paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel

PMI Razzor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Razzor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Razzor Barrel
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 198
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Razzor paintball barrel is designed to extend the range and accuracy of your marker. It features a lightweight aluminum design and a roller burnished interior finish.
Product Availability 
The PMI Razzor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
motocross1110 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock xtra barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
med quality, big ball, scorch, zap
Strengths: Tough, acurate, intimidating
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: A while ago when I was slowly growing from a newb to a lower intermediate player, I checked out the local sportsmart for paintball gear to match my growing experience, and saw the razzor barrel. The barrel was priced fair, and was better and longer than the stock kingman barrel that came with my Xtra. I perchased it, and used it with big ball paint. It gave my Xtra better acuracy and lengthend my range. Although loud barrels are bad for staying off the enemies radar, I prefer to play as a front, were when someone sees you, your not going anywere without the back players seing, so it doesnt bother my that its loud. It does just fine for kingmans, perahnas, ect.
Conclusion: If you want a durable reasonably priced barrel for your growing experience, the razzor is perfect for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xr250r Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Werks
Marker Setup: 05 spyder imagine
razzor
Q-Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
People are saying zap...zap i guess
Strengths: Good for rec players
not a hundred dollars
Weaknesses: Grouping isnt perfect, its just descent
30-40 dollars
Review: For those guys who like me, dont have rich parents who give you what you want on a silver platter when you snap your fingers, this is pretty nice. Mostly people who play what i do, cant invest on compressed air, a hundred dollar barrel, and lots of money worth of upgrades. Mine was 40 bucks, which i wasnt happy with, but the rating was good enough for me and i needed something else. I dont plan on using anything else. When i aim at people when i use this barrel, i pull the trigger and on a nice day, i ge them out. Its good enough for me.Ill agree with others when they say it breaks a few balls, thats when you use your squeegie. 1 or 2 in about 300-500 will break.

~edit
I change my mind. This barrel didnt break a thing a few days ago,and that was maybe 1400, 1500 rounds. Still overproced if you ask me, but what the hell, gonna be spending thousands on stuff in the future i really dont want to so may as well start now with stuff you do want.
Conclusion: Helps me get people out when i play paintball, puts my squeegie to use sometimes, dont pay 40 dollars if you want something with perfect accuracy and the ability to eject paint without breaking it. But if you play rec, save yourself 50 bucks or more and buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 23rd, 2005 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CUSH Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic + tons more.
Marker Setup: Autococker (if i told ya the specs id have ta kill ya)
backup Spyder rodeo- E Marker 3.0 electric trigger housing
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Feel like you got ripped off.
Review: if your gunna do it, do it big. i spent $30 on this barrel. it did little or nothing to my gun. it shot a great group with its 12" stock barrel (spyder rodeo). when i added the razzor, it screwed that group up, big time. I will never recommend this barrel, take it back and save for a better one.
Conclusion: take it back if you bought it. i put my stock barrel back on and will leave it on until i have enough money for a J&J.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SolitaireMaster Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline,Freak
Marker Setup: Camoflauge Spyder Rodeo
PMI 14" Razzor Barrel
Hopplock Vertical feeder
VL Revvy w/ X board
47/48 CI 3000 HPA Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Non crap?You can obviously find whats good and whats not Crap for paintballs,Also check the size of the paint and compare it to that of the barrel
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: This Barrel is pretty cheap (Canadian,it is about 50 or 60,american im guessing that would be 30 or 40) for this particular barrel you definitely get what you pay for the performance,If i wasnt such a cheap a** i would probably buy a better barrel,i mean there are better barrels out there,But most of the time pricy,Im happy with this barrel,But i like modding my gun,and even if it is low end,i still enjoy slowly upgrading,this barrel has worked great for me i have only ever chopped a ball once in my entire use of this barrel, and when i do break a ball it is easy to still shoot accurately,Not as much as if a ball wasnt broken obviously still,But for the price to performance ratio it is definitely worth it,especially for beginners,Essentially when you start getting better equipment you'll want to upgrade further.its loud
Conclusion: This gun is worth buying,Probably not for a high end marker but if you have a low end,which a lot of people do it is worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan Fitzpatric Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 Custom Barrel: Decent barrel at short ranges but does not hold its accuracy at long ranges.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, PMI 14' Razzor Barrel, 20oz. Co2 tank, gravity hopper, cusom made drop foreward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap ZXS Sport: I shot 1200 paintballs through it and didn't have a single break.
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Doesn't break paintballs
Weaknesses: Not pinpoint accuracy
Comes loose
Review: First, this barrel was only $40.00 and for that kind of money, I wasn't expecting it to be super accurate and it wasn't. Although it was a huge improvement over my stock 98 Custom barrel. However, it does have farily good long range accuracy and is Ok at short distances. I used Zap ZXS Sport paintballs and shot 1000+ of them through it and didnt have a single break whick is a huge plus for me.
Conclusion: This is a great product and is solidly made so it won't bend or break out on the field unless you are throwing it at trees like a gorilla. If you are looking for a good barrel at a small price, then this barrle is for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mizzo Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop barrel
Marker Setup: Icon E
Pure energy coiled remote
Dye sticky grip
Shocktech adjustable trigger
Empire Reloader
Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
20oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
something with a large bore
Strengths: Stylish
Quiet
Durable
Adds distance
Weaknesses: Heavier than most barrels
Somewhat inaccurate
Large bore size
Review: I bought this barrel because I couldn't keep up with the other players using my stock barrel. This barrel is about twice as accurate as my stock barrel but that wasn't enough. It added distance but I still found that the balls would fly every which direction. This barrel is somewhat heavy but looks sweet. You could also get a cheap one if you shop around. For like $35 I'd say it was worth it but its not gonna help you to go against the big dogs.
Conclusion: About twice as accurate as stock barrel. Sexy and durable. If you break a ball in it your screwed. This barrel will add distance to your shots. Use a large bore paint for best results.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

best playa Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann barrel
Smart parts teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Pmi razzor barrel
View loader hopper
20 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I really like the X.O. hotbox paintballs
Strengths: Cheap ( I paid $35 for mine)
Accurate
Lots of different colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this is one of the best aftermarket barrel out right now. I only had a couple of Paintbal bused in mine. Which that nice.whayever I aim at I can hit. I may get a new barrel but I will kepp and still use my pmi razzor. I think there is something wrong with my gaun or barrell because every time i put i on after a while it comes loose which is really a pain.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this barrel its awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp98FAN Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, progressive
Marker Setup: spyder shutter- pmi 14 razzor barrel, apache!!, co2 with coiled remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson whack!!!! amazing with this thing, everything else is so so...
Strengths: Accurate with nelson paint
Nice size
Quiet as anything
Weaknesses: If u break a ball u are screwed
same with almost all barrel
Review: ok i got this cause my shutter stock barrel sucked. right when i got home i put this on with dbx i think, it was a huge!!!! difference, so much more accurate. then i played with it a week or so after and i did great, my shots were perfect. then i played in my woods and i got nelson whack paintballs, simply the best balls u can get for this barrel, i cant believe how accurate it was it was crazy. When ever i was near someone i just raised my gun and aimed and it was dead on, any where on the bod y u aimed, it went....
Conclusion: I very highly recommend this, and for the price u cant go wrong... im giving this a 10 because i usually use whack balls and it is amazing, u will own with it if u use that paint, i swear to god!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohnnyTaco Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel? Less accurate, and no breaks on the stock barrel.
Marker Setup: PMI Pirahna GTI w/ 14" Razzor barrel and 16oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any. They all seem to have the same chance of breaking.
Strengths: -Quieter
-More Accurate
-Longer Range
Weaknesses: -Breaks
Review: My GTI had never, ever broken a ball before... That is, till I got this barrel. Anyone who's ever had to squeegee out their barrel under fire knows what I'm talking about. I enjoy the reduced noise from my GTI, as well as the increased accuracy and distance, but having a break, even occasionally, is unacceptable. Given, even if it's not 100% of the time, one break's all you need before you swearing left and right while squeegeeing out your marker.
Conclusion: I'll have to rate this barrel poorly, as I can't stress how much I dislike breaks. The advantages gained by the barrel are almost outweighed by the fact that it breaks balls, but not quite.

Addendum: It's not breaking as much now that it's consistantly warmer outside... But it still breaks once in a while. Blah.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 10th, 2005 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Narleydawg22 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic barrel,Dye Ultralite, lots of Spyder Stocks
Marker Setup: 2005 Piranha EVO, Halo B Hopper,14" PMI Razzor Barrel, Bulldog 91ci /4500 psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RSP paintballs - it's made by the same company PMI.(Example: Super Swirl, Marbillizer, All Star, PMI Premium.)
Strengths: -Very durable and strong
-Quiet
-Accurate
-Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: This is a pretty sweet barrel, it looks tight and shoots pretty accurate and makes very little sound too. I like this barrel ALOT! it is the best barrel I've ever used and I think it is better than the J&J ceramic barrel. Depends slightly on the kind of paint you use. It works great on my gun and i have yet to be dissatisfied with this product. It is very affordale too.
Conclusion: I recommend this for anyone who wants to increase their accuracy and have a fairly quiet sound while shooting. I'm not saying this is a sniper barrel though, cause it's not.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media