paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X-Customs SwiX / X-Customs SwiX / X-Customs SwiX / X-Customs SwiX

X-Customs SwiX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X-Customs

Buy X-Customs SwiX

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X-Customs SwiX
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plug & Play

No more soldering, no more splicing, no more clipping off stock wires. This switch is a full drop-in assembly with presoldered and crimped wires. With only a 50g activation weight, you can find yourself shooting faster, easier, and more paint downfield than you could ever imagine.
Product Availability 
The X-Customs SwiX is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
helfireshots Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: spyder 04 imagine
progressive
sticky 3 grips
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: The switch fried my gun i installed it right. My board is fried and the switch is busted an 8 dollar project turned into a 80 payment for a different switch and a new board!!! to spite all the before i got fed up with it i was pulling it with the trigger and it was rockin although my board wouldnt come on i still like its performance. if only i had a chance to take it to the Field.
Conclusion: Don't buy unless you like to mess stuff up
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 250g switch
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05 w/ SwiX 50g switch
Empire Reloader 2
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Strengths: Extremely light pull
easy of installation
Weaknesses: None
Review: Wow, if you don't have on of these switches you just don't know what you're missing. I happened to attend a scenario event with the president of x-customs and spoke to him at length about the switch. I wasn't sure about how to take apart my trigger assembly to install it, so he did it for me for free! This switch is so much lighter than the stock one, making walking the trigger 10x easier than before. No soddering was needed. Just pop open the trigger and pop out the old switch, plug in the new one and put it back together. Watching him do it i realized i probably could have done it myself with little instruction. After i adjusted my trigger pull to match this new switch, i can fire at least 2x faster in semi than i could before, faster than my hopper or gun can really handle, lol.
Conclusion: If you are still using your stock switch and can't seem to get the bps that you are looking for, GET THIS SWITCH. X-customs is also coming out with some new prototypes in the near future, so stay tuned and watch for their latest work.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arachnis Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Switch=Crap
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Red2Black
Smart Parts '06 Progressive Barrel
FBM Delrin trigger
X-Customz 50g switch
Trinity Mini-Rise Feedneck
Dye Sticky 3's-Black
DXS 68/4500 w/Gray Dye '06 Rhino
Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: Super light trigger switch
Weaknesses: None
Review: This switch is really amazing. I combined it with the FBM Delrin Trigger, and it is insanely fast. I now need to get the T-Board b/c of this switch. The gun maxes out so fast. I have the trigger set to sit right on the switch and adjusted it to stop just after it depresses the switch. This is maximizing my pulls. Great product. Fast shipping. Cheap price for a superior upgrade.

Takes you from a spyder to a SPYDER!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it. Best upgrade you can get for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 9th, 2007 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ergantos Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock switch on the Spyder. Not so reliable, heavy pull and can easily miss pulls
Marker Setup: E-99
ACP bolt
ACP striker
Evo II loader
modified stock valve
progressive barrel
Still using CO2 though
Strengths: Very easy install very light pull very easy walking
Weaknesses: mmmmm.... Not self installing I guess.. Other than that nothing yet.
Review: The stock switch in the E-99 is garbage and this is an easy upgrade that is rediculously affordable and easy to install. The switch was delivered fast and packaged well. The instructions on his site included pics which would make the install easy even for a beginner. In my opinion the best 8 bucks you can spend on upgrades.
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend this switch to and spider owners. Cheap price, Fast shipping and sweet difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentbob831 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Imagine microswitch
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Check-it Sweetspot trigger
X-customs SwiX 50g microswitch
Strengths: VERY cheap
Installation (compared to others)
much lighter trigger pull
Weaknesses: Zero
Review: This switch is so easy to install and will make your trigger pull very, very light. No more skipped pulls from that crappy stock 250g switch. My ROF is higher, it's easy to outrun the stock 13 bps board with this combined with an aftermarket trigger. I'd recommend a sweetspot trigger to go with this because you need an aftermarket trigger to get the benefits of a 50g switch, and this combination has raised my ROF and lightened my pull which is more like a touch now. Sweetspot triggers can be found on e-bay for $9.99, mine was $13.50 shipped. And the SwiX is only $8 shipped from www.x-customs.com .

With other microswitches, you have to unsoldier and re-soldier or splice the wires but who wants to do that? With the SwiX all you do is pull out the old put in the new. You can find an installation guide on the x-customs website (mentioned above) incase you have any difficulty.
Conclusion: Cheapest upgrade you can buy, very effective. Installs n 15 minutes. Does very well what it's supposed to do and is cheaper than any other 50g switch. For $8, you can't put a better upgrade on your e-spyder. 10/10 because it seems nothing's perfect, so this gets a 9.99 and rounds up to 10 :p . Highly recommended, especially if you're getting a T-board or other aftermarket board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IRStookmySpyder Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock switch
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
.50 gram Swix
XSF Advantage Board
Strengths: Price, a lot easier pull
Weaknesses: Taking out the pins that hold in old switch. And no instructions.
Review: This is the cheapest switch I could find, and yet it seems to be just as good as the other switches. There doesn't seem to be a big weekness on this switch, but there are two that I can think of. Taking the pins out that hold in the old switch and the trigger. It is kind of hard when you are using the wrong tools, which isn't exactly the companies fought. And also the fact that you have to go back online and get the instructions for it. It seems to making walking the trigger a lot easier. I don't think you can beat it for the money, $8 shipped, I'm sure all of you Spyder owners out there have $8 laying around some where.
Conclusion: This is one of the easiest upgrades you can do to help increase your BPS. This is extreamly easy to put in, It took me less than a half hour to put in. Go out and buy this switch.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero_webb Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 250g
custom mod 150g
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 03
WMI Ice web dropforward
X-Customs SwiX 50g Switch
Bandit Valve
Strengths: Light
no sodering
easy to install
Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I guess this switch, like any other 50 gram micro switch, is incredibly lighter than a stock switch, and since the wires are pre-soldered and crimped it's very easy to install, just take our your old switch and wires,then plug in the new one. The shipping on this thing was stellar, I send off my order Tuesday of that week and the switch was in my gun by Thursday.
Conclusion: Overall this is probably the best micro switch for you can get for $8.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The Stock 250g Switch
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Kapp Neck
X-Customs SwiX 50g Switch
Dye Sticky 3's
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Strengths: Light, Barley Any Trigger Pull
Very Cheap for the Advantage
Weaknesses: None that I Ran Into, Other than Installation
Review: Got the trigger and went to my local paintball place and got it installed by a guy. The thing comes with no instructions, u have to go the site. Its pretty easy though, i felt a little dumb. Make sure to upgrade your trigger though, i got a FBM Delrin Wave Trigger with it. Shoots great and its very easy on the walking recommend it.
Conclusion: Buy, best 8 bucks i spent on my gun :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emf7301 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Microswitch
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot ACS Black/Blue
14" SP barrel
BL Torpedo
CheckIt Products 15* Assault Block Black
BL 0-600 Mini Gauge
NewDesignz HP Valve
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
X-customs 50g Swix
Black Dye Stickies
Black Macroline
Strengths: No soldering, splicing, or crimping
Weaknesses: None
Review: This product is perfect in my opinion. For those who don't know how to solder or are just too lazy, this product is perfect because it already come pre-soldered and crimped. All you need to do is pull out the connecter from the board, Take the wires out of the connecter, knock out the pins holding the microswitch in place, replace microswitch and put pins back in, put the wires from the Swix into the connector and place the connector back on the board. If your confused go by www.ottersccustoms.com for pictures on how to do it.

Having a 50g switch makes it much easier when trying to walk. There is very little resistence compared to the stock 250g switch.
Conclusion: This microswitch is truly plug-and-play. Very easy to install, and is the cheapest ready to play microswitch i've seen anywhere. You just can't get anything better for only $8!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media