paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap

Dye Headwrap Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Headwrap

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Headwrap
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Keep the sweat outta your eyes while sporting your favorite brand!
Don't go blind out there on the field!

Product Availability 
The Dye Headwrap is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
nick_d Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Competition Cocker (stock), 12v Revy, 20oz CO2 w/ AS
Strengths: -Cheap
-Durable
-Looks great
-Fits very well
-Comfortable
Weaknesses: -I don't like the camo colour very much
Review: I just bought this today over at Badlands Paintball over in Etobicoke and used it the same day. It cost me about $23 CDN (was on sale) and it's the army camo colour, which I don't mind too much, but I'd prefer it to come in blue to match my jersey. It fits very well and it looks great. Many people were commenting me on how nice it looks. It absorbed lots of sweat while I was playing which made the difference between me surviving the whole time or getting shot early because I cannot see with sweat in my eyes. My hair is very short so it covered my head perfectly.
Conclusion: This is a very good product, so if you love paintballing and want something that looks good and works great for a small price, get it! (The 9 is for lack of colours.)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballfreak725 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just caps and sock hats
Marker Setup: ion stock, redz cam lock, redz 2 piece 14inch pepper stix, halo b with rip drive, evil scion tank, dye rhino cover, and custom products red rake trigger.
Strengths: Nice feel and fits, looks, style, some forehead protection, keeps sweat out of your eyes
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this headwrap last weekend the same time I got my new SE Profiler in red. I love the headwrap so far. It feels good, looks good, and lots of pros have them. Dye did a good job on this one. It was fairly cheap, 15$, and it was worth it. It works great with my new mask. If you play airball i would definitely recomened this product. It keeps the sweat out of your eyes. (also, your hair if it is over your eyes like mine is)This headwrap looks awesome when you run and the camo choices go great with anything. If you play airball, then you should get this. PEACE
Conclusion: Great headwrap, many reaons in review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBDUDE93 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hat
Marker Setup: SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and a sp black heart board, and cp reg and L6 Bolt
Strengths: Headband-takes sweat away
Looks agg
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to put on
Review: Well....u put it on....and it looks very agg( for people who dont no...it mean aggr.essive...somethin like that)

i went on the feild with it ya it did get hot but i mean who wouldnt get hot.....then during play i got hit on th ehead 2 times both bounces ya it hurt by i could take it....i thought i was lucky.
next game bounces again when i almost got bunkered.....now it is my lucky sandana.....
Conclusion: If u have an extra 20 bucks i go buy one now...but i give 9 since it is a little over priced
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Empire Bandana (So, So. Lost It Though)
Camo Walmart Bandana (POS, Ripped Some How)
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
Black to Blue Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Richochet AK
SP Teardrop 14" Barrel

Strengths: Absorbs Sweat
Looks
Fit
Comfort
Back Neck Protection
Weaknesses: Dye Made Another Stupid Flawless Product >=O
Review: I Bought This Product At The San Deigo NPPL And Used It About 7 Times and Works Great. I Do No Like Dye but I Must Admit Almost All Of Their Products Are Good. I Wrote This Review Being UnBias So Dont Worry About That. I Got The Urban Camo One Too.
I Bought This For $10 But The Average Price Is $15 I Belive, Great Price If You Ask Me.

Front Absorbtion - This Was The Reason I Got It, Despite Having a Higher End Mask It Still Fogged When I Sweat Which I Do Alot! So The First Time I Tried This HeadWrap....Well......One Whole Day...Lots Of Sweat.....No Fog!

Looks - Well This Is Pretty Cool Too, I Used To Love The Looks of Dye But after Owning Like 7 Apparel Items Got Tired Of It, Besides That Point The Camo On This Looks Great, Alot better than most IMO, Love It.

Fit - This Band Should Fit Anyone Unless You Have A Extreamly Super Big Head, In Which Case... Sucks For You, But Their Is A Wide Velcro Strap On The Back To Fit Everyones Head. (Hopefully) Even Guys And Girls With Long Hair It Still Should Fit, I Got Long Hair (Curly On The Sides) So It Kinda Makes Me Look Like a Girl But Ill Take Ability Over Looks.

Comfort - This HeadWrap Is Very Nice To Wear As It Feels Great. Their is a A Few Layers Of Fabric In The Front Of The Forehead Area and The Last Layer Has a Soft Fabric That Feels Nice and Comfy. The Rest Of The Inner Fabric Is The BackWrap That Goes Around The Sides and Falls Down Past Most Peoples Necks, This Is Vented and Soft So Feels Good Too, Some Products Hanging Fabric Is Itchy On The Neck But This Is Not And Dont Forget That it Does Reduct The Pain Of The Back Neck Shots A Little Bit Too. The Actual Camo Parts Fabric Is Tough And Durable And Reduces Pain Dramaticly, Its Like A Lighter Version Of Jean Material.

Conclusion: So Far I Have Loved This Product and I Think I Will In The Late Future. I Fully Recommend For You To Buy This Product. They Did Not Skimp out on Any Of The Quality Of This And Is Sure a Bang For Your Buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Cucci67 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Head Bands
Marker Setup: 05 Alias
Frenzy 124.7 LCD Board (soon to be infamous)
Hybrid RDrive Reg
Hybrid Low Pressure Reg
Hybrid Hedlok Feedneck
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
Hybrid Push Button On/Off
Hybrid Cross Eye Covers
14" Stiffi (.689)

Halo B w/ Victory Board and Overdrive
68/4500 Angel Air Tank w/ low pressure Crossfire Reg
Strengths: LOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
forehead protection
Keeps sun off your neck
Weaknesses: None
Review: I Love this headwrap/sandana. I took the visor off my Flex 8, and getting hit in the bare forehead sucks. This thing helps a good bit. Looks incredible, especially when you are running and it flares back. Keeps the sun off your neck on those hot sunny summer days. GO GET ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Get one you won't regret it. Looks good and protects.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Benie
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo B w/ ANS Drive Cone, Evil 06 Blue Jersey, Dye Light Camo Headwrap, 72/3000 PMI HPA Tank, Black Profiler Mask, 06 Empire 3+4 Action Pack
Strengths: Padded Front For Bounces, Looks Sweet W/ My Profiler, Made By Dye.
Weaknesses: Not really any.
Review: I haven't got to play in a game w/ this headwrap yet but i will give a review of what i think so far. I'm going to use it June 24th(this saturday) in a torney and i will update this review. So I think the padding in the front will help w/ bounces comming in from a big enought angle. But if u got hit w/ a paintball comming straight at u and hitting u Square in the padding, it's guna break. U would need like an Inch or more of padding to get that one not to break. But i like the tail thing cause it looks cool and covers the back of my neck. Plus this headwrap looks AWSOME w/ my Blue Evil 06 Jersey and Black Profiler.
Conclusion: Buy it. Will have better reason after i use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrendySlide Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
T-board
Pure Energy 68/45
Armson Barrel(for speedball) Apex Barrel(for woods)
Egg w/ Z-board
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I'm simply writing this review because i'm bored.

The head wrap works great and since i have alot of hair, the neck clotch kind bunches it up at the top. So i've had multiple bounces off the head. It hurts yea, but i haven't been called out for a hit on top of my head.

It's a nifty litle doo-dad. If your not a fan of the neck clotch thing cut it off? I didn't like the velcro thing. So i modified mine and sewed some extensions so i can tie the thing to my head. Feels MUCH more secure.
Conclusion: Its cool and keeps sweat from teh eyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calamitus Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Beanies-- too hot
Baseball hats-- bulky
Nothing-- too naked
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Halo B hopper w/ rip drive, and a PMI 72ci 3000psi HPA tank. Haven't gotten around to modifying it nor getting the money for upgrades...
Strengths: Covers what it needs to, comfy, cool.
Weaknesses: If you have long hair, it can be difficult to get on.
Review: Nice padding in the front, covers the back of your neck and keeps your hair out of the mask. Very cool looking and very comfortable. For the most part, it keeps the paint out of your hair, if you are prone to getting those pesky headshots.

The only bad thing is that for me (I have long hair), it can be kind of difficult to get on. Once you can get that, though, it's well worth the time.

I like the padding in the front, and it gives me an extra sense of protection.
Conclusion: Highly recommended, really makes the mask feel more comfortable. A+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman12 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT-DooRags, Beanies, Hats
Marker Setup: Black smart parts Ion

Halo B hopper

MaxFlo regulator

Q-Lock feedneck

Freak 12 in barrel

47-3000 tank

Cp razor trigger

Black blue E-VENTS HEEECK YEAAA
Cp reg
Strengths: Easy to put on, nice and comfy,
Weaknesses: If you have a long neck the cloth may not reach to cover it all.
Review: Well,I bought the Urban Camo colored headwrap off of Action Village for $15. When it got here I put it on and it feels comfy, conforms well to your head and is much lighter than a beanie which helps to keep you cool. I played a day with it at my field and I took about 5 shots to the top of the head while diving into the snake. They didn't break which was cool, but they left huge bumps the size of golf balls on my head. All-in-All I was very impressed with the headwrap, it actually gave bounces, was tight, comfy, looked cool, kept you cool, and was fairly cheap.
Conclusion: If you play in a warm state such as myself (Florida) you may want to switch to this headwrap or another similar product if you are fed up with your beanie making you hot and bulky.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media