paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / The Complete Guide to Paintball Book / The Complete Guide to Paintball Book / The Complete Guide to Paintball Book / The Complete Guide to Paintball Book

The Complete Guide to Paintball Book Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy The Complete Guide to Paintball Book

Paintball Paintball Books

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


The Complete Guide to Paintball Book
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball is fast becoming the hottest sport in the world. International competitions with prizes of $100,000 and more, televised events on ESPN, and paintball fields sprouting in every corner of the U.S., mean there's never been a better time for The Complete Guide to Paintball. The Complete Guide to Paintball captures the excitement and energy of this dynamic game and provides the reader with a wealth of information for both beginning and advanced play. Paintball combines the skill and patience of a chess game with the fast and furious pace of capture the flag. Both teens and adults are avid fanatics of the game. Includes sections on: How to choose your paintball gun or "marker"; care and maintenance of your gun; the right ammo; safety equipment; beginner to advanced play; tactics; techniques; game rules; a listing of paintball fields in the USA; plus many other important resources and information.
Product Availability 
The The Complete Guide to Paintball Book is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
HawaiianPenguin Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: for a mid level to beginer player very good! Lots of very good and useful information. Some of it was a little too beginer for me but some actually helped my game alot.
Weaknesses: Nothing much. A book is a book. I liked the book
Conclusion: I reccomend getting it if you have the money. Lots of intresting stuff and articles covering almost EVERY aspect of paintball. like tactics and sniping and sutff. I say get it. I liked it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: well i have had this book for ...about 4 years now! and every time we need a new game to play, maybe some tips on snap shooting or just how to be a better player, we look in this book it has it all. its a good use of $20
Weaknesses: nothin!
Conclusion: if you wont a good book on paintball this is the book for you ! tons of cool stuff. get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: This book rocks. It's full of good information for anybody. I can see my mom and or Bob Long enjoying this book. It's got pics and stratagey. But it really sets up paintball as a multi faced sport that has many differnt incarnations. It also comes with a few random cupons. The best of which is the palmer's one
Great book won't break the bank!
Also has a great section on women in the sport! I don't know about you guys but I love seeing women......playing paintball.
Weaknesses: Kinda big but that lets the pics be big too!
Conclusion: GET THIS BOOK. I usually don't reccomend stuff like that but this book is a work of art. It is honest about paintball and written for and by people who love this sport. I really think that this book answers alot of question about paintball and is a good gift for any player. It is also a good coffe table book for people who don't know/dislike/fear paintball. These people are not our enemy they are our family. Show them that paintball can be professional, fun, co-ed and colorful like any other activity. Support our sport! Get this book! GIve it as a gift!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: This is a very large book on paintball. It covers about every aspect you could think of. It is very informative for beginners on equipment and what to go about buying. Has some great strategical articles too. Talks about all aspects of tourny and rec play from offense and defense. Even has some nice articles on being a sniper, playing pump, drills, stretching, and so on. Has some good sections about some markers such as the angel and shocker. It has too much stuff to list. It's one of the only paintball books that is good for beginners and experienced players. Oh yeah it has good pictures too.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: I definitely reccommend this book to anyone. From newbies to tourny players this book is very informative and will help anyone out. I think this is probably the best book on paintball available now. Most books are just for beginners and don't even scratch the surface of the things you can know about paintball. Not this one though. Go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: Covers Many Different Prespectives
Things for every type of player - Rec, BigGame, Scenario, Tourn, Speed
History of PB with stories from the creators.
Basic Maintence and Tech Info on a few of the major guns.
Pros and Cons on HPA vs. CO2
Tactics for beginners to give them something to build on.

Weaknesses: Should have some package Ideas for starter players laying out all the little things that you really can't afford to walk out onto the field with.
Conclusion: Must have for any Paintball Enthusiast. I won't hit you with the whole semi and electo's taking the skill outta the game because I swear by my Autococker but It does open your eyes to the whole Pump game and the entire stock genre.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: This book is ok for real newbies but it lacked some of the hard info that I wanted out of it. It tells techniques for snap shooting, running and shooting, blind fire, angles, etc. It has a few pages on scenario games and paintball science. It has some intersting games if u have like 20 people and paint to waste, some are really bizarre and cool. it does have some interviews with people like Bud Orr.
Weaknesses: When I read Complete Guide to paintball on something's cover, I want it to be complete. I want lists of NPPL rules, different manufacturers + their products + comparitive reviews of their products. I want a how-to on basic field design. I want to know how all the major guns work and how to repair and maintain them. I want pictures of famous paintball manufactueres and players, like Glenn Palmer, Bud Orr, Tom Kaye, Danny Love, Chris LaSoya, and Billy ceranski. I want basic information on all of the major amatur and pro teams. I don't want the interviews to be done by people who ask stupid questions cause they don't play paintball. I dont want interviews to just be manufacturs bragging about their stuff. In short, i want a more COMPLETE guide.
Conclusion: I beleive this is probably the best paintball book around, just from hearing other peoples opinions of the other books and this one. My conclusion is that, unless u know absolutley nothing about paintball, most of this book will not be new info for u. Most of the articles are painfully obvious to any but the greenest newbie. Plus most of the info can be found at P8ntballer, durty dan's site, warpig, or even here at pbreview. This book would be worth about 5$ to me, but at 15-20, ill take a half case of paint over this any day. On the other hand, if u read this through, it can help u if u don't know, like, which end of the paintgun is hostile and about stuff like not leaving your head hanging out. Recommended for real newbies only.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: Great book!
It gives lots of good information information about paintball like history, types of equipment, how stuf works, different types of games and drills, etc.
It contains pretty much all the information you'd every want to know about paintball.
There's also lots of neat pictures.
It's a great book for new players who are still learning the sport or for veterans who want to become a little more knowledgeable.
Weaknesses: You MIGHT be able to find SOME of the information on the Internet for free if you're willing to spend a lot of time and energy looking.
Conclusion: In my opinion, the book was well worth the money I spent on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angels Holocaust Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: my freind got this book for xmas, i read alot of it, it is a really good book, tons of info on just about everything in paintball.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing i found is it doesnt show many types of guns, i like gun pictures, and this book does have alot, but i would have wated to see more
Conclusion: in conclusion, its a great book, if uve got 20 bucks, go out and buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: I bought the book when i first started playing. It has lots of interesting articles about how paintball started, good tactics, good practice ideas,......etc. I enjoyed reading it.
Weaknesses: nothing really except its not a magazine so you won't have anything about coming events or tournaments.
Conclusion: if you're really starting to get into the sport, go for it. Lots of information.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Its a book... Not an easily reviewable product... But I'll try
By bros got me this for my birthday, and its great. There are alot of great interviews with the founders of paintball, the maker of the Tippmann (Denis Tippmann... No S--t Sherlock) the maker of the Angel (Fredrich Angel... Just kidding), the physics of paintball, how to be a sniper and so on. Lots of cool pictures on almost every page
Weaknesses: I believe that NO product is perfect, so I'm going to be very picky with this... I mean its a book! How can it really be "bad" unless it covered no new info?

It may be expensive if its not your birthday present... I didn't see anything about spyders in there for you spyder lovers...
Conclusion: I would recomend this book to:
Newbies, someone who wants to improve their game, field owners, you, your mother, your grandmother, your grandmother's dog, Chuck D., Flava Flav, Sunny the CooCoo Bird, santa clause, pimp daddy johnson, franko, prussian, miss marry mac, mac daddy, smack daddy, holmes, hommy, franky, punk-o, yes, no, quite, si, fantastic, happy, wee, keep out mofo, mofo, shaun copulation, dr feelgood, exactly, wee (wait... I think I mentioned him before) and so on.

This is a great book, I give it an 8 (2 pts off for not talking about the spyder) but give an extra pt cause I don't care about spyders, I have a m98, and another, cause it was free (for me) and Joe and Kris kick arse. Plus its the first of its kind
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media