paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed / Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Upfront Pantball Sports

Buy Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fits all HALO and Reloader type hoppers.

This Device Replaces the lid of your hopper with flex "fingers" so that when reloading, you never have to open the lid to your hopper, simply open the pod, and pour in. The fingers will prevent the balls from falling out of the hopper, but will let them drop into the hopper, allowing you to save valuable seconds in the game, seconds that would normally be spent reloading.
Product Availability 
The Upfront Pantball Sports Speed Feed is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
ikey Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Strengths: Super easy and fast relaoding
Weaknesses: Can let junk in your hopper, doesnt fit right, bigger hopper profile from side.
Review: this is of the NEW VERSION 2

well i first got it and was so pumped. i snpected it, and saw teh advancements of the V2. it has teh bridge, and it has more plastic around the fingers for more support, but yet tehy are easily flexible. it is also a different type of plastic. it is everything they said it was.

so after taking apart my hopper, which was a royal pain (cleaning out the cracks, and putting the shells back together because i have a few areas that are cracked, so it was like a darn puzzle), i went to go put it on. IT DIDNT FIT. at all. i put it on, turn teh hopper upside down, it fell off without any resistance. so darn. soution, i wrapped the feed area in 3 strips of electrical tape, and cut off teh excess that stuck too far up. bingo. the speed feed sits on there nice and tight, nothing is getting that thing off unless i physically rip it off.

update:

i played at practice today and it was amazing. it makes relaoding twice as fast. i also spill a ton less paint because the feed acts as a littel catch cup, any paint that doesnt go right through just sits on top, and then falls through as you use more paint. i would get this instead of homead ones just for that reason. seriously, it helped so much, there was one game where i definitely would have gotten out, because i relaoded and right when i poped out a guy was making a move on me. if i didnt have it, i probably would have been relaoding and gotten shot. this thing is amazing, best 18 bucks ive spent in paintball that i can think of.
Conclusion: Well this product is a great excuse to do a great job cleanin the inside of your hopper. if you get it to fit right on your hopper, then its benefits should exceed its downfalls (like tapeing your halo to get it to fit). being able to reload as fast as you can open a pod leave you a ton less vulnerable, and keeps your mind in the game. if you play in a grassy area where junk wont get in your hopper, this is a must have. i give it a 90, because it didnt fit right. other than that 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 17th, 2006 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlimAgg Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PM6-Clear Dusted
Red Dust CP asa
Red Dust Hybrid EGB boltguide w/top hat sleeve
Red Critical Raze trigger
Flashed stock board w/ Tadao M6 programing
UltraLight (Red back clear dust tip)
Red Halo / SPEED FEED
Strengths: Doesn't increase profile
Faster loading
easy to use/install
Weaknesses: Exposure to hopper internals.
Review: I received one of these bad boys from the local paintball store as a promotion. i was excited about using it when i got to the field. I took my stock shell apart to remove the lid. Instalation was a breeze. it snapped right in place. I used this 'lid' the whole day. by the end of the day, about every third hopper my halo would blink red/green (jam sequence). all i would have to do was push and the rip drive, then turn it off and on. when i cleaned my loader that night, i realized the problem. the inside of my loader had a film of dirt/sand in it (i'm and insert player, i ended up playing up front a lot that day). i completly stripped my halo and discovered there was sand in the bearing around the crank. what quickly came to my attention was my teammates suicide shell. this made cleaning his hopper a breeze and i bought one first chance i had. now cleaning my hopper is now much easier and if you buy one of the cans of compressed air (to clean keyboards/computers and stuff) from office max or any other office store, you can blow out the dust from around your drive cone and prevent sand from getting to the internals of your loader.
Conclusion: I am giving this product a 7 b/c it does what it advertises, and it does it well, but it doesn't exceed my expectations, and it has its inherent flaws (i.e. allowing debris in your loader)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultraraptor Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock reloader B lid
Marker Setup: Black/Red DM6, Reloader B with speed feed, Ignition 68/4500
Strengths: Barely increases profile
Cuts down loading time dramatically
Helps you focus on the game more
Weaknesses: Your paint is screwed if it rains
Review: So I saw some guys using this one day at the field and asked him about it. He said it really helped his game and after I watched him I noticed that he was shooting more often obviously because he didn't have to spend as much time for the process of reloading his hopper. So I figured for $20, why not? So I ordered it offline and about a week later it came in the mail. When I first saw it I was kinda surprised because the plastic "fingers" seemed kinda frail. But after doing some mock loading with a pod and screwing with them a bit, they seemed to be strong and hold their shape relatively well. So I put it on my hopper and then loaded a full pod of paint into it. The paint just dropped right into the hopper with zero balls outside the hopper. So far so good. So that weekend I finally got to play with it. This is probably one of the best investments you can make to help you're game. I instantly realized how much this helped my game. You no longer loose precious seconds and shots because you're trying to load your hopper with only one hand on the gun. Anytime I was low on paint all I had to do was reach back, grab a pod, load, and keep shooting. You easily loose 5 to 10 seconds in reloading time from having to open and close the lid. I also did some tests to see how much paint stayed in the hopper during a hard slide. I did about 20 superman dives and 20 baseball style slides. Each slide I lost between 0 and 10 balls. I was extremely happy with the purchase of the speed feed.
Conclusion: For $20, the speed feed is a great investment to help improve you're game. It's not necessary, but it definately gives you an edge. I give it an 8 because the plastic "fingers" could be a little stronger and because if it rains your paint will get soaked if you don't have your stock hopper lid with you. Still, all in all it's a great product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joydivision Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None other like it
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Expanded trigger frame
Dye stickies
7.0 Ghetto
Razor trigger
Shocktech Locking feed neck
Empire reloader-B Cut
Strengths: Dosent break, Nice and fast
Weaknesses: When you dive or flinch ,because of a hit the paintballs my fall out
Review: Alright overall this is sweet im going to buy one. But it may cost more money than you think due to all the paintball loss. if you know how to dive you all know you have to put your gun sideways to dive. Causing the spped feed to tip sideways and losing some paint. also if you get hit in the arm or w/e you may flinch sometimes and that may cause some paint to be lost as well. but over all this is a good product i like it get one you7r gonna need it. that extra 3-4 seconds is a big deal. someone can rush you or bunker you within that time so dont let that happen to you.
Conclusion: Buy it cause your gonna want it if your a hardcore paintballer. i only give it a 9 ( see review )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daicacharco Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing ? I dont think
Marker Setup: Dark Angel G7
CP Micro Drop
Empire Reloader B
Crossy LP 68/4500
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Sliding cost dirt
Review: Okay i have got this Speed Feed 1 week ago, this thing will increase your speed of reloading all you really have to do is get your pod and open it up and pour the paint into the speed feed. the balls WILL NOT coming out even if you lift it upside down !! yes it seems like it would but it actually wont !!! its incredible
Conclusion: Get this if you trying to increase the speed of reloading
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 28th, 2006 at 4:19 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jlngbsb Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Are there any other like it?
Marker Setup: Dust Black EGO 06 with a few Dust blue parts\
Star Reg
Delrin Bolt Pin
M7 Tadao
68/45 crossy
V35 HALO
12" Stiffi
Strengths: Very very very quick loading...
Weaknesses: Leaves you VERY VERY vulnerable...
Review: I was at the field last weekend and a guy had one of these on his halo... I asked him if I could try it for a couple games and he let me, no problem. Ok, first off, I'm a mid/front man, I dive, I slide, I bunker kids, all that good stuff. If you know how do dive and slide correctly and hold your marker correctly while doing it, the whole dirt/grass thing isn't that big of a deal. Mud may because it likes to just get everywhere, but on a rainy day you could always just put the stock lid back on to prevent anything.

The thing worked wonderfully... I reloaded faster, it kept all the rounds in the hopper, no problems whatsoever.

UNTIL...

I was going for the snake, and when I got there the Ref called me out. I was like WTF.. I couldn't find a hit on me nor my marker anywhere.. Then he showed me... A paintball had hit the fingers of the speed feed and busted, and guess where all of that lovely paint and shell went... Into the loader. I gave the guy his loader back, and quickly fitted my halo back onto my EGO.
Conclusion: If your a back man, or maybe a not-so-aggressive mid guy, this thing is great. It helps you load WAY faster and is just a dream. But, if your a front guy, like myself, I wouldn't recommend it because of the incident that happend to me. If you just feel like it, take the chance, and odds are it will never happen to you, but just know if it does you'll have a lot of cleaning to do and possibly a broken finger on the speed feed.

My rating- 7- Does what it is supposed to, but in certain situations its a little chancy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

SCOTTR Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar
Marker Setup: SP Ion with
Smart Parts Q-lock Low Rise Feed Neck, NDZ Silver flame aluminum body kit, NDZ Silver wave trigger, NDZ QEV, Angel Air 68/3000, KAPP Drop Forward, CP Reg, 14 inch Freak Kit with silver aluminum AA Front, Halo B Loader with Rip Drive and Victory board.
Strengths: Allows for much faster rates of reloading
Weaknesses: Does allow for more dirt than usual to find it's way into the loader
Review: This is an ingenious little creation that cuts reload time by an incredible amount of time. It is easily installed, and works great. I would recommend this to any speedball player, especially backmen.

However, there is a small flaw in the design as there is nothing to stop dirt from entering the loader. This has yet to cause me any problems with the loader or my gun, but is still a concern of mine. So I would not recommend this for the avid woodsballer.
Conclusion: This a great loader upgrade for any speedball player, and the price is only 15-20 dollars so go for it. Unless you spend a lot of time in the woods where dirt and water or other things will be getting in through the slats in the top
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Koolaidman Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compairs
Marker Setup: pm5---
shocktech feedneck
shocktech degassing on/off
pm6---
proto feed neck
proto degassing on/off
vitrue
------------------
crossfire 68/4500
dye ultralight .692
halo w/ sucide shell, st hotrod kit, empire board
Strengths: No more opening the lid for the halo
Weaknesses: May drop some paint when diving
Review: Durring chicago open i was able to test one of these out. i was told it does work with the hybrid sucide shell. the lady i talked to said they do work. but the problem with it is that the suicide shell only has a lip on 40% of the lid. thus not holding very well.

i put it on a friends halo. w/o the suicide shell. works like a dream. no more opening the halo lid or beeing worried about some1 blowing off the lid.

highly recomended for back players
Conclusion: Good w/o suicide shells
bad with
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Reepers Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: EGO 06 BLUE W/ RED PARTS, BLUE EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

EGO 06 RED W/ BLUE PARTS, RED EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

06 SILVER DYNASTY SHOCKER W/ BLACK PARTS, dynasty board

05 SHOCKER BLACK W/ SILVER PARTS, dynasty board, he bolt, silver dynasty trigger

ORACCLE W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE

ION W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE
Strengths: Your loading speed will increase and it is cheap.
Weaknesses: Working in the finger thingys is kinda annoying.
Review: Okay i got this less than a week ago and love it. All of the pros are using them too. This loading devise will make your lading paintballs easier and faster. The "fingers" was a great new way to load. All you do is work the "figners" so they bend. These fir halos, empires, and vlocitys. even thought it only says halo and empire.
Conclusion: This is a cool upgrade!! It is very cheap, but its is not a must have upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media