paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel

PMI Razzor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Razzor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Razzor Barrel
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 198
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Razzor paintball barrel is designed to extend the range and accuracy of your marker. It features a lightweight aluminum design and a roller burnished interior finish.
Product Availability 
The PMI Razzor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, June 10th, 2001
Strengths: Heck, I think it's worth the $53.00 I paid for it. I haven't had a ball break in it yey. Its shoots straighter than an arrow. On top of that it looks nice and it also kinda frightens my opponents. So its you are thinking of getting one then you should.
Weaknesses: It may increase accuracy but it chops off your distance so look foward to turning your velocity up a little. If you ever have paint in your barrel like from a break or pinching the ball or even getting shot in the barrel, you are going to be shootin curves really bad.
Conclusion: My barrel is 14" long and its on my Piranha VTL and its a good gun and a good barrel. I use good paint made by Paintball source, or atleast thats where buy it. In my opinion yes it is worth the $53 that i paid for it. I haven't owned that many barrels but compared to my stock barrel it works a heck of alot better. If you like the look and the price then i would recommend gettign one of these PMI Razor Barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper Thursday, May 31st, 2001
Strengths: It looks great on my m98. I haven't used it much but from the one day i have used it, i broke no balls. It 's accurate compared to my stock barrel, the grouping is great. I'm not really sure about the distance.
Weaknesses: well, mine looks different then the one in the picture at the top of the page. it doesn't have the engraved porting and the thicker part by the threads is also different. i like the way mine looks better.
Conclusion: my barrel is a 14 incher. that's the length you should get. Big ball paint works well with this barrel. that's the only paint i've used though, so i couldn't tell you which is the best. In my opinion it is definetily worth the fifty i paid for it. I didn't get as much admiration from the newbies that i expected, but i think that's because they were amazed by my friends flatline. If you have no more then fifty bucks to spare then take it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: This was the first barrel i got for my spyder C2000, It was only about $35 for that price it is well worth it to buy over any stock barrel. It also has very good accuracy, when the barrel is clean. they also come in different colors, and they look cool.
Weaknesses: If a ball breaks, it will make the balls curve all over the place. but, the balls rarely ever break (out of 2000, about 5 of them broke). It didn't increase my distance either.
Conclusion: This would be a good barrel to buy if you are useing a stock barrel, because it has great accuracy, especially over a stock barrel. and it is also one of the cheapest barrels out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
Strengths: I've shot about 1500 rounds of Powerball with this barrel and had about 5 breaks. For the most part this barrel shoots straight and better then the stock barrel on my Spyder Shutter.
Weaknesses: Once you break some paint you better clean it good before taking another shot or you might just shoot someone behind you because the curve is that wicked.
Conclusion: For $40 I'm happy. I don't think I could expect a better barrel for that kind of money. I'd recomend this barrel for rec play and players on a budget. Just get some Taso Powerball ( .689 Dia.) and you'll be grinning from ear to ear!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: Very nice! I just got back from my war.. We went out from 8am - 4pm.. I was shooting Diablo Midnights and only broke 2 exactly (because I was counting) and they were at different times of the day. It shoots straight.. I was amazed. I had my gun up to 371 fps before I crono'd it and it was shooting straight as could be, accurate and no ball breaks. I couldn't turn it down much past 350. I have a spyder tl plus.. can anyone help? I unscrewed my velocity all the way out until the spring was about to pop it off and I crono'd it there and it was 345.
Weaknesses: When a ball breaks.. lol pretty much forget about it.. If anyone has ever owned a stingray (and those things break hundres) it pretty much shoots like that after a ball break. Sometimes it will shoot through it, but your better off taking out your squeegie and making it clean again.
Conclusion: Shoots straight.. after turning my gun down it felt wimpy though. Oh well... Still straight as an arrow.. even in wind. I put my dads 32 degrees nyte stikk and I had 3 ball breaks in a row.. maybe my gun was to hot or something.. but I sure liked mine a whole lot more. He even said so later.. he told me "I think your barrel is a little better then mine" Its not the quitest barrel because I let my friend use it one game and I picked up my stingray and I didn't think it was that quite. 3 of the guys had an autococker 2000 a minimag and a tipman w/ flatline barrel.. and wow.. those things are quite. I would buy one of those anyday over my spyder.. .. other then I got hit with the flatline barrel about 50 yards away and didn't even hear it.. I just felt it. It didn't hurt.. it just landed on me.. but thats not the point.. lmao this is a gun barrel review.. so I will tell you that it shoots extremely straight.. farily quite.. and even shoots sucky paint. But when a ball break happens u need to clean it out fast.. so find good cover. But im not worried about ball breaks cause I have only had 2 out of 700 at least! My rating is a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great barrel compared to my stock barrel. I got it kinda pricy ($46) because I couldn't get shop4paintball's order window to come up. Other then that, I blew off the rest of my break eagles (about 50) and didn't have one ball break! It is extremely accurate, I was shooting at a humming bird up in a tree, and I only missed it by a couple inches. (those things are hard to shoot!) It didn't improve my range, and I wasn't expecting it too, but it did do its job and reduced the ball breakage to none. Im going to have a paintball war in the woods tomorrow, and I will be back to write another review on how it preformed under game time conditions.
Weaknesses: nothing so far. I wish that I could have gotten a 12" but the 14" is all I could find. But thats not a bad thing..because now I have 2 more inches to stick my barrel through brush without exposing myself.
Conclusion: great barrel.. like I said above I will write another review tomorrow and tell you how it preformed... as of right now im giving it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: it looks cool, and i havent had a ball break in it yetr!!
Weaknesses: it doesnt improve my range much and some of the balls didnt shoot straight!
can someone tell me what kind of polish u should use in the barrel to help the accuracy?????
Conclusion: overall i think this is a good barrel for the price 36$ and it really helped my ball breakage alot cuz i havent had a ball break once!!!!!!!!
if u dont got a lot of money buy this barrel!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: I bought it for my Spyder Compact 2000 (like everyone else) and it really improved the performance! It still wasn't super acurate but it did improve the pattern and range. No breaks after about 800 rounds.
Weaknesses: Maybe it was because I was using old cheap balls but it was curving quite a bit.
Conclusion: This barrel rocks, it even looks cool. Good upgrade. Hopefully with fresh good paint (when I use up my old crap) it will shoot better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 8th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is awesome for the price. I put it on a spyder compact 2000. Shoots straight as an arrow but doesnt recover well from ball breaks, but still shoot straight. The first day I got it I went out in the back yard and shot a bird at the top of a pine tree with it. Very accurate and quites down the gun a whole lot. If anyone knows what is the best paint to shoot out of it tell me.
Weaknesses: na
Conclusion: just buy it, its worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhead5 Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: Good things

Quiets down gun because of porting
Its accurite
It reduced my ball breakage

Weaknesses: Bad things

I was hoping 14 inches would give me more distance but it didnt.
Conclusion: This barrel rocks
For 40 bucks online every one should owne it
If you use car polish and polish the inside it reduces ball breakage and gives you more speed
BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media