paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Head Games

Buy Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Select from 8 different weapons, choose from 5 fields of battle and play On-Line with friends or as a squad member. Unique Fields of Battle; Desert, Urban, Space or Medieval Combat; On-Line Single or Multi-Player; Play Capture the Flag, Strategic Assault or Elimination; Purchase "Real" Sheridan Paint Ball Equipment; Select from over 8 weapons.
Product Availability 
The Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ythpstr2000 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Let me say a heads up. Apparently this review section is for paintbrawl 1 which I never tried. The game I actually have is Paintbrawl 4.
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Strengths: Sweet spot, read below.
Upgrades.
Weaknesses: Flips & rolls? read below.
Review: Its fun, seams like someone may have been sent out to play a bit to upgrade this version so that it is more like the real thing. You can get in behind bunkers and pop out or get a good sweet spot and light people up as they just come around a corner. You know all those real life sweet spots at your local field where you can pretty much post yourself and newbies will come along like lambs to the slaughter. You can find those here too. Upgrading your marker is pretty cool and shows they did theyre homework. Also the fact that the grenades are pretty much a joke shows that they studied a little.

Some of these flips and rolls that these opposing players do...what the heck is that? Have you ever seen someone try this crap? If so how many times did you shoot him AFTER he was already out? Heck some idiot on my team try that crap I would save him the humiliation and shoot HIM on the break!
Conclusion: Paintbrawl 4 is cool. If you only tried the original and were dissapointed give this 1 a try. I think playing this game, and I am not a computer game playing guy, is the next best thing to actually playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent Assassin Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Um...A paintball game made by a 9 year old designed to run in DOS on Windows 3.1 called Paintball Extreme. Wow it was so much better.
Marker Setup: Getting a WGP Vert Cocker with 68ci 3k N2
Strengths: Not a damn thing. Well maybe the price it was like $5.
Weaknesses: Worst graphics i have ever seen in my life. The first game boy, hell even Atari had better graphics than this load of crap. The gameplay is just horrible and the selection of markers is just rediculous. Before i got sick of this game i could only afford to give my entire team PGP's and that was unfair as hell being that all the other team members on red had semi's. How are you supposed to win to upgrade to nicer markers when you only have PGP's and a choice of only the worst team members that get tagged 15 seconds into the game. Jesus a box of condoms wouldve been more worth the money than this game. Whats up with the field built on a space ship? thats cheesy. and if one of your team mates runs into a wall he keeps walking and gets stuck. Oh and also i could not get my sound to work even though i configured my sound card in the settings and tried just about every other setting. Piece of crap...
Conclusion: DO NOT...I REPEAT...DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!! It is such a disgrace to any PC game to every be created. This game still was not even worth $5. THIS GAME IS A LOAD OF DOGSH-T. The only fun i would have out of this game is shooting it with a paintball gun. Im going to give this game a 2 just because it is paintball and at least it runs.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snatch 2.0 Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Duck hunt for Nintendo
Marker Setup: Compact...too much efforte xplaining more
Strengths: I bought it for $3
Weaknesses: The grenades are hard to use properly and the game is very short. The gun's are all about the same quality and the levels are...well...not very interesting.
Conclusion: I bought the game because it was cheap and what do you expect? I give it a 5 because if you are tired other games and want to try a new game, then it isn't a bad choice for only $3.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcocker1888 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a shockingly cold shower (which was better than being tourchered by this pathetic game
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed cocker, system x barrel, warped sports bolt, kapp reflex, system x bevertail
Strengths: nothing at all
Weaknesses: un realistic, you are playing in a freakin space shuttel. if you are buying a game like this and you actually enjoy it you have never played paintball. there are no bunkers or tourny rules. but the worst thing about it is the guns, they are all sheridan guns!!! (which no one actually uses any more) and you cant really get any upgrades.
Conclusion: i reccomend that you go actually play paintball with some friends because i would rather be bunkered 1000 times than to play this game for a minute i will give this game a 1 but it really deserves a negative 1000
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InjectionEffect Sunday, December 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other lame computer games...but i'll spare you
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, stock
Strengths: ...well you could use the cd as a frisbee or maybe even a ninja star if your really good a pretending.
Weaknesses: First off, this game has nothin to do with real paintball in any way, shape, of form. Its simply horrible. I bought it a Cabellas for way too much. Most of the markers are cheap ghetto Sheridans and Brass Eagles. You can only use CO2, nitro and compressed air apparently don't existed. There are no real upgrades for any of the guns, (barrels, drop forwards, hell not even an electric hopper) but you can buy a laser sight....which is just flat-out ghey. All of your teamates are stupid Mr. Jiggledaddys and just skip around like a bunch of fairies. Apparal wise, all you can do is change the coler of your camo. No Pro-jeseys, nothin. You can't get different masks and you don't even carry a harness. This isn't even half of it but you get the picture.
Conclusion: This game has simply earned my etneral hatred. Don't buy this game, please. Its like putting a hairy-scrotum in your cd drive. So stay away from it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Saltine Cracker with peanut butter
Marker Setup: A Talon with a Freak Kit, 114 CI Nitro Tank, 24 karot gold Brass Eagle Barrel
$ 900 has been invested into my pimped out Talon
Strengths: There's something good about it??
- When I play this "game" i have to keep an upchuck bucket next to me.
Weaknesses: - The graphics; I'd rather be friggen blind!!
- The guns are made up pieces of sh*t
- The characters start become bunker frumpers
- This game made me a homo
- Nice elbows though; yeah friggen right.
Conclusion: My feelings on this particular game is that it is a disgrace to paintball in every aspect. When I play this so-called paintball, I get the sensation should it really be called paintball.
What a friken rip-off. Eventhough I found it at The Dollar Store in the middle of BFE (Butt Frump Egypt).
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintbrawl 2: Better
Half Life PAintball: Much Better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 14" CP barrel and Phsyco Ballistics Drop Forward.

Strengths: It sometimes is fun if I haven't played it in a while. When I first got it I thought it rocked, now.............
The graphics aren't the best in the world but they work.
The music is kinda cool at first.
Weaknesses: After a while you can play the game with your eyes closed. Your opponents have no personality and they always go to the same place and do the same things. You can't sneak up on them. If you see tham, they atomaticly see you. In the marker choices that they give you more than half of them don't exist. Your team mates suck and I once gave them a PGP and they were shooting it full auto!
Conclusion: For 2$ its ok but anymore than that I wouldn't recommend it. Get a download of the Internet or something, it will probably be better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is this bad that i am aware of
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: There is nothing good about this game. The onyl thing good is if you get it for free, and that isnt even that good. Somebody should seriously pay you to take this game.
Weaknesses: Graphics suck, the game skips, it doesnt save info, it doesnt matter if you hit the guy your playing, the computer decides when people get hit, but if the ball comes within 10 feet of you, you can count on being out.
Conclusion: Well i am sure all of you have played the original Marioe Bros. Game for the first Nintendo system. Well mario Bros. Blows this game out of the water. I would play Mario any day before this game. It sucks dont buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staticxpb88 Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp wutococker w/p&p supercocker body, 16" total freak, wdp A.I.R., VL 12v revvi
brand new shocker turbo, hyper trigger frame w/select fire switch, hypAIR fore grip, 88ci max flo
Strengths: good for paintball trap shooting practice
the AI are fun to watch
i dont know why i have to fill this space up with 100 words and i dont know what else to say to fill this thibng up with 100 words so im just gonna smoke some froot loops and go back to bed
Weaknesses: it lags
the AI run into walls and dont follow your commands
way too short
easy to beat (took me 15 min)
sheridan guns suck
this game blows balls and im not talking about da guns
i dont know why i have to fill this space up with 100 words and i dont know what else to say to fill this thibng up with 100 words so im just gonna smoke some froot loops and go back to bed
Conclusion: good for trap shooting
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive only used This one and Extreme Paintbrawl 2, And they both suck.
Marker Setup: Original Green Spyder Xtra, with Storm E Trigger, All american barrel, and steel braded hose.
Strengths: Well the good thing is they did a good job of tricking you into buying the game with the pretty box. And when you burn the box it has pretty flames.
Weaknesses: Everything.
The shooting is totally unrealistic. Its like your shooting with 15 year old brass eagle paintballs. They swirv right when they come out of the marker. But the computer can hit you from about 100 yards away. The maps arent paintball fields. They are warehouses and other stupid stuff. It only takes about 50 minutes or less to beat the stupid game. Your teammates just sit around. The only way to acually kill the opponents is to manage to get 2 feet infront of them without getting hit or to have them chase you back to your team so that the team can all shoot at him. The guns are pathetic. PGP and XTS. Even with the fully auto gun you still get killed
Conclusion: It sucks. Do not buy it. Dont even accept it if it is given to you unless you plan to burn it or you need a frisbey. And when you are done playing frisbey skip it across the street. It would be funner to get shot by a paintball cannon in the nuts than to play this game. It was a totall waist of an hour
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media