paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Head Games

Buy Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Select from 8 different weapons, choose from 5 fields of battle and play On-Line with friends or as a squad member. Unique Fields of Battle; Desert, Urban, Space or Medieval Combat; On-Line Single or Multi-Player; Play Capture the Flag, Strategic Assault or Elimination; Purchase "Real" Sheridan Paint Ball Equipment; Select from over 8 weapons.
Product Availability 
The Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
hpstart Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme paintbrawl2
Marker Setup: Fenix acs, crossfire 68/3000, j&j 16, revvy with x-board
Strengths: Ummm..................
Weaknesses: Well its all mainly scenario. Which is allright but i perfer speedball
Review: Well fist of all i gotta laugh at all you people out there who spent 20 bucks or more one this game!!!!!!!!!! Thats just too funny. I got this and number two-which is a little better but not much-at target for like 10 bucks for both! Now that thats said. This game is allright. Its a game thats it, nothing more. Its allirght if you didnt get to go play one day and were rele in the mood. It sorta helps. But it was made for people who dont know nething about the sport. Its still allright if you dont think about it. I give it a 4.
Conclusion: It was made for people who dont know nething about the sport. Its still allright if you dont think about it.i give it a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jksteele010 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Decent game for its time
Weaknesses: Its a 5 -7 year old game
Review: I bought this game about 5 years ago i think and it was a pretty cool game. Of course its not going to measure up to nay of the new games around today, but hey... can't expect it to. I payed about $10 for it and i think it was worth it. Kinda got me into the whole paintball thing.

Conclusion: Don't buy it if you find on today's shelf...not worth it but back then it was
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 Gameface BoneDaddy, KO 14'' barrel, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, ESP 3.0 Classic Trigger, 20oz Pure Energy CO2 Tank

Strengths: Envolves Paintball
Good way to waist or spend time
Weaknesses: Graphics
Guns are out of date
Players a little coo-koo
Review: Well, I got this in my bonedaddy package so really I didn't buy it for $20. It was kind of a free throw in. When I got home I installed it on my computer. After I obviously played it a little. It was hard at first using the controls and the mouse, but I got used to it. But the things I noticed were the horrible graphics, the guns are way out of date, and the players aren't normal acting.
Conclusion: Get it if u have $20 and have a lot of time to waist..but if u dont go get a vl 200 hopper if u have a blowback gun or even a 200 count of paintballs at Walmart. Dont get it if u dont have what i just said
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black bottle warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Involves paintball, something to do in spair time
Weaknesses: Graphix, guns are old, crazy opponents
Review: This game is okay, and something to play when your really bored. The guys on your team are suicidal, the game is too easy, and no one hides behind the bunkers, they just run out in the open and get shot up. The guns do have crazy rof, and the fields are alright. from what I can remember about the game, there was no hyperball or airball. The woodsball games sucked, andwhen your hit you always see a stupid paint mark on the mask as if you always get hit in the head. I would only play it again because I love paintball, and its something to do when im not personaly playing.
Conclusion: Graphix suck, and theres no good fields, and not many of them. Don't get a game, save the money and invest in some paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 21st, 2005 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
no crappy games
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS-400
Stock Barrel
200 Round Zap Hopper With Elbow
2-9oz C02 bottles
Bottom Line Feed
Strengths: Its Paintball
Weaknesses: Eerything Besides that its Paintball
Review: This game is one of the worse paintballs games ever made. The olny plus is that it is paintball. The graphic are bad,the guns look like crap and it is impossible to move well. I would only get this game if it is given to you. I own it and I never,ever play it. Never get this game.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It is terrible.I am rating it 2 because it sucks but it is paintball
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.L.F.paintball Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 cocker freak barrel pure energy nitro
Strengths: Courses are set up well
Its a paintball game thats good
Weaknesses: bad sound
terrible A.I.
graphics
guns look completly retarted
Review: If its the only thing you have to play its actually pretty fun but mostly just because its paintball. Id probally buy it again if my dfisc broke or something. The courses are actually pretty cool. I wish you could comunicate with your temates though because they cant seem to think for themselfs. Another bad is that i cant get internet multiplayer to work no big though.
Conclusion: Buy it for ten bucks its a steal.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO with Red Dye Stickies

2002 Spyder E99
Strengths: Pretty Fun
Weaknesses: Graphics
Review: This game is pretty fun for 10 bucks. Its easy, the guns are out dated and the graphics are horrible. But its 10 bucks what do you expect? This game is pretty fun for 10 bucks. Its easy, the guns are out dated and the graphics are horrible. But its 10 bucks what do you expect?
Conclusion: This game is pretty fun for 10 bucks. Its easy, the guns are out dated and the graphics are horrible. But its 10 bucks what do you expect?
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 12:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy33 Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just some online games
Marker Setup: Vengeance Pro 2.0 03
Crossfire 47/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Um, gives you a vague idea about paintball
Online i guess
Weaknesses: just about everything
Review: Pros
-You do shoot paintball guns, the bad thing is they all suck
- Sorta fun for a while

Cons
- Very short game, by the time you get your team almost set up the game ends
- Very strange and unrealistic levels. An airport, warehouse to name a few
- Yours guys are crazy, they just sprint into battle even if you tell them to stay back... Retards
Conclusion: Not very good. I would rather download a free game then buy this. I havent tried the online yet. That might be good, But i doubt it
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foxfire731 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl 4 (WAY Better)
Marker Setup: Spyder One
w/ Smart Parts Stainless barrel,
laser dot scope that dosn't work (but it looks cool...)
Strengths: Makes a good frisbee
toss it up in the air and shoot it.
Weaknesses: I could go on and on and on....
Review: This game is no where near the "adrenaline pumping action" that it so boldly portrays on the cover. The players are basically flat drwaings that don't really do anything. On the break the run in straight lines until they hit a wall, tree, etc. and keep going, hoping someday they will break the bonds of physics and go straight through.

I found gameplay to be quite unplayable. You run around until you are tagged by your invincible opponents, and then become another team member, and so on and so forth until you are completely eliminated.

As for the fields, i don't remember ever hearing of a field having their very own spaceship. They are not quite realistic.

The markers to choose from are old sheridans, like PGPs, VM-68, etc. The game is quite old.

AI was not exactly convincing. I have to qoute an article about his game that I read online saying that the developers "Went the extra mile to create the breakthrouth of artificial stupidity."
Conclusion: I dont think the developers were trying to model this after real paintball, but rather making "The first non-violent first-person shooter". Its about the worst paintball game i have ever played, but its something to do on a rainy day.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insanepenguin Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent played anyother paintball games, and i havent played any normal games worse than this
Strengths: Its a game with paintball
Its like 15 bucks
Thats it.
Weaknesses: A.I. SUCKS
Graphics SUCK
15 dollars is too much
Review: Let me first state that his has to be the worst game I have ever come across in my short life on this planet, and I have played some pretty crappy games. Now with that being said lets go on to the review.

Strengths:
It is a paintball video game, even though it is a very poor rendition of paintball, its paintball in a game

The controls are pretty easy, just your standard first persion shooter controls.

Its easy, very, very easy, strength for some, weakness for most.

It had a pretty good concept, you get to pick your team, outfit them with markers and paint and all that, then you play other teams.

Weaknesses:

The A.I. is straight up retarded, your teammates will run into walls and forget that doors have to open. Your opponets are no better, you can just walk up to them and shoot them in the head.

Allthough it had a good concept, it was totally not pulled of good, the matches consist of you and 4 teammates aggainst 20 opponents and your teammates just get in the way and somehow mannage to get shot by the paintballs traveling in every dirrection execpt yours. 4 against 20 sounds unreasonable doesnt it, especiall when you factor in that your 4 guys dont really help, they just give you annother chance to play if you somehow get out, but for somereason the 20 guys are just placed randomly around the map most of the time there all by there lonesome making it even easier to shoot them.

The maps would be cool if it wasnt a paintball game, with levels such as parking garage, warehouse, and airport, those would be pretty cool places to paintball but it is very unrealistic, the levels wernt even pulled off right, theres almost no cover or anything, so you just walk around shooting guys who are just standing around.

Which leads me to my next point, the enemys just stand there and wait for you, making it a lot easier.

The graphics were horrible, they just plain suck, im not gonna go into detail or anything but they made me want to hurt somebody they sucked so bad.

I could go on but my hands are getting sore.





Conclusion: Dont buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media