightweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: After ditching my 32 degrees pack i was looking for new pack. I was saving up but i got one for christmas (4+3). When i first went to play with it reloading was so fast and easy (with the help of the halo v35's magnetic lid) i never had my gun down for more than 3 seconds. It has a good pod capacity so i went like 3 games strait (3man) without having to get more pods. When i got hit in the pack, it cleaned very easy and i was very happy to not have a permanent pink spot on my pack. It does not jog around due the the neoprine and is very lightwiehgt making it ideal for a front or mid player and paint capacity good for a back.
Conclusion: Flat out awesome... STOP SITTING HERE READING AND GO BUY ONE!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

striderhryu Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXE clip harness
Marker Setup: 03 Vision Shocker w/ Blackheart board
All American Barrel
Halo B
68 4500 crossfire HP tank
Hybrid Grind on/off
Strengths: Very comfortable and can handle some abuse..... i love sprinting to the center 50
Weaknesses: Bit tough to clean, thats it
Review: like i said, VERY COMFORTABLE with great back support. this thing snugs onto your mid section and feels like u have nothing on sometimes! personally, i dont prefer the pod ejection system, but its way better than NXe's which made it almost impossible to put my pods in without extra hands. cleaning the thing was a bit tough, just getting in the small grooves on the strapping part for the pods. not even a big deal, i just like to keep my gear clean after dirtying it up :) good product overall. like another user said... good price!
Conclusion: Buy this because its a solid product and the price is decent for a good harness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4life21 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt and Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Odyssey Halo Hopper w/ Rip Drive and Warrior Shell
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Shocker/Nerve Roller Trigger

07 WGP Outkast Sniper 2
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank

Spyder Compact 2000
ViewLoader 200 Hopper
20 oz. Co2 Tank
16 inch Barrel
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I got this pack the night before I went to a paintball party. I was very impressed with what I got. The pods did not move at all and it was very comfortable. The pod ejection system worked very well and I was able to put my pods back in and take them out very easily. I was also impressed on how the pods didn't fall out(unlike my other pack). I liked how Smart Parts took their time on making the stowaway second pouches. Very easy to access and I was able to put more pods in for the big game without much problem. Also this pack has a very comfortable, no stick, no slid back rest. Overall I think this is the best pack I have used so far.
Conclusion: Get this pack and you will not be disappointed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 16th, 2007 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media