paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire XLT Gear Bag / Empire XLT Gear Bag / Empire XLT Gear Bag / Empire XLT Gear Bag

Empire XLT Gear Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire XLT Gear Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire XLT Gear Bag
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XLT™ GEARBAG
The largest gearbag Empire carries, this bag will hold it all. You will be able to carry everything you would ever need at the field with you. The MTS™ has been added to this huge gear bag as well, so you can strap in 2 markers.

* Vented wet pocket
* Removable gun case (accommodates 2 markers)
* Felt-lined goggle pocket
* Side pockets filled with zippered mesh pockets
* MTP Market Tether System
* Removable tool pouch
* Inside the side pocket in a lightweight carry-on sized gym bag (To transfer to if your bag is overweight for the airlines).
* Internal organizer pocket
* Telescopic hide-away pull handle
* Rugged off-road wheels
* Removable shoulder strap
Product Availability 
The Empire XLT Gear Bag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
okitoki Thursday, April 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
General camping clamp shell bags
Planet Eclipse Roller Gear Bag
Marker Setup: Dye NT
Dye Ironmen DM9
Empire Prophecy Loader
Ninja Regulator
GA Myth V1 with HP Spring
Luxfer fiber wrap bottle

Strengths: Big!
Sturdy!
Weaknesses: Heavy when full
EXPENSIVE!
Review: I like to carry alot of stuff before, but my bags tend to get pretty full very quickly.

I used the PE gear bag for awhile, it does have a big main chamber, but it seems hard to keep everything organised, and end up filling up with a big pile of mess.

The normal stuff I carry when I go practice
2 or 3 markers in a Dye marker bag
Freak barrel kit in case
Empire Liquid Pod pack 4+3
2 set of masks
air bottle
2 prophecy loader
either my large tool case (Size of a folder) or 2 smaller tool box (Size of a pocket size dictionary)
6 pods
marker stand
boot
paintball caddy (BIG Space hog)
my cloths - Jerseys, Pants, bounce vest, caps, do rags, etc
roll of wiping papers (Kitchen size)

I will bring more during tournaments, but with the regular stuffs, I still have rooms left for chucking in a box of paint (Without the box of course)

General layout is:
Front pocket
My Masks, bottle and loader will go in here

Back Pocket with air mesh
My boots, my sweaty socks and Paintball caddy

Top pouch
All my small bits of tools like screw drivers, barrel condoms, gloves, spare rags, etc

Side Pockets
wallet, notes, paper works etc

<Main compartment>
Pods on the big mesh pocket
small tool box in the divided mesh pocket
rest of my gears

I dont use the marker bag and barrel bag that came with it, as the marker bag is too small to fit my markers without knocking each other, and I like using the freak case for my barrels and inserts.

Things I like about this bag:
- Really big
- Lots of straps for you to hold the bag when trying to lift in/out of your car
- Compartments seems big enough to use
- Air mesh is there to keep your shoes stinking up your clothes/gears
- Sturdy trolley arm for pulling the bag
- Did I mention thats its BIG? :)
- Sturdy...

Things I dont like about this bag:
- Trolley arm is not long enough
- Wheels seems to get jam once in awhile when rolling on gravel and sand.. I normally would roll my bag upside down when pulling it.
- Marker bag can be designed better
- Side pocket comparments seems useless to me...
- slightly longer in length compare to the PE bag, so is a slight tighter fit in the boot of my car
Conclusion: I would recomend this if you are looking for a big bag. I have seen Dye navigators, NXE, the new PE gear bags, JT... but my preference was still with this bag.

It has good compartments for me to seperate my gears. I found myself to be more organised when packing up before and after play. and still allow me to carry the extra stuff during normal days.

It is pricey... but if you are going to keep using the bag for a long period of time, I would say that its worth investing in one... or keep an eye out for second hand ones, as they are pretty sturdy, when you buy it used, there is a good chance it will still be in good condition.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gooliemoolie Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duffel bags, backpacks
Marker Setup: Pevs Ego7, zick kit, rotor, 68/45, freak barrel
Strengths: HUGE!!! Very spacious and durable.
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: I have had this bag for a while. This bag is extremely durable, the wheels are great and very heavy duty. The material is thick and will last for a long time, the telescopic handle is also heavy duty and comes out far enough for just about anyone, there are multiple handles so carrying the bag isn't awkward and easy to do

The dimensions are as follows:
Length 31inches, or 79 centimeters
Depth 16inches 41centimeters
Height 11inches, 28centimeters

What I have in my bag:

E-Vents, Profilers and Grillz all in one end compartment

Cleats and random crap in the other end compartment

Nxe 5 pack w/ pods in them, Rotor and Halo v35 in the "marker bag" (not the bag attached to the top), 2 68/45 HPA tanks, 2 barrels and inserts in the barrel bag, slider shorts, 2 sets of knee pads, jersey and pants, about 13 filled pods and a Revy Maxx and plenty of empty space ALL IN THE MIDDLE COMPARTMENT

tools on one side compartment

batteries in the other side compartment
Conclusion: This bag is top of the line for what you pay, and will last a while. If you want something that can hold all of your stuff, and more get this bag
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 26th, 2009 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblwespbl Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Silver evil minion
Dye asa
Hybrid bolt guide
68/45 pure energy
Vlocity loader
Strengths:
Wheels
many pockets fits everything
comes with a gun bag, barrell holer, duffel bag
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: - Internal mesh compartments to hold multiple Loaders and Air systems
- A wet compartment with breathable vents
- Holds up to 3 guns in padded cases
- Rugged off-road wheels
- Marker tether system
- Multiple grab handles on every side
- Fleece lined goggle pocket with mesh pocket for extra lenses
- A wet compartment with breathable vents
- Internal mesh compartments to hold multiple Loaders and Air systems
- Removable padded gun case
- Removable padded barrel case
- Huge tool side pocket
- Mobile office organizer side pocket with padded cell phone holder
- Multiple grab handles on every side
- Telescopic push button handle
Conclusion: Amazing gear bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deano 177 Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard backpacks and duffel bags
Marker Setup: ][nvert Mini olive w/ Techt gold bolt
Sly Q carbon fiber barrel system
Empire Vents Avatar with fire thermals
Halo V35 w/ green empire shell
Halo Frontman
68/4500 Crossfire/Pure Energy with DYE covers
][nvert 3+2 Loaders
Invert Digi Woodland Outfit
][nver Digi Red Outfit
VS3
Spyder MR 1
14" j&j barrel
Spyder E-trigger
Palmer's Stablizer

Strengths: See below.
Weaknesses: See below.


Review: Let me just say: I love this bag! It is my first paintball specific bag and I'm glad I was able to get it. I also got it for a heck of a deal. $60 bucks. A guy at the field won a new bag at a tourney and was selling this one. I went to my field on friday to help the owner install some lights in his shop and saw it. I made it mine.

STRENGTHS
* Well constructed.
* Ease of use. Just like a standard piece of luggage.
* Plenty of room for your markers and other stuff.
* Lots of pockets.
* Lots of pockets in the pockets and a specific place to put your cell phone.
* Shoulder strap, handles or wheels for transporting.

WEAKNESSES
* As mine was used it did not come with the "gun case" that goes on top.
* Could get heavy from packing it full.
* No deviders on the inside main pocket.
* If you don't have some sort of case for your marker it will be bumping around with all your equipment in the main pocket.
* Top "mask" section is huge and the bottom "vented" section is small. (They should have made the top a little smaller. I could probably fit four sets of e-vents in the top part but can barly get two tanks and my jersey in the bottom part.)

WHAT'S IN MY BAG
I have basically been using this bag for two people. The only thing that won't fit in it is my cooler.

Here's the rundown of what I have in it:

2 Invert minis in their cases, 10 Proto pods, Invert 3+2, Empire 4+3, Invert gloves, Evil gloves, Empire jerseys, 2-68/4500s and a 70/4500 tanks, Halo V35 and a Reloader B2, 2 sets of E-vents, Empire Elbow and Knee pad set, Sly barrel kit, 6"X10"X4" Tool kit, 2 beach towels, 4 Barrel socks, 2 layards,
Conclusion: The strengths outweigh the weaknesses in this product. It is definately a step up from backpacks and duffell bags. If you are on the fence about buying one of these don't hesitate for much longer. The only reason to wait would be to try to find a cheap one. This used gear bag is good enough to get an 8.5. Almost a nine.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 14th, 2008 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionize Saturday, December 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
it is my first gear bag, before , i add a normal bag+ a backpack to carry my stock at the field
Marker Setup: -Planet Eclipse E*Tek Ego
-With CCU kit, Orange Bolt, UL barrel
-Halo B V35
-DXS 68/4500
Strengths: Please see the review below.
Weaknesses: Please see the review below.
Review: Before i add a normal bag(15" x 8") and a backpack to carry my stock, so thats my first real gear bag.

Strenghts:
-The Empire XLT is the biggest gear bag i have ever seen, you can fit anything you want in it, anything you would need.
-The bag have a nice look
-The main comapartiment is big
-WIth the bag, 4 bags are coming with ; a secure barrel bag (you can put 4 barrels in the bag).A bag for tools, which is very big too.On the top of the bag, you have a compartiment who can be separated of the rest of the bag, i dont know what he is made for , but it's helpfull.And finally you have a little empire bag to bring extra stock (clothes, shoes or both!)

THe list of what I have in this bag:
-ego
-barrel
-2 loader
-2 pair of pants
-2 jerseys
-1 tank
-profiler
-harness
-6 pods
-tools
-paintballs(2000)
-shoes
-socks
-gloves

and i just take the 3/5 of the bag ( you see, you can put a lot of things in)


Weakness:
-a little expensive but i pay it 135$ cause thats a last year model....
-really big.heavy and the weight when it's loaded
Conclusion: BUY THIS BAG! you will not regret it,but if you pay the 225$ for it, thats expensive, do like me, take it when they are on sale
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaydoc1 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NXe GB-50: Not really comparable bags. The GB-50 is a great bag to carry limited supplies but not in the same league space-wise as the XLT.

Empire rolling duffel: Again, a great bag but can't hold nearly as much or as conveniently as the XLT
Marker Setup: Ego Etek
Cure bolt
Dye 14" UL barrel
Halo B with Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
DXS 68/4500
Strengths: Size
Organization
Durability
Wheels/Pull handle
Looks
Weaknesses: If you fill this bad boy up? One word: WEIGHT!
Review: If you need more space than this bag offers then you need a truck to haul your gear, not a bag!

This bag is my third and, if it holds up, my last. I can easily fit three markers, three tanks, twenty pods, two 4+3+2 harnesses, two E-Vents masks with four lenses, two sets of gloves, two neck protectors, huge amount of tools, cleaning supplies, large stock of batteries, two jerseys, spare pants, and still have room to spare.

It's practically unliftable at this point so the wheels and pull handle are a must. With as much weight as you can fit in this bag I don't care how good the stitching is, the handles would eventually pull loose if you couldn't roll it.

The layout of the bag is great, the marker bags will hold three markers, the MTS will work to strap a set-up marker to at the field rather than just laying it down. The digicamo looks great!

All in all a fantastic bag. I'm not sure what I would do to improve it.
Conclusion: Again, this is a great, well thought out and organized bag which appears to be very durable. I'd highly recommend it. Just don't pick it up after you've filled it up or you'll be getting a hernia repair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor88 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT gear bag, duffle bag
Marker Setup: autococker, Piranha LB, Proto Rail
Strengths: Fits everything
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got tired of having to transport 3 containers for my gear. One was a JT back pack that carried my mask, tools, tank, and soft goods, a Reds bag for the guns, and a rubber maid container for everything else. Add into this camping gear, tents, and clothes, and you quickly run out of room in the trunk of a car, and forget about fitting more than 2 people and their gear.

I've been eyeing this Empire bag, and mine is a newer version of the one pictured above. Mine is urban camoed, and has web pockets on the outside of the bag. I have been able to pack all three of the old containers in this one bag, in addition to 2 sets of boots and clothes. Inside you will find:
2 sets combat boots
2 sets paintball pants
2 shirts and underwear
Autococker
Proto Rail
Freak Kit
Air Tank
Hopper
Flurry tactical vest
Extra pods
Mask
Tools
Chrono
cleaning gear
medic kit
Various other bts and pieces

All this and I can still cram some other things in there if I need to.

All I need is this and my camping gear, and I'm ready for the 26 hour games, without taking up all the space in the truck.
Conclusion: Awesome bag, and worth the price. If you carry several bags of gear to the field with you everytime, look into one of these to condense it down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimpy Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy duffel bags
Marker Setup: 2k4 Impulse
WAS Board
NDz Equalizer "Pro Delrin" bolt
NDz HE Housing Assembly
NDz Slick Shot
NDz Mid Weight Hammer
NDz Jackhammer II
NDz RIP Valve
CCM no-pro feed neck
OTB frame w/delrin trigger
CP Long Reg
Strengths: HUGE amount of space
room for everything
Weaknesses: MTS doesn't prevent theft
Barrel bag doesn't hold a 16"
falls over standing
Review: Well, I got it today, and I was instantly in love with this bag. The thing is HUGE. it has space for everything, and more. i was able to fit a 3 pod pack full of pods, 4 more pods, 2 68/4500 tanks, old style cased freak kit, dye i3 mask, Halo, ion, 2 autocockers, various tools, a bunch of squeegees, a few barrel condoms, gloves, dye c6 pants, 2 jt jerseys, a towel. all of this and i had tons of room to spare.

there were no directions, but it's not like i need directions to pack a bag; i would just have appreciated a guide as to what the different bags were for. i basically had to guess for one of the bags, and didn't figure out the gun bag until i found the shoulder strap for it. the MTS is just there for convenience; it's just a couple of velcro straps that hold onto a marker. the only reason for it is so that you could get your marker set-up in a hurry w/o opening the bag.

but, because of the space in the cleats/shoes vented compartment, it will fall over when standing upright. this just means that you need to hold onto it when waiting in lines, but when you're unpacking the bag, it will be laying down, so not a big deal.
Conclusion: A good bag, with enough room in there for pretty much anything you would need to take to play paintball. enough room for multiples of everything. at least 2 masks, prolly 3. numerous markers, a couple of packs, a few tanks, tools galore. there's also a pocket for your personal items, if you need to put them in your bag. it's not perfect, but the only product that really is perfect for you, is one that you design sooo........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjones Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
planet eclipse gear bags redz
Marker Setup: Ego freak barrel kit kila detents halo victory bord hyper-dash 2 motor new designs speed pulley rip s4 drive cone sci tank with cp reg
Strengths: Size ease of use durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: To start out this bag is huge and i can even fit all my stuff into the gear bag with out stretching it to shut it. it is also very durable because it gets put on a plane 2-3 times a month to fly my gear, and more than one of my other gear bags has come apart from flying. when i take it to the Field i fill it with 15 pods 4-5 markers 2 tanks 1 mask 2 barrel kits a HUGE tool box 2 pair of pants 3 jerseys 2 pair of cleats 3 sets of gloves a large spare parts kit 2 halos and a velocity and some other things i cant think of. so it pretty much fits everything
Conclusion: Great bag if you have cash buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt-spam Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first true gear bag. I previously carried my gear to the field in an Army foot locker.
Marker Setup: PPS Twin Blazers
PPS Squall
PPS Nasty Houndstooth
http://paintball.whiteoakdrive.com
Strengths: Please see below.
Weaknesses: Please see below.
Review: As stated above, this is my first gear bag. When compared to the large, heavy box I used to carry my gear in, the XLT is a clear winner.

Strengths:
* Large main compartment
* Large goggle and 'wet' compartment
* Wheels and telescoping handle
* Accessory bags

Weaknesses:
* Main compartment has no dividers
* Side pockets are tight, don't open all the way
* No directions / suggestions for placement
* Marker Tether System is pointless

Complaints:
I was disappointed that no directions or suggestions were included with the gear bag. Granted, my gear all fits, I just would have liked to see what they intended for each section of the bag. My other disappointment was with the Marker Tether System. Again, no instructions were included, but from what I could gather, the MTS is basically some velcro straps that can be used to fasten ONE gun to the top section of this bag, ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE BAG. This is utterly ridiculous in my opinion. Including enough velcro for two guns would have been nice, but more importantly, WHO LEAVES THEIR GUNS STRAPPED TO THE TOP OF A BAG OUT IN THE OPEN?

Accessory Bags:
* There is a barrel bag included. IIRC, it holds four barrels.
* There is, what I assume, a gun bag included. The 'bag' has a velcro divider down the middle with two pouches. These two pouches barely fit a Blazer body each.
* There is a 'top' bag. The top bag zips onto the top of the bag and then clips onto the other side. I can fit my Squall or Nasty Houndstooth into this bag, but I would never leave it fastened to the top of the XLT as it's very awkward. Instead, if I use the bag, it gets put inside the XLT.
* There is a small duffel bag for extra gear or clothes.

Netted Pouches:
* Inside the goggle area is a netted pouch on either side for lenses. I have two Profiler lenses and a Profiler bag in each pouch with a little room to spare.
* In the main compartment, one side has a divided pouch, and the other side a vertically split pouch. Stock class harnesses in one side of the divider, gloves in the other. The large netted area sags too much for me to use it.
* Netting in the side pockets of the bag are tight. I've got tools, pieces-parts, barrel bags, etc., on one side of the bag, and it's a VERY tight fit. Especially since it's the same side of the bag with the divided internal netting.

Side pockets:
* One side is almost useless to me. Small areas for pens, phone, etc. I don't carry that stuff onto the field, and the compartments are too small for tools.
* The other side is much more usable - contents quoted above. Because of the stuff inside, this pocket bulges and is a paint to get in and out of.

What do I have in the bag?
* Two Blazers in included gun 'bag'
* Two Blazer barrels in included barrel 'bag'
* Two Profilers with lenses
* Two 68ci tanks
* Two 3+ pod packs
* Nine pods
* 100 10-round tubes
* Tools and cleaning supplies
* 3.5oz CO2 and 12 gram cartridges
* Clothes and towels

What do I NOT have in the bag?
* My SCUBA tank
* A gun case with my Nasty and Squall
* Dirty boots
Conclusion: This bag holds everything I want it to hold, and is much easier to carry / transport than what I was previously using.

I think my disappointments stem from the fact that I didn't have (or couldn't find) much information about the new '07 bags before purchasing. I'm OK if you say that's my fault.

I think the MTS is a joke, and will likely never use it.

Otherwise, the bag seems to be well made and sturdy. I like it, but can't give it a 10, as it's definitely not perfect. My rating: 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media