paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel

PMI Razzor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Razzor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Razzor Barrel
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 198
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Razzor paintball barrel is designed to extend the range and accuracy of your marker. It features a lightweight aluminum design and a roller burnished interior finish.
Product Availability 
The PMI Razzor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Mean-Midget Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix with red highlights, gravity hopper, 12 oz co2, clear feed neck, 14 inch PMI Razzor
Soon to have an ion with drop forward and a clamping feedneck with revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Looks
Just a good all around barrel
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is actually a very nice barrel it has great looks and can get the job done. PMI has done a very nice job i think that this barrel was made more for back players. I bought it for 25.00 $ and never got to try it out except for in the back yard which i could do more practacing but w/e.


Conclusion: Get this barrel it will help you if you have a bad gun like a piranha or cheaper sonix if not buy a pipe kit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fake ninja Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 barrel
Marker Setup: stock Tippmann 98 Custom, Pure Energy 20 oz tank, 14" PMI Razzor
Recommended
Paintballs:
Monster Balls
Strengths: Accurate and Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesn't stay threaded in very well.
Review: I just bought this barrel from K-mart for like $30 and I was impressed by its performance. I figured it would suck since it was cheap but I it is really reliable, except for the fact that during games it would unscrew itself and make the gun fire like crap. :(
I shot like 700 rounds and none broke.
Conclusion: This barrel is great except for the thread thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Clinton Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock - not as accurate
tested a lapco barrel - shot about the same so I stayed with the PMI razzor
borrowed a dye ultralight - a lot more accurate but it cost over a hundred dollars
Marker Setup: spyder pilot with a factory ACS bolt, VL revolution tripod hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
they all seem to shot the same but I all ways use zap
Strengths: Accurate, quite, low price
Weaknesses: You have to squeegee it good if you break a ball
Review: This is a very good barrel for the price. There are better barrels out there but they'll cost you more. Like I said I tested a lapco barrel but it was when I first started. I don't remember what type of lapco it was but I might give it a second chance. The Dye Ultralight puts this barrel to shame but for the price it should.
Conclusion: If you have a stock barrel loose it and git the PMI Razzor
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loren Ihm Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrel
hammerhead rifled 14" barrel
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
14" barrel
electronic Trigger frame from an E99
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use the cheap monster balls from walmart 2000 for $30
Strengths: Cheap
Increases accuracy
Weaknesses: Not totally accurate
Review: I bought this barrel for 30 bucks. I put it on my spyder imagine hopeing for it to be accurate. I is a lot better than the stock barrel but remember that when used on full auto, the accuracy dissapears. when I used the hammerhead rifled, you may as well throw this barrel in the garbage. the only thing bad about the hammerhead is the price.
Conclusion: If you would like a good cheap upgrade barrel buy this one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbtrilogy Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: WGP Black Prostock 2005
16 inch Dye Ultralite
WGP 3000 psi 50 ci compressed air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good ball to barrel match
Strengths: Accurate
Price
looks
Weaknesses: None that i can think of right now
Review: This is a pretty good barrel.
It does add some accuracy, but not really any range.
It dosnt really scratch that easily, and is a sturdy barrel
It wont let you down.
Good purchase
Relatively cheap online
Can be found for around 30 to 40 dollors someplaces.

It isnt really that heavy
Conclusion: I would recomend this for an upgrade from a stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el diablo Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippman barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, pmi razor barrel, double trigger, 24 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium
Strengths: The only streanth of this gun is that its cheap, i got mine for $35
Weaknesses: NOT ACCURATE
comes loose - (see review)
looks like a worm
Review: I got this barrel for my tippman for $35 which i liked. When i used it i first thought it was good but once i got more experience and used other barrels i found out that this was one of the worst barrels made. I tested it and found out that my 8.5 inch stock barrel was just as accurate or even better. When i played with it, it kept coming loose, but i fixed it easily with a bigger O-ring. I hate how this barrel looks, it looks like a worm.
Conclusion: In conclusion after using this barrel for a little less than 2 years i realized that this barrel is worse than my stock tippman barrel. I recomend you put a little extra money into your buy and get a better barrel cause this one is not good. But if you cant afford a better barrel go for this one.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the1keyplayer Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel-worse
Dye Excel-same
Marker Setup: 89 Custom
Dye Xcel
20 oz co2
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any except brass eagle
Strengths: Price
Length
Accuracy
Porting
Quiet
Weaknesses: Mess to clean
Can come unscrewed
Review: I used this barrel and was impressed. The inside was more smooth than my Excel and the proting was precisely in allingment. My gun also made a more quiet lower pitched sound when I shot with it. Another thing I noticed is that the barrel had a hard time staying in the thread. This was the same problem with my friend's 89's. This is because the o-ring is not big enough to form a seal against the inside on the thread area. Here is a head to head with my Excel.

Range-Razzor
Accuracy-Excel
Inside smoothness-Razzor
Quietness-Razzor
Eazier to clean-Razzor (excel has way more porting)
Conclusion: Overall I was expecting a piece of crap, but got a really good barrel except for the unscrewing thing. Accurate and has a lot of range. 8 outta 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eric mac Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: tippman 98c w/ RT
Strengths: Quiet.
Range.
Looks.
Weaknesses: O-Ring.
Review: I bought this barrel today and it works alot better then the stock 98c barrel. i emptyed a hopper in my backyard and it shot well. i did chop a ball thou but thats only because i uncocked my gun and then recocked it leaving a ball in the chamber. besides taht it did fine and it didnt take forever to clean out lik the other reviews say. it cleared right out the next shot.

EDIT: Thebarrel seems to come loose everytime i put more then 5 shots through it. even when i dry fire.

REEDIT: This barrel is garbage. it has the wrong sized o-ring (how do you mess that up) it is very unaccurate even after squegeeing 5-6 times. it is one of the worst barrels ive ever used. im making a vid or my stock barrel/this barrel/ my friends whisper barrel/ my JJ S2 barrel, and my friends barrels for his A-5 jsut to show how bad this barrel is. dont buy this, for the same price you can get a good accurate barrel like the all-american or the S2.
Conclusion: All and all its a good cheap barrel. All good besides the consant loosening of the barrel.

EDIT: Don't buy this barrel! Many other brands make much better barrels for the same price.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progessive
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: '06 PMI Piranha GTI
16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
ViewLoader Evolution II
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
Flush Cocking Rod
Thumb Adjust Knob
Fireball Mountain Delrin Double Trigger
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Dropforward #1
Macroline w/ 2x 90' elbows
ACI Bulldog 3 68ci/3000psi N2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Look for $30-$40 cases (2000)
Strengths: Accurate
Suprisingly Light
Cheap (somewhat....)
Weaknesses: Does not come in other sizes (14" only)
Review: I was using this barrel while i was using a 98 Custom. this barrel really suprised my with its accuracy. even with CO2, its shots were pretty straight at 244 fps (couldnt get it to go any faster). another suprise was that it was light for an aluminum barrel. at least to me it was. good thing about this barrel, too, is that u can buy at any paintball and sporting goods store. kinda disappointing though that it doesnt come in any other sizes. a down side for those who like shorter/longer barrels (obviously...). but it does come in many colors...
Conclusion: This is a good barrel for newbies and advanced players alike. good for anyone just starting out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonusbawls Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barrel
Tippmann 12" sniper barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c soon to be: a-5, double trigger, 16" stiffi, dogleg stock,
Double Trigger Palmers stab, r5 hopper, camo graphics
Cyclone Feed kit. 68/3k crossfire, remote.
Camo Graphics kit
pmi razzor
remote coil
20 0z.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything made by RPS; premiums, marbs, all-stars, etc.
Strengths: -Pretty accurate...
-Looks shweeet
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Unscrews from the gun threads sometimes (see review)
-Takes forever to clean the porting
Review: all in all, it is a very good barrel, especially for the modest price. I got mine for $30 at Dick's (something i don't recomend, because dicks doesnt know anything about the sport)

One thing that has happened alot is that the barrel unscrews a little from the threads. I have not had this problem with other barrels. It is nothing sever, but it is an annoyance. all you have to do is screw the one thread or so back into the gun and your fine. Also, when you do chop a ball, it takes a while to clean the many ported holes. A Q-tip works wonders tho.

it is an accurate barrel, which is something i always look for. It's alot quieter than most barrels too.
Conclusion: I say, if you want a decent barrel, and you dont have alotta dough. for the small price, it is a very good, well made barrel. but, because of the unscrewing thing, i give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media