paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Origin Frontline Paintballs / Origin Frontline Paintballs / Origin Frontline Paintballs

Origin Frontline Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Origin

Buy Origin Frontline Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Origin Frontline Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Origin Front Line range of paint is designed for the scenario player. With tight roundness and a semi brittle shell with thick marking paint, these paintballs are perfect for your full on assault or to defend your base.

Probably the most impressive aspect of this paint is the attention. Designed for the scenario player, the shell is actually camouflaged. The other team will not even see these paintballs coming. The shells are available in either jungle camouflage or desert camouflage patterns with a thick orange fill.
Product Availability 
The Origin Frontline Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
victoralphac. Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: I have a black/red epiphany with virtue board, virtue eyes, smart parts q-lock feedneck, smart parts s-rail, smart parts freak back/all american tip.
Strengths: Good, strong, well made balls
Weaknesses: Pricey?
Review: Well I first encountered these paintballs while attending a local tourament. They were around 35-40 bucks. Me and my team shot couple boxes of these and they shot very well. Didn't break any of these during the entire day of play and later day of play at a local field a while later. They hold of very well and have good fill. Only problem I encountered is since it is a multicolor shell my halo signaled a jam twice that day(one during tourney, one after) but it was just a random deal, never had the problem later during the day of play at my local field.
Conclusion: Good balls, good price, good deal
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iondude14 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
Gameface (I think) IMPCAT-VERY GOOD
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion Pro - Red
Smart Parts Q-Lock-red
Smart Parts 14" FREAK-red
Smart Parts S-Rail On/Off-red
NDZ QEV
CP Sling Blade Trigger
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo V35
Crossfire 68/4500
Worr Gas 50/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 687 bore

I use that on my FREAK with good accuracy and no barrel breaks
Strengths: Smooth Shell
Very Consistent
Camo Shell
good fill
cheap-$40 for 2000
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought some of these at my local pb shop. I match them to my freak insert and found the 687 to work best! Extremely good accuracy, bright fill, and a cool camo shell! I could hold my marker still hit hit the same spot over and over from about 50 feet! They're cheap too, I paid $40 for 2000 or $12 for 500!
Conclusion: These are some awesome paintballs!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake9510 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball
Zap Spank
Marker Setup: PMI Traccer
12" Taso Winforce
Bottomline with expansionchamber
stock hopper
red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
medium-big bore barrels
J&J, Taso Winforce and stock are excellent
Strengths: Perfect round, almost no seams
nice fill
Canadian product
and well, they are camo colored
Weaknesses: Price was a little bit high
Review: Let's say it like this: I'm always in search for big bore paint that would fit with my barrel(yeah, it's a pain i the a** that almost every paint is medium or small bore), but there are nice people out there that still produce big bore paint and one of them is Origin.
They're quality is excellent, they have great ideas vor shell-design, and if you want to you can hang the paint bag up on the wall or stick it on a box or whatever instead of buying a banner for 10 bucks. Anyways: I went home, walked over to my friends house and asked him what he's doing, "Nothing"' he said. I got the paint out of the backpack and asked the usual question: "You got CO2?". He went to his room and 2 mins later he was standing at the door, full in camo like always, gun in the hand, ready to rock'n'roll. when we got to the woods I ripped the bag open, poured the paint into hoppers and pods and took a close look at the paint: every ball went as deep into the barrel as the ball before when I took them to check if they would fall out of the barrel, when I was setting the sight I noticed that every paintball flew exactly straight and there was NOT a single ball in the bag that would have a dent or so, the quality was just perfect. As usually we divided the bag of 500 balls up so that my friend would get 400 and I would get 100(thats because I'm a pump player, I need 50 paintballs in the same amout of time in which my friend empties a whole bag) and even my friend with his small bore barrel didn't have any ballbreaks(don't ask why, it was a hot day, thats about it) so the balls would all fly perfectly straight. and the thick green fill is hard to wipe off and nobody cares if some trees in the woods are full of green paint. The paint is VERY easy to wash out with water, even after two or three days, I had trouble getting pink paint from a different brand off a fence with garden hose. The shell isn't too oily, not like other paint I used before, which sometimes make your hands really sticky. And the best of all: The shell is camo painted.

Conclusion: If you are tired of searching for good big bore paint, you really should try these ones.
Maybe some of you would call me a newby, but I would seriously go into a tournament with these paintballs and- just because the label says "woodsball" that doesn't mean you cant use it for speed or backyard slaughters.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premium
Polar Ice
Spectrum
Marker Setup: Sp ion
Clamping
Qev
Tech t L7
Trinity Universal Drop/Asa
Crtical roller bearing trigger (red)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Very little seam
Awsome fill
Sweet camo shell
Hard but not to hard shell
Weaknesses: Hmm i suppose that for your apponent you wont see them coming:P
Review: Great paint just got it its accurate, looks cool and has a great color inside enough said go buy yourself a case or 2 it'll be well worth your money. Oh and 1 more thing on the box it says something about scenario, all you speedball folk out there dont be turining it away because of that, its really good for any type of ball.
Conclusion: Great, accurate, fun, and well who doesn't like camo?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spanker Flanker Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Silver
Basic Training
Zap (spank,primer.....)
Brass Eagle (crap)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" J&J S2 barrel
Ariakon remote w/ slide check
Superfly bolt
TAC-Cap
20 oz.
Recommended
Barrels:
Small-medium size bore
J&J works good
Strengths: Accurate
Sweet camo colour
Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I opened these up and was enamored at the sick colour of this paint. There were virtually no balls with dents. I used them and they were quite accurate with no breaks in my A-5. The fill is nothing amazing just a nice bright green that is thick and hard to wipe. I found them to be sort of like the woodsball version of xball, consistent and just a great overall paintball. They are sweet for a woodsballer who wants solid performance and no pain in the butt cleaning.
Conclusion: Solid paint that breaks on target and not in your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media