paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock / Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock / Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock / Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock / Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock

Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Available in air-thru and standard designs, the rugged 98C Commando Stock is a practical mod that gives your Tippmann 98 great mil-sim looks and a performance-enhancing shooting platform. The stock is made from super durable injection-molded plastic and matches the world-renowned, tough reliability of your Tippmann 98C. You won't have to worry about takin' it easy with this (or any other SpecOPS) buttstock mod. It can take an unreal beating in the field, and it attaches securely onto your marker to provide you with years of reliable service.

Includes the metal bracket and pins to attach the Commando buttstock firmly to your paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Commando Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Dadl Wednesday, March 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear sliding stock
Marker Setup: A-5
SpecialOps Commando Stock
J&J 12" Ceramic
Strengths: -Rock solid fit to the marker
-Good length of pull for adults
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got the solid model for $25 plus S&H. This comes with a metal bracket for fit to the marker receiver. It was a little hard getting the top receiver pin back through (rubber mallet took care of that)--probably just a little burring in the hole through the stock fitting.

This thing doesn't wobble at all on the marker and that's a great feeling. The carve-out for the mask helps get an acceptable cheek weld for using the iron sites and will make use of a rail mounted site easy.

The length of pull feels good for me (5'11" adult) . It's a little long, but usable for the kids (5'2" and 4'10" respectively).

So far it feels great and is a super purchase at that price point.
Conclusion: Definitely a steal at $25. The $59 I've seen listed on a number of sites seems a wee bit high...but this is a solid piece of kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demoteam44 Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nata
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with R/T
MP5 SD shroud
MP5 Air-thru mag
A5A2 Commando Stock
14" Linear SmartParts Barrel
Adco Hot Shot red dot scope
Strengths: Solid and doesn't wobble
Able to look down sight with mask on
Weaknesses: None
Review: The stock is built to last. I really like the rubber end on the stock, just so its not like a brick digging into your shoulder. I like how there is a small cut out in the stock so your mask is able to get right up close to look down the sights.
Conclusion: If you want a sturdy, solid good looking stock, i definatly suggest this one. I really havn't found any bad things so i'm giving it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 14th, 2008 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luke E Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 Buttplate
M4 Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: Solid! Very well made and does not wobble AT ALL, and very comfortable.
Weaknesses: A little expensive, but you get what you pay for. Didnt want to install easy.
Review: Just got this a few days ago and I am very impressed. Its so much more solid and comfortable than I thought it would be. Not to mention it looks better with the flatline than a M4 stock does. Its so much lighter than having my air on gun. The only bad thing I can see is that I just about had to hit my gun with a hammer to get it to fit around the stock (cap was a little wider than the stock end cap). Great product 10/10!
Conclusion: Great product 10/10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell_hunter Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-CO2 butt plates
-G36 Folding stock (tested)
-Wire Stock (tested)
Marker Setup: -98 custom
-lapco autospirit 12"
-rocket cock 2
-cyclone feed system
-Polished internals and Pen spring mod
Strengths: -STRONG!
-Well made
-Looks Awsome!
Weaknesses: -Can't think of any
Review: my friend got the air thru version of this stock and i have to say its the best part on his gun. Getting it on took a few tries (cuz were all stupid and dont read instructions) but it was not to hard. You have to use the front grip screw to close the gap, then but in the short reciver screws as this stock is REALLY tight. once it was on i was able to hold the bottom of the stock and swing the gun around, its that solid. The anti-rotation peice was diffrent from the photo above, insted of useing a reciver screw to hold the stock in place, it used a cap that looks like an H and grips the back of the grip. Dont know if thats also true for the non air thru version.
Conclusion: solid, well built and wont rotate. Lets just say i would safe fine running this over with a monster truck. BUY IT! Gave it a 10 (the only product to date ive given a 10) because there this IS perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brower Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 or HPA Tank as stock
Marker Setup: yeah another 98
Strengths: Solid, Very Sturdy, Looks Great
Weaknesses: None in the way of quality.
Review: I love the way this stock looks! It connects to the 98C SOLID! I did have to buy an extra bolt because i use a rocket cock but it wasn't that much of an issue. The only issue i have with this stock is how you shoulder it and getting your mask in tight. It is almost impossible to get a straight view down the barrel. You have to learn to shoot or should i say aim a little different. I wish i could have seen and felt/used this stock on another persons marker before purchasing. I think the depression in the side of the stock should have been a little deeper so you could line up your shot better. I have took it off and feel more comfortable without any stock. I personaly dont like this stock or any other stock for that matter. It is just personal preference. Besides that, the Commando stock is a thumbs up if you feel comfortable with it.
Conclusion: Spec Ops built a really nice upgrade for the old 98. For Quality this stock should get a 10! For my personal experience with it i give it a 6. It's just not my cup of tea.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT combat stock
Marker Setup: 98 custom,20"J&J Ceramic,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed,darkHorizon Titanium lite Hammer,Palmer Pursuit Regulator,Special Ops Fixed stock,Bob Long mini gauge,Pro-Team Tac Cap,BT fixed sight rail
Strengths: Well built,sturdy,ease of installation
Weaknesses: Poor customer service
Review: I bought this stock and instlled it and noticed it is very sturdy,well built and very easy to install.But when I tried to install my BT Sealed Bolt System(NOT TO BE CONFUSED WITH A BT MARKER) they were incompatible,the bolt wasn't long enough soooooooo I call Special Ops Paintball and they pretty much blew me off.So its of to the hardware store,in which they had the proper length but the head of the bolt was a touch to big inevitibly cracking my sealed bolt.
Conclusion: Good product if you don't want to use a sealed bolt or R/T.Poor customer service.The hit isn't on the product itself but on the customer service they have.Do me a favor a friend of mine has the BT Combat Stock and its more realistic and leaves you open for the sealed bolt sytem and R/T
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 9th, 2007 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tank and that's it. incomparable
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
RT
RT/Cyclone Adapter kit
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: EXTREMELY sturdy
Made by special ops
Real gun Look/feel
Weaknesses: Cant use sites
Need a drop or remote
Expensive
Review: This The same as the A2 stock for the A-5 made for the 98.

I got this Slightly used for 60$. I have not played with it yet but i will update when i have.

First off this stock looks awesomely sweet. It gives your 98 a rifle like look. Once you get it installed which is as simple as tearing your gun apart and replacing the end cap then putting the pin in place It is extremely sturdy you might as well be holding a real rifle. When you put it up to your shoulder it feels snug and the rubber but plate doesn't allow slippage. I also noticed that this stock is very easy to roll to your shoulder for quick snap shooting. There is a metal rod running threw the stock to make it completely sturdy. It is so strong that you can hold the end of the stock and shake the whole gun up and down and there will be absolutely NO movement!

The plastic end cap is replaced with a metal one... the metal rod is connected to this metal end cap. So when you cock your gun it makes a ting through the hole stock. When i test shot with it it was unnoticeable to me.

With this stock you will need either a drop or a remote for it to be very comfy because without one the tank digs your side. I went with the drop because I didn't want all the hassle of buying the vest or harness to hold the tank and the remote line alongside shelling out the extra fifteen or so dollars for the air-through version.

by the way this stock DOES come with the holes pre drilled for air-through so if you ever want to upgrade it will just be buying the hoses/fittings.

This is probably the best upgrade i have made for my 98 it is just so awesome.

UPDATE :
Played with the stock today. It was great. I could roll the gun to my shoulder and hold it there very comfortably. I am very pleased with the performance of the stock. It never got in the way all it did was help, I am very pleased with this product it is a very good buy.

UPDATE:
If you get the cyclone/RT adapter you will need to sand down the pin to make it work, only a minor problem though

UPDATE May 20, 07
I sold the stock. I went for a day without it and it just decided I really didn't need it. I really like the feel of the tank with my drop. The stock is great but I just decided it wasn't for me.

definitely 10/10 special ops did a great job on this one.
Conclusion: Get this product. It will not let you down. It is an easy mod that will increase your guns ergonomics.

So if you got the money definitely go for this!

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 20th, 2007 at 3:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media