paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Upfront Pantball Sports

Buy Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fits all HALO and Reloader type hoppers.

This Device Replaces the lid of your hopper with flex "fingers" so that when reloading, you never have to open the lid to your hopper, simply open the pod, and pour in. The fingers will prevent the balls from falling out of the hopper, but will let them drop into the hopper, allowing you to save valuable seconds in the game, seconds that would normally be spent reloading.
Product Availability 
The Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mrpeanut49 Saturday, January 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue crown
Marker Setup: Proto pm7
cp rake trigger
ul frame
dye ul barrel
vlocity hopper
Strengths: Loads w/out opening
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: I got this used with my vlocity. first time i tried it, it worked alright, but not great. you can't just pour the balls in there, you have to do it from the very end. it isn't very fast and i lost some balls. i got out there and was playing and one of the prongs snapped and jammed the vlocity. not only was my hopper not working but the speed feed didn't even work at that point, it just spilled out balls. its made of cheap thin plastic and breaks easily. just get a virtue crown.
Conclusion: Don't get this get a virtue crown.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

illman17 Friday, July 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Invert mini w/virtue board
halo B w/ rip drive & warrior speed feed
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Strengths: Fast Reloading
Weaknesses: Fingers need to be worked in
Falls off after a while
Review: I got a speed feed for my halo a few months ago and it worked great and I was really impressed with the performance. It think a speed feed is the best upgrade out there for the price. However, maybe somebody out there can comment on this. After a couple months of use it started falling off during game play which was clearly very annoying. I don't want to glue it down because that would make it impossible to clean but I can't see any way to keep the damn thing on. I have seen other speed feeds with a hole which allows you to connect it to your hopper via the already existing lid pin but this one does not have it.

Conclusion: My conclusion is that a speed feed is a great buy and i recommend one for any speedballer. But i would recommend getting maybe a different model because this one will wear out and start falling off which sucks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vengeance17000 Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
....the lid, works better lol
Marker Setup: Ego 8
Halo V35
Dye Throttle

Smart Parts Shocker SFT with Virtue
same tank
same hopper

Strengths: No more opening the lid.
Weaknesses: Lose alot of paintballs.
Fingers wear out.
Pods dont empty fast enough.
Review: When I first got this and put it on, I was amazed at how easy it was to reload, and not a lot of balls fell out. But, after just 2 1/2 months of owning it, the fingers began to wear out, cause side to side sway, causing the balls to fall out all the time. Also, if you have just reloaded, the fingers stayed depressed, so if you tilt your gun back, tons of paintballs fall out.

When you are emptying paintballs into your hopper, even when broken in, the paintballs take forever to flow into the hopper. It's just a mess.
Conclusion: Buy this product only on the condition that you plan on getting rid of it 2 months later. My advice is to stick to the stock lid. I would recommend something else, but sadly, I haven't tried anything else. STOCK LID
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pacos_tacos_88 Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg lid
Nothin else really
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster: Virtue Russian Legion grips, CP Drop, Delrin Spike Bolt Pin, Kila Board and Detents.
Reloader B w/ hybrid shell and speed feed.
Strengths: Fast Reloading
Weaknesses: Balls fall out
Fingers are easily bent
Review: The speed feed is a great idea. I love it. Unfortunately, it has not been perfected. Too few fingers cause paintballs to slip past the easily bendable fingers and right out your hopper. Which isn't too bad during a game, because your hopper is upright most of the game. But off the field, setting your marker on its side, your gauaranteed to lose a few balls. Kind of annoying when you throw your gun in the car. I know brand new out of the box this thing is a 10. I wish the other reviewers would come back, after its been used extensively, and tell you that the fingers wear down quickly and you will quickly lose your paint.

I'm definitely knockin all speed feeds. Just BEWARE of the four fingered ones. Go to ebay and u can get rockin awesome speed feeds for 8 bucks shipped!
Conclusion: Perfect 10 out of the box. Unfortunately the fingers wear down over time and have too much side to side movement, costing you quite a bit of paint.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 3rd, 2008 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer_72 Tuesday, January 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Lid for Halo B
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath w/ Virtue
Halo B w/ Speed Feed
Pure Energy 48/3000 Tank





Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: ok... i play mid and front. This product, however is not designed with the front player in mind... just this past weekend i was playing mid and my snake player got shot out. I then preceeded to slide into the snake but when i slid and got shot (got shot getting into snake) this didn't keep a crap load of dirt and paint from getting in the hopper. I do however like this product as a back player... it shaves precious seconds off your reloading time along with not losing any balls out of your hopper. This product is a must have for any back player or mid player but only a want for a front player... none-the-less it is still a great product.
Conclusion: Good product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Friday, January 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular loader lids
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Strengths: Fast loading
Easy to use
Doesn't let balls out even in rough condtions
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: What more can one say about the Upfront Speedfeed its fast loading, easy to use and a great upgrade to any loader. Best part about it is you dont have to open or close the loader anymore, just dump the balls in and fire. Only thing is the possibilities of getting dirty to a certain extent. Welcome to the future of loader technology my friends!
Conclusion: Broken lid? Here's you solution from god. Cheap and easy to put on
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spikeman Thursday, October 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummm stock?
Marker Setup: Primary:
PMR
14' Ul barrel
Ul frame
Halo B
CP on/off rail
68/3000psi

Back up:
SP impusle
full function bolt
full function hammer
full function valve
full function trigger
20 oz with antisiphon
Halo B

Back up to the back up
1998 Autococker
ANS ram
Bob Long Mini Reg
Bob Long torpedo
Eclipse 3 way
Delrin Bolt
Custom IVG
Dark Barrel

Woodsball Setup
MR1 spyder
Strengths: Cuts down reload time
Weaknesses: None available aside from price
Review: Okay guys im gonna be honest im suprised that it took this long for someone in paintball to invent this contraption. I bought this becuase well it cuts down the reload time by half and well thats precious time in a game and i didnt want to lose because i was too busy reloading. I bought mine for my Halo B and it has worked perfectly I have used it just about every sunday since August practing for NCPA. It works good i havent had any problems with it. It does its job and lets you reload faster.
Conclusion: Im giving it a nine becacuse it rocks due to the reload time but I do not justify that it is worth 16 dollars for a piece of plastic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpimp23 Friday, September 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: (Back Up) Tippmann 98c
14" Tippmann sniper Barrel
lapco drop Forward
Hybrid Grips
Tippmann response trigger

2k2 Timmy
New Deisgnz Trigger
Hybrid Feedneck
Halo B with suicide shell and v35 board
DXS Nitro
Strengths: Extremely fast
Weaknesses: Sometimes gets shot in the inside
Review: So when i got this i had to appoxie it to my Hybrid Shell and freakin rocked so when i first went into a match with it and wat do you no i get shot in the speed feed. but besides that i could refill my hopper pretty frakin fast Get it
Conclusion: Buy this mess
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

furypaintball Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock pulse lid- slower reloading because of the time spent opening and closing the lid
Marker Setup: black/blue dm7
ultralite barrel
pulse hopper with speed feed
pure energy 4500/ 68
Strengths: Durable
Increases reloading time
Looks good
Reasonablly priced
Weaknesses: If it rains your screwed.
Review: I got my speed feed at a local feild for $20. When i put it on my pulse it wouldnt fit well, but that was fixed by putting a piece of tape on the inside of it to make it a tighter fit. It works great and it lets me load alot faster than i could with a lid on it.
Conclusion: I would buy it, its a great product. You will need to keep the lid though in case of rain or mud
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxer394 Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can really compete with this.

Marker Setup: 98 custom, Palmer Stabilizer, 98 Custom works barrel, Richochet AK agitated feed system

Yes, thats right. Richochet. Even though it says it only fits Halo and Empire, you CAN GET IT TO FIT ANYTHING
Strengths: Cuts reload time by about 2 seconds.
Weaknesses: You put it on a different hopper, it's a bit more difficult to secure.
Review: Used it. Loved it. Whats to say.

But listen, and listen good. You can use this for ANY reloader. ANY.

It was too big for my Richochet. Major bummer. Until. I threw some liquid cement onto the rim, slathered it on the lip of the hopper (careful not to get any on the fingers). And voila. Speed feed.
Conclusion: It rocks. Get it.

Maybe a bit difficult to install, but its no big deal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media