paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air America Apocalypse Air System / Air America Apocalypse Air System / Air America Apocalypse Air System

Air America Apocalypse Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air America

Buy Air America Apocalypse Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air America Apocalypse Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $490

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Apocalypse is a single stage regulator; Micro Precision machined from a solid block of stainless steel, designed to accept input pressures up to 4500 PSI. With a 200 to 1000 PSI output pressure range the Apocalypse is totally compatible with virtually all Paintball markers; including the incredibly demanding mechanical and electronic "super markers". The Apocalypse features include; the Air America Limited Lifetime Warranty, tournament-level field maintenance, internally integrated on-off control, multiple input and output pressure safeties, ambidextrous input/output hose and gauge positioning, on-marker system fractional slide rail adjustment, severe service; stainless steel, (American Made) input and output gauges, and a Military, Airline, and Space program accepted D.O.T. (United States Department of Transportation) approved composite wrapped pressure vessel.
Product Availability 
The Air America Apocalypse Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
comando345 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maxflo tank, a PE screw in tank
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant(bushmaster 2000) with a J&J edge barrel kit, apocalypse tank and an eggy2 loader.
Strengths: Good consistency, adjustable, and I haven't experienced any shoot down issues.
Weaknesses: Heavy, Really poor on/off switch.
Review: I bought this tank with high expectations and I was not let down. Even when hooked up to my M98 as the only regulator I had good consistency. When I hooked It up through my Defiant as the Primary reg (Palmer as secondary) my consistency was around +-3. That was with the stock LPR. The weight is an issue but not as much as you might think. The weight is primarily balanced forward so the tank does not unbalance a marker. I have been happy with this tank, it produces good consistency, and has not produced shoot down during my use. I picked mine up on ebay for $110, you can generally find them for around that. They are worth every penny.
Conclusion: As long as your not afraid of a little weight it will be a fine, If weight is a really important factor to you then you might want to try the apocalypse 2k, witch is much lighter. I give it a 9 only because it's heavy, and the perfect tank would be light.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
68/4500 Tuff Skin
Marker Setup: 99 LED Angel, silver Warped Sportz HiRise, nickel WGP flame drop, Serfas front grip cover, DYE extended volumizer, red pull pin, custom trigger
Strengths: Two words: Air America
Weaknesses: Weight.
Review: Bulletproof is the key word here.

The block of stainless steel they shaped into a reg unit does its job wonderfully, providing an adjustable flow with on-off capability, dual guages and durability all around.

I bought mine in 1997 for $600 Canadian or $400 US, its half that since its used. The newer, substantially lighter Apocalypse 2K goes for $374.95 at Air America.

Bulletproof, well-made, two guages (high pressure tank guage, low pressure output guage), on/off, 45/4500 system is lighter and smaller

Overall the Apocalypse is a very nice package but being made out of stainless steel it is one heavy mo-fo.
Conclusion: 45/4500 bottle is a nice, small setup perfect for a forward or front player. however if weight is a consideration go for the Apoc 2K or Armageddon series.

If a 10 Rating is best value for money I give it an 8, because when it came out it was the best, but now there's more competition.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003 at 1:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A.I.R
Smart Parts Max Flow
Armeggedon
Crosfire
Bulldog
Nitro Duck
Hyper Flow
Marker Setup: 2000 C&C Spider man angel lcd
K&K ring trigger
Dye low rise
Kapp drop forward
Kapp volumizer
Cobra volumizer
10" SS w/ red tip freak
Cobra Intelifeed
Dye bolt
Revolution hopper
68/ 4500 psi apocalypse tank
Strengths: It is a nice tank. It is consistant and well regulated. It will shot until the tank is completely empty. The tank does not drop of no matter how fast you shoot.
Weaknesses: The tank is very heavy. It weighs twice as much as my whole gun. If you play front, like me, this tank may be to heavy to really make a good hard run to your bunker.
Conclusion: Overall it is a good tank if you dont mind the weight. I didnt think i would mind but in the end it is just to heavy. You would be better off getting one of the 2k models or even an armeggedon.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: This tank , mounted on old dark angel pewter with all old parts , Shocktech cocker with all the shocktech stuff with a palmer stab.
Strengths: Very good air flow and output
with my dark angel i average a -2 +2 velocity every time i use it.
with my cocker i get a -3 +3 velocity every time as well.
Has a very useful on/off switch and is easy to adjust the output pressure.
Comes in 4500 psi tank
Very durable never have had a leek or 1 hic up.
By far the best all around tank i have ever used
Weaknesses: The reg is stainless steel so its heavy.
Conclusion: Only reason not to get this is the fact its a stainless steel reg. Thats not bad as it is like a rock and wont break even if you drop it on rocks (ive done that more than once and not 1 scratch even the tank didnt get hurt) Make sure you get a tank cover as it will save your tanks ass from scratches every day. They have come out with a new Apoc2k which is high grade aluminum but wont take the punishment the stainless steel one will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armegeddon
AIR
Max-Flo
Flatline
PMI screw in
Warped air
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD
Angel Air
Rev w/ intelifeed
Turbo rev
ricochet
numerous barrels
Strengths: Its consistent. Its high flow, it doesn't drop off, even on my Dark Angel LED, ripping on the trigger. Very good for high end guns.
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: Get a dual regulated system for:
Angels
High end custom cockers
Shockers
Matrixes
Bushys
Defients
Intimidators
E-mags
Automag RTs
Any gun that you consider high end.
You don;t have to choose this one, look into a few of them, and decide whats best for you. Make sure you get dual regulated on superguns, because they deserve it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I been on CO2 till i got this.
Marker Setup: Super Cocker,Air America Apocalypse 68/4500 Nitro system, Dye Stanless Steal barrel, green 12volt. Hogue grips.
Strengths: Everything is built great. It's solid and not cheap at all. The gauges work good, tells input and output pressure. Has a on off switch.
Weaknesses: The only thing is bad is, it's heavy like a mother'fo, but that don't seem to bother me. Oh yeah the on off switch is little hard when it's gased up. No biggie.
Conclusion: Thing's sweet, if you want a sweet nitro tank, get this. Wont fall apart, Made by Air America so you know that's good. GET IT OR BE SORRY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bodyguard Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None,was on Co2 until Nitro
Marker Setup: Two Tippy 98 Customs ...One with Air America Apocalypse 68/4500 Nitro system , Custom Chrome AA drop forward, Psycho ballistics Double Trigger, Smart Parts 14" Progressive barrel, Ricochet 2k loader, Hogue one piece wraparound grips........Second 98c, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Smart Parts 12" Progresssive barrel, 32 Degree 6 stage xchamber, ACI Remote w/ Quick Disconnect and Slide Check, 12 volt Revvy, Hogue wraparound grips, Adjustable Gas thru stock. Co2 tanks 12, 20 and 65 oz.
Strengths: A lot more predictable and consistent than Co2.
Got an awesome deal on this system (see conclusion)
Weaknesses: None so far
Conclusion: Gotta love the Nitro !!
I bought my system from a close friend who is a World Cup Player. He had it on his spare tournament gun that only got used when his main gun broke.
He changed over to a new Gun and Nitro system that his sponsors are paying for so he sold me this Apocalypse system complete with Drop mounts, Hoses, Fittings, Gauges and installed it on my gun for only $ 150.00 :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballjunkie13 Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 68' automag, intelliframe, AA Apocalypse 114 ci 4500PSI, SP AA barrel, 9' DACC barrel, J&J full tilt 2 piece barrel, VLbow, 12v revvy

sidekick semi auto, constant air adapter, 12 oz tank
Strengths: Its very consistant
Very solid stainless steel regulator, almost indestructable
The on/off is nice, its easy for me to turn
Weaknesses: Its a little on the heavy side, but then its more reliable and consistant
Conclusion: I don't nkow where you can buy these anymore, can't see them anywhere. i haven't tried the newer aluminum regulator, but I'm guesing it'll be consistant as well, but lighter.

I've never had any problems with mine, thus giving it a 10. The weight isn't really noticable when you have adrenaline pumping through you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaypourus Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Retro Powerfeed Automag....too much to list
Strengths: This tank is a beast. No shootdown, consistant within a few psi. Easy to dissasemble and maintain.
Weaknesses: Heavier than hell. The on/off valve is a good idea, but with full pressure, it will not turn without the help of a wrench.
Conclusion: Great product, hasn't let me down yet. Fill after fill provides me with a great tank. I give it a nine, even though it weighs more than a corpse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: SOLID,this thing is bullet pro0f!,SUPER SUPER easy to repair,i cant stress enough how important that is,repair parts easy to get, can take abuse,mines only gone down 2 times,but i had bought a repair kit from AA,so i had it on hand.mines gone from,a autococker,to a angel,now to a defiant,and soon to a freeflow cocker. mines a 68/4500.
Weaknesses: the on/off is tough when the tanks full,i keep a adj.wrench with the jaws taped handy. AA took for ever to hydro/and return mine,customer service was kinda weak. those are a stretch to b*tch about
Conclusion: i think it's well worth the cost and is in the top class,yea it's a bit hefty,and
at the end of the day my shoulder is a bit sore,but id rather go home sore than go home at noon ,and miss out on a day of playing or more,cause it went down,its a solid product,and i would recomend it,but pick up a repair kit and keep it around.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media