paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Lancer / Viewloader Lancer / Viewloader Lancer / Viewloader Lancer

Viewloader Lancer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Lancer

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Lancer
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
iewloader have released a NEW marker - the Lancer - and it's their best marker yet. The Lancer comes with a Blade Trigger as standard for an increased rate of fire and an Aluminium Body and Barrel for reduced weight. Other features include the Field Strip System for ease of on-field cleaning, a Vertical Feed and an Angled Bottom Line Adaptor to give you a more secure holding position on the marker. Viewloader have enhanced the bolt design on this marker to improve consistency and increase the fire rate to approximately 12bps.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Lancer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
csaninja Monday, December 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder Victor, victor 2, victor 2007. The lancer is basically in mechanical terms a clone of the original victor with some changes. The frames is a little tighter, but it is undoubtedly heavy. It comes with a feedneck. The spyders yo can install your own, which is fine because the lancer is a bit loose. Otherwise they are similar. Oh and the lancer is a bit slower because of the blade trigger and long heavy trigger pull.
Marker Setup: Currently, An imagine 04, tacamo archon hopper, java feedneck, and a 20 oz co2. I als use my whisper barrel often, but do recommend the empire black kit. It did very well for me when i had it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel is the most obvious. With the 8 inch piece of drain pipe threaded like a barrel it shoots horrilbe.. Oddly it breaks little paint, but it doesnt put it where you need it. Also the barrel does tend to be very loose. You could put other parts on it, but thats pointless because the parts are worth more than the marker.
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Loud-
Kicks-
co2 inefficient.
Review: I got one of these when i was 13. Cool. it shoots paint. I loved it because i was an amateur. (in non paintball terms this would be referred to as noob, though i hate that word). It served me great for a long time. I just got rid of it last year, and used my friends loaner victor. I dont believe i would go back unles it was the only thing to use except rental markers. As a frist marker it is great with the cheap little players pack. Great gift if you dont know what to get a rambunctious pre teen. (teach them right and they will never steer wrong). It isnt real impressive. It does however hold up to semis alot better then the cheapo brass eagle pumps. I made it work. but it was frustrating when i went up against flys, minis, even imagines. But with a new barrel it is palatable IF you get used to it, and use it conservatively. It is not a spray paint can and will not work like one.
Conclusion: Dont get it unless you are in an emergency going to a field. I never use rentals because you dont know what the last guy to use it did to it. Could shoved rocks in it and scratched the insides all up. Who knows. If you want a mechanical marker marker i suggest a soyder or piranha You can get them used pretty cheap. Just find one you like and put a new barrel on it. THIS IS KEY.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

okelly94 Monday, July 20th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pinokio Electronic Paintball Loader-Clear
Smart Parts Linear Rifled Paintball Barrel-14 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel if u r getting this gun GET AN ELECTRIC HOPPER with the right hopper this gun will shooot 10-15 bps it is amazing
Strengths: Everything is amazing.
Weaknesses: The color gives u away and it is a little on the loud side
Review: dont buy a 400 dollar gun just buy this one spend a little bit on upgrades and this is as good as any proto or ego i played for 10 hours strait used about 4000 paintballs total i chopped 6 the whole day THIS GOOD IS PERFECT u also might wanna paint it it kinda gives u away
Conclusion: Buy this gun thats it buybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuy
buybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuyubybuybuybuybuybuybuyuybuybuybuyb
uybuybubybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuy
buybuybuybuybuyuybuybuyuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybu
ybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybu
ybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybuybubybuyb
uybuybuybuybubybuybuybuy i think that sums it up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pianist101 Saturday, April 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom - same accuracy, heavier
tac 5 recon - worse accuracy and feel
tippman pro-lite - a bit better accuracy
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro-Lite - Extended 12" barrel, sling, 3000psi hpa tank, halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, a longer barrel doesn't make it more accurate for some reason...and dont put $200 worth of upgrades in a $30 gun
Strengths: Cheapest gun ever
Just as accurate as $300 gun
Nice feel
Light
Weaknesses: Loud
Bad name brand, so you get made fun of
Review: The gun looks sick, like a gun worth $200 when it's actually less than $40 for the gun and kit. I like the feel of this gun better than any gun I've ever tried (even my Tippman pro-lite), it's very accurate, light as balls, the sound it makes when it shoots is like music to my ears, the trigger pull is easy, and cocking it for the first shot is really easy (not a strong spring). It's also quite small and very good for close quarters. Buy the gun, or rent it or something and you'll fall in love with it, I bought a lancer about a month ago and sold it to get my tippman pro-lite, now I am seriously considering going back to the lancer...lol
Conclusion: BUY!!! Definitely buy!! even if you already have a gun, this gun just feels really good, recommended to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonp2x4 Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder , stryker,viewloader triton 2
Marker Setup: smartparts ion maxd evolution 2 hopper compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing just throw away the marker and get a TIPPMANN OR SMARTPARTS
Strengths: Cheap
light
alluminum body

Weaknesses: Very cheaply made internals
wont last 2 games
chops alot of paint
Review: (Bought it as my backup gun). The gun is a alright gun to begin with but be carefull with it it the insides will fall apart. i had mine and within the first hour of use it fell apart.If you are using it as a backup marker it could work or as a marker to shoot at targets but dont go into a full game with it maybe woodsball but never bring that thing on an airball field
Conclusion: Is not worth buying just save up for a tippmann 98 custom,spyder (im not a fan but better than a lancer) or a Piranha GTI
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jim reinhardt Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i own 8 guns, 5 spiders the vw browler (almost identical to the lancer) tippman a5, and 98, and the lancer
Marker Setup: 20oz tanks 12 oz tanks 9 oz tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Reliable very even in colder temps
Weaknesses: Speed of shooting depends on shooter, gun is (was red) we painted it green.
Review: Its a very good and realalbe gun it works when the higher end price guns do not, weve replaced seal or two here and there, but not problems until now we finaly got a hole in the metal braided hose. The gun is used a lot. we have a team of ballers and play on average in warm weather 2-3 times a week for 3-8 hrs and at least once a month in cooler weather. Even though its a belginer gun it is very reliable and dependable. great gun for startes or when you need a gun to work no matter what.
Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodz-baller Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader revelation, viewloader triton
Marker Setup: smart parts progressive 16 inch rifled barrel, i added a double trigger stock trigger was crappy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt, new trigger
Strengths: I dont know i had it for 3 days then sold it.
Weaknesses: Innacurate, chops balls, color.
Review: I would highly discourage this gun even to beginner paintballers, to make it decent you have to get quite a few of the stock parts replaced, even with a 16 inch rifled barrel which was on my view loader revelation it did not even compare to the stock revelation, i was woodsballing with it and i charged someone and i shot 3 balls out of 10 because it chopped them, when you shoot over faster than about 3 balls per second it shoots splatter out of your barrel and throws your balls for the rest of the round
Conclusion: Some people say this gun is pretty but that doesnt make it good
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gargaroth Friday, June 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this was actually my first "starting" one.
Marker Setup: i bought it at Wal-mart because it had a 40.00 price tag on it. You get what you pay for i guess.
Recommended
Upgrades:
it doesn't deserve an upgrade, I've had bad experiences with this one.
Strengths: Very light.
It shoots like a gun should.
comfortable
nice design
Weaknesses: It easily dampens in the barrel.
tends to break balls
dissapointing

Review: When i first bought this gun over a year ago i had every expectation of it being great, so after a while i decided to bring it to a big game scenario. As the scenario commenced my gun began to act up. everytime i wasn't in an open area (a field) the barrels would get wet inside and sound like and automatic. i thought some mineral oil or gun oil would work, but i only helped for a while.
Conclusion: This is a good product, for some reason it just wasn't my type.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boston.bruisers Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom not as good as this
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Accuracy ,speed, fps, light
Weaknesses: Loudness, Brightness, Velocity
Review: This marker is very good for its price. I first used this for a fun gun but i play in tournaments for a team now. The accuracy is it slightly moves right when shooting and moves down in velocity but i came use to it and now i can shoot a 1 by 1 board with it from 20 feet a way.. Its very loud and its bright red. This uses a co2 tank of any size or a compressed air tank (pure energy tank. Overall i would buy this product as a backup gun for tournaments or as a gun just to foo around with
Conclusion: Buy it because its very good and cheap for its performance
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeductedPie Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -Spyder MR-1 (Stock barrel)
-Viewloader 200 hopper
-Stock neckfeed
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new paintjob, a handle
Strengths: Nice, cheap gun
Weaknesses: Flimsy, cheaply made for a VL
Review: Good gun, you get what you pay for at $50. Get a better gun, new players. Don't get this gun unless you want to overhaul it, or just want a gun at the moment. If you do buy, paint it olive drab or black. I suggest getting a new barrel, too.
Conclusion: Buy, with added equipment, or skip it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshooter07 Saturday, December 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Epiphany,Raven,Spider,Viewloader high voltage.
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: light,cheap,I never had it chop a ball
Weaknesses: loud,not accurate,Trigger pull is huge!!!!!!
Review: The gun is ok for the price. Not the best but not as bad as a pump gun or brass eagle. Triger pull is huge, but everyone knows view loader does not make good gun they make great loaders. It is a piece of junk. If you don't have that much money buy it but if
you have any money don't buy it.
Conclusion: This gun is junk, but if its all the money you have get more and then buy another gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 8th, 2007 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media