paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel

PMI Razzor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Razzor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Razzor Barrel
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 198
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Razzor paintball barrel is designed to extend the range and accuracy of your marker. It features a lightweight aluminum design and a roller burnished interior finish.
Product Availability 
The PMI Razzor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
[CRI] Hitman Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jand J Ceramic(JandJ Is Slighty Quiter And Just A Tinge Miore Accurate), 32 Degrees Terminator(Razzor Is Better), BT Apex(Apex's Are Uncomparable Cause They Can Direct The Ball In Different Directions)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
E-Trigger
14in. JandJ Ceramic
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
9oz PMI Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I Dont Know Everything Shoots Well. Even Monster Balls From Wal-mart.
Strengths: Quieter
Good Accuracy
Looks Sweet With a Pirhana
Not Many Breaks
Weaknesses: No Real Major Ones. Not Perfect But No Barrel Is.
Review: Have This Barrel On My Brothers GTI. Looks Sweet With a Pirhana. Its Is Pretty Quiet.(Very Quiet On The GTI). Accuarcey Is Sweet. It Will Hit Anything In 50yrds. And Thats About All U Need.Ported At The End For Quitness.For The Money (I Payed $25) It is A Good Barrel. Nothing To Complain About.
Conclusion: For A The Price Its A Good Upgrade. For Someone Who Doesnt Want To Match Bore To Barrel But Just Wants To Play. Good For The Recballer And Some Starting Speedballers And More Regular Players.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4lyf92 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion(Stock), VL Eggy 3, Ignition 3000psi 47ci nitro tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesnt really matter
Strengths: Accurate, somewhat quiet
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Pretty nice barrel, you can find it at most retail stores that sell paintball stuff, it improves accuracy alot, this is a good beginner barrel. I would say that the only fault this has is that it a decently heavy, a carbon fiber barrel would be alot lighter. depending on your marker this can be a great and reliable barrel!
Conclusion: Pretty nice beginner barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

professorchaos Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2005 Pirhana GTI
20oz co2 Tank
14' inch PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint is fine but i thought that Stinger shot like a thousand bucks in it.
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Looks Cool
Never Curves
Quiet
Never Breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ive had this barrel all winter and used it in a winter scenario game. Ive shot close to 4000 out of the barrel and not a single one has curved of broken. The accuracy tops it off. During the game i was hitting most of my targets from 300 feet away without giving away my position.
Conclusion: AWESOMENESS! This is an amazing barrel. Its price is great and its look is fantasic. If you like shooting people and not wasting alot of paint in doing so, then this is the barrel for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpro3 Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: BE Avenger with Halo hopper, PMI Razzor barrel ,lighter trigger configuration
Recommended
Paintballs:
any...i recommended JT's
Strengths: Very accurate(unless u don't know how to aim)
Quite
Chop 1/2000
cheap
Weaknesses: Outside scratches easy(don't worry it doesn't affect it)
Review: i used the stock barrel for my BE and it sucked. so i looked up what BE threads is had and got this. much more accurate than many barrels.this barrel has saved me in many situations in woods ball.i get at least 4 kills a game(8 if lucky).this isn't just a normal barrel because its got the looks and it works great. highly recommended(spelling)
Conclusion: If you cant get this. Get it. I rate it a nine because honestly it isn't the best...But its in that upper range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zack890 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder-- overall less accurate
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
PMI Razzor
20 oz. Co2
Quantum Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
for practice paint I use DBX practice grade which has perfect bore match
otherwise I use my fields paint which i dont have a clue what it is but anyway the bore size is .690 on the barrel
Strengths: Shuts your gun up
.690 bore size works for most paint
Weaknesses: Well my squeegee didnt fit but that doesnt apply to everyone
Review: Well I went to dicks (sporting goods) and got a spyder rodeo and the stock is pretty innaccurate with a lot of paint so I decided I wanted a slightly larger bore and the only barrel at dicks is this so I ended up getting it and it works great with any medium bore paint which is most of the paint out there. I havent chopped a single ball yet! If you have you should do some research with the paint you use
Conclusion: It is a great barrel for most beginners and is spyder threaded so it works out for most beginners. You can get better ones off the internet for the same amount of money though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderG3 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder VS2
Halo B w/ Rip
3000 psi crossfire hps tank
spyder TL
14inch pmi razzor barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
the cheap ones from wal-mart for $30, but just about and paintball works in it
Strengths: Cheap
accuret
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Review: For the money this is a great barrel to buy. It works good with about any kind of paintballs, and if you like to stay cheap and use cheap paint it works just fine These barrel will last you a good long time if thats what you are looking for in a barrel for your gun.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel for someone that is not looking to spend a lot on money on a barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic, PMI Ceramik, ACI ZG Combo, Smart Parts All American, Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline, Razzor
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS stuff...especially Big Ball
Strengths: Looks better than stock 98 barrel, fairly quiet, durable
Weaknesses: Poor fit on my 98, not really accurate, poor interior finish
Review: I only bought this barrel because it was $10.00 on a clearance rack at Wal-Mart. I played with it a few times- it nothing great. It is quiet...as far as a 98 goes. That's where the performance part ends. If you break paint, you have to clean the barrel well in order to hit anything. You will not be able to "shoot through" a break with this one...sorry guys. Accuracy wise, it's ok for the money. At 25-30 yards it isn't going to hold a group much tighter than a 14 by 14 inch box with any paint you shoot. That really isn't all that bad, I'm just used to my cocker holding about an 8 by 8 inch group at that range. All in all, if you can pick it up really cheap...$10.00 or so...it's worth it.
Conclusion: Honestly, I wouldn't pay more than $10.00 for it. If I was going to spend $30-$45 on a barrel I'd buy a JJ Ceramic. I'm giving this barrel a 5. Remember: 5 is not bad, 5 means average.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultrasimmons Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, I've used this barrel the whole time
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED
Delrin ACS Bolt
Java Air Expansion Kit
Trinity Locking Feedneck
Dye Sticky3 Grip
05 Electra LPR
PMI 14'' Razzor Barrel
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever you prefer
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Looks Pretty Cool
Good Price
Weaknesses: A Bit Heavy
Gets Dirty Quick
Review: I've been using this barrel about two months after I started paintball, and since I haven't been able to afford a new gun, I have used the same Spyder and this barrel, and it hasn't failed me at all. The accuracy I've gotten off this barrel has amazed me greatly, for the relatively low price I paid. However, the one problem I've become aware of majorly (the weight is something I'm used to, I use a Spyder) is the tendency of the barrel to quickly become dirty with oil and the occasional break.
Conclusion: I would use it as a beginner or intermediate, but once you get into higher playing, buy a higher-grade barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MANY MANY MANY stock spyder barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
14' Razzor Barrel
VL 200
PURE ENERGY 20oz CO2
Custom Stock

Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer
Draxxus Dusk
RPS Shrapnel
NO-
BE Wild Streak
Zap balls
-These chop easily within the barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Distance
Cool design
Looks Expensive
Weaknesses: Chops cheap balls
Hard as #&%$ to squeegie
Chrome look is easy to see
Review: I recently bought this barrel and used it the following weekend. I'm telling you straight up, the accuracy doesnt get any better than this for this price. I am a 100% woodsballer and this thing really gives u the accuracy u need. With this equipped on ur gun, u will save balls by being more accurate and also hit people from a much farther distance. I bought mine at MC sports for $25, which is a steal for even an unbranded 14' barrel. Thank u for reading, NinjaDragon23.
Conclusion: Defeinitely worth a try for only 25 bucks. Good upgrade for a 98 custom, Spyder X-tra, or Spyder MR1.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gun_boy123 Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 w/ Double trigger
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
All
Strengths: ACCURATE
long
nice looking
durable
Weaknesses: Stock O-ring
Breaks balls
Review: this barrel is fairly cheap and it looks really cool and it has awesome accuracy. I bought this barrel for about $60 Canadian, so that's a good deal. If i came with a bigger O-ring so it can be twisted on better. If you buy this barrel you will be really happy with it.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this barrel
GET IT NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 25th, 2007 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media