paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO / Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO
[ View Photos (58) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Body – New 06 ETek Body. Def Tek offset feed tube, No Frame Tag slot, No Frame Tag, Body-Ported Barb Fittings for Rammer Inlets. Dual ETek Rubberised jewels, ‘Cocker Threads
• Feed Tube – Standard Clamping Feed Tube the same shape, size and fitting method as Ego 5 and 6
• Barrel – New 13” Length, reduced porting, reduced external machining, new formed stick-in rubber badge. ‘Cocker threaded.
• Bolt – New Shape. Much shorter version of Ego 5 Bolt. Same Ramped Top, ramped ball detent grooves, open bolt face, Drilled single hole inlet, plain shape at rear. Interchangeable with all Ego 05 and 06 bolts.
• New Valve Chamber and Valve – Enlarged Valve chamber offers operating pressures of 250-280 psi
• Rammer Housing – New ETek Rammer and Rammer Housing. No QEVs, but direct Fore and Aft Porting to Rammer. Does not accept any Ego 05 or 06 stock OR aftermarket rammers or rammer housings.
• Bolt Pin – New Shape. Plain Turned Pin. Larger diameter to allow easier grip and removal
• Ball Detents – Same as Ego 6
• Eye Covers – Same as ’05 Ego and Ego 6
• LPR – Adjustable LPR. Remodelled cap. Large Valve chamber for low pressure operation.
• FRM – New Shape and Mounting system.
• Inline Reg – New Shape for ‘06 ETek, same internals as and Ego 5 and 6, Swivel Inlet
• Frame – New Shape, larger trigger guard, single push-button, 3 x True-color LEDs, Rubberised aesthetic semi-transparent control console with EGO logo and viewing windows for LEDs, 4 x tapped bottom-line mounting holes. Spring trigger return, micro switch operation. Integrated slide rail/dove-tail
• Trigger – New for ‘06 ETek. Blade profile, radius edges, thinner section, centrally mounted trigger prong for enhanced PCB contamination protection.
• Parameters – Firing Mode, Eye Off ROF, Capped Modes ROF (Semi 1 is Uncapped), Valve Dwell, Debounce, Ball-in-Place
• PCB – New for ‘06 ETek featuring a micro-switch trigger, 3 x True-color LED, Single external push button, single set-up button, all tourney modes: Semi, Capped Semi. Capped Ramping (NPPL, PSP, Millennium compatible), and a locking facility to make tournament legal.
• On/Off/Purge System – same as system found on SL66
• Break-Beam Eyes – High efficiency break-beam eyes and advanced eye logic. Auto-off default.
• Grips – ‘05 Ego and Ego 6 Style mounting. Current grip is same as the existing Ego 6 grip. Soft rubber wrap-around with metal jewel Logo.

Weight: 1.12 kg / 2.47 lb with Barrel, On/Off/Purge, Regulators, Fittings and Battery Length: 508mm / 20.0” with 13” Barrel
Width: 28mm / 1.1” with Eye Covers
Height: 225mm / 8.8” Including Feed Tube and On/Off/Purge Assembly
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Tek EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
ash22 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego 5
ego 6
sl66 xsv ego
sl66 bushwackers ego
nexus ego
etek ego
Marker Setup: sl66 xsv ego
stako air bottle
vlocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
2 piece barrel
Strengths: Price
Speed
Weaknesses: One piece barrel
Review: Well, it is a decent marker and comes at a kind of decent price. The main problem with the ETEK is the 1 piece barrel. I used one and i had loads of barrel breaks. If you get a different barrel then it should be great. Also, you need to use high quality paint, i was using some rubbish paint that cost me like £20 for a box, and it didn't do much good for the gun. Anyway, to the good points. It is light, as long as you have a half decent bottle and by half decent i mean not a steel bottle. It looks good, looks like any other ego, but on the back of the grip frame it says ego and it lights up when you turn it on/off which is pretty cool. Easy to maintain, most of the problems with an ego is the bolt. Its a good job that they don't have an enclosed bolt otherwise you would be in a bit of a pickle. As the same with every ego, they are easy to upgrade, you can get different colour CCU kits and much more.
Conclusion: would buy this anyday.
Would reccomend it to anyone who wants an ego but doesnt want to get into debt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

battleonpaint Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine-hahahaha
Ion (tested)- hahhahaha (good gun for price but hahahhaha)
Alias (tested)- about the same if set correctly but need ups
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
- Stiffi Switch kit
- Star trigger
- TI rammer
-Halo B with rip drive
-45/4500 PMI tank w/ PE cover

Spyder Imagine
-Bandit Bolt low pressure
-Macroline Kit
-Bandit high flow valve
-Dye sticky's grip
-Sweet Spot trigger
-50gram switch
-CCM Heli Clamp Feedneck
-14inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
-CP Spyder Flame Drop
-Eggy 2 w/ Z board
-32 Degrees spring kit
-Crossfire 70/4500psi Stubby w/ dye rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE! but if you want to make it even crazier!!

1) TI Rammer -Reduce kick
2) Cure bolt- Shoot brittle paint better
2) Barrel- Even though stock is pretty good already, get a kit and this thing can shoot a fly!
4) Trigger if you dont like the stock one
Strengths: Price
Accurate
Air efficient
Great feel
Light
Maintenance
No ups needed!
Weaknesses: NONE! but if I have to say...it would be the kick? no big though
Review: My first impression
I was looking to buy a new gun and I was considering the SP Nerve or an alias Timmy. I did my research on both of them and I went to the store to test them out. They didn't have the Nerve because I guess its pretty old? So I tried out an Alias. The Alias shot pretty nicely but they told me I would have problems with maintainence because I never owned a high end gun before. Also Timmys need to be perfectly set or else it wont shoot to its full potential. So then I looked around and I saw the Etek. When I held it, it was wow. So light and it perfectly modded to my hands.

Accuracy
When I first shot my etek, it was pretty damn accurate even with the stock barrel. I was even using crappy Wal-mart balls and it still shot ropes.

Maintenance
The maintenance is very easy. All you have to do is clean the bolt after each day of play and then lube the rammers o-rings. The only thing that suck is there is no allen wrench included to remove the ram cap.

Consistency
The reg isnt very good until you put 6000 some shots into it. After that, it settles down to a +/- 2 or 3 and it is fine.

Efficiency
This gun is extremely effiecient. I use a 45/45 and I can still get off a very large amount of shots. Also, the pressure doesn't effect the shots until there is such a small amount of air left it is practically empty, basically meaning that it will operate at 1000psi with the same effectiveness as at 4000psi.

Speed
I think it is very fast. Out of the box I could easily get a consistent 15 BPS on semi. The trigger is really easy to adjust. However, I think the manual made some mistakes on how to adjust the trigger.
Conclusion: BUY IT! If your range is from 600-800, this is the marker to get. Dont consider anything else! Best part is, it rips right out of the box, no ups needed. and PE customer service rocks!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 1:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbobber Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve= no comparison
Timmies= killer gun but not my pref
Various DMs- Not Stacked Tube but high end
Marker Setup: Jungle ETek Ego Stock, Empire Reloader B
Secondary:
Tippmann Custom Pro w/
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Dead On Pro Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel(An eventual upgrade stock is pretty nice)
Cure Bolt
TI Rammer
Strengths: Fast
Balanced
Light
SIMPLE
Board
LPR
Barrel
Metal Marker Case
Grips
Trigger
Weaknesses: Just got it yesterday none yet
Review: First off let me say something. This gun is OMFG, that's the only thing that can explain it.

I'm selling my Nerve so i could get at least some money back for buying this marker. found one NIB on ebay for 625(WONDERFUL DEAL might i add).

When i got home my mom told me i had a package for me, i knew automatically what it was. when i got the first box off i just took a minute and stared at the metal gun case that came with it. I then took my first look at my new marker.

The color is awesome, the milling is awesome, the everything is awesome. i took it out of the padding and noticed how balanced and light it felt(when it reality my nerve weighs the same this was by far more balanced.) The grips are mad nice as well, they're very soft and erganomic(hope that's spelled right)

The trigger was already perfect for me right out of the box so i didn't have to worry about that at all. the board was so easy to program it took me less that two minutes to get the settings that i wanted.

I have a crappy tank (Steel 72/3000) and it's heavy as hell but even with the tank on the gun with a hopper it was balanced more than any other gun i've ever held which is nice.

I loaded up a hopper and went out back. this thing rips. literally ropes. i love it i only got a hopper off though seeing as i only had about 500psi on my tank not bad though.

i stripped and reassembled it in about 20 minutes which is pretty damn fast for a first time. i haven't had time to disassemble the reg though although i know it's damn easy.

the barrel is a nice as well
Conclusion: Great weapon by far sexy fast accurate easy simple killer get it it's worth ever single penny
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed
Angel One
Dark Shocker
DM5
DM6
03 Trauma Matrix
Marker Setup: Ion, trinity on/off, freak w/ all american back, centerflag reg, CP roller trigger, Trinity t-lock, black macroline, blue and black body kit, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board, Shocktech reg, L6 bolt... SOLD for $400

NOW:
E-Tek Ego, Hybrid Lady Grips, CP Barrel, Hybrid Push-button, Virtue Board, DART Bolt, NDZ Bolt Pin, XSV Clamp Feed, Pure Energy 45/45 Tank, EVLution 2 w/ Z-Board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips, Bolt Pin, Bolt.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Light, Fast, Modes, Looks, No Kick.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: This gun is a BEAST! It rips straight from the box, and it looks like a dream. It has no kick, you can whip it around like an extension of your arm, its absolutely crazy. Occasionally it will start to leak out of the solenoid if the screws are too tight, and if its dirty, but thats all. I have never had a problem that took more than 5 minutes to fix. And if you ever have a serious problem, just send it in with the warranty.
Conclusion: This gun is crazy! Its the best gun that I have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vlegel76 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed '05
Russian Legion intimidator
Marker Setup: * Planet Eclipse Jungle E-Tek
* Stako bottle
* Guerrilla Air Ambush 4500 psi LP
* V-locity hopper
* Pepperstickz barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
* Stock barrel is fine, but can use upgrade.
Strengths: * Fast!!!
* Light
* Fast!!!
* Design
* Low profile
* Fast!!!
* Use it straight out of the box.
Weaknesses: * None
Review: When my old marker refused to work, a friend handed over his E-Tek so I could continue playing. I had in my hands and it felt so good! Slim body, low profile, very light and f*** fast.
I fell in love. I needed to have one as well.
It is a nice and easy gun to handle. Easy and fast to clean. Design is nice and functional. Settings are done in a couple of seconds and had no problems with the gun till so far.
It is an affordable gun and won't let you down against Angels, Timmy's etc.
Conclusion: For an affordable price you have a nice fast gun. Easy to maintain and lightweight.
It for sure won't let you down. I used mine straight out of the box and did not need to make any adjustments or what so ever. It immediately is ready for some good paintball action..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 19th, 2006 at 1:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpc81 Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs
ion
spyder T-XL
none of these compare..not even close
Marker Setup: Night Etek
13"stiffe carbon barrel
Reloader b with rip drive
68/45 pe carbon fiber tank
Virtue Etek board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt like a hardshell or the new cure bolt and a new barrel will do really good.
Strengths: Crazy fast
Light
Looks really sexy
Accurate
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Ok if you know ego you should know that they dont play when it comes to making a great marker. This has to be one of the best markers i have ever owned and played with EVER. After having a spyder pilot acs and done every thing you can think of to it to get it as fast as you can shoot it was time to get a new marker. I first saw the Etek at Dropzone paintball store in my town and i had to put a down payment on it before i ever saw it but when they opened that box and i saw the case it was in i Knew i was going to get it. I put that thing in my hand and felt how light it was and how sexy it looked i new this marker was for me. After not paying my bills that week i went and got it and some paint and went right to my house and let it rip. I went back to the store and had my friend try it out he messed with the trigger and lpr i was at 275, 280 +/- right were i need to be and i mean we went through a case and a half in like 20 min. I took it to Dropzone paintball park were i play and everyone was like "is that the new etek" and when i got on the field for a little speedball and was taking everyone out left and right. This guy with a ion with every upgrade known to man was like "what the hell is that, that thing is crazy fast".( I know this review may not be helpful at all but i just wanted to let people know how i felt about my new etek.)
Conclusion: If you like crazy fast great looks and a really really great marker get this get this get this you will not be mad at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JustVic326 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 prostock w/ ANS hinge trigger, Shocktech front, cp barrel, torpedo drop--Its not electronic so no comparison on speed.
Marker Setup: Urban E-tek, Empore Reloader B, 68/4500 crossfire.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel--I'm gunnna get myself the freak kit or the shaft. Other than that nothing, unless you want to look at cosmetic stuff.
Strengths: Speed/efficiency/price/
Weaknesses: Barrel is sub par i guess.
Review: Overall I give it a 9.5/10, but since its not available I'll round up b/c of the custyomer service. Its fast, accurate, efficient, and affordable. It does have kick and it is loud, but thats to be expected from this type of marker, you want quiet go proto. I like the kick and noise, makes me feel like I'm actually doing something. When I got it, there was a defect in the board--wouldn't turn on until battery was taken out and put in, real wierd. I contacted the people at PE and they got me a new board in no time. They were really friendly and willing to awnser any questions I had.
Conclusion: You won't regret gettin this gun. Quality/Price is unbeatable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months84 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6 (Same Preformance, Feel Diffrent)
Egos (Includes little Extra's)
DM's (Fast, Small, Spool Feel)
Timmys (A Unperfected Ego Pretty Much)
Dynasty Shocker (Fast, Heavier, More Complicated)
Marker Setup: Black ETek with Gold CCU
Black PMR with DM6 Trigger
"14 Stiffi Barrel .689
Camo VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Maybe? Stock Works Good.
Trigger If You Dont Like Stock? Very Adjustable, Mine is OK.
Feedneck If You Really dont want to take out the Allens.
Strengths: Accurate
Efficiancy
Speed
Light
Feel
Maintainence
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Has Little Kick
Kind of Loud But Sounds Good.
Loose Screws
Review: Accuracy
Well The First Day I Used It...Kinda Didn't Think Accuracy Was To Good. First Problem Was I was Using BE Monster Balls...No More To Be Said. Next Was It was very Inconsistent, but I wasn't gonna cry over that yet. I Chopped abunch of the balls and then the accuracy dropped to 0%. Poor Me...Pulled out the stingers (Little Better Right?) and well hey my ETek was shooting pretty smooth. Second Time I used Field Paint and my Reg Was Broken in and stuff and WOW. The Accuracy was Ball On Top Of Ball. Overall Great Accuracy.

Speed
Many People Were freaked out that kicking out the QEV's and Putting in a Micro switch would decrease the speed....well.....I SAY NOT! I would much rather take a Micro switch than a Optical. When you are walking your trigger You Feel it. Love that. There are working and happy happy ramp modes on here too so that's cool (Im not a ramper) Anyways this marker is almost as fast as any other ego out their. Amazing Freaking Speed

Feel
This Marker Is Jaw Dropping Light. From what I know this is the lightest Ego their is besides the SL66 So Yea. When Holding This Marker In Your Hand It Feels So Amazing, The Frame is pretty small but not too small. The Regulator Feels Nice To Hold. And the Grips are pretty comfy too. The Markers Weight Balances out really well and you don't feel more weight in place A than place B. Overall In This The Marker Feels Great To Hold, I guess that's why I carry it with me everywhere.

Maintenance
Sadly, being an unsuccessful Autococker owner, I thought the maintenance might still be hard even after many of people have told me its easy. LPR, Rammer, Flush, Noid? Not your everyday Spyder Parts and I though this might be a hard thing to learn about but it took like one day. Cleaning The ETek is a breeze. If you do have trouble cleaning it check the forums on here or PBNation, the stickies are more then helpful =D

Sound and Kick
This is one of the things people complain about and I have no clue why? Some people say the kick is horrible but this all depends what your used to, compared to my dads PM6 This thing is pretty horse-like, but when coming from my ECocker...well I don't even feel the kick. Next would be sound which is kind of loud but not ear ringing loud. If this small thing really truly bugs you just get a new barrel. I Personally like the sound of it, has a very poppy sound to it.

Quality
This is a very stable feeling marker, and long as you do regular maintenance it shouldn't let you down. One complaint I do have though is that the screws tend to come loose sometimes. So far I Have Lost 3 Grip Frame Screws, and the Eye Cover Screw came loose and I lost a Detent. This could be my fault for not tightening enough, but yea still could be much better. Also the Power Button Cover Is Starting To Come Off Frequently so I Have To Do Something about That (Any Ideas? Glue Maybe?) Besides those small little draw backs this is a very durable marker and can trust it will be working when I want to play (Unlike my cocker) Quality Is a A+

Others
Ok, so what came in the package was a Barrel Condom, Extra Parts, Allens, Manual, Lube, Barrel, and 2 ETek Stickers. All this was packaged very nicely into a shiny metal looking box and had some nice padding on the inside. Next would be the Efficiency that I didn't not mention yet, because as with all Egos, It is amazing, their good done.

Update #3
Well its been a few months and time for another update. So my ETek hasn't had any problems yet again. Sometimes when I screw my on/off in the ETek leaks somewhere random but then if you take 1 or 2 shots its basically gone. I got a new CCU Kit for my marker and looks nice and comes with a clamping feedneck too so that's good. A new back jewel for my marker is being sent as we speak so A+ Customer Service in my book. I recently got a stiffi barrel and hopes were to high...it chopped...alot... Not a gun problem, but I think it had to do with my loader on low battery's so I will talk more about that next time. So I have had this marker for quite a while and I am surprised how well it is holding up.
Conclusion: Awsomely Super Ultra Cool Gun, I Recommend it Comepletely. PE Makes another Great Product. If anyone feels I should add something then just Comment it Or PM It and ill try and write it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 25th, 2007 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
41 Comments - Add Comment

sixf00tfish Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Angel Speed '05
MacDEV Conquest 68/4500
VL Egg
Marker Setup: Eclipse Etek Ego Jungle
'05 MacDEV Legionair preset 68/4500
VL Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, maybe a trigger or a barrel
Stock is awesome
Strengths: Light
Fast
Easy to maintain
Great Quality
Accurate
Efficient
Weaknesses: Needs a little break in time
a little loud, but to be expected
Review: I just recently got my Etek Ego. So I haven't had too much time with the gun (no tourneys yet). The gun comes in a Planet Eclipse Metal Case, and when you open the case the marker looks extremely nice. The milling is high quality and the color was spot on. I first opened the manual took a quick look through that, and almost anything you would need to know you can find in the manual, it is def A+. The marker comes with complimentary oil, a bunch of allen keys, and a bunch of part o-rings detents ect. It also came with a 13" barrel and an eclipse barrel condom.

Test: So I screwed in my tank, and using the nice on/off screw on the asa, gased up the marker. I left all the settings stock. I turned the marker on, shut the eyes off and started to dry fire the marker, which felt real nice, low kick, a little loud (who cares), and nice. I then shut the marker off and turned it on in setup mode. I changed some settings around and turned down the LPR a bit, and then gased the marker up again, then dry fired it some more, real nice. So I headed to play some ball that night. I set everything up and go to the chrono and I cannot get a velocity reading. SO I turn the marker up, up, up, and still nothing. So I was a little irked. However it was my fault I turned the dwell setting down to 9 which is a little low for the etek, and the solenoid wasn't staying open long enough, so I wasn't shooting very high velocity, fixed that by turning the dwell to 11-12ms and everything was amazing. The gun played great, low kick, quite accurate. The only thing I might consider to add is a new trigger, or a longer barrel, for better bunker wrapping, but both stock barrel and trigger are fine.
Conclusion: A+, another great marker from eclipse, low maintenance, same performance characteristics as an ego '06 and alot cheaper. BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dragonzpb13 Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 5
Ego 6
the etek is basically a scaled down hybrid of the 2
Marker Setup: Black Etek Ego
VLocity
48/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, it comes with a great feedneck, the reg is awesome, and it comes stock with the oops on/off, some ppl might want a new barrel but the stock one is fine
Strengths: Speed
Efficiency
Ergonomics
Maintenance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Same as 05 and 06, a bit much kick.noise
Review: First Looks (10/10)
When I first bought the E*Tek I was extremely impressed by the stylish metal case (complete with a set of allen wrenches, some o-rings, and a bottle of lube. Out of the box, this gun is just plain sexy. It is smoother then previous egos and has slightly different milling that gives at a very cool look.

Efficiency (10/10)
This gun is extremely effiecient. I use a 48/30 because I'm too lazy to go buy a 45/45 and I can still get off a very large amount of shots. Also, the pressure doesn't effect the shots until there is such a small amount of air left it is practically empty, basically meaning that it will operate at 1000psi with the same effectiveness as at 3000psi. One thing some people may find annoying is that there is no gauge on the regulator but for me it doesn't matter.

Ergonomics (11/10)
When I first picked it up I barely noticed it was there. The grips meld with your hands flawlessly (or they did for me anyways). It also has a handy snath grip on it complete with little grooves for your fingers. The reg is really smooth and is very comfortable to grip.

Maintenance (9.5/10)
The maintenance is very easy. All you have to do is clean the bolt after each day of play and then lube the rammers o-rings. The reason I give it a 9.5 out of 10 instead of a 10 is that there is no included allen wrench to remove the ram cap, so if you don't notice that, then after your first day of playing with it you are often stuck if you don't have a set.

Accuracy (10/10)
Out of the box the gun ws practically dropping ball on ball. Very nice barrel.

Consistency (9/10)
The reg is not very good out of the box but after a day of play, it settles into a +/- 2 or 3 and it is fine.

Speed (10/10)
I think it is very fast. Out of the box I could easily get a consistent 15 BPS on semi. Remember, this is coming from someone who last owned a Diablo Wrath, so I am not the best judge, however, I think it is very fast. Also, the trigger is really easy to adjust, though occassionally the trigger pin comes loose which is annoying, but is a very easy fix.
Conclusion: If you have the money, this is a great buy, but I can't really say for sure that is much better than a PM6 or a Minion. I give it a 10 but I would have given it a 9.5 because I think a PM6 still might have been a better choice, but it is still a great gun. Hope this helped.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media