paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1

WDP Angel 1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 1
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Visible break-beam anti-chop eyes The Angel 1�s main pneumatic advancements have been made possible by the deletion of the rechargeable battery, allowing the Angel development team to completely re-zone the Angels classic 3-bore design in to a unique hybrid chamber operating system.

The front third of the 2 lower bores have been merged in to 1 chamber, to increase the volume of gas held in the exhaust valve chamber by 65%, which significantly lowers the pressure of gas used to propel the paintball, whilst substantially improving shot to shot consistency and accuracy.

The LPR has been fully re-designed and relocated from the front to the back of the main body. The LPR chamber is 80% larger and now sits directly beneath the Angel 1�s all new custom made 3volt solenoid, to allow direct air injection of the low pressure gas into the solenoid itself.

The custom solenoid then feeds this low pressure gas directly into the Angel 1�s super smooth ram, deleting the use of gas galleries and avoiding the use of small bore hoses, that restrict the flow of gas between the LPR, Solenoid and Ram.

These 3 core advancements in layout and design deliver, sub 200 psi shot pressure, faster recharge rates and an ultra consistent cycle pressure of 55psi.

The Angel 1�s electronic control system has been re-designed to maximize its performance advantages, whilst offering the most user friendly navigation system available on any paintball marker to date. The new Angel board is packed with more features and adjustability than any aftermarket offerings, whilst it�s intuitive blackberry style navigation system and multi coloured, crystal clear OLED display, make it incredibly easy to operate. In addition to semi auto, full auto and all major tournament modes , the Angel 1 comes with a host of user programmable ramp and breakout modes as well as a self diagnostic system that ensures you are always kept informed. The board also features a USB port, for easy at home software upgrades to conveniently keep your Angel 1 current with any software changes or updates.

These major pneumatic and electronic changes combined with Angels legendary build quality and an array of parts included as standard such as clamping feed neck, centrally ported easy bleed ASA, 3 bore size 2 piece barrel kit, 3 finger 45 frame with integrated mounting rail and comprehensive tool kit, sets the new benchmark for today�s high end tournament ready paintball markers.

Ergonomics:
Size & Weight
The Angel 1 is just 7.2 Inches (183mm) Long and 8.6 Inches (219mm) high, giving it the smallest profile of any high end marker available.

The Angel 1 weighs 35 oz (990g) including battery/ASA/Regulator
and 38.8oz (1100g) with it�s Feather-Lite 2 piece step bore ported barrel.

FEATURES:
� Lightened hammer and bolt, allowing for a lower pressure operation and a smaller cycling mass to reduce kick.
3d sculptured fore grip.
Light weight 17.8mm narrow grip frame with integrated dovetail mounting rail and triple finger guard
� Friction-free micro-bearing break-beam magnetic trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
� Forward stroke
� Back stroke
� Return strength
� Activation point
Electrinonics
� User friendly interface electronics with Blackberry style navigation system
� Super bright dual-colour Organic LED (OLED) display
� Break-beam anti-chop Laser eyes that can be replaced individually
350,000 shots from a STANDARD 9v battery.
USB2 programming port
Shot% filtering
Separate MROF eyes on and eyes of
Anti bolt stick
Alarm/game timer
Tournament ready presets NPPL, Millennium, CFOA, PSP
Custom modes Ramp + Breakout
Unlimited semi auto
Full auto
Mechanical de Bounce filter

Also included as Standard
� low profile, Low force, centrally ported ASA on/off adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount
� Quick-release clamping low rise feed tube
� Three piece light weight, 14" Angel barrel kit
� 0.691"
� 0.693"
� 0.695"
� 0.700" Barrel tip
Tool kit and spares box
Unsurpassed Angel build quality and reliability.
New user friendly interface electronics with scroll wheel
Super bright organic LED display
Micro bearing trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
Forward stroke
Back stroke
Return strength
Activation point
Low force ASA adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount (attached to gun)
Clamp arm low rise feed tube
Three piece barrel kit:
0.691"
0.693"
0.695"
0.700" Barrel tip
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Dover Tuesday, January 18th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4
Proto Minion 07
SP Ion, Ion XE
Angel LED, Angel A1
AutoMags and AutoCockers
Invert Mini

The A1 is well thought-out but unfortunately still uses the large three-tube body design.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, seventeen (17) markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker is designed to have everything a serious tournament player wants:
Laser eyes, OLED board, barrel kit, tools
Strengths: Well built, well thought-out
Weaknesses: Too large. Plastic Eye covers?!?
Review: WDP changed to APS, or Angel Paintball Sports and released the A1.

Unfortunately they kept the large three-barrel body shape, something that just puts me off of the Angel; call it asthetics or whatever, but it's just freakin' huge.

As poppets go, the A1 is very quiet and efficient; control of dwell settings and counting your shots is easy via the stock OLED board.

The visible Angel Eyes is nice to see but i am afraid of ribbon eyes becoming damaged. Also the silver on the plastic !?!? eye covers comes off, not very nice to see anything plastic on a marker this classy.
Conclusion: APS could have come out with a better product, especially considering the minor changes they made to produce the A1 Fly.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moosebv Friday, September 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a4fly
a1fly cobra
Marker Setup: at this point these are my markers, i have 2 boys so i do not sell off my older markers
A1 w/ Virtue Redefined
Rapper w Musashi 8
DM6 w/ Musashi 6
Alias w/ Virtue Redefined
Proto w/ pro light frame m7, orange bolt
shocker sft w/ m6
ironman 2k5
A4Fly W/ Virtue laser eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board only if you want psp. stock board is great. you can download fly software with usb.
Magno internals
Strengths: Fast, Fast Fast
accurate
easy Maintenance

Weaknesses: Unless you upgrade internals you will use a little more air.
Review: I rate this right there with dm6 and rapper. , fast, accurate
less kick than alias and lighter

Do this and it will stay a perfect 10. i can not tell you how many times i have been at a field and found some one thinking they are smarter than the ones making the marker.

1) Dont Buy Garbage Batteries. No Ands Ifs Or Butts

2) Dont Run Your Dwell Below 6.5. I Dont Care If You Are The Smartest Physics Major In The World. It Dont Work!

3) Dont Lower The Lpr Below 6o. Just Dont It Wont Work Any Better

4) If You Upgrade The Software On Your Gun, Download It And Follow The Instructions Exactly As They Are Written. Dont Try And Be Smarter Than The Guys That Wrote The Directions. They Work As Designed. Insert A New Battery Before Flashing The Gun As It Uses More Power To Flash Than Using The Gun.

5) Dont Try And Make The Asa A Drop Back Or Drop Forward. It Isnt And Was Never Ment To Be Moved Forward Or Back. If You Do You Will Break The Frame. Evenly Tighten The Front And Rear Pinch Bolts To Assure A Tight But Not Over Tight Fit.

6) ALL Bounce Is Being Created By Customers Incorrectly Adjusting The Trigger Magnet. If You Remove Too Much Magnetic Tension From The Front Adjustment It Will Bounce. Make Sure you can Feel And Hear The Magnet Grab The Front Adjustment Screw.

6) Dont Use Cheap Tools To Work On Your Angel 1. Buy Good Quality Ball End Allen Wrenches. It Will Make Your Life Much Easier.

7) Before You Assume Drop Off, poor Velocity, slow Rate Of Fire Or Like Issues Are Effecting Your A1 Check The Output Pressure Of Your Air System. We Cannot Even Tell You How Many Guns We Get In That Work Fine Only To Find Its A Below 400 Out Put Tank Causing The Issue. It Happens Every Day. Make Sure Your Tank Puts Out At Least 450.DO NOT ASSUME ITS FINE.TEST IT!!!

8) Proper Removal Of The A1 Eye Covers Requires Some Skill. De-gas The Gun; Remove The Exhaust Valve End Cap. Carefully Get A Pointed OR Sharp Flat Object Started Under Each Eye Strap At The Rear Most Part Of The Cover. Dont Pull The Arms Away From The Body Any More Than It Takes To Slide Them Forward. Pull Them Towards The Front Of The Gun And Remove. To Reinstall Again, Dont Pull The Cover Arms Any More Than It Takes To Slide Them Over The Body.

9) Optimum Settings.

Dwell---6.5
Loader Speed Halo 14 Velocity 16 ( These Are My Settings)
Max Rof Eyes On
18 Rof Eyes Off
Abs .25
Amdb (debounce)1-5
Semi
Min 450 Input From The Air System
Lpr60
Mini Reg Output 300ish

Please Dont Try And Re Engineer This Marker. This Thing Will Rip It Up With These Settings.

Software Version 1.4 Old Reflash To 1.7 Or 1.8. 1.4 Has A Small Glitch With Ball Detection. 1.7 Repaired This As Well Corrected A Accidental Safe Mode Or Shut Off Issue.. 1.8 Included a 30-Minute Shut Down Mode To Avoid Leaving The Gun On Accidentally When Put Away.



Conclusion: For the money this is the one to buy. this is my Favorite marker. to be fare my oldest who does some Tournaments loves the rapper and my 12 yr old loves dm6.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hxc Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other angels
Marker Setup: 3 piece eye cover, virtue board, Magno valve/ram, Stiffie
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW ASA RAIL the stock 1 is crap, AND 3 PIECE EYE COVER!
Strengths: FAST, light, its an angel.
Weaknesses: Eye cover and rail.
Review: I have two of these guns and i love them to death i really do, they are light and fast, but if your going to buy 1 you need to get the 3 piece eye cover, the stock 1's are so bad they work for a little bit but then you'll start shooting 2-3 balls at a time and then the ball will push threw and fall to far out of the breach. my stock board trigger sensor went on one of my angels so i put a virtue board in, and i love it but its not better then the stock board . i put the magno kit in and to be honest it did not really do much, its more air efferent but save the 150$ the gun shoots like a dream with out it. i got a Stiffi barrel which i like, the stock barrels are good to tho, a little big but good. the gun is kinda hard to get parts for i really like www.fixmyangel.com great parts/prices/ and fast shipping. i just bought an 09 ego and it should be in when i got home to day, i shot an 08 a few days back and i was really impressed, i don't think that the ego is a lot better then the angel but it is deff more consistent. but you can get an a1 on E bay used for 400 and for the money thats way better then 850 for an 08 ego, lets be honest Paintball is 75% preference, its all about what you feel comfortable with. what i do like about angel is unlike DM who pushes out a new gun ever year and floods the market with the same gun with different milling and kills the resale of your last yeas gun, angel only comes out with new guns when they really do make a change. angels is very easy to maintain also. even tho i bought an ego now i dont think i can parts with my angel, i really want to side buy side test them but i have a felling the angel will hold its own.
Conclusion: I would say buy one it is worth it but you have to do the 3 piece eye cover as soon as you get it, the rail might last you longer if your not diving and stuff a lot, over all this gun is amazing in every way. I would give it a 9 just because its not perfect out of the box
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huey877 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd
angel a4 fly
Marker Setup: angel a1
14" dye ultralite
smartparts 68/'45 maxflow
reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
magno internals
trigger (if you want a different feel)
software (download from angelpaintballsports.com)
3 piece eye covers
Strengths: Please read review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is my 3rd angel that I have owned and 9th or 10th that I have used and I have to say there are good and bad things about this one. let me start by saying that I have been around this sport for almost 12 years as a player, coach and manager so please don't this is just another random new player with a hot new toy. I am going to give you a full and honest review of the marker that I got this dose not mean that others angels are better or worse.

I picked up a "spiderman" anoed a1 about 3 months ago and I love it. Out of the box it works great and with a little tuning its an amazing marker.

Pros

- easy to clean
- easy to adjust
- 1 button to control everything in the board
- easy trigger adjustment
- great looking design
- great feel to it
- great weight

Cons

- lp reg (needs under 600 psi)
- reg design (internals have to be removed before the body can be taken off)
- eye covers ( 1 piece makes them hard)
- opto trigger only no switch (for some people the switch is a better feel)
- with out the magno internals its a gas pig (if you play back make sure you save about 150.00 for magno internals you will need them)
- battery life (once the battery get down to 7.8 volts it pretty much has to be replaced)
Conclusion: Just like any marker that are pros and cons in everything and I have to say that over all I am impressed with this marker. WDP did a great job with it and just like every other company they are working to make it a better marker. I am sure that in the future there will be many good things done with this marker and the only way to go is up.

many people are trying to compare this to an ego or other markers but it is not something that I feel can be done. All markers are different and with the new regulations out no on the rof and ramping all markers are almost equal now. If you try it and like it buy it if not then don't but my opnion on this marker is that it works great and anyone that uses one i feel will like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 9th, 2009 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Ivory Saint Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G7 Fly, Angel Speed 05
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 1
Freak Barrel System
Viewloader VLocity
Smart Parts 68ci, 4500psi with Max-Flo Micro Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
I always love the complete Freak System
Strengths: Features out of the box
Technology
OLED
Accuracy
Speed
Roto breech
Feel
Quality anodizing
Weaknesses: Original eye covers
Breech seal
Barrel backs
Review: This marker performs at the eilte level. Now that the A1 Fly is out this marker has dropped into the mid-range pricing, a steal. This marker is a departure from the previous Angel generations. It is a leap in ergonomics and a user-friendly board that really caught my admiration.
The unique tri-bore design, roto-breech, and OLED make this marker stylish and functional.

The OPTO board is great stock. I have never seen a need to waste money on upgrading that which works well just for the sake of a brand name and a minor increase in performance. Stellar stock board in here! All the settings and adjustments you require (dwell, debounce, most major tourneys firing modes, anti-bolt stick, etc).

The Feather-lite barrel backs are good but they are all large bore sizes and that is why I solely advise a barrel upgrade with better bore matching capabilities.

The trigger is solid and adjustable. I love the trigger and it feels just right when walking it (after personal adjustments are made)

As all know by now, the gun is light and tight. Since the advent of the Angel 1 all top end markers have become lighter, tighter, and more technologically packed.
Innovation is the key and hard to find these days. For example, the A1 has it, the Mini has brought its own, and the Luxe has capitalized it. It being the very word...innovation. Be wary of markers that just rehash someone elses hard work. Buy smart and buy original. The A1 is one of these markers that I speak of.

The customer service is great, the community of Angel owners is large and extensive, and this marker is not run-of-the-mill nor seen everywhere. You can feel a sort of exclusivity when you wield it.

On the down side,
I have experienced two incidents worth mentioning.
First, the original eye covers were weak and would break easily when servicing them. This has been addressed by the 3-piece eye cover. Problem solved.
Second, I have blown the breech seal off my marker. That rubber seal on the body that contacts with the Roto-breech when it is closed. Well I lost it as well as one on my G7 Fly in the past. The rubber comes loose through normal wear and tends to become "losable". A cheap fix but still a hassle to order and wait for the part. Though the hit to performance without it is minimal, I am a perfectionist about my Angel.
Conclusion: For its current price of around $700 it is a bargain and will serve the player to no end. I will only sell my Angel1 when I am ready to buy an Angel 1 Fly.
If you appreciate innovation and a marker that is becoming rarer to find these days, get the Angel 1.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2009 at 11:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eos356 Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego Sl8r
Infamous team Ego
Angel G7
Newer style intimidators
Cyborgs
Shockers
Dm9, Pm8
Marker Setup: Black to olive (gold) fade Angel A1
Joy grips
Gloss gold accent kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It really doesn't need anything. I bought Joy grips and a color accent kit because I liked the looks.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: So I bought my a1 stock from a guy on pbnation. It arrived in the stock packaging, a white cube box. My first impressions upon taking it out and holding the gun for the first time were Wow.
Straight to the review:

Strengths:
-Light, not quite as light as a SL8R, but light nonetheless. I'm used to A proto matrix, and it still felt light to me.
-Comes stock with a barrel kit. Some people go out and spend upwards of hundreds of dollars on barrel kits for their tournament guns. The A1 comes with a great, featherlight 3 back, 1 front kit; stock.
-Board. The a1 board is just plain awesome. An O.L.E.D window in the grip alerts you to the status of the Angel, for eye status, to game timer, to battery level. The settings are operated by a blackberry-style wheel in the back of the grip, right where your palm is located while shooting.
-On/off asa. The a1 comes stock with an easy to use on/off asa anodized to match the gun.
-Ease of simple cleaning. In the event that a ball chops, despite the best efforts of the laser eyes, All you have to do is turn the back knob clockwise, and the breech folds out, granting slide-out access to the bolt.
-Did I mention laser eyes? They look freaking awesome, they self clean, and are the best vision system on the market. Also, holding the trigger in for 2 second simply turns them on and off. Easy.
-Trigger guard. The a1 incorporates a three-finger trigger guard. It's large, comfortable, and perfect for those players who use three fingers to shoot. It's also a life saver to tournament players like myself, who wear gloves. It reminds me of the large trigger guard of An SL8R, something I really liked on that gun and this one.
-Price. These guns were upwards of 800$ when first released. A1's in great condition can now be had for less than 400$. I spent 365$ for mine. You can't beat the value for the money.

Cons (yes, but only a few, I'm an honest reviewer.)
-Feedneck. Something about the A1's feedneck just rubs me the wrong way. It's a generic q-lock knock-off, but It doesn't securely hold my X-boarded revvy I use for my ultra-light front player setup. That said, it does hold an Empire B perfectly, so some hoppers aren't a problem. It comes down to what you use.
-Low pressure Air only. This isn't a big deal if you already use low pressure, but if you don't , a new tank is in order. (the angel CAN be modded to accept High pressure air, but I've decided to save myself a headache, and just get a LP tank. )
Conclusion: I love my A1 and would definitely buy one again. For the price the Angel goes for now, you absolutely can't beat the value. Great gun, Great job APS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dakkadave Wednesday, October 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A4
Angel A4 joy
SmartParts Ion
Marker Setup: Angel One with gold highlights and Joy Grips
Joy settings
Version 2.7 software
magno RAM and Exhaust Valve
MacDev 68/4500psi
Halo B with V35/RIP drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Small Bore Barrell kit!!
or
any Carbonfibre kit

upgradeable software
Strengths: Light!
Reliable
sexy!
FAST
Weaknesses: Price......but what do you expect to pay for a top of the line marker
Review: oh my god!

When I first saw the pics of this marker...............I wanted one

when I got it..................I was overjoyed. when I used it I was exstatic!

if your an angel fan..................you will love this marker

upgrading to magno ionternals is a must just so much more effiecnt
Conclusion: If I never get another marker.............I will be happy. as it is my only plans are to upgrade this as time goes on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irsd123 Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Dark G7 Fly
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Angry Tadao'd Dark Angel G7 Fly with Orbium3, DEZ custom bolt, CP mini on-off, Nylon hammer, magna sync chip, Empire magna, CP 68/45

A1, CP mini on/off, Magno internals, Orbium3, 440 Torque, CP 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
No upgrades are totally necessary, but a set of gauges to set the pressure, 3-piece eye covers, a new barrel kit, and (above all) the Magno internal set are sweet additions. The stock board is so good that the Virtue is a downgrade. This review is with the new Magno internals installed.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Small
Efficient
ZERO kick
Quiet
Smoothest poppet made
Reliable
Consistent (great accuracy)
Weaknesses: Nothing worth mentioning.
Review: When I got this marker, I can say that I was amazed at it's out-of-the-box performance. The milling was smooth, the anno was beautiful, and it was shooting ropes without me touching any pressures. With less than a month of break in time, I took this marker to the PSP Phoenix Open and took third place in our section. I was cleaning out my lane with incredible speed and shooting out the snake without breaking a sweat. Keep in mind that the marker was totally stock other than the barrel at the time.

When I got the new Magno kit, all of this only improved. With the new kit, kick was gone, noise was signifigantly down, efficiency was up in the case-per-fill range, not to mention how gentle on paint it became. With the increase in cycle speed my A1 became much more responsive than normal. With the kick gone, my A1 became as smooth as a spooler and almost as quiet. The lack of kick, smoother cycle, and increase in consistency made my A1 a tack driver, literally the most accurate marker i've seen, and far and away the best poppet i've ever used.
Conclusion: Even without spending a single dollar in upgrades spent on it, the A1 will be a totally solid performer. Awesome accuracy, great feel, incredible stock board, and awesome options for improvement with the new Magno internals make this an incredible buy, especially for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 19th, 2008 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_cool_cuban Friday, July 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 angel speed, g7 (only tested) i have owned 10 high end guns and shot every gun just about. but those are the only other angels i have owned/shot
Marker Setup: Angel A1
Vlocity selectforce
68/4500 high pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing it is perfect the way it is!!!
Strengths: Oh so light, Very small, Fast as hell.
Weaknesses: Honestly i am very critical about markers but this one is just great so none.
Review: Okay i would like to start this review by saying that i know that Angels have a bad reputation but its because of user error. A few idiots get their hands on a great gun and mess it up and then blame it on the gun. I have owned 2 angels i had a red 2005 speed and my LE bronze angel A1.
this angel is the best gun i have ever owned and thats comparing it to egos, dm's, marq's, shockers just about everything. I loved this gun so much i bought the Joy Division A1 lol.
it is very light, great with paint i mean AMAZING WITH PAINT, and shoots faster than you will ever need it to shoot.
this is a very reliable gun.
the board is so awesome OLED its great and it comes stock with every mode you will need so you don't have to spend $150 on a new board this is the best gun out right now and i say that because the FLY isn't out yet should be out in a few months though.
for the money this is the best gun around i just bought the joy one for $350 and it should be here in 3 or 4 days I CANT WAIT I AM STOKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and if you want to wait and get the Angel A1 FLY then thats good too lol.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN IT IS VERY CHEAP NOW AND IT IS BETTER THAN SOME OF THE 08 GUNS OUT THERE I GIVE IT WELL I CANT GIVE IT WHAT I WANT TO GIVE IT BECAUSE THIS WEBSITE DOESN'T GO THAT HIGH SO I WILL SETTLE FOR A TEN
best gun i have ever owned!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GodOfTheSnake Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PM7, SmartParts Ion, 07 Ego, DM6.
Marker Setup: Silver Highlights Kit, Viewloader Vlocity, DXS LPR Air
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Trigger, Accuracy, Weight, Stock Barrel Is Amazing.
Weaknesses: The Smallest Stock Bore Size Is 691"
Review: i used this gun for the first time at a small local tournament and it is amazing!
its worth every penny of the money you spend. The accuracy is amazing, and it looks gorgeous but also its immitimidating to your opponents. It shoots so fast and also i love the way its has like 20 modes stock out of the box and WDP did me a favour setting all the setting Like...de-bounce, shot filter, dwell they set that up perectly in the factory you just open it put air in and your ready to go
Conclusion: If You Have The Money Buy It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media