paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel

PMI Razzor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Razzor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Razzor Barrel
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 198
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Razzor paintball barrel is designed to extend the range and accuracy of your marker. It features a lightweight aluminum design and a roller burnished interior finish.
Product Availability 
The PMI Razzor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
yaners Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel,
friend's CMI barrel (don't know which type)
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Rocket Cock II
20 oz. C02 tank (modded to face backwards)
double trigger
Adco Sure Shot sight
PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that doesn't break too much
Strengths: Cheap
Quiet (a little bit)
Weaknesses: Not extremely accurate
Scratches easily
Oring doesn't fit very well in threads
Review: After getting my gun about a year ago (and not really using it until half a year later) I thought it was really accurate. I'd take it out into the backyard and shoot at a wooden target board and observe the patterns and accuracy in which it could shoot. When I was going to go paintballing one weekend, I had finally realized that my barrel really wasn't that good, and since I had gone a couple weeks prior, and when I aimed at people, I'd have to shoot a few times just to get my shot adjusted, and even when it was, the balls would usually drop below the target or just spin off to the side. I went online and found this barrel for around $30, which I thought was a really good price for an upgrade. I tried it out, and it increased my accuacy quite a bit, but the paintballs still curved out of my intended target's path every once in awhile. Not incredible, but it gets the job done for a minimal price. I'd recommend spending the same amount of money and getting a J&J ceramic or maybe a Lapco Bigshot (or a snapshot if you have a little extra cash).
Conclusion: Get this if you want a cheap and fairly-good performing barrel, however, there are many things better than this out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bisquit_1125 Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock piranha barrels don't really match it.
A Tippmann flatline is the closest thing.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha GTI
14" Razzor barrel
Extreme Rage Gravity Feed Hopper
9oz Co2 Tank
PMI mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hmm... I've used PCS combat, Zap cheapies, RPS and Polar ice. They all work well. Use the Polar Ice for cold weather and the PCS/RPS for any other time. I used a whole bunch of de-formed Zap paintballs and my accuracy only suffered a little bit.
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Quiets the Shot
Better than the stock Barrel
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I originally got this barrel for my black BL VF, but that marker was soon replaced by my Chrome GTI. It looks awesone, the black grip frame helps the look. Compared to the Piranha stock barrel, it's a step up. I went out to the target range behind my house one day with a bucket of Cheapie paint. With the stock it took me 4 shots to hit a plastic container off a stand at 30 feet. I switched to the Razzor barrel and it took me two. One to line up my shot and another to send a paintball crashing through the plastic container and leaving a lovely hole in it. The one thing I found is that you need a good paint/barrel match. My RPS paintballs roll right through the barrel without even a little breath to push them out. There are weaknesses, though. If you break a ball, you will have to squeegie this sucker well, cause the paint will not go away. I used an old jerk-type squeegie (long tube of rubber with stoppers to catch the paint), a BE squeegie with the folding head, and one of those blue fuzzy squeegies. The Blue one worked the best, moping up all the paint and leaving a nice smooth surface behind. The BE squeegie got a lot of the paint, but not all of it. The jerk squeegie did the worst, catching very little paint. May be because of the bore size.

I get a lot of positive comments with this puppy on my marker. I also get a lot of good results. Makes a nice woodsball and speedball barrel.
Conclusion: Great upgrade from a stock barrel. Durable, reliable, and good looking. I'll give it a 9 because it could be better. Everything can be imroved upon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero5 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14 inch PMI Razor barre, smart parts E grip, CAR stock, expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have yet to see a bad ball for my barrel. I use Arkon Inked for my paint.
Strengths: Less restriction in barrel, Good acuracy, Quiet compared to stock barrel, better range for me.
Weaknesses: I have yet to find any weaknesses.
Review: At first when i was looking at it, i wasnt too sure, but when i got it, it was awesome. My velocity actually went higher due to less restrections in the barrel, as opposed to my stock barrel.

Its just an all around good barel. not to mention it looks pretty cool. I live in canada and it cost me $50. If you are paying more for this barrel, i would look elsewhere.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel to anyone with a tippmann or Spyder. I gave it a 9 out of 10 because it wasn't as perfect as one of my friends had hyped it up to be, but definatley worth the buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZeroPointRange Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels 8.5" and 11"
32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel 14"

Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion --- VL clear sticky grips, PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Tippmann Custom Pro --- Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing that is not cheap, I recommend RPS paintballs.
Strengths: Good amount of accuracy, Sprialed air holes, Looks good, Doesn't chop paintballs
Weaknesses: None yet so far
Review: I brought this barrel for my VL gun, It wasn't a perfect fit so I had to custom machine it and also take about 3mm's off it to fit perfectly.
The barrel has a real clean look to it, Nothing too fancy or flashy.
The spiraled air holes at the end of the barrel do some help and spin the ball a bit.
It gets very good distance and is powerful in projecting the ball with full force to a target far away.
It doesn't chop paintballs I would say, But I have only tested it.
I brought it for 45 dollars and it was worth it.
This isn't the best barrel but worth its buck.

This barrel compared to the 32 Degrees Quiet Riot is pretty good. I would use this one over the Quiet Riot if you want distance.
Conclusion: In conclusion this barrel is worth the money. In some places you can get it for a decent price. It looks clean and nice. Accurate. Gets good amount of distance with the ball going near straight. It doesn't really chop paintballs like other barrels. All you need is good paintballs and if you want, Smooth out the inner rim more to ensure it won't chop any paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ryan Murphy Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" smart parts progressive (better then it)
Marker Setup: 14" PMI Razzor Barrel,Gameface Hopper,Gameface Vexor,20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type of paintballs
Strengths: Accurate, adds distance,quiet
Weaknesses: Front half of the barrel a lot bigger then back
Ball tends to curve
Review: This barrel is way more accurate then my vexor stock and quieter then it. It also adds distance but 1 out of 3 or 4 shots the ball curves to the right. The front half of the barrel is bigger then the back which paint will get stuck in the small drop off of the barrel. U will notice with a squeege the sudden yank u will make and miss some of the paint.o could b longer.
Conclusion: Not a bad barrel cheap,accurate,and good beginner's barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Logan Crommett Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
iv tested a few like this, cant remember the names though
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 w/ a 14" pmi razzor barrel, off sight rail
Recommended
Paintballs:
Wild streak (despite the fact they suck) work pretty good
Strengths: Looks really cool, gives better accuracy , sort of helps as a silencer
Weaknesses: Occasinally gets a ball stuck in it (common problem for most barrels),
Review: this barrel looks uber sweet, i have it on my spyder victor 2 and it made it look so much cooler thn the orig barrel it comes with, not to mention it works 100X better, some people complain this barrel is hard to clean, not for anyone who has a dowling rod and a paper towel, actually its pretty easy to clean. This gun acts as a silencer too, well, it cut the noise down signifacantly. Not to mention the barrel is very accurate and will most often go where u want it too, this thing really comes in handy when u are in a hidden spot, with a good aim on ur opponent, when the first shot matters.
Conclusion: This barrel is well worth the price, i got mine for a nice price of $25 on ebay, it was brand new in the package from some guy who dident quite no what the averge price for one was. id but this barrel if u want to make ur marker look like a badass and need an accurate barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davespballer Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Mongoose II reincarnation led with eyes
Worr games Torpedo On/Off/ D.F.
14" pmi razzor barrel, 14" redz pepper stick
12 revi with x-board
angel air N2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Draxxus
Xball
Dynasty
Strengths: Accurate
decently quiet
design
Weaknesses: Hard to screw off
Ball curve if anything is in barrel
Review: I bought this barrel for my old spyder. I used it with CO2 and it was ok, but not the greatest. I got my new setup and i use N2 and it is helpful. Dead on accuracy with N2
Some people say that they dont need N2 Because it costs too much. But you can use C02 if you have an expansion chamber. I keeps the liquid from the co2 out of all your components in ur gun.
Conclusion: Get this barrel even if you have CO2 as long as you have an expansion chamber
I RECCOMEND IT
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

likmypaintballs Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stocks and some realy long ones
Marker Setup: A-5 flatline with remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used scorch, i DONT think marbs work as good in this barrel.
Strengths: EZ to find
cheap in a good way
vary acurate
dident chop a ball (below)
Weaknesses: Not too many
Just got it so wait till i play wiht it
Review: Ok i found this barrel at my local dunhams sports on sale for like $20 i was skeptical because i bought another barrel 21'' that thing stunk dont get a barrel that long it only hurts witch is y i stuck to the stock for a long time i thougt that all barrels would be that way so i saw this deal and i bought it. I was surprised at the accuracy and range increase with this barrel. You should not buy a barrel longer than 16'' or 17'' ; any thing past that hurts accuracy in my opinon. Buy this barrel.
Conclusion: I have a 14'' for my spider imagine . If you have a spider or a PMI buy this barrel. Thats all i can say folks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iwantawrath09 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: its stupid... victor 2 with a pmi razzor barrel
(i am saving for a diablo wrath)
Recommended
Paintballs:
just practice grade works fine
Strengths: Quiets your gun a bit.
Accuracy!
Doesnt break balls.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: i have had this barrel for about 2 years and it has not given me any trouble. i have broken maybe 5-10 balls (and i balme it on my gun). this barrel is very acurate and has little to no curve. it is also very durable. i dont have any nicks or dings (it helps to keep it in a long sock or somthing(unless you want to buy a barrel case) It is a great barrel for the money.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun no matter how long you have played. It will keep you satisfied for a long time to come and it is not as expencive as some other barrels. I will give it a 9 because i have only used this and i stock and i am sure there is a barrel that in some way is better but i would still go with this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kubacars Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick Barrel
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-force GTI
Check it Products, sweet Trigger upgrade
20 or 9 oz CO2'
PMI RaZZor Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbalizers or Karnage Bite both amazing, and decently cheap
Strengths: Way more accurate then a stock eforce GTI barrel
Also sweet colors
Weaknesses: NOne that I know of!!!!...
Review: Well I just bought my first gun and this works well with it, but a better barrel for a little more money is the DYE boomstick barrel for about 100-120$ but for an afforable barrel the PMI RAZZOR is perfect. I use both these barrels but mostly the PMI, the barrel is great for paintballing and also made my gun go alot farther in distance than my stock barrel on my painball gun.
Conclusion: Great Product, and highly recommended!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 23rd, 2005 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media