paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Upfront Pantball Sports

Buy Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fits all HALO and Reloader type hoppers.

This Device Replaces the lid of your hopper with flex "fingers" so that when reloading, you never have to open the lid to your hopper, simply open the pod, and pour in. The fingers will prevent the balls from falling out of the hopper, but will let them drop into the hopper, allowing you to save valuable seconds in the game, seconds that would normally be spent reloading.
Product Availability 
The Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pber789456123 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a pringles lid if u wana get ghetto
Marker Setup: dm6
empire b2
ul barrel
hater board
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: It getts dirt in the hopper alot and balls come out
Review: I like u should to if u have a problem stick with ur hopper but i can ashure u it wont cuz its good and u should get one cuz its good ifu cant afford one make on from a pringles lid cuz that works too iif uno how to make good.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Great...ushould get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pb star Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock halo lid
Marker Setup: Special Edition PMR
CP on/off
crossfire 68 4500 psi LP tank with Dye Rhino cover
Halo B with Speedfeed

Tippmann 98 custom
14" pathfinder barrel
polished internals
Tippmann double trigger
Strengths: Speeds reloading time
Keeps paintballs in
Wont get lid shot off
Weaknesses: Could get dirt in hopper
You could spill paint
Review: okay so i was playing speedball when i had my lid open and it got shot off. so I didnt have a back up so i went to the pro shop and picked one of these up for like 20$. these things work like a charm as long as you know how to use them, also if you have the stock lid you should put that on when its raining or muddy out
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product who wants to speed up their reloading time
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 10th, 2007 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blindside81091 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rubber garbage disposal cap.
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse 07' Ego
Halo B w/ rip drive
Crossfire 45 / 4500
Strengths: "Can' help you reload faster
Weaknesses: Cost way to much
Review: Ok i saw one of my friends using one of these and haev heard many stories about these "speed feeds" . I know and haev heard that the plastic strips that cover the balls while the are in the hopper begin to become looser over time to where more balls will come out . Instead of buying one of these nearly 20 dollar speed feeds, when you can go to lowes or hardware store and buy a 2 dollar rubber garbage disposal cap which will fit right on the halo of empire and will do a way better job of keeping all teh balls in and it is also very easy and fast to reload.
Conclusion: Why spend 18 bucks on this when u could spend 2 bucks on somethign that will last longer and cost way less, and does the same thing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel
Halo B Hopper w/ Speedfeed Lid
JCS Combat Stock
Red Dot Sight
Intimidator Ball Detents
Pure Energy 20 oz tank with Remote
Strengths: Quick and Easy hopper refill
Easy to install
Cheap
Weaknesses: Getting use to it, learning how to dump a pod on it right
Review: I just got this Speedfeed lid after seeing other players with it. I liked the idea of being able to reload my hopper faster and easier in a game since that is a big weakness for me. It does take some time to get use to though. Not flipping the lid is different but the main change is trusting and knowing that when you dump your pod the paint isn't going to spill out.
Conclusion: Great hopper upgrade! If you need to reload faster in a game this is an amazing product. Cheap yet amazing upgrade!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hbpaintballer88 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
theres not much similar to the speed feed soo umm none
Marker Setup: SP Ion
virtue board
virtue QEV
virtue eyes
hybrid grips
CP roller trigger
CP barrel
ND on/off asa
PL body kit
Q-lock feedneck
Halo b w/rip and speed feed
System X Carbon fiber 68, 45
Dye 07 tank cover
Strengths: Saves time

light

Weaknesses: Doesnt cover balls from rain
Review: ok i just got this today and i love it, it is soo worth $20. The weight on one ball will push it down, yet it can hold 190 balls in place and prevent them from slipping out. it will save you sooooooo much time reloading, and it will actually increase you load capacity to 200 maby 210 because the balls can actully go past the place for the original lid
Conclusion: Love it, its a great invention we need more people the the guy that invented this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkohanzo Saturday, April 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 Cocker
Stiffi Carbon Fiber Bolt
Evil Det Reg
Orracle 3-way
Ans Mini Ram
7" Drop forward
Eclipse S/C Valve
Shocktech LPR
32 degrees CF Barrel
Custom mini'd & Tapped for gauge on side

03 Impulse
Vison Cricket Board
Evil Det Reg
ND Lowrise feedneck
shocktech delrin bolt
ND Vision ribbon cover
Freak Barrel
Titanium Hammer
ND Magnetic Trigger
Strengths: Faster loading?
Weaknesses: Brittle plastic
Review: I bought this because alot of my team mates were trying them out also. Well the fingers were a pain in the butt to break in and by that time i had one actually break! I lose alot of balls when doing it also and my team mates felt the same way. when loading you worry so much more about making sure the balls are actually going to get in there then youre leaving yourself vulnerable! Also balls were able to fall out of it! so lame! Im going to try the Feed fast one and see if thats any better. but this one i wont buy again!
Conclusion: Waste of time and 15$!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ShootTOthrill77 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None similar except regular halo lids
Marker Setup: Ion pro with halo b and a 3000 psi air american tank
Strengths: Fast feeding
No accidental lid openings
Good Price
Weaknesses: One of the fingers is a little weak
Review: I recently got the speed feed from my local store for $15. It is very easy to use and install. I like it because there are no acciedental lid openings and balls coming out on slides unlike regular lids do sometimes. Its great how reloads take only a few seconds. One of the fingers has a small crack but a touch of glue should fix this.
Conclusion: If you own a Halo you should buy one of these. I recomend Speed Feed for any player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock halo lid
Marker Setup: smart parts ion black w/ max flo micro, virtue board, custom products sling blade trigger red, 14 inch progressive, qlock, halo v35 red w/ speed feed v2
Strengths: Loading is faster
easy to shoot and reload
paint does not fall out
Weaknesses: Dirt can possibly go in
Review: i hate having to open and close the lid. i have had many experiences where i have been bunkered while reloading. So i finally decided i would try out this speed feed thing. it is fairly easy to install, just take out the stock lid and insert this in its place. when i first played with this thing i shot through my hopper pretty quick, and they someone with an angle on me. i loaded quickly and shot the guy trying to get to the snake. also when making a move to the 50 i dove in and no paint fell out.
Conclusion: Good upgrade i recomend this to anyone, especially back and mid players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None...an open lid?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic, lots of other stuff, Dye 91/45

Invert Mini, Halo w/ Rip, 12 inch stiffi, crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Faster Loading
Looks
Weaknesses: Some Spillage until you figure it out
Review: I have been using this on my Halo and I love it. It makes filling your loader very fast once you get the hang of how to use it. Make sure you are careful the first few times you use it, or you may end up spilling paintballs all over the field. I think this is one of the best upgrades you can put on a loader. It is cheap, reliable, and it does a very important job very well. I also like how it looks. I wouldn't advise getting a Warrfeed becuase the fingers on them suck. The newer speed feeds have really loose fingers to start out with which makes loading a really easy task.
Conclusion: I think anyone who has a Halo/Empire style loader should look into getting this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runningw235 Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: diablo wrath ltd. Halo B with speed feed . j&j full tilt ceramic 12"
Strengths: Reload faster. Looks pimp.
Weaknesses: Dirt might get in it if you slide head first.
Review: I bought this at a local shop for about $18. its sooo awesome. it makes reloading much faster. you can now probably reload in about 3 seconds, instead of six seconds.almost all the pros are using them, cus there sooo awesome. It is possible to get dirt in it if your slidng into the snake, but your suppost to have your marker up when you slide anyway, so its not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: buy it. If you dont like it you can DEFINITLY sell it for almost as much as you bought it for, cus' so many people are interested in it. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media