paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WPN Elixir Paintballs / WPN Elixir Paintballs / WPN Elixir Paintballs

WPN Elixir Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WPN

Buy WPN Elixir Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WPN Elixir Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Top of the line tournament ball here!

Our highest performing ball designed to help you excel and win tournaments. The fill in this ball is so thick that you might think of it as an "anti-wipe" system.
Pearly seamless blue shell with the thickest fill in the paintball industry
Designed for maximum breakage
Precision manufactured with strict quality control
Bright fluorescent fill for maximum visibility
Accurate, straight shooting ball designed to break on impact
Product Availability 
The WPN Elixir Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
demolish147 Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, bonus balls, competition balls, and much more
Marker Setup: invert mini titainum gray halo b hopper pure energy 4500psi tank 2 piece empire barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
alll are fine
Strengths: Good paint, good n round
Weaknesses: None rely
Review: Ok so i got these balls after using marbs for few months theses are almost as good price is good the look on the balls could be better sometimes itwont break but these are rely good paint cus they only cost 40 bucks and they work fine on flat line a two piece i think that you should get these balls today!
Conclusion: Love them you should try them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevorjk Friday, March 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any brand of paint imaginable
Marker Setup: markers used while using this paint include X-Mag, Classic Mag, DM8, Invert Mini's, Tippmann 98, and Autococker Pumps.
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Very nice thick bright fill. comes in a fancy box...
Weaknesses: Very inconsitant diameter and brittleness.
Review: We had issues with this paint all night. first thing we noticed was that we could not get a good paint to barrel match. infact we had some balls literally rolling out of a .681 barrel. and then the next ball we would grab would not fit into a .695 barrel with out breaking. so naturally with this hideous inconsistency in the size of the paintballs we had terrible accuracy. and because some balls were to big for our largest bore barrels, it was a chopfest no matter what gun we used listed above. from eyes, to mechanical anti-chop bolts to using a pump. every gun chopped this paint, even a pump.
Conclusion: for the retal price, there are FAR FAR FAR superior paints out there. stay away from this and save some headaches
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ilovemypm8 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
toxic
Marker Setup: proto SLG
Pm8
vlocity jr
dxs 48/45
Recommended
Barrels:
689., 690., 691....
Strengths: Burst on opponent, and not on in ur gun, they look really sick.
Weaknesses: Nuthin really
Review: First off these paintballs look totally sick, and i mean really sick. They break on contact and not in ur gun, and they feed really good. I was definatly impressed with these paintballs, although they came from my favorite paint company, WPN. They are really good for their price, for 52 bucks a case it cant be beat. i will definatly use these paintballs more often,
Conclusion: U cant go wrong with these paintballs, bang for ur buck, break on contact not in ur gun, and look totally awesome, and u cant even see the seams. BUY THESE PAINTBALL NOW, REALLY......NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XO Vein
Draxxus Hellfire
GAP Fury
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Lotus Sniper
+ CCM Pump Kit
+ ANS Slider Frame
+ AKA Sidewinder Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to Large Bore
Strengths: Thick Bright Orange Fill
Breaks on Bunkers, Not in Marker
Weaknesses: Only One Color Shell Option
Review: Of the WPN paintballs, these have the thickest orange fill.

Ever since WPN was bought out by National, my experience with Elixir line has improved. I find that this is the best quality tournament grade paintball for the money.

I shot this paint for a summer tournament in San Diego, and I was impressed with its performance in the heat. The fill is not as thick as high end tournament grade paint (Anarchy, Ultra Evil, Chronic 420), but thicker than the medium priced paint. The paint broke on bunkers and not in the two markers I shot during the tournmanet: an Infamous Intimidator and 05 EGO, both with a Deadlywind Fibur barrel running a .693 insert.
Conclusion: I recommend this product for the local tournmanet player. At tournament discounted prices, you get a thicker than average fill with a reliable shell to win tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freak964 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy, Stinger, Proball, Marbs, Players Choice,
Marker Setup: Quest
Sceptor Kit
PE 45/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Just make sure you have a good paint/bore match
Strengths: Bright Fill
Not Dimpled
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've gone through a couple cases of this stuff and its the best paint i've used for the price, 40 a case, since I stopped getting Anarchy for that much. Not once did I get a dimpled ball or a mishaped one. The bright orange fill is easily visible as long as you warm up the paint a little bit it'll break perfectly!
Conclusion: Shoots and breaks like the best paint without the hefty 45+ a case cost. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremepantbaler Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: A-5, red dot scope, flatline, mp5 mag gas through, fixed stock, hopper off set, remote line, (2) 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Strengths: Nice hard shell
bright orange fill
Fly straight
Weaknesses: none that I could find
Review: These balls are by far one of the best that I have used. They fly sraight with my flatline.
Also worked great in my ariakon pistol
You know when the balls hit because of their bright orange fill.

I have left these balls sitting in my room when i went to Europe for 2 months when i got ack i was like these balls are no good, but i decide to test them, I go to my back yard and shoot 10 balls through my flatline and there were like brand new!
Conclusion: I suggest that you buys these balls. I got 2000 for 49.95. Great balls!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuodog Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wpn, toxic, killer bees
Marker Setup: ion wi tech-t bolt & 360qev, cp reg, boomstick barrel, eVLution ii hopper
Strengths: flys straight.
consistent.
High quality.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Nice meduim hardness metallic dark blue shell. nice thick bright orange fill. Flew straight. broke on target. only went thru one case. was 49.95 a case plus tax a higher end priced case of paint. i usually buy the 30-35 dollar range cases of paint. used 1000 balls rght away. other 1000 balls sat in garage for 3 weeks opened and sat in 90+ degree heat humidity. they worked perfect!!!! very durable balls. no breaks at all
Conclusion: I recommend you give this a try
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media