paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel / PMI Razzor Barrel

PMI Razzor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Razzor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Razzor Barrel
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 198
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Razzor paintball barrel is designed to extend the range and accuracy of your marker. It features a lightweight aluminum design and a roller burnished interior finish.
Product Availability 
The PMI Razzor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Kean3 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used other 14in barrels for the same price the stoch barrel from tippman.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: It has never chopped or broke a ball, use good paint! Improveds shooting.
Weaknesses: Cleaning can be difficult if you don't have right tools.
Review: This is a great barrel that for its price is well worth the deal. Got it for about 30 bux and and im still going strong and not thinking about changing. Good for beginners and doesn't curve or break balls. Also very good with the iron sights. adds some distance and is just overall great.
Conclusion: Buy, great price and great bang for the buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vurk Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
Stock barrel
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Paintballs:
nothing ~ dont get the barrel
if you do have the barrel, don't waste money on $$ stuff
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Well, everything
The accuracy is about 0.
Look down
Review: Okay well this was the first barrel I bought. Bought it for a Spyder Esprit. It worsened the accuracy. I have the 14".. When I got my Mongoose 2 I thought that the performance (sp?) might improve; it did not.

In one game (speedball) I was in the back standup and could see someones pack sticking out. Mamby the surface area of 2-3 index cards was sticking out. I was about 30-40 feet away. I wasted about 80 paintballs in that direction, some of them hitting the snake way off to the right. I never hit the guy.

To make a long story short: THIS BARREL SUCKS! My stock shoots wayy better, and it is pretty inaccurate.

Now a plus is that I got the barrel new for under $20.00

Oh yeah, the ball breaks.. mamby 1 in 30 break. I was shooting with a gravity hopper, but i shoot slow in game.. i dont know why.

I just looked up at that picture, and my barrel looks NOTHING like the one up there, but I wouldn't trust anything PMI now, I guess I have the old model or something.

Conclusion: Don't get it... I don't have advice on what TO get, but I know that it is NOT this.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Crazy_Sam Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 8.5" barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 black w/BT-Fixed sight rail, BT-Combat folding stock, PMI Razzor 14" silver barrel and Tasco 3-7x20mm hunting sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
0.68 bore size
Strengths: Solid, light, easy to clean and good porting.
Weaknesses: Wrong sized O-ring. my barrel is silver (not great for camouflage)...
Review: I like this barrel! It was my first aftermarket purchase and I don't regret it at all. Ok, it was maybe a little expensive for it's quality (I paid 75$CAN) but it does the job and it does it right. Very accurate (as much as a marker can anyway) and somewhat quieter than the stock Tippmann barrel. It doesn't overuse CO2 either, as I discovered. Longer barrels will suck out every once of CO2 in an instant, but a 14" barrel is just the right length for woodsplay. If, like me, you're the medium-to-close-range type of paintball player, you'll appreciate the fact that this PMI barrel is able to turn tight around corners while not getting you plain in sight of opponents. Longer barrels will get in the way anyway.

One thing I did dislike about my barrel was that, in an instant of overexcitment and joy, I bought the silver one. Damn, damn and damn! For you, woodsball newbies out there, silver FLASHES as soon as a light source runs unto it (like the sun or, during night play, a flashlight or even a laser). If you're unlucky, like me, either paint your barrel black using spray can paint or, for 0.39 $CAN at Canadian Tire, buy a soft foam isolant cylinder (like the ones used on the old BMX bikes) and cut it just short of the porting holes. You'll get much less glare doing this. Or just use some duck tape. I got one with wood design on it. Great for match up with my camo apparel.

----------------------------- EDIT January 3rd 2007 ---------------------------------------------------------

The successful carrer of my good old Razzor as finally come to an end. I'll soon replace it with my new black Smart Parts Progressive 2k6 14" barrel. Long live SP!
Conclusion: As for a first aftermarket purchase, I recommand this barrel. Try getting something in-between 10" and 14" long. Longer barrel is a nuisance, IMO (no offense meant for the sniper-type in here) .
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

catalicnate0 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
14" Pmi Razzor barrel
Tippmann Expanision Chamber
Tippmann Double Trigger
Pmi Over Drive Moterized hopper
Pmi Hard Knukled gloves
Pmi Thermal lense
32 degress black flame drop forward
Core 4+1 harness
Dye lock lid pods
Tippmann Scott goggles
Recommended
Paintballs:
any it shoots good with just about any paintballs
Strengths: Accurat
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I like the barrel for woodsball not speed ball. its holes on the end of the barrel are in a spirel so it give to the ball spin like a rifle. the paintballs rarely break inside of the barrel and i noticed if they do get a battle swab not a squege.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 out of 10 because there are better barrels for 10 dollers more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greaterone723 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: BE Avenger 3
*14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Viewloader Expansion Chamber
VL200
20oz CO2
Custom Aluminum Double Trigger
Bottom Line
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything right now cause it doesnt chop.
But my suggestions are Draxxus Dusk or Hellfire, PMI Premium, or Diablo Formula 13.

But I usually use Zap Sport Series cause its cheap since im a Rec player most of the time.
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Cheap
-Good Distance
-Fits most guns
Weaknesses: not much but just keep it clean to not CHOP paintballs
Review: PMI Razzor Barrel is worth buying because its cheap or affordable!
ANd it actually fit on my BE gun!!!
Its worth it if you're a beginner and intermediate!
IF you're going in a tournament, its good to use, maybe as a back up but if youre playing frontman, you are definitely gonna wanna buy thing!!!
It's very affordable when it comes to budgiting! And it is available in lots of places! Cheaper if you but it online!

THe PRICE IS THE BEST PART!!!
Conclusion: Good for Beginners and Intermediate. Probably decent for Speedball at tournys.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Trock55 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock stuff
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 - Stock Setup
Recommended
Paintballs:
Definitely not Zap
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Hard to unscrew
Broke LOTS of ballls
Review: Buddy bought this barrell and was all excited (using on a PMI Pirranah). In the first two games he may have fired off 10 rounds total. Why?? Because the balls were breaking in the barrell constantly! It took 2 of us to get the barrell off. He put his stock barrel back on...NO BREAKS! So...same balls...different barrells...one breaks and one doesn't...you do the math. You know things are bad when ur stock Pirannah barrel is better than an "upgrade".
Conclusion: Stick with stock or save some more money for a better barrell.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

skidoocrazy Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, just stock Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Revvy
12 in .PMI Razzor
20 Oz. Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnights
Strengths: Makes gun alot quieter
Nice look
Adds distance
Very straight
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive but worth every penny!!!
Review: A must have for any gun, so much better than any barrel i've used. Only thing I don't like is the holes at the end, but every barrel has that, i just clean it out with toothpicks! ! ! It;s amazingly light for its size!!! It makes any loud gun 50% quieter!!!
Conclusion: A definate must have!!! Get it Now!!! I Give it a Nine cuz it could look a lil better!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

master18967 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Marker Setup: -Sypder Imagine
-Razzor Barrel
-Sweet Spot Trigger
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiets the gun a little
-Porting
Weaknesses: -Occasional ball breaks
Review: I just got this barrel for my VL Triad. It is an improvement over the stock barrel by a lot. This barrel made my gun a little quieter. I haven't had a break yet with the Scorch Paintballs.
This barrel is very accurate if you aim right. This barrel is good for the price overall
Conclusion: Overall this barrel is a good barrel and is cheap to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil06 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock prodigy barrel
orion 5 inch
eradicator stock barrel
teardrop
Marker Setup: dragunfire lcd 14" teardrop barrel, 12 volt revy, nitrogen
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch(worked realy well)
Strengths: Looks
pretty accurate for the price
a little light
Weaknesses: Dented easy on the ends
Review: This barrel is really good for the price. A good quality barrel. it didnt seem was way to picky on paintballs, it didn't choppalot, and it was ok with cheap paint. i use scorch paintballs and they fly straight with this thing.i had it for a year. Sometimes it gave me problems but everything isn't perfect
Conclusion: Jjust don't try your luck on this barrel. Its not worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BASSRAIDER Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI
14 inch Razzor Barrel
12 volt Revy

Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Adds distance
Quite
Weaknesses: none that I can see
Review: Love it, got it cheap, great upgrade for the Fish, quite's the gun shoots straight and adds distance. I play woods and woud reccomend this to anyone looking for a good cheap barrel that will shoot crappy field paint accuratly. I have broken a ball in this barel before, it doenst happen often but if you just shoot the gun 4 or 5 times, it pretty much cleans itself out, though a squeege helps ALOT with cleaning it. I actually got mine for $20 on sale on-line, so if you look hard you 'll find a good deal (this barrel is everywhere)
Conclusion: Buy it and laugh at all the people who spent WAY more on barrels that might not be as good as this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media