paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Upfront Pantball Sports

Buy Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fits all HALO and Reloader type hoppers.

This Device Replaces the lid of your hopper with flex "fingers" so that when reloading, you never have to open the lid to your hopper, simply open the pod, and pour in. The fingers will prevent the balls from falling out of the hopper, but will let them drop into the hopper, allowing you to save valuable seconds in the game, seconds that would normally be spent reloading.
Product Availability 
The Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Six Feet Under Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing similar on the market right now unless you count the ghetto speedfeeds that don't work.
Marker Setup: Alias, Halo, Pure Energy 45/45.
Strengths: Faster loading time.
Weaknesses: Might lose paint, can't use in the rain.
Review: I finally picked one of these up at World Cup for $15 and I think it's one of the better paintball products I've bought since I started playing. It definitely decreased my reloading time, and it makes it a lot easier to reload as well (plus I lost my lid spring anyways).

The Speedfeed V2 is a little different than the first version, on the V2 there is a bridge connecting the two middle fingers and you lose a lot less paint- the first day I used mine I lost maybe 70 balls over the course of the entire day, and the majority of that (probably 40-50) were in one instance that I forgot to shake the gun a little while the fingers were still being broken in and I lost the rest of that pod.

Everyone complains that you get dirt and paint inside your hopper while you're playing, but I didn't have a noticeably dirtier hopper when I got home.
Conclusion: Good product, buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

redz ion guy Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Halo Lid
Marker Setup: Soon to be Redz Ion
Halo B w/ Rip drive
Ans 68/45 Carbon Fiber
Strengths: Speed
Design
Weaknesses: Spills some paint when hopper is completely full.
Review: I ordered my Halo B with Rip drive online in anticipation of my Redz Ion coming out in mid- december. It was very easy to install, all I had to do was pull one side of the hopper of and pull off the lid, then I just had to put it back together and snap it on. It worked very well and did exactly what it was designed to do, however when you load more than 140 balls or so in it, the fingers on the speed feed get held down by the excess of paint, thus causing some spillage, but all in all, definately worth the 15 bucks.
Conclusion: Worth your money, does what it's designed to do and saves time on filling.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar to this
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Evil Driver Barrel
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
Empire Reloader B w/ RIP Drive
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Faster Loading time
Easy installation
Looks cool
Balls do NOT come out
Weaknesses: Takes time getting use to
Not good to use in the rain
Review: This is an interesting mod for Halos/Reloaders...it allows the shooter to reload without opening the lid, saving precious time. the flex fingers make sure only paint comes in and NOT out, so when sliding...you dont have to worry about having the lid pop open and losing a load of paint. to really properly load it, you gotta push the edge of the pod into the flex fingers so that there is an open pathway for the paintballs to fall in...this takes some time to get use to. with most Halos and Reloaders only able to hold about 160 paintballs, you will lose some balls when there is still paint in the loader. it will be hard to keep the pod up when loading cuz the flex fingers are pretty stiff...so once they fall and stop, you kinda have to shake it a bit to really get it all in....this can be a hassle during a firefight. being that it has no lid, this allows other things into the loader....the biggest concern is playing in the rain. as most paintballers know, paintballs absorb the water and swell up to massive sizes. i dont recommend using this in rain....so make sure to check the weather before hand and switch to the regular spring lid.
Conclusion: A useful mod, but not quite perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grandmaster D Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Definitely one of those "Why didn't I think of that?!" forehead smackers
Marker Setup: Does anybody really care?
Strengths: Saves time on reloading. No need to close hopper lid.
Weaknesses: Yes, you may lose a handful of paintballs now and then.
Review: Ok, so by now everybody knows that you will save a few precious seconds while reloading. That's a good thing. Other reviewers have pointed out that you will run into trouble if it rains or if you manage to get dirt in the hopper. That's a bad thing.

What I'd like to address is the lost paint issue. Firstly, I lose more paint while hurriedly loading pods between games than I do due to spillage from the Speed Feed loading. Plus, it should be pointed out that many of the players who will use this product haven't paid for their own paint in years.

Now, I DO pay for my own paint, and I hate to spill it on the ground. Which is what happens when you don't firmly fasten your hopper lid. D'oh! Not an issue with the Speed Feed. You often spill some, but it's difficult to imagine how you could lose an entire hopper full. Also, for back players (like me) it's nice to not have to leave the lid up and vulnerable while shooting and loading at the same time. I've had to replace at least three lids over the years that got shot and broke while up.

If you can't afford a second hopper, keep your lid in your gear bag if you need to keep rain out of your hopper. Switching back takes just minutes.

FYI, I tried it on an old Revvy, and would require some modification (as in, electrical tape) to fit properly.
Conclusion: Clearly the Speed Feed is designed for tournament style play, and in that role it is a GREAT product. The newer version with the bridge between the center fingers does address some splaying issues. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 7:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoelyDeezNutz Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only similar product i can think of is the homemade speedfeeds and the old jt speedloader.... they dont compare at all..
Marker Setup: SplatMaster
StormTrooper M98 Pump
Custom Pro ACT E
Custom Pro E
Spyder Imagine
98 Autococker, palmerized
A-5, R/T

Egg2, Vlocity(speedfed)
Strengths: Loading time is non existant... You dump your pod in and go... Awesome idea!
Weaknesses: Isnt just a drop on for vlocity's.... Cant use it in rain/snow....
Review: Well, i got mine for 15 shipped, bnib... i sat for 30 mins. with it and my vlocity and sanded and filed and dremel'd untill it fit PERFECTLY.... this was the best 15 i ever spent so far... out of all my thousands of dollars spent on paintball so far.... this is the one thing i would tell everyone to buy if they play indoor at all, or outdoor on nice days....
Conclusion: Get this for your halo/reloader/vlocity/cyclone/revvy/ricochet...... Mod whatever you need to get it to fit... Its well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimeagle21 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Pev's ego
68/45 Air america
Halo w/ V35




Strengths: Easy to install
Weaknesses: Paintballs have a hard time going in
Review: I bought three of the V1 speedfeeds abotu a month ago or so. I bought one for my son, one for myself, and one as a spare. We have been using them ever since. The only thing I have noticed is that about 20 paintballs don't go down under the "fingers" when you load. My son and I are thinking of just dropping the regular lids back on.

The balls that do go under the "fingers" stay put. You may lose a ball or two if you totally screw up a dive or something but you just need to learn to dive the correct way and this isn't an issue.

If it matters I only paid $12.50 each shipped.
Conclusion: Well, to be honest I was less than impressed because of the balls not all going in (I could live with 2-5 but not 20+). It seems like you have to use the pod to jam the fingers way down in the hopper. I give it an 8 for this reason alone.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinergypaintbal Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing like it
Marker Setup: DM/6 / 06' Ego Eclipse
Strengths: Easy installation
Weaknesses: Splillage and you loose some space for paint.
Review: I was reluctant to purchase one because of all of the "I heard.......". Truth is that it WORKS. I was told that it would take a little while to "break in" and it did. If you play tournament ball you must have this period. If you use more than one hopper like I do, you may want to save the few balls you inevitably spill when using it during rec play.
Conclusion: Buy it. For under $20 it is something that can actually change your game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike paintboy Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue custom ion, halo-b wit rip, speed feed, 45/3000 pure energy, blade sling trigger, orange unicorn bolt
tippmann 98 custom, 20 inch progressive barrel, scope
Strengths: Easy to install, easy to use, does exactly wat its said to do. FAST
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I got this earlier today and was blown away by how small it actually was. In pictures it looked alot bigger. Anyways back to the review, NO PROFILE. I've read other reviews on here saying that this has a big profile and that its easy to get hit with it. It is very, very fast when reloading compared to the normal flip lid. For the price, quality, and reliability of this I highly recommend this for any speedballer that wants to improve their reload time. 10/10
Conclusion: Very well made product and yet again very fast reload time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alivehalob Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: etek ego
halob ndz rip wheel and speed feed
68/45 dye throttle
Strengths: Speed feed
Weaknesses: Dirt water can get in
Review: you never have to open a lid again with this provides faster loads. its pretty easy to install even if you have the stock halo shell ( to many people complain about taking them apart but then again i dont break paint yet). It works pretty well at first it dropped a few balls but it took me a couple of reloads to get use to it
Conclusion: I would buy unless you live somewhere where it rains or snows alot i live in arizona so im not o worried about rain or snow
i gave it a 9 because dirt and other things can get into it but it dosent happen to me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRIGGERfast91 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothin at all
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Halo B w/ speedfeed
Crossfire 68/4500
Q-Lock Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Redz 14' Barrel
Red CP Rail
Check It Unimount.
ND QEV
Strengths: Dont have to spend seconds opening lid
Weaknesses: Some balls may fall out but not alot
Review: I got it last saturday and i used it sunday...this thing is so sweet.when im in a battle and im low on paint i can refill so problem.i totally love this thing.i think this is the best invention in paintball for the hoppers so far.everybody asks how i like it and im like "it is wonderful". and then they go out and buy one and everyone is happy..i picked mine up off of Actionvillage for like $17 cause my local shop didnt have any.
Conclusion: If your a player that needs to reload quickly....def. get this...so sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media