paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Jersey 2006 / Tippmann Jersey 2006 / Tippmann Jersey 2006 / Tippmann Jersey 2006

Tippmann Jersey 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Jersey 2006

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Jersey 2006
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann Sports has just release their new jersey for 2006.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Jersey 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jordanpischke Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom ACT with camo'd hopper.
SmartParts Linear Barrel
Viewloader Attitubes harness
Nike Magnigrip gloves
JT Spectra goggles
Black Tippmann jersey
UnderArmour Heatgear
Reebok cleats

Strengths: Ventilation
Great looking Tippmann jersey
Weaknesses: No built in pads of any kind(elbow, etc)
Review: I wanted to buy a paintball jersey because I was getting too hot/sweaty playing in a hoodie/sweatshirt. I was going to get an Empire jersey, but I didn't really want to spend a lot of money. And then I found it. At tippmannparts for $30 a nice black Tippmann jersey. I always wear my Underarmour Heatgear with this over top now and I rarely ever sweat. This jersey provides great ventilation and it looks awesome. I love having a nice looking Tippmann jersey. The only real minor issue I have with it is that it has American flags on both soulders. I live in Canada and it doesn't really bother me to wear this jersey with American flags on it, but some people bug me about it.I I honestly dont give a crap, but it may bother some people.
Conclusion: A great looking jersey from Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daholly Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Animal Paintball Jersey's
Marker Setup: Custom 98 R/T w/ Cyclone adapter, J & J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Light weight, easy to clean, sturdy.
Weaknesses: Not much area to customize for team use. A little snug in chest
Review: As a practice jersey or throw-on for pick-up games this is ideal. I've crawled in mud and over some pretty wretched fields and this jersey is ok after throwing it in the washer. I don't wear pads underneath and there isn't really room to do so unless you go up a size and want to swim in all the extra material. Simplier graphics would have been better style-wise, but it is light-years ahead of the old design from '05.

My only real issue (and it isn't a big deal) is that if you have any kind of an athletic build and a narrow waist, it can be snug. I tried to go up a size put it was too much material in the middle for me, but I have that issue with some types of clothes so I just deal.
Conclusion: If you can find it for the right price (bought mine for $25) it is worth the pick-up. If your team is looking to give Tippmann some free pub...pick one up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Jersey, has some padding but more expensive.
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Cheep
Comfortable
Light weight
God for hot days
Dark color
Has breathe holes
Weaknesses: No padding
Review: I got this Jersey for $30.00! its a nice dark color. Its lightweight so its good for those hot days. Also, its comfortable! It feels like a football Jersey. If you get hit alot don't worry its very washable. Also, it has many little holes to let hot air out and cool air in! If you a tippmann fan this is a good but if your not, then get your favorite companies Jersey.
Conclusion: If you a tippmann fan this is a good but if your not, then get your favorite companies Jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 12:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MuHkNy Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5 with: 14" smart parts teardrop barrel
APE Rampage Board
Allen paintball Products 350 Count A-6 Hopper
SOON TO BE: Rampage Pro Trigger
Remote Line
Tippmann Werks Barrel
Strengths: -Great Ventalation in the Right Spots
-Awsome Looks
-Comfortable
-Cheap (in $$)
Weaknesses: -Sizes (see review)
-It would be nice if it had padding
Review: STRENGTHS

- Ventalation: This has great ventallation in all the key spots so you don't burn
up.
- Awsome looks: This in my opionion the sweetest looking paintball jersey
there is.
- Comfortable: I have never itched, scratched, or have been bothered while
wearing this jersey.
- Cheap in price: I got mine for 30 bucks while my friend got his for 70 bucks.
____________________________________________________________


WEAKNESSES

- Sizes: I'm a small eleven year-old and got a small and it comes about 10 inches past my waist but I'm gonna be playing paintball for a long time so i'll grow into it.
- No Padding: It would be nice if it had padding to bounce balls but sill I have only had one paintball pop on this Jersey.
____________________________________________________________



Conclusion: Overall, I am not disapointed at all with this jersey. Stop reading these reviews and buy it and you won't regret it. I'm giving it a 9 because of the two minor weaknesses and nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phethesk8 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
HALO TSA led hopper
Tippmann E-grip
32 Degrees Aluminium Collapsible Stock
32 Degrees Remote Coil
Strengths: Great ventilation on key spots.
great looking jersey
easy wash
Weaknesses: Might be a little too thin and might be ripped easily
Review: Bought this jersey to play as i used to play with a normal sweater for protection. this jersey looks great, specially on players with tippmann guns. the jersey is made of a light and very cool material. also has exellent ventilation in key body spots on wich the ventilation is really needed.

a long sleeve shirt may be worn under the jersey to help protect from paintball hits.
also the jersey is very easy to wash off paint, and can be easily done by hand and water very quickly. (also it dries off fast for future games)

Conclusion: One of the best looking jerseys and personally my favorite over all of the ones i've seen on the net. so if you are proud of being a tippmann player, you should wear it with pride.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

culley91 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A five year old JT shirt...
Marker Setup: A-5 with:
polished internals
MacDev legion '05 air 68/45
speedball:
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
techt vortex mod
palmers Q.E.V mod
14" werks barrel

woodsball:
flatline barrel
collapsable stock
32 degree remote
truglo 25 mm red dot scope
32 degree star fire bolt
ricochet R-5 sniper hopper
scepter 4000 launcher
UMS bipod
UMS tactical riser
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
Strengths: Looks
Matierial strength
ventilation
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This jeresey is alot nicer than the '05 tippmann jeresey white wasn't really looking good while everything i have is black so I waited for a black jeresy to come out.

Then tippmann came out with the black jeresey so I bought. the jeresey looks a lot better than the '05 it has good ventilation and goes with my black equipment I can dive and not have the jeresey frizz. other than that i do not have nothing to say about this jeresey.
Conclusion: If you like tippmann, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media