paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee

BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $465

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SPECIAL FEATURES - *BT-47 Barrel * Magazine Expansion Chamber *Raised Adjustable Sight Rail * BT Combat Stock

* BT-4 AT THE CORE
* SLIDEAWAY FEEDPORT
* MPACT RESISTANT BAKED ON COATING
* SELECTA BARREL ™ ADAPTOR ALLOWS USE OF MULTIPLE BARREL THREADS
* DUAL PICATINNY MOUNTING RAILS
* REMOVEABLE GRIP FRAME
* TOURNAMENT LEGAL EXTERNAL VELOCITY ADJUSTOR
* WORKS WITH CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* 1 YEAR FULL PARTS AND LABOR WARRANTY!
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-4 Banshee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BansheeMan Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I also used the VL Tritton 2 and the Spyder MR1.
Marker Setup: I used a remote, 200 round hopper, 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend to get a remote and a bt4 Rip Clip.
Strengths: The key strengths of the BT4 Banshee is that it is a good gun.
Weaknesses: The key weaknesses of the BT4 Banshee is that itis heavy.
Review: The bt4 Banshee is a good and strong gun. When i rapide fired with my Mr1 smoke wound come out of the barrel but with the Banshee barely any smoke when i rapide fire.
The gun is a great woodsball gun because it looks like a AK 47 gun and it works great!!!
Conclusion: My final recommendations are to have a great time playing paintball and if you need to buy a gun buy the BT4 Banshee because it's a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 18th, 2009 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juan-nf Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder MR1, bt-4 combat
Marker Setup: bt banshee w/
-re remote
-re 20 oz CO2 tank
-sp progressive 16 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
APEX for the stock barrel
Strap
Remote (stock is pretty big)

Strengths: Distance
Accuracy
Intimidating
Expansion chamber
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Heavy
Maneuverability
Price
Review: When i saw this gun and the price, it was an impulse buy (cheap price with extra goodies). when i got home i couldnt wait to try it out, so i fired it in my back yard. i noticed immediately that the gun wasn't shooting up to its potential. i then switched tanks and it worked just fine. that can be contributed to the gun being a gas hog. when i tried my 16 inch sp progressive, i noticed that the accuracy and distance of the gun increased, so i would recommend a better barrel, or apex for it. when i tried it out at flag raiders phoenix project the next weekend, i knew i had made a right choice of gun. i shot paint with the best of them, just falling short of the players using flatline and apex. i was proud to count my number of kills at eight that day, previously using my MR1 at games.
Conclusion: For the woodsballer, i would recommend buying a better gun. i bought this gun because the price tag was cheap (290$ for used gun, laser scope and 2 12 ouncers; gun usually costs upwards of 370$), other than that this gun is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

willbosmond Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4 combat(same gun)
tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee( wood grain)
-viewloader 200rd
-Pure energy 20oz Co2 with pin valve
-M60 sling

JT spectra thermal
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Sling
-new sight
- E-Trigger
-high pressure air
Strengths: - Looks good
- Expansion chamber
- Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: -Bulky
-butt stock tends to move around
- dosn't look much like an AK
Review: OK I got this a couple of weeks ago and first off i didn't pay 450 for this gun and i never would. when i got it and opened it up i was impressed by the look it looks just like wood ya cant tell the difference till you touch it(furnitures made from plastic right.) anyway i picked it up and noticed that the stock was REALLY WOBBLY, which surprised me, so i took the whole thing apart which isn't easy and put some electric tape around the end of the stock to make the fit tighter. then i went out to fire it.

First shot I took 5 balls flew out the barrel the last one getting stuck and the top flew off my hopper shooting painthballs back at me. WTF? So i take it apart again and find out there was no F**K*ng ball detente. IN THE BRAND NEW GUN I JUST BOUGHT FOR $350!!!! After I put the ball detente in I go to shoot it, and it shoots o.k. not as well as I thought but o.k.

However I still have a problem, I don't know how to adjust the furniture on the Ak-47 barrel and everthing is after loosening up on it and iam afraid to take the barral off.

With all these problems Iam thinking of selling it and buying a simpler gun like a Spyder MR1 or something
Conclusion: It may of just been my gun but if I could go back in time and do it all over I would probably get something different.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vegas48Fan Wednesday, April 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Assault, Tippman 98, Tippman 98 C, Various Spyders.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee, BT Rip Clip Hopper (upgraded from Halo, which was good too) Stock Barrel
TAC-8
Recommended
Upgrades:
BT Rip Clip
New Sight
Sling
Probably Response or E-Trigger (not a fan of e-triggers though)
Strengths: Accurate, relaible, sturdy, intimidating.
Weaknesses: Heavy for some. Sight is not good. Price kind of high
Review: I love this gun! It's big and accurate and I love to see people's faces when I take it out of the car. Everyone wants to know what it is and if it hurts more. I tell them "I dont know, I have never shot myself, but let me know after the game." It is easy to clean and maintain, very reliable...I dont think I can remember the last time I chopped in the barrel. And when I have have, I just run a battle squeegee and worry about the rest later. One shot, One kill happens with this gun, even from distance. It's heavy for some, but I like heavy guns.
Conclusion: Buy it!!! Its worth the extra money. Get a battery hopper, The Halo was good, but the Rip is better. The Rip Clip is the BT's answer to the Cyclone (Tippman A-5). A sling comes in handy, especially on hot days, which we see a lot of in Vegas. If you want people to see and remember you, and duck when you aim at them, get the banshee. The Assault is good too, but it's a little off-weighted and chops more. Get a dot or laser sight if you cannot aim down the barrel, I dont use them, but they help. Also, maybe a Response Trigger, again I dont use it, but I may upgrade to one. I dont like E-triggers, because of the heat and sand in Vegas.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dariusberne Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 custom (a friends)
BT-4 Ironhorse
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee:
Double trigger (no need for E-grip in my opinion)
Standard Marker + stock + barrel.
Empire Magna Hopper
Pure energy 20 Oz CO2 canister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Laser sight
Apex barrel (not a necessary upgrade but a good thing to have for fortress games)
Strengths: A5 Threads
EVIL looks
Good accuracy
Gas expansion Chamber
Comfortable
Low chop rate
Weaknesses: Heavy
Quite expensive
Big/long
Not ideal for Speedball...
Review: I'm mainly a Mil-Sim player (Time wars, NvsS, D-Day etc.), and for my style of play, this gun is PERFECT! After almost four days of use, about 8 hours a day, didnt chop a single ball.

Good accuracy, even with standard barrel managed to longball someone from the other end of the woodsball field!

Easy to adjust the velocity, simply insert Allen key and twist, no screwing around (literally!)

Handy compartment in the back of the stock, good for antifog, allen keys, Small snack etc...

Easy to replace the barrel for anything that'll fit an A5 or BT-4, very useful incase you need to change for something shorter for speedball/hyperball

Only problem is the sight cant be used when you have a mask on, but hey its only paintball, you can judge your shots by where they're landing!

Conclusion: if i somehow damage this gun (AND I HOPE I DONT!) i'll definately buy another instead of an A5. Its reliable, comfortable, easy to use right from the start. all in all,PERFECT FOR MILSIM AND WOODSBALL! and if you buy a shorter barrel, very good for speedball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheNaethryn Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the bt-4's, a-5, 98 custom pro etc
Marker Setup: Bt-4 Banshee with e trigger, some halo hopper i got on sale (halo b?), 88ci 4500 psi pmi air tank with remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun is great out of the box, but if u really need something the e trigger will deff help.
Strengths: Accurate
looks
durable
customer service
Weaknesses: Weight
stock (see review)
cant use the sight
Review: When i first started playing it was with a spyder pilot. Then one day the asa just fell off of my gun with the tank just dangling by the line. I chucked this gun and got myself the banshee, and it was the best buy i could have made. The accuracy and distance are remarkable compared to other guns i play against. Comparing it it an a5 with the apex the banshee stock has better performance. The gun does have some downsides to it but they can be easily overlooked. One is the sight is just for giggles. You cant use it when u have a mask on. Another is that this gun is pretty heavy, so if your a younger player this gun isn't for you. Lastly the stock. Its a great stock, and has a little hole in it to hide ur Allen keys and other things (i put my squeegee in it). The problem though is if u put ur tank directly into the gun. When u do this, there is only like an inch between the stock and the tank, making it awkward to move the gun from arm to arm or swinging it around trees and bunkers. a remote line fixes it tho. Also alot of people are comenting on the price, but i got this gun for 295$ at my local paintball shop and it was worth every penny.
Conclusion: Great, sturdy, reliable marker with some style. A great buy and i am sure you will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backwoodssnip Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a crapy genesis or rented.
Marker Setup: Bt-4 banshee with a e trigger, electric hopper, hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E trigger
Electric hopper
Hpa tank
Strap if weak
Strengths: Very intimidating looking as well as how it sounds
Very accurate
Long range
Weaknesses: To most its heavy and long
Railbar useless on field look down barrel
Review: this gun to me is one of the best ive ever played with never have no trouble with it. no paint ever breaks in the barrel only when you ramp. The best thing about this gun is when you hook it up to auto you are unstoppable every ball goes wear you want it to its just a strait line of balls one time me and my bud were on the field and my goggles fogged up real bad and my bud only had a rental because his gun was screwin up so i gave him mine and he stood up and he did not go down until he got shot when you shoot this gun it feels like you can hit every little thing on the field when i play i never have to use cover i just walk up the field shooting.
Conclusion: I recommend this ball to anyone who is into woods ball and scenario just stay back and shoot and watch the people call themselfs out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando101 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R Sniper package with:
- 20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
- Smart Parts Smart Girl (2006) Nerve condom
- straight elbow
- Mach 404 by Zap electronic hopper

Tippmann A-5 Basic (Black) with:
- Smart Parts 2006 Boss Progessive 14" barrel
- OPSGEAR G-36 MAG kit
- Dead-On Blade trigger
- A-5 Hopper (200 round)
- Allen rifle sling
- 20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
- Smart Parts Smart Girl (2006) All-American barrel condom

BT4 Banshee (Black) with:
- ShochTech Superfly tippmann front bolt
- Allen rifle sling
- 32 Degrees remote/cord with Slide Check
- Viewloader Quantum Hopper
- Tasco 1 x 42mm Red/Green Dot sight
- OPSGEAR M16 weaver mount
- 20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
- Smart Parts Smart Girl (2006) SP-8 barrel condom
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt, M-16 weaver mount, and a Red dot
Strengths: Very Accurate
Mean-looking
No kickback
A-5 threads
shoots nice
Weaknesses: Heavy
Can't look through iron sight with mask on
Review: Storys:
When I first saw the BT4 Banshee at my local paintball shop, I fell in love. The looks of the Banshee attracted me because it's a Mil-Sim gun. I purchased the Banshee back in August for about $320. What a Bargin... and a good buy, too!

I used the Banshee back in September, however, I did not use my CO2 tank. I rented a nitrogen tank (this was when I did not have the Red Dot). When I had to attack a small fort, I was prone on the ground. In the fort window about 12" by 12", one guy's face was visible. I was about 90 feet to 100 feet away. So, I eyeballed the target and pulled the trigger. Believe it or not, one shot, one kill! I nailed him right in the lens!

I used it at a different place in New Jersey (still without the Red Dot). I used the CO2 tank and nailed six guys that day.

A different time, I used at the same place (this time with the Red Dot). I was defending the Mega Fortress. My neighbor got shot out. We were allowed to leave the fort, but I didn't leave. I was too hot outside to move. So, I bunkered down benind these big water jugs or something. The Red Dot was on and I was looking from left to right to see if anyone snuck up behind me. Next, this speedballer wearing blue was in front of me against the wooden wall and the giant blueberry gets shot out. Now, I was extra precautious. All alone, no one around to give me cover fire when needed and looking through the Red Dot and beyond the Dot simultaneously. About ten seconds left in the game, I saw someone behind the plank wall in front of me. I saw him through the cracks. The hostile peaked his head at the end of the wall. When he peeked his head out, I pulled the Banshee's trigger four times on him and two or three shots hit him in the face. I definatly know that one round splattered on his face, around the nose to be exact. And the funny part was that I was using green paint and it looked like you know what when I saw him in the staging area taking his mask off.

The same day, I was attacking the town. My team pushed up nice, except the fact we couldn't get the last six or seven guys. Behind two buildings, there were the Hostiles facing their attention to the right but not the front. I snuck up on their right flank. I raised the barrel, and poured lead them. I definetly "killed" two or three hostiles. Then I ran like the wind.

Performance:
The BT4 Banshee shoots very smooth. The Banshee does not kick when fired hence it is so heavy. The internals are the same exact thing as a Tippmann 98 Custom and Custom Pro. The M16 stock is nice. The M16 stock may not be adjustable, but there is a storage compartment in the stock; the door is located in the butt. The rear sight is adjustable, but that's just for show. Get a Red Dot! The M-16 Gas Expansion chamber is made out of solid steel. Sure it's heavy, but that helps the gas expand and will allow you to get extra shots out. The AK-47 barrel makes the gun intimidating. With its looks and accuracy, this will make you the most feared on the battlefield. By the way, the Banshee's AK-47 barrel has Tippmann A-5 threads. The Banshee is a huge attracter for paintballers. People always ask me "What's that gun?" I tell them the BT4 Banshee. The people love the looks of the gun, almost every time I go paintballing.

Conclusion: If you want to be feared on the battlefield, have the accuracy, and have an attractive gun, the Banshee is a must buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spydercon Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X, 98 Custom, Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee,
Evlution 2,
Pure Energy 48 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Apex (not really needed but nice to have),
e trigger,
motorized hopper,
hpa tank
sling/strap
Strengths: Accurate,
Little kick,
Balanced,
Easy to use/maintain,
Looks cool/ intimidating
Weaknesses: A bit of a gas hog,
Heavy if not use to it,
A little expensive
Review: Ok well I wanted a woodball gun so I looked on the internet and choose this one. So I went to the store and took a look at it and my first impression was that it is really big and heavy. But i still wanted it so I bought it and took it home. After a day of holding it and playing with the gun it no longer seems heavy or big to me. I really wanted to test it in a forest across the street but i was afraid someone would mistake as a real gun, so i gassed it up and just dry fired it in my house. I really liked the feel of it becasue it was so well balanced and it just felt so good holding it. I then could'nt wait to play with it. So then i went to the local field with it yesterday and gassed it up and put paint in it. I then went to crony it and the crony read 296 then 303 then 305. So then I tried turning it down and the speed went up and i was very confused. I then went to the manual and read that it is counterclockwise to turn it up and clock wise to turn it down which is weird for me. I then got it under the speed limit and its was +/- 10, so I thought not bad for a stock gun w/ no reg and never been used. I then went on the field and played a game of rec ball and I noticed straight away that it is very accurate for a stock barrel and how easy it is to shoot. I was going through about a hopper of paint a game and I did'nt feel like I was that fast at all. When I walked off the field i got alot of comment about cool gun and so on. After about 300 shots I noticed my shots were'nt going as far as they were at first, so I looked at my tank and i had about 1500 psi left and I was suprised, but i guess it can be expected with a new gun. I then felt like playin some speedball and it was a blast, I was picking 2 or 3 people off every game, so I was very happy. I continued playing speedball for the rest of the night. The one game I had to lay some paint quickly and it was no problem I went through a hopper in about 20 seconds or so easy. It was like that the whole night with no problems. The next morning I cleaned all my gear and I noticed that there are alot of screws and they can get lost very easily. Once I get the money I am going to buy a e trigger for it and try to find a new valve and bolt fot it to improve efficency. I was going to buy a apex for it but i feel no need anymore.
Conclusion: Over all i am very happy with my purchase. I would highly reccomend this to anyone who wants to play rec ball or even speedball. The only thing I would recomend if you buy this gun is have big arms or a strap because after hours of playing it gets heavy. I would have bought the same gun if I had to I had to do it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 6th, 2007 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Stealth_ Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 S.W.A.T.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee, 32 000 Tank, Empire Reloader B, Remote, BT-4 E-Grip, GenX Vest, 20/20 HeadMask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I Recommend an Apex AK-47 barrel, Some sort of laser sight/Aim-point to make up for the iron sight which cannot be used with mask on, remote for CO2/Nitrogen tank.
Strengths: Accuracy, Intimidating looks, Magazine Expansion chamber, Combat stock with "Secret" Compartment.
Weaknesses: Heavy (Not so much if holding properly), Expensive, Long/Big.
Review: I enjoy using this marker more than any other markers I have used, but, this marker is heavy if you are not holding it one hand by barrel, the other by handle (Some people hold markers by the magazine). It is expensive, but very durable, it is sometimes hard to maneuver near obstacles when crouching, I usually hold it upwards, otherwise it bumps into walls as I move. This gun's looks are VERY nice, and the magazine expansion is helpful in cold weather play. If you are a player that likes defense, this is a good gun for the job, I tried laying down and covering various positions, this marker has shown it's reliable for the job.

The "secret" compartment in the rear end of the stock is good for keeping tools, and even items such as anti-fog inside in case of in-field emergency. This gun's accuracy is impressive, that is, if you keep the barrel steady while shooting.

I recommend laser/aim point sights, for longer range shooting, and a bi-pod would make a good addition too, that is, for defense. There is no GREAT need for an apex barrel, but it is also a good addition for long shots.
Conclusion: Overall, this marker has been demonstrated and described as reliable, durable, good looking, somewhat heavy-but still a good marker to have at your disposal. And with some minor adjustments, this gun could serve you well for a very long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 31st, 2007 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media