paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap

Dye Headwrap Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Headwrap

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Headwrap
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Keep the sweat outta your eyes while sporting your favorite brand!
Don't go blind out there on the field!

Product Availability 
The Dye Headwrap is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rafiyel Wednesday, July 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hat
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, viewloader hopper, 12oz co2

Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I hadn't been paint balling in a while and with my new mask(vforce grill) i was worried about getting shot in the forehead and having a big mark, so i bought this . When i first got it i was pretty excited. The part that would be pressed against your forehead was padded and soft against my forehead so it was comfortable.
I went paint balling and got shot on my head a few times although it didn't leave a mark or anything. The only annoying thing was that when ever i took my mask off i had to re-strap the head wrap and sometimes it got caught pressing my ear which was really annoying.
strengths-Well padded, once its on its really comfortable, even gave a little padding for the back of my neck
weaknesses-the on-off got really annoying,
Conclusion: I liked it a lot and it was really comfortable. It provided great protection. But i felt that a real a nice hat such as an eclipse beanie could have been easier to take on and off.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydog49 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ball cap
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Gloss Black..
Empire Magna Loader
Cross fire LP 68/45 Carbon Fiber tank
Strengths: Wide headband.. Nice padding...Fairly long mesh cape
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I just got a Dye I4 mask and useing it with my ball cap there was still some forehead showing so was a lil nervous about becomeing a unicorn.. Checked out the Dye Headwrap on here and wanted to get one right away...The band is really wide and gives great coverage on the fore head..I can adjust my I4's around without wondering if any of my forehead is showing..So right there that makes it worth getting..The front padding along with the "DYE" logo makes it feel like it will protect well against a head shot. When you have your mask on and the strap goes over the velcro fastener; It does not feel like it is pushing into the back of your head...
Conclusion: Like others have said if you wanna look cool and have pretty good protection at the same time...Then deffinently pick this up....Highly recommended if you have an I4.. imo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanTaylor Wednesday, July 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Baseball caps (bounces off the back of the thing are nice)
-Under Armor skull cap thing i used for football (under armor for the head)
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo 05
-Boss Blade Trigger
-Boss Blade Bolt
-6 inch Steel braided Hose
-Rap4 Unimount (on/off airport)
-Halo B with rip drive
-3000 psi, 48 ci Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Like under armor, but it's Dye. So it looks cooler
Weaknesses: None
Review: Why not, it's 20$, and it's Dye. It's cooler than what you wear right now... Unless you have one. Beats the hell outta under armor skull caps. It's also quite cheap for something that's cool... And Dye. So you should probably stop reading this and go buy one, and join the ranks of the cool people who wear Dye. :)
Conclusion: Get it. It's a Dye headwrap. It's cooler then anything else you're gonna wear on your head paintballing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
baseball hat
beanie
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Vlocity Jr. w/ gangstar chip
max-flo micro 68/4500

Strengths: Looks
Comes with a sticker
Padding(sorta)
Sweat band
Weaknesses: Head shots hurt
Cant machine dry(but thats most paintball things)
Review: I got this after playing paintball for about 2 years. For the first year and a half i used a backwards baseball cap but when i turned my head the bill hit my shoulder and knocked my hat and mask loose. Then i switchted to beanies but i would get headaches in the middle of tournaments because my head was about 110 degrees.
Then i got the dye headwrap and i must say its awesome. it looks cool and feels good. It has a sweat band in the front to stop sweat from coming onto your foam.(and id rather throw this in the washing machine than stand with my mask foam in the sink for 10 min. The only bad thing are since its just mesh on top its hurts alot to take a ball in the top of the head. And another bad thing is you cant machine dry, but this goes for most pants too, because the heat burns right through the mesh. I recommend this thing to anyone becasuse it loks so cool and helps.
Conclusion: this thing is worth the $15 you have to pay. But its no Sandana.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 19th, 2007 at 7:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Beanie
Marker Setup: 68/3000 crossy, black dye teank cover
spyder VS-2, SP Q-lock, spyder amg, dye drop, proto ASA, electra board, electra grips and barrel
(soon to come: invert mini!!!!!! maybe)
ruby suicide shell Halo-B
Strengths: Comfy
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awsome head rag. It fits over my head just fine and is really cool looking. On hot days it can be a little hot but other than that its nice. The black to urban camo color scheme is a really good match. Get it. You wont be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflez Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hood of my sweatshirt? (First head band)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger, 14" Linear Smart Parts barrel, 12 oz c02 tank, everything else is stock
Strengths: Absorbs sweat
Covers my neck
Looks awesome
Great paintball company
Weaknesses: Hard to put on
That's it
Review: I got this online along with a dye cm6 jersey, dye pants, and proto chest protector. This thing is pretty good, I mostly got it to get my hair out of my eyes (long hair) So when I got it out of the box I went to a park to try it out with my stuff, the thing did the job and more. I got shot in the neck and if it weren't for the thing I would have had a welt twice as big as the one I got. Yay for dye headwrap
Conclusion: Let see, after this review above would I discredit this thing, HELL NO!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than caps backwards- headwrap feels much more breezy
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Looks, feel, padded headband
Weaknesses: Velcrow strap a little annoying
Review: I got this headwrap after i had been wearing backwards caps for years. The headwrap felt much better thatn caps and more breezy. It looks awesome blowing in the wind and it comes in two different camo designs. This headwrap doesnt look so good without a mask withit cus it makes you look bald, but who cares. The fact is is that it feels great and has a great company to back it up. It doesnt hurt when u get hit in the built in headband and the velcrow is a neat idea. I would rather not have velcrow, but its not that bad. If u REALLY hate velcrow, you can tear it off and start to tie it in the back. Altogether great headwrap, personal preference if you like it though.
Conclusion: Great headwrap, fit, feel, looks, and protection all descent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shockerrocker31 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hats
hair
beanies
Marker Setup: smartparts shocker
Cp regulator
shocktech rail
shocktech asa
shocktech clamping feedneck
stinger high efficency bolt kit
stainless steal freak kit
halo B loader
PMI68/3000 hpi tank
Strengths: Comfy, looks, better protection, possible bounces, did i mention looks?
Weaknesses: Hard to get on
Review: Before hand: This thing looks sick, and nothing less.

Wearing: Though is when it really impressed me. (i have empire e-vents, and although they are great, they still fog at times) no more fogging, much more comfortable to wear, (oh ya it still looks sweet).

After the game: Alot less paint in your hair if you take a ball to your head ( i take the most on ym team because i play snake) so that was great, and the bruises you get (although you still get them) are less
Conclusion: Not perfect, but worth the 15 bucks, and once again... it looks amazing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikey02 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Beanie
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Dye 2-piece Ultralight Barrel
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
CP On/Off with Rail
Critical Trigger
Firebolt
Virtue QEV
Pure Energy 45/45
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: You get lots of bounces on your head
Keeps sweat out of face
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I used this sandana and it worked great. I got a ton of bounces. Its very comfortable. For its price it is a great buy! I used to use a beanie but it was too uncomfortable because it was hot and it didn't keep the sweat out of my eyes. I'm so glad I bought this product!!!
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dukedude4evr Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT - Camo
APE Rampage Board
Proto Axis Goggles - Blue
Empire Fuel 71/4500 HPA
Lapco Direct Feed
Many other things to come
Strengths: AWESOME, everything is good
Weaknesses: None ever
Review: Ok, I saw these, noticed if ur cool and you wanna look good and play well, you gotta get one of these. I got the urban camo, and these things are BEAUTIFUL!!! Omg u would like, crap ur pants they are so nice. Both are cool, but the urban color seems a bit more speedballish, so get it if they have it. Other than that, no product can compare.....
Conclusion: Get it, you'll never regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media