paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1 / WDP Angel 1

WDP Angel 1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 1

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 1
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Visible break-beam anti-chop eyes The Angel 1�s main pneumatic advancements have been made possible by the deletion of the rechargeable battery, allowing the Angel development team to completely re-zone the Angels classic 3-bore design in to a unique hybrid chamber operating system.

The front third of the 2 lower bores have been merged in to 1 chamber, to increase the volume of gas held in the exhaust valve chamber by 65%, which significantly lowers the pressure of gas used to propel the paintball, whilst substantially improving shot to shot consistency and accuracy.

The LPR has been fully re-designed and relocated from the front to the back of the main body. The LPR chamber is 80% larger and now sits directly beneath the Angel 1�s all new custom made 3volt solenoid, to allow direct air injection of the low pressure gas into the solenoid itself.

The custom solenoid then feeds this low pressure gas directly into the Angel 1�s super smooth ram, deleting the use of gas galleries and avoiding the use of small bore hoses, that restrict the flow of gas between the LPR, Solenoid and Ram.

These 3 core advancements in layout and design deliver, sub 200 psi shot pressure, faster recharge rates and an ultra consistent cycle pressure of 55psi.

The Angel 1�s electronic control system has been re-designed to maximize its performance advantages, whilst offering the most user friendly navigation system available on any paintball marker to date. The new Angel board is packed with more features and adjustability than any aftermarket offerings, whilst it�s intuitive blackberry style navigation system and multi coloured, crystal clear OLED display, make it incredibly easy to operate. In addition to semi auto, full auto and all major tournament modes , the Angel 1 comes with a host of user programmable ramp and breakout modes as well as a self diagnostic system that ensures you are always kept informed. The board also features a USB port, for easy at home software upgrades to conveniently keep your Angel 1 current with any software changes or updates.

These major pneumatic and electronic changes combined with Angels legendary build quality and an array of parts included as standard such as clamping feed neck, centrally ported easy bleed ASA, 3 bore size 2 piece barrel kit, 3 finger 45 frame with integrated mounting rail and comprehensive tool kit, sets the new benchmark for today�s high end tournament ready paintball markers.

Ergonomics:
Size & Weight
The Angel 1 is just 7.2 Inches (183mm) Long and 8.6 Inches (219mm) high, giving it the smallest profile of any high end marker available.

The Angel 1 weighs 35 oz (990g) including battery/ASA/Regulator
and 38.8oz (1100g) with it�s Feather-Lite 2 piece step bore ported barrel.

FEATURES:
� Lightened hammer and bolt, allowing for a lower pressure operation and a smaller cycling mass to reduce kick.
3d sculptured fore grip.
Light weight 17.8mm narrow grip frame with integrated dovetail mounting rail and triple finger guard
� Friction-free micro-bearing break-beam magnetic trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
� Forward stroke
� Back stroke
� Return strength
� Activation point
Electrinonics
� User friendly interface electronics with Blackberry style navigation system
� Super bright dual-colour Organic LED (OLED) display
� Break-beam anti-chop Laser eyes that can be replaced individually
350,000 shots from a STANDARD 9v battery.
USB2 programming port
Shot% filtering
Separate MROF eyes on and eyes of
Anti bolt stick
Alarm/game timer
Tournament ready presets NPPL, Millennium, CFOA, PSP
Custom modes Ramp + Breakout
Unlimited semi auto
Full auto
Mechanical de Bounce filter

Also included as Standard
� low profile, Low force, centrally ported ASA on/off adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount
� Quick-release clamping low rise feed tube
� Three piece light weight, 14" Angel barrel kit
� 0.691"
� 0.693"
� 0.695"
� 0.700" Barrel tip
Tool kit and spares box
Unsurpassed Angel build quality and reliability.
New user friendly interface electronics with scroll wheel
Super bright organic LED display
Micro bearing trigger with four points of easy adjustment:
Forward stroke
Back stroke
Return strength
Activation point
Low force ASA adaptor with auto gas bleed and integrated dovetail mount (attached to gun)
Clamp arm low rise feed tube
Three piece barrel kit:
0.691"
0.693"
0.695"
0.700" Barrel tip
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
gmanuelp Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: A1
NXE Harness
Eggy 2 [soon to be vlo jr.]
CP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck maybe???
but it's all preference
Strengths: Trigger
"Feel" of the gun
Accuracy
Upgradeable board
Easy to take out bolt
Weaknesses: Major gas hog
Review: Alright so I'm going to make this short and sweet...

this gun is basically amazing...
the trigger is magnetic and really easy to pull and walk
as for the accuracy, the balls went where i wanted them to go, but i did notice an improvement of using a .691 bore rather than the ever so common .689
this gun didn't really feel as if though it was heavy so that's a plus
and the macro line goes directly from the ASA to the bottom of the reg so the macro line won't bother you as much as other guns and regs

one thing i did notice though, is that this thing is a major gas hog...
[this is the only reason i gave it a 9/10]

after using like a hopper and a pod (give or take) i already used up 1k of my tank
that won't be a major problem since all day air is available mostly anywhere
Conclusion: I liked this gun and so should everyone else
If you can buy this new, that would be great, if not look online for a cheaper one

*You get what you pay for*
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel1RED Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil minion
Marker Setup: Angel 1 with red to black fade with custom rage grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
a stiffy barrel
Strengths: Its accurate, shoots fast, and looks awesome
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun is awesomo its the best gun ever for the advanced player you may need a little cash to get it but it works cleanly and efficently. i would highly reccomend it. you may need a little barrel change but its not a poc like the brass eagle and way better than protos
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom01231 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD
Angel IR3
Angel Speed
Ego 7
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 w/ CP REG, TWIST LOCK FEED NECK, BALL DETENT, VOLUMEIZER, SNATCH GRIP, EVIL BOLT AND VALVE WITH FULL PIPE KIT. (was unlocked at one time)

Angel A1 Stock with CP ASA and a Halo B and a LP crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Small Bore Barrel Kit and maybe a cp reg and asa. Maybe a small drop forward 3 inch max.
Strengths: Speed, modes, menu nav, weight, eyes and bolt
Weaknesses: Breach knob locking system, reg, barrel system, asa,
Review: Well I used it for the first time today had no problems I only broke one ball out of 2 cases and it was a barrel break. I didnt have a good paint to bore match so my velocity was a little up and down not to mcuh though I could tell there was not a whole lot of shoot down each shoot as far as velocity was a bit diffrent so I would get the small bore kit or just a better barrel which there dont seem to be many kits for it just yet. But It was real fast. I love the X Ball mode. the ramps where eating my air up. the ramp on it seems a little harder to control then other markers ive shot like the ego. I dont care for the reg. its comfortable but the one part design i dont like so i would get a cp adaptor for it with a reg. I dont care much for the milling I think WDP should fire who ever they have doing it. there is a part on mine that has a real sharp lip on it the can almost cut you. the ano isnt to good in my opinion and the aluminum seems softer then the older angels but the weight is a money maker for me. I love the menu navigation on it but the button needs to be a little bigger. its kinda hard to work with gloves on. The trigger is nice, it takes some getting use to i think. fast as hell though and easy to trick refs. on how fast your shooting and what mode your on. i love it. The ref thought i was on auto and he pulled me off the field (i was playin rec today) and i told him i was and i pulled the trigger and held it and released which in XBALL mode it is on semi for the first 3 shots then it goes auto. i showed him the trigger how light it was and let him fire it off and when he hit auto he kept moving his fingers like i was and he couldnt tell. Its not a probelm on that field as far as what modes you use it was just that there was alot of rentals on that game. Anyways the eyes worked really good. I do not like the breach lock though. i see problems with this. it twist in and pushes the ram and bolt forward well if by chance that comes lose when your bolt and ram go back whats gonna happen its gonna come open and bam bent pins and dented marker. the only thing i like about it is you dont have that knob messing up you ano on the back plate. I had no leaks or any problems for that matter. It is a fast marker. REALLY GOOD ON THE BRAKES. I nailed at least one at the start of each game. I hear alot about the parts in it suck and it breaks easy. All markers can go down. I got all the newer parts so hopefully it will keep on rocking. I thnk this and the ego are hand in hand but what i think puts this over the top of it is I used the cheapest paint i could from walmart and it didnt even matter then i used so all star thats been in my cold garage for like a month and only one break and that was a barrel bust and i think its better on the break.
Conclusion: I LOVE IT! the ASA sucks and I dont care for the breach lock on it along with the reg. Other then that I think it rocks. For seven hundred bucks its a really good deal. I wont give it a 10 due to the barrels and the ano and milling. (well the ano on the polished, get the dust or velvet)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jehuty Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek Ego , Angel 4 , Smart Parts Impulse
Marker Setup: A1, V35 halo, deadlywind carbon fiber freak barrel, crossfire lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
Strengths: User friendly (board selections), fast, light,
Weaknesses: Too touchy(coming from an etek ego) (seebody for details)
Review: Ok ,

I came from egoland back to angel when i learned that the price was dropping. I was skeptical at first because i kept seeing that there were many updates on the board for errors and what not. It seems to me that most angels do require some time to iron out the kinks like everything else. My first time using the gun , i was disapointed. i got +10/-10 on the chrono with a good barrel match . i didnt seem to be gettin good efficiency off of a 68 45 tank either. i set the gun to the reccomended joy settings and still got the same results. after about a 2 months in , i noticed the same problems and on top of it all, the guns bolt was starting to stick foreward. im aware that theres always a simple fix and sometimes there isnt . It seems to me that in exchange for paying all that money , i should have gotten something that i can pick up and shoot right out of the box. Nope. I have to worry about things such as buyings special gauges , worrying about small nick nacks like roto breech pins , taking the entire gun apart to access things that need to be accessed often , and poor efficiency. the shoots great when its working, but for the money i paid, should i really need to tend to all these little things? (maintaing the gun in mind, yes i know how to maintain a gun) I could simply spend 400-500$ and get an etek ego which requires nothing more than an allen key to open up to access the main areas that need to be maintained. idk about anybody elses preference, but i prefer to have a gun that can deliver 15 to 20 bps with little frills like worry about parts not working or something special. simply gas and go.
Conclusion: I wouldnt reccomend this gun. maybe i had a bad experience, but i cant reccomend a gun that doesnt deliver quality as far as maintainence , taking it apart and simple playing. Id reccomend something along the lines of an etek ego , invert mini, or dm .
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamwoller Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT, DM7, DM6, EGO6, EGO7, EGO8(only test)
Marker Setup: Angel1 with freak kit and PMI 72/4500LP tank, with Empire magna fast
Recommended
Upgrades:
much more accurate with better inserts
Strengths: Looks,
Speed,
Weight
Speed,
Reliability,
Durability,
Accuracy
Weaknesses: What gun are we reviewing again
Review: There isn't a gun that can even call itself close to this for it's price. This is by far the most technology driven gun I've seen. I mean yeah DM and EGO series is very close but it is a toss up. It is super accurate and super fast with and 1 stray ball every now again. If you want to shoot super fast and be the best player at your field copy my setup and you'll have people cursing you name in no time.
Conclusion: AWESOME marker but untill a marker shoots like a bullet gun does, no ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Friday, January 18th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A1, 68/45 crossy, virtue vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, comes with barrel kit, nice asa, nice feedneck
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Accuracy
Looks
Programming
Weaknesses: Dissasembly takes forever
Price(see review)
Review: Well when I first got this gun one of the first things I noticed was the weight of this gun. It is exceptionally light compared to other angels. One of my favorite things on this gun is the ease of programming the board. So once I got it out of the box and threw on some air, I ran some reballs through it. It shot exceptional. I then wanted to test accuracy so I put some paint through it and it shot ball on ball. The one complaint I have about this gun is dissassembly. Its not that it is difficult, It is just very time consuming. As for the price this more is for people not with angel. I was APS sponsered so I got this baby for an easy 600. But if not sponsered this thing can cost you a pretty penny
Conclusion: This is an exceptional gun. It rips and mows faces.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ballinismyhobby Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 1
VLocity JR Loader
Stock 2 Piece Barrel Kit
Crossfire Stub Air System: 70ci/4500psi LP

Recommended
Upgrades:
A larger variety of Barrel Backs
Strengths: - Very Fast
- Easy to maintain
- Accurate
- Weight
- Looks Incredible
- OLED screen
- Many modes
- Custom modes
Weaknesses: - Good paint is absolutely necessary
- Should be set up by a professional
Review: This gun is perfect. Easily the best gun for the price. This gun is very accurate, great on gas and shoots fast. I have experienced some chops but determined it was the paint. The barrel can be shot clean usually within 5 shots. Make sure you use good paint like draxxus bronze etc.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you wont regret it at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JOEYHOLLETT26 Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Tippmans
Smart Parts line up
Every Spider ever made
Marker Setup: Angel 1
4500 PSI Tank
Empire Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Decent drop kit (thats about it)
Strengths: Light
Easy to use
Fast out of the box
Accurate
Easily adjustable(fps,bps,etc.)
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Wow. Just Wow. Upon opening the box i found a well designed and manufactued gun. I got the parts put it together and grabed a pod of paint (monster balls the wost paint EVER!!!!) and ran it threw NOT ONE BREAK not a single break!....even thow 1/2 of them didt even break on the target with the gun fireing at 305 fps. Bwt that so far is the only weakness i could find out of the box it was hot (im just saying this because ive seen people complain all the time when the just cant "play")
Conclusion: Great marker but no gun is perfect.
I recommend it to all (especially if you have the money)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel1man Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker with evil 68/5000 tank halo v35 w/rip sly barrel cp trigger virtue and q lock
2k5 timmy with 127.4 frenzy board cp trigger hybrid asa and cp rail
Marker Setup: Angel 1 with halo V35 w/rip crossfire 70ci 4500 peanut tank LP small bore angel kit and 3rd generation parts and black accents
Recommended
Upgrades:
smaller bore kit you can buy from WDP for 85$
color kits if you want
Strengths: sleek
power
speed
KISS technology
light
looks
stock board
blackberry controls
Weaknesses: No weakness
Review: I am very proud of this gun for many reasons
1- no upgrades needed unlike many high quality markers
2- the look of it ( sheer beauty)
3- the weight its sooo light
4- the length shorter than all other angels
5- it's quiet always a must for sneaking up on guys and opening up on them
6- the board it has every mode needed
7- maintence is very easy to maintain
8- very tough finsh
9- KISS technology the best thing that happened to paintball now you can even shoot ropes with walmart paint even in the freezing cold
10- stock laser eyes very cool looking and perform well
Conclusion: this is the hieght of high end markers no need to up your gun with an extra 500 when you just spent 1100 on a gun!!! its all there right out of the box! very light fun reliable and sleek this gun is a must for the speedball player! if you want a gun that you can abuse and can take a beating with the least amount of maintence required buy this angel ITS THE BEST!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 12th, 2007 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter450 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE DM6, various Spyder products
Marker Setup: Angel 1
Empire Magnadrive loader
Crossfire LP 68/4500 tank
Everything else stock and set to Joy/Rage settings
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for smaller size paint
Strengths: OLED screen simplifies changing your marker setup
Roto-breach makes cleaning bolt much faster
Weaknesses: LOC-TITE MUCH?
RAM sticks all the time
Review: It came down to the angel1 or a proto pm7. I chose the angel cause it seemed like a good deal at $750 brand new with 2 new 68/4500 tanks for free. Got the gun on a wednesday and didnt do nething to it until i used it on the following saturday. Put air on it loaded the hopper turned everything on but eyes wouldnt work. wouldnt show a ball in the breach all day so had to run with the eyes off which caused me to chop balls all day even on semi auto. Cold weather seemed to affect my teammate and mines A1's when everyone elses worked fine. Constantly had problems with the ram sticking open which cause the gun to bleed off air almost instantly. Even when i did get the ram to not stick i would only get maybe two full hoppers worth from 3000psi. Took gun home and tore it completely down and cleaned the heck out of everything and used hatersauce and seemed to help tremendously. At least for bout one hoopers worth of paint that is...2nd hopper and the ram stuck after every shot so i got 3 count em 3 shots from an entire 3000psi. This gun is no match for my other teammates DM6 which works flawlessly, has less kick, is much much quieter, way more efficent, and much easier to teardown.
Conclusion: I will never buy another angel product because of this experience. I had my eyes on an oilslick pm7 which i now know i should have got instead
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media